Stansted Airport Hampton by Hilton Reviews

Bassingbourn Road, London Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1QW

Book The Hampton by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 118 guests


(3 star hotel)
 
£193.00*
room-only
£193.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

No reviews yet! New for 2017

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
118 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

We have used your service many times and were due to book again for October this year, but although the hotel and location were great it all went wrong on our return. The lift from the terminal to the walk way was out of order, so we had to come down the stairs with our cases ( I appreciate this was out of your control ), but when we got our car back from the people you use it was absolutely filthy. The windows were so dirty we had to wipe them before we could drive away. We look around for a member of the team but they were no where to be found, so we just left for our 3 hour journey home. Not what you want when you will not get home till 2.30/3 am. On Monday we checked the car and it was covered in a sand like substance, we had to take it to be cleaned as we did not want it to damage the paintwork. I have reported this to yourselves but gave not had a response.

Miss Darby, 13 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

The car parking was first class our car was collected and returned although very dirty but put that down to weather without delay
The hotel over night we had a small issue as in I have a feather allergy and the pillows were feather and down in be knowing to me so after about an hour in bed I was having issues breathing until I realised it was the pillow
The hotel did not seem interested and could not offer an alternative either
But we will certainly use your services again thank you

Mr Hall, 04 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All went very smoothly, arrived at hotel ok, checked in at about 2.15 but parking people do not have a presence until 3.00 ( not a problem) so we lunched then handed the car over. Coming back we got to the hotel at about 3.00 and car was waiting for us. All people we dealt with were friendly, professional and extremely efficient which made it all easy and stress free, thanks.

Mr James, 30 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Should be told the car isn’t being left at the hotel and being moved to another car park. We have a toddler and needed to put things in the car on the morning prior to going on holiday and was told this was not possible

Mrs Holman, 26 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Very pleasant receptionists couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful

Dr Hamza, 24 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, very easy to just walk into the airport and lovely breakfast. Only problem was we booked a room with twin beds and there was a double bed in the room. When we asked to change they said we couldn’t as the hotel was fully booked.

Mrs Biran, 18 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great location to get to the terminal and helpful staff at check-in. All went smoothly!

Mr Martin, 13 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very convenient location. Couldn't fault the hotel. Rooms clean and spacious. Lots of choice for breakfast - hot and continental. Booked airport parking too, which was very well managed and efficient. Would certainly book both again.

Mrs Henson, 12 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

When we got home we received a parking ticket for parking in the hotel .Then to add injury to an injustice I find I had to sort it out .THANKS !!

Mr Roach, 07 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel did have some issus issues serving food due to lack of staff which the waitress told us when we enquired about our food after waiting 45 mins for our mains. Other than that hotel was fine however i would think twice before eating there again.

Mr Redpath, 06 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine and all as detailed, however my car was returned in a very poor state after just 5 days away. I realise that the car was probably parked off site and we may have had some rain but the car was covered in bird mess and in an extremely dirty state. I was just given the keys with no apology or reason for the extreme mess.!!!!

Mr Barrott, 03 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Helpful staff ensured we were booked into the airport hotel and car parking formalities completed quickly and efficiently. The hotel was excellent, ideal for our overnight stay & early morning checkout. No problems were encountered on our return to collect the car, despite our being delayed by around 6 hours due to airline and baggage handling issues.

Ms Payne, 02 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking with Maple Manor at the Stansted Hilton was great, overnight stay with breakfast was great. Only downside is we live in Salisbury, travel to & from Stansted was awful

Mr Anderson, 30 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All went as planned thank you.

Mr Westcar, 28 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

You can't improve on perfection- another excellent experience with Holiday Extras

Mrs Newton, 27 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, clean and next door to airport.
Parking was easy went to reception and rep was waiting for car keys.
Flight was early but hotel do breakfast from 4am so had plenty to eat of high standard before flight.

Mr Lynch, 23 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Check-in was fortunately, very efficient, but quite 'American' in customer service style. Relax more, not everyone needs the everso formal and corporate language. The bathroom / wet room wasn't the best in decor, the price slightly too high. Would still recommend for the convenience.

Mr Hammond, 20 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Paling, 17 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our car was damaged whilst parked either at the hotel or in your contractors car park.

Mr Summers, 16 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Excellent stay in the Hamilton Hilton Stansted hotel. My disappointment was that we traveled on a freezing cold day to Stansted to forward on to a very hot destination. I requested my car to be picked up the following morning so we could leave our overnight bag and heavy coats in it. This could not be accommodated. However the hotel stored my bag for the week and your representative delayed collecting until her shift ended. Unnecessary hassle I feel. The hotel receptionist told me that had I booked with them the car remained on site. I would consider this option next time.

