Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 137 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£101.00*
room-only
£101.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

90% of customers who left a review for the would book again
137 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Convenient and clean hotel for airport

Mr Buckingham, 11 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The system is confusing when booking the hotel and the parking. It needs to be made clearer that it is two different bookings.
One for the hotel and second for the car park as my arrival time at the car park was wrong.
Thanks Paul

Mr Hodgson, 07 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes hotel was fine. We did not eat there in the evening and we were up too early for breakfast. Overnight Parking was reasonable at £8.

Mr Perryman, 01 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Additional car parking charges at the hotel, extremely dissapointing

Mr Mcclagish, 25 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Staff helpful, room was great

Mrs Thomas, 23 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. I was disappointed with the parking arrangements as I thought I would be parking much closer to the hotel .
Coming from Norwich I have to consider if I actually gained much by booking an hotel. Besides having to pay £8 for the parking that night. Apart from these grumbles the staff accommodation and services were great

Mrs Jones, 16 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went as planned

Ms Lantman, 13 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel, they couldn't find out booking. The room was ok, could do with modernising. My children had the buffet dinner and we all had the buffet breakfast and both times there was always food items that needed topping up, overcooked or just not available.

Mrs Faulkner, 11 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

We booked hotel and car park at stansted through you. Hotel was fine. Car park was ultimately fine but neither entrance barrier or exit barrier recognised the booking. Had to speak to the operator both times, and then all was fine.

Mrs Phillips, 08 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Parking and hotel were both ok. Would be better if there were more eating facilities nearby. The restaurant was full so we ended up getting dinner in McDonald's which was struggling to cope with the amount of diners.

Miss Napier, 06 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking....Hotel had all facilities for a good night's sleep.

Mr Broster, 01 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine as usual , however we paid for one night stay with parking then paid for extra parking at long stay .
We were charged an extra £ 8 for the parking at the hotel even though we understood from our booking it was included in the price . We mentioned this when checking in but they insisted we had to pay . We would appreciate an explanation on this as we feel we’re have been misled, and although we would book again we would feel it necessary to verify the parking first ..

Mr Lorusso, 29 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

things went very well until we got back to Stanstead airport long term car park where the machine rejected my ticket .I had use the phone to get out

Mr Hubbard, 30 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely and went smoothly. Had an evening meal which was cooked to percection. Would definately use this premier inn hotel again and the parking.

Mr Newman, 24 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Pre paid hotel and car park at stanstead when arrived at long stay car park didn’t recognise car number so had to get assistance at barrier same coming back

Mrs Elwin, 20 May 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The coach service to and from the car park is appalling. With overcrowding not enough luggage storage, and unsafe to stand with so much luggage present. Will not use long stay parking at Stansted again.

Mr Newberry, 20 May 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

the facilities in the room were all ok and check in ok, some very helpful staff. The room smelt and looks tired. Long stay park was ok but bus back took a very long time to drop us off and drive not comfortable standing. i would stay closer next time

Ms Shannon, 17 May 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Easy check in to hotel and drove to parking the next morning and had number plate recognition. All very smooth.

Miss Conners, 12 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient and makes it so easy for airport

Mrs Healy, 07 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All fine. It would be preferable for the £8 for overnight parking at the Premier Inn to be included in the cost.

Mr Doherty, 07 May 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel easy to find. Staff very friendly and helpful and hotel was lovely with everything we needed. Food was very good and bed very comfortable. Car park was easy to find early hours of morning and bus transfers regular.

Mrs Thompson, 30 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nice to have a place where to sleep before an early flight. Very good organization

Mr Bevacqua, 24 Mar 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

we were given room on busy road side of hotel, and as light sleepers we returned to reception as spoke to Luke who moved us, straight away to a different room on the other side of hotel. Restaurant staff helpful, full details given on how to get to car park from hotel.

Mrs Bardwell, 10 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth - there was a smell in the corridor of the hotel though which we did report to reception staff. It was a damp, musty, foisty smell.

Mrs Rogers, 05 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room good and very clean. Q for dining.

Mrs Wood, 04 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All excellent.no problems at all

Mr Stukins, 30 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Showe're poor

Mr Pryor, 25 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Inn, Stansted was great, and very close to the Long Stay car park. The Thyme restaurant was good.

Mr Eastham, 21 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Palmer, 18 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No issues, staff excellent. Rectified a mistake regarding arrival time at the car parking at Stansted Airport

Mr Higgins, 14 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Booked car parking and hotel deal. Happy with price and instructions.

Mrs Dean, 05 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described & everything went smoothly

Mrs Sarah, 04 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was very fine.

Mr English, 21 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn room was very noisy because of the air conditioning unit. I kept switching it off, but it kept kicking back on. Very loud, hardly any sleep.
Long stay car park and transfer was fine.

Mr King, 18 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Good instructions to the hotel and then to the parking facility. The hotel was very comfortable and parking the following morning was straightforward. We only waited a few minutes for the bus to the airport and again on our return. Good value for money, would recommend

, 10 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

A good welcome on arrival and we were very comfortable. A convenient location.

Mr Coward, 10 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, extremely happy.

Mrs Collins, 07 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent meal and sleep as always with Premiere Inn and the holiday car parking was very straightforward. Extremely satisfied and will do it all over again next year!

Mr Stevenson, 30 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Breakfast advertised gluten free products but were none . Nobody was available to ask for any and we were running to a time so breakfast was a big disappointment

Mrs Wright, 18 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

booked hotel for arrival time into Stansted and on driving at hotel at 1.15am was told that we could not check i until 2pm and because the booking was through a third part i.e. yourselves we had to pay an extra £86

Mr Nettle, 09 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

We had milk in our room that was 6 months out of date! Unfortunately my husband drank the tea it was in before we noticed!

Mrs Ede, 06 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

This is a first rate place to stay when travelling early the next day. The hotel is very clean, fresh and modern with a good restaurant that serves excellent food at value for money prices. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable and staff are friendly and helpful. The Long Stay car park is extremely useful and the whole package made for a great start to our holiday.

Mr Stafford, 06 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve. Very good service

Mrs Luhman, 24 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No problems and a very smooth process

Mr Hegarty, 24 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Increasing offer price of booking as I paid. Not responding to emails

Miss Kidd, 22 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was fine however extra charge for car park increased cost by 10%

Mrs Molton, 22 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

When booking park and fly, you should make it clearer there is a further payment to the premier inn for leaving your car on site. It would have worked out cheaper to leave the car on premier inn site for holiday duration. Premier restaurant waited over an hour from order of food till table. Appalling

Mr Chandler, 17 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Ipaid for parking in my price but was charged 8.pounds to park overnight a the hotel

Mr Lambert, 25 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

All good

Mr Dowie, 20 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-09-2018, valid as of 20-07-2018