Reviews for the De Salis Hotel Stansted

Hall Road, Elsenham CM22 6DR

Book the Stansted De Salis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 49 guests

With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated De Salis, on average, 7/10 (11 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Everything was brilliant and handled professionally

Mr Scott, 15 Jun 2018

De Salis
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable Hotel. Staff always there to help. Breakfast selection excellent

Mr Bristow, 03 Aug 2017

De Salis
5 out of 5

room was comfortable and nice but it was above reception and heard every thing (talking, cups, plates) being put down nearly every thing that goes on in the kitchen and on reception know one at reception when it was time to leave to talk about it.

Mrs Collard, 08 Nov 2016

De Salis
4 out of 5

rooms apparently not booked when we went to check in receptionist very unhelpful, no apology, no smile just blank looks holiday extras staff member very helpful when i rang 2 rooms booked offered one family room so spent night sharing with my son in law not good. when you try to book 4 adults there hotel will not let you but it was ok for them to give us the room when they had double booked!!!!!! hotel room appalling carpet worn, floorboards very creaky bed springs coming through very loud staff which you could hear every word even at 11pm breakfast not much better

Mrs Hagan, 23 Jun 2016

De Salis
1 out of 5

Nice place, with friendly, helpful staff. Convenient if you are flying from Stansted. You get one nights parking free, unlike a lot of the bigger hotels and you can get breakfast from 3 am, which is great if you have an early flight.

Ms Suggett, 14 May 2016

De Salis
4 out of 5

My reason for a low score is not really due to the hotel. It is more to do with your inaccurate service. There was not a bus to take me to the hotel from the airport! You need to liaise with the hotel to get this right. I spent a lot of time asking people where the bus to the hotel was located. I eventually was told to go the Radisson Blue -- who were extrememly helpful. They new the procedure and telephoned the hotel on my behalf. I waited for half an hour for the bus to arrive although I was told it would be just 10 minutes.

Ms Roberts, 08 Apr 2016

De Salis
1 out of 5

Yes........no problems at all the staff were very polite and friendly

Mr Roberts, 29 Mar 2016

De Salis
4 out of 5

Checking in was very easy The room was spacious and comrortable Highly recommended

Mr Chambers, 28 Mar 2016

De Salis
5 out of 5

Clean, spacious room.

Miss Daniels, 24 Feb 2016

De Salis
4 out of 5

Found the facilities at the hotel to be ok , restaurant was not bad , but had run out of white wine !! staff were friendly and helpful , hotel was clean Most annoying thing was once arrived at airport , phoned the hotel up and was told would have to wait 30 minutes for my lift to come and pick me up !!

Mr Morley, 21 Oct 2015

De Salis
4 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic, the food in the restaurant good, the room very comfortable and taxi transfer very efficient. Our car wasn't moved while it was there for 15 nights and was secure. We will use this hotel again.

Mrs Murrall, 30 Nov 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-04-2019, valid as of 20-02-2019