Mrs Lamb, 14 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Car drop off/ hotel/ collection upon return were seamless and cannot be faulted. A coffee/snack in the hotel after collecting car key was relaxing and so much better than jostling with hundreds of others in the airport terminal and car park shuttle bus.
The hotel was modern, clean and well equipped. Staff were pleasant and helpful. However, in the room, we had a very disturbed, virtually sleepless night. There was no noise from other guests, but there was plenty of other noise to keep us awake. The main intrusuion was the constant low throbbing noise emanating from at least one of the hotel's systems. Our room was on the top floor, two rooms away from the lift shafts, overlooking the railway. We thought the noise could have been the air conditioning system on the roof, which would have been immediately above us, or the lift motors.
There was also intermittent noise from trains bumping over joints in the track (why can't they use welded track instead of jointed track - no noise?!!) and from vehicles as they rattled over the retractable security ramps. Not the hotel's fault, but worth considering.
We would use the service again, BUT would specify a room not on the top floor and on the other side of the building, even if it were to cost a little more.

Mr Harvey, 10 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Confusing to find the hotel on return from the holiday sign not clear

Miss Hignett, 11 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

A lovely hotel but would be much better if the lift to the terminal was working or even better, an escalator installed. Annoying to see the building next door but have wait for a bus in the cold/rain and travel 10 minutes to get there.

Mr Westney, 07 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes
Brilliantl
The hotel is well situated to walk to the airport
The rooms were large with excellent facilities
Breakfast was good with an excellent choice
Perfect for an overnight stop before an early flight

Mr Rowan, 23 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and went to plan

Mr Scott, 20 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Although we could not fault the Hotel, not so with Maple parking facilities. I am disabled and was told the car would be brought to reception, on return from my Holiday. This wasn't the case. I had to walk to the parking lot to pick up my car. A considerable distance away. Communication is very hard. Nobody seems to speak much English

Mr Knott, 15 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I received a parking fine demand from Parking Eye on returning home - not best pleased!! This resulted in me having to telephone the hotel to complain, taking photos of the fine demand, digitising,and copying it into an e-mail to the hotel. I also asked for confirmation that the fine was to be recinded - did not happen. In conclusion this spoiled what otherwise was a good experience. Note - we parked our car as per instructions at the hotel.

Mr Snape, 12 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Limited overpriced food

Mrs Winter, 10 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan. The distance to the Terminal was a short walk, the parking arrangements were excellent and the hotel was very comfortable. The menu at the hotel was rather limited and as there are no decent eating facilities in the terminal the hotel should offer a little more than basic bar food. However the breakfast was good and set us up for a day of travelling. We would definitely use this arrangement again.

Mrs Mcgregor, 08 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All really good and easy

Mr Wickens, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Large, comfortable rooms with everything I needed. Great selection of hot, cold, and continental breakfast items and pastries.

Mrs Mathieson, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel and transfers were good, unfortunately neither the hotel or parking had been informed of the booking but eventually sorted.

Mr Nind, 24 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great but they forgot to register my car with parkingeye and got a £100 fine which i'am contesting at the moment !!

Mr Applegate, 23 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

No details given beforehand regarding where to park before booking in at reception. Everything else was absolutely fine. Nice hotel and apart from not yet being able to walk between hotel and terminal the drop off and pick up were very good. The taxi service excellent with a jovial start to an early morning posk up. Thank you

Mr Humble, 20 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on as described. Staff helpful the only thing we had to leave early so no breakfast available. Staff would not prepare a snack the evening before our departure.

Mrs Taylor, 12 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very clean room comfortable bed although very high good shower

Mrs Bevan, 08 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was good.Unfortunately we had a problem with the included parking as we were charged parking but after a few emails your team sorted it out for us

Mrs Slattery-Kavana, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel just a few minutes walk from the terminal. Breakfast(very good) starts at 4am which is great for early morning flights

Mr Lock, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A special word of thanks for Gemma. I had muddled up the dates on my booking and she went to a great deal of trouble to sort out a new booking at short notice.

Mr Malone, 18 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

We boooed the hotel because the description said you could walk in 2 minutes , but the walk way was not finished so we had to get a transfer bus , now we would of booked a cheaper hotel as I only booked this one so we DIDNT. Need a transfer bus.
The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable

Mrs Tomlinson, 07 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Parking at the Hampton by Hilton was straightforward. As we had an early morning flight, it made sense to get a good night's sleep first. The hotel has only been open for a few weeks. The room was quiet and very comfortable, but breakfast was pretty dreadful - the "orange juice" and "coffee" were both undrinkable and much of the "hot" food on offer was actually cold. The hotel is located very near the terminal and it is quite possible to walk it in a few minutes, but at present there is a hotel shuttle bus that makes frequent trips back and forth, which avoids the need to climb a lot of steps on arrival at the terminal. Overall, a really good experience, but I would skip the breakfast in future!

Mr Scamell, 27 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff helpfl and hotel very good, bu tmy car was returned to us from the car park with 3 marks on the paint work.

Miss Eastwood, 22 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Staff were excellent & we were taken to the terminal by taxi. On our return we had to haul our luggage over a bridge because the advertised walkway hadn't been finished, not impressed.

Mr Ayers, 20 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Nice hotel. Great staff. Bar food wasn't the best. The covered walkway which was advertised wasn't finished but a shuttle was provided but it was a pain on returning to pick up the car, as it involved quite a few stairs with luggage.

Mr Buxton, 11 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-09-2018, valid as of 16-07-2018