Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 323 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£113.00*
room-only
£113.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (323 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 323

all was easy to find parking was good

Mr Meinhardt, 20 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect location aparthotel was perfect staff were amazing . Couldn’t fault one thing.

Miss Power, 18 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was nice and near the car park for the next day Having passed a garage would have been nice to see a sign for hotel as there is a big hedge in the way

Mr Mclaren, 04 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Stansted for the night before flight and then used the Meet & Greet Service. Everything went well and to plan.

Mrs Sherwood, 03 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No trouble with hotel. Parking was well organised.

Mr Maddock, 02 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Hotel, room okay but the quilt tog rating was much too high and consequently made sleeping near impossible as to hot, used the towels as covers which were not quite warm enough, had to be up at 4am and after such poor nights sleep we were extremely tired, the meet and greet car park access was heavily queued due the barriers not fully working. The return was very good and the staff excellent.

Mr Anderson, 28 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes thanks

Mrs Collins, 23 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes we got what we expected everything was smooth running from start to finish. It would be good to have option for breakfast included in deals

Mr Mann, 17 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. Staff helpful. Hotel clean and comfortable Car park was easy to find and no trouble

Mrs Wright, 13 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very well

Mrs Anderson, 04 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but unfortunately the kitchen could only do a limited menu in the evening and breakfast because of a electricity fault in the kitchen.

Herr Minner, 03 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent value and service.

Herr Pilshchikov, 29 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Staff were happy even at 11pm ish when we checked in and again at 2am when we collected our car. No problems what so ever.

Mrs Bankhead, 26 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great value for money

Mrs Harris, 27 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All set up and ran smoothly. Only tiny issue this time was small traffic noise as room next to A120 and wife is a light sleeper.

Mr Trigg, 25 May 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no hold ups

Mr Bridger, 18 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday extras were very easy to use and very helpful. Can’t thank them enough for providing such a smooth experience! Thank you!

Mr Perryman, 11 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Parking is close to hotel and easy access to Terminal via bus

Mrs Snedden, 07 May 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Herr Meister, 29 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All was very smooth and very easy indeed, from booking online to checking in to the hotel as well as the car park barriers automatically opening on entry and exit after the holiday without having to do anything at all. We will book again.

Mr Lewis, 24 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Easy to find the hotel, and the the parking too. Clear instructions that were easy to follow. Good value for money too.

Mrs John, 23 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all went well and the staff were very helpful thank you. It was also good value for money. The only difficulty I had was in booking 2 rooms and parking for 2 cars in one transaction. I had to make 2 bookings to get the correct deal.

Herr Schilling, 18 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Happy with booking. Everything went smoothly. Hotel was nice and clean and quiet. Staff member who was on reception when we arrived could learn to be a bit happier. Member on duty in the morning was much more cheerful.

Mr Foerster, 17 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fab. Easy and professional

Mrs Phillips, 17 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good package with hotel near the airport and valet parking. Great for an early flight in the morning and a quick pick up when returning home to Stansted. Premier Inn fairly basic but comfortable, warm and quiet.

Mr Mcguinness, 16 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good value for money, easy to use, clean ,does what it says on the tin!

Mr Stafford, 16 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Yes and yes

Mrs Tuttle, 14 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good staff friendly will use again.

Mr Child, 10 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All worked very well and as expected

Mr Wilton, 04 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The whole process was easy. It was clockwork

Mr Newman, 31 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier inn was good on the Thursday evening ready for our 7.15am flight on Friday. Your original printout stated we were expected in the mid stay car park at 8pm on the Friday ! This I had to have amended. When exiting the mid stay car park our ticket was not accepted , machine was asking for £191 !!!!! Pressed the help button when after confirming my ID and reg no , the barrier was raised. We experienced this on our previous booking also ! Overall a very poor experience!!

Mr Hamley, 29 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Great hotel stay (we have used it before) Meal in hotel restaurant was very good as usual. Ease of parking & Reception very good.

Mr Cole, 25 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Parking charge of £8 a night was rip off when you have already booked a room there anyway

Mr Harrop, 21 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel is well placed for airport parking the next morning. I do however object to having to pay parking overnight at the hotel when we've purchased a stay sleep park package. Of course we have a car!! I'm sure at Gatwick the night we stayed at the hotel parking was free with that package.

Mrs Holdaway, 15 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Fab stay at the Premier Inn with dinner package and then 2 minute journey to parking. Stress free start to our break.

Mrs Unsworth, 12 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel clean quiet and very close to airport Meet and greet was great it was easy and straight forward very personable Will definitely book this product again

Mr Thorley, 12 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great service from start to finish have already booked for next time.

Mr Hanley, 08 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nice and easy

Ms Holman, 04 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Prepaid car parking ticket didn’t work automatically at the exit barrier but help button resolved the issue. Hotel was good.

Mr Croft, 15 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Mcewan-Cook, 02 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and meet and greet excellent. Fast track security disappointing as Lane was being used by regular passengers as well so not an exclusive designated Lane.

Mr Lang, 29 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday extras facilitation was good. The room at Premier Inn was grubby and the bedding was soild resulting our requesting a different room

Mr Wilton, 24 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful over the phone and arranged a twin room. The parking and airport transfers were as described and above all the prices very reasonable.

Mrs Joule, 08 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

London Stansted Long Term Parking - absolutely terrible - AVOID

Mr Clark, 05 Dec 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at airport. Good value for money facilities were good and staff were friendly & helpful.

Mr Wilton, 29 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great, thank you

Mr Cox, 24 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all as expected. I think £8 is to high to park overnight at hotel.So May put us of in future.

Mr Monger, 13 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff happy, helpful. Hotel clean, warm, quiet, close to airport. Plenty of Soft towels and soap

Mr Turner, 04 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn room as expected: clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet. Parking handy for an early start.

Miss Cameron, 29 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The sign posting to the Premier Inn at Stansted could be improved!

Mr Bacon, 16 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 323

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-09-2019, valid as of 22-07-2019