Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1429 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1429 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1429

Very nice hotel plus breakfast from 4am!

Mr Mander, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel and car paring excellent The wrong date was printed on fast track security and fast track passport (I hadn’t noticed when printing out), neither could be used. Waste of money

Ms Cornes, 17 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and great parking at hotel. Short walk to terminal

Herr Sternberg, 10 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel, 5 minutes walk from the Terminal. The hotel food was of a deisent quality. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Eastwood, 07 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing was great,just bar and snacks a bit over priced..

Mr Buckingham, 02 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is very close to the airport and an easy walk. The check in was very easy, we had parking for 1t nights and we just had to input our reg number into the laptop on the desk and that was it. The evening food I basic pub grub, but is ok and the breakfast included in the price was good.

Mr Parkins, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Meet and greet parking couldn't have been easier or more straight forward. Hampton at Hilton hotel excellent.

Mrs Smith, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The car registration number was not recognised at the barrier in Stansted airport which meant that we had to press the help button on our exit and quote booking numbers etc. which delayed our departure. This has also happened to us before - is there a problem with the system or have we done something wrong?

Mr Pembroke, 29 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to find, smooth operation, guide at the entrance all good stuff for drop off. Signs out of the arrivals hall a bit confusing as they take you out of the concourse too soon, and then do not direct you to the reception to get your keys.

Mrs Emery, 26 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. Staff and facilities excellent. Couldn’t have asked for more

Mr James, 16 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Stansted with parking at the hotel the night before our flight - excellent hotel, very clean and in mint condition. Nice big room and shower. Free wifi and generous, high-quality breakfast. Food prices were ok, drinks not too expensive. No transfer bus/taxi required either - walk to the terminal, walk back all under cover.

Mr Holloway, 15 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described and staff were great!

Ms Hawkes, 14 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

It was a lovely room and the hotel was very nice the only draw back was the road works that were being carried out right outside until very late. The meal in the restaurant was expensive as you had already said but it wasn't worth the money do that was disappointing but other than that a great idea, less stress for travelling.

Miss Holloway, 13 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Brilliant courteous and friendly service with the parking and the hotel was fab too :)

Miss Hallam, 11 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All great

Mrs Robinson, 06 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and the staff were very helpful

Mr Forde, 02 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very convenient for the airport, especially if you have an early start as breakfast is served from 4.30 unlike lots of hotels. Rooms clean and comfortable but too hot even in February.

Mr Dickerson, 24 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Wayling, 19 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Had an early flight from Stansted airport . Hotel is perfect for access to airport by foot taking about 5 minutes.

Mrs Pitts, 14 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Long term car park did not recognise us as having pre-paid and we had a scary bill on departure. We cleared it up with the operator after some delay. This has happened with HE before when we booked the long term car park at Gatwick. Not the ideal end to the holiday. Otherwise everything else was fine

Mr Wright, 14 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking were as published on the web site. Good value !

Mr Jones, 08 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very poi lite the room was very good and was the breakfast all in all excellent .

Mrs Mcgrath, 06 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable hotel very clean tidy room . Meet and greet very easy to use 5mins from the terminal

Mr Howie, 02 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went smoothly car in the mid stay car park, hotel was good

Mrs Rose, 26 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes

Mr Rhodes, 22 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Faultless experience, was running a little early for our meet and greet parking but that wasn't an issue, dropped car keys off a the office and then walked to the terminal and enjoyed our holiday. On our return we made our way straight to the Hampton Hotel and checked in. Our breakfast was a help yourself buffet which was very extensive and had everything from fruit to a cooked breakfast including continental pastries and make your or waffles

Mr Gooch, 21 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We were very satisfied with the quality, food and location offered. The parking was easy and the car was at the hotel on our return

Mrs Clark, 11 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service. Staff were helpful and friendly A convenient way to start and end your holiday

Miss Johns, 07 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Exactly as expected - all ran smoothly.

Mr Lumkin, 05 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Became ill during my holiday and was unable to fly home on the day I should,I contacted the hotel and there was no problem with my car parked there for another 2 days,absolutely brilliant,thanks.

