Reviews for the Hilton Stansted

Book the Stansted Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1429 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

What our customers thought

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1429 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1429

Everything was as described and went to plan

Mr Scott, 20 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Although we could not fault the Hotel, not so with Maple parking facilities. I am disabled and was told the car would be brought to reception, on return from my Holiday. This wasn't the case. I had to walk to the parking lot to pick up my car. A considerable distance away. Communication is very hard. Nobody seems to speak much English

Mr Knott, 15 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

I received a parking fine demand from Parking Eye on returning home - not best pleased!! This resulted in me having to telephone the hotel to complain, taking photos of the fine demand, digitising,and copying it into an e-mail to the hotel. I also asked for confirmation that the fine was to be recinded - did not happen. In conclusion this spoiled what otherwise was a good experience. Note - we parked our car as per instructions at the hotel.

Mr Snape, 12 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Limited overpriced food

Mrs Winter, 10 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan. The distance to the Terminal was a short walk, the parking arrangements were excellent and the hotel was very comfortable. The menu at the hotel was rather limited and as there are no decent eating facilities in the terminal the hotel should offer a little more than basic bar food. However the breakfast was good and set us up for a day of travelling. We would definitely use this arrangement again.

Mrs Mcgregor, 08 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All really good and easy

Mr Wickens, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Large, comfortable rooms with everything I needed. Great selection of hot, cold, and continental breakfast items and pastries.

Mrs Mathieson, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was satisfactory and the whole process went very smoothly. Small point name of hotel was changed and we were not informed. We were looking for the Hilton.

Mr Hinton, 03 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was satisfactory and the whole process went very smoothly. Small point name of hotel was changed and we were not informed. We were looking for the Hilton.

Mr Hinton, 03 Nov 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent great staff lovely hotel

Mr Smith, 25 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and transfers were good, unfortunately neither the hotel or parking had been informed of the booking but eventually sorted.

Mr Nind, 24 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great but they forgot to register my car with parkingeye and got a £100 fine which i'am contesting at the moment !!

Mr Applegate, 23 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Lovely room. Stay with parking good value for money.

Mrs Wait, 21 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

No details given beforehand regarding where to park before booking in at reception. Everything else was absolutely fine. Nice hotel and apart from not yet being able to walk between hotel and terminal the drop off and pick up were very good. The taxi service excellent with a jovial start to an early morning posk up. Thank you

Mr Humble, 20 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and staff attentive. Restaurant was also very good.

Mr Greaves, 19 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round.

Mr Barekat, 17 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine easy to find,facilities were as described and staff very helpful.We would certainly stay there again and the price very good compared to were we normally stay.

Mr Odell, 15 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All very nice.nice hotel and staff.

Mrs Costa-Solaro, 16 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes very nice hotel good service to airport by shuttle .

Mr Taylor, 15 Oct 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities very good and clean. Will use them again , when the time arrives.

Mr Berg, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent and staff were very helpful

Mrs Garnett, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Fully satisfied with all the arrangements made for this booking

Mr Hodge, 13 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on as described. Staff helpful the only thing we had to leave early so no breakfast available. Staff would not prepare a snack the evening before our departure.

Mrs Taylor, 12 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We was woken up early with work men,the hotel was very understanding and was going to give us out money back but because we booked with holiday next they could not refund us .we are still waiting to hear from holiday extras for a refund that was back in September.

Mrs Clifford, 11 Oct 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Very clean room comfortable bed although very high good shower

Mrs Bevan, 08 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything gine

Mr Brain, 07 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car park could be better lit, for people to feel safe going to their car late at night/early morning.

Miss Reid, 06 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, the hotel was very good. Shuttle & parking worked too, as did Fast Track. We did wish that we had taken Speedy Boarding, but somehow missed this.

Mrs Wildish, 04 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

yes we were very hAPPY with everything

Mr Palmer, 03 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Barrett, 01 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff. Amazing room, clean and with massive bed And TV screen. Main issue was the lack of parking spaces. People had to park their cars on pedestrian zones

Mr Dimitriadis, 29 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were efficient, room was nice and lhotel location was perfect.

Miss Brennan, 24 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent. The food in the restaurant was mediocre, I had to send my first order back as the meat was tough. It was quite difficult to find a parking space.

Mrs Crabb, 23 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room was smelling of damp outside bathroom carpet soaking wet, reported it but no one come My partner has asthma so the smell of damp not good Then fire alarms went off 5/6 times woken from sleep from 10.30pm had to be up at 3am So not a very good stay

Mr Chuck, 22 Sep 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Apart from the fire alarm going off five times just getting to sleep woke up with scare nobody knew what was going on,just got back to sleep off again .eventual stopped.

Mrs Formosa, 22 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice room

Mr Ladbrooke, 21 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was good.Unfortunately we had a problem with the included parking as we were charged parking but after a few emails your team sorted it out for us

Mrs Slattery-Kavana, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

we were very happy with the service we received during our stay. This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel.

Mr Harris, 21 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful pleasant staff, comfortable room

Ms North, 20 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel just a few minutes walk from the terminal. Breakfast(very good) starts at 4am which is great for early morning flights

Mr Lock, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Novotel was good value for money . The parking was easy and the staff very friendly . The whole stay before our flight was very relaxing.

Mrs Blackshaw, 18 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

A special word of thanks for Gemma. I had muddled up the dates on my booking and she went to a great deal of trouble to sort out a new booking at short notice.

Mr Malone, 18 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent service and staff would not go anywhere else.

Mr Wickens, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good indeed !

Mr Harwood, 17 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine,except you directed us to the wrong hotel! This caused added stress - we arrived at the Hilton, which was several times mentioned on your email, only to find we were not booked into the Hilton but Novotel!!!!

Mr King, 14 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything as described excellent

Mr Williams, 13 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

nice hotel very help.

Mrs Austin, 12 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Al went to plan

Mr Hardy, 09 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1429

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 16-02-2020