Mr Carr, 04 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room we had had no curtains so we were illuminated all night. Not ideal with two small children in the room trying to prepare for an early flight.

Mr Staples, 30 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent airport and parking. Much better than expected; comfortable,quiet and excellent breakfast.

Mr Cornford, 29 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very warm welcome by reception staff. Room was spacious and warm, bed very comfortable. We were able to request a wake up call the next morning. We had bed and breakfast option, plenty of food selection. Hotel was conveniently placed a short walk from the terminal. Car parking was at the back of the hotel, we were able to keep our car keys which enabled us to go straight back to the car and leave on our return. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Mrs Green, 20 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel is very conveniently located for Standsted airport. But I think it’s safe to say was still suffering from teething troubles when we stayed. We were in room and no matter what we tried we could not get any cold water to flow from the cold tap. In fact the longer we ran it the hotter it got!! The hot tap did produce hot water so it wasn’t a case of the taps being reversed. Due to the noise emanating from the sinks when other residents flushed toilets or emptied sinks we had to put the plugs in both sinks and keep the bathroom door shut in order to get to sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly but the breakfast bar was not open at 4 am when we had to leave and there was a lengthy queue waiting for it to open.

Mr Phillips, 21 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Not good I’m afraid. When we arrived at the the car park barrier we couldn’t get in we had to go through all our paperwork to gain entry and again on exit. We also booked airport hotel with you the night before which was fine. We use holidayextra most times with new problems.

Mr Wragg, 18 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
2 out of 5

Staff Pleasant and very helpful Good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed Good choice of food in restaurant Service excellent

Ms Mobley, 05 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff sooo helpful I have only given 9 as if we had known we could have dropped the luggage off at the hotel and one of us parked car in meet and greet. Food was good service excellent room cannot fault.

Mrs Stafford, 01 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent competitively priced service and so helpful when I needed to change car pick up date.

Ms Cornes, 30 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel. Got a free upgraded room. Resonable price and attractive food in the hotel restaurant. Parking smooth as always. They were having technical difficulties with exit tickets on leaving but this was sorted quickly

Mr Woods, 22 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked the Hilton at Hamptons at Stansted airport. The room was nice and spacious, and the buffet breakfast was included. We also had parking and after leaving work, navigating the Dartford tunnel and relying on the satnav to get us to the hotel we were delighted with the deal that we had. We also had our evening meal at the hotel and thought it would be expensive, but was very reasonable. Would certainly stay here with parking again.

Mrs Alimo, 11 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Thompson, 07 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Would have given it 10/10 had we not have had to spend 15mins touring two car parks before arriving to our drop off point.

Mr Rolfe, 02 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking service were excellent.

Mr Koreywo, 01 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel was expecting us and handing the car over was very easy with no waiting. Breakfast in the morning was quick and convenient. The only downside was the bed was like sleeping on a board and was seriously uncomfortable. On return back to the UK we phoned through once we had collected our luggage and when we arrived at the hotel our car was ready and waiting. I will use you again

Mr Blackburn, 01 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is a not actually in the terminal but within walking distance mostly under a covered walkway but partly open to the weather. Nice hotel but as expected you do pay a premium for eating and drinking. Parking in the mid-term car-park worked well.

Mr Johnson, 01 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel at a good price. It is nice to be able to park at the hotel and not further away at another car park.

Mrs Hunter, 29 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

All as expected.

Mrs Walton, 25 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, easy check in to both car and hotel desks. Car waiting for us on return. Hotel very comfortable, food tasty and everything was a nice smooth start to our holiday and on return, even though our flight was delayed.

Mrs Swaffield, 13 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Parking and hotel were as described and easy to find. Only problem was the restaurant, it was a bit too noisy for our taste and the service could have been better. It’s just a very short walk to the check in desks.

Mr Hall, 13 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, very nice hotel pleasant and efficient staff. Would definitely use it again if flying from Stansted early in the morning! The parking worked very well.

Mrs Buckley, 05 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1429

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 16-02-2020