Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 137 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£77.00*
room-only
£77.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

Our customers rated on average 9/10 (137 reviews).

Yes all as expected. I think £8 is to high to park overnight at hotel.So May put us of in future.

Mr Monger, 13 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff happy, helpful.
Hotel clean, warm, quiet, close to airport.
Plenty of Soft towels and soap

Mr Turner, 04 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier Inn room as expected: clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet. Parking handy for an early start.

Miss Cameron, 29 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Your price quote should have included the cost of the parking at the hotel

Mr Besant, 02 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent stay in hotel and car park well organised

Mr Gibson, 01 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We found the hotel easy to find staff excellent as always in a premier inn

Mr Batchelor, 01 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected along with the restaurant

Mr Green, 27 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. No problems at all.

Mr Naughton, 25 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It all worked, so a relaxed start to our holiday.

Mr Shirley, 26 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The room had an awful smell, like sweaty feet. Told reception in morning and he just shrugged his shoulders. Wouldn't use hotel again.

Mr Satterley, 24 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very clean, comfy bed, good shower.

Mr Goacher, 24 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, the service was absolutely first class,the rooms were really comfortable and food was excellent.would definitely use your service again

Mr Hicks, 24 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic but clean and functional, Ok for an overnight stay but not for longer. I suggest including car parking at the hotel in the price as this was a hotel/car parking package and this is not optional.

Mr Burnett, 23 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel was very good and the car parking was easy so everything went to plan..

Mr Smith, 19 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy, I’ve used holiday extras many times before, but this was the first we stayed in a hotel and parked,( normally parking only). When we arrived at the hotel there was confusion with the premier inn staff, however they waived the overnight parking which saved me £8. Easy drive to the car park, definitely recommend this to anyone great service

Mr Miller-Brown, 15 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy journey, clear directions.

Mrs Watson, 14 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We were not very happy about paying £8 to park our car the night we stayed at the hotel

Mr Webb, 14 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent polite at hotel and parking

Mrs Smith, 10 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing good service

Mr Conroy, 06 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great price for Premier Inn & 10 nights parking quick easy access to parking and short wait for bus to go to airport on return again quick easy transfer back to car park. would highly recommend and will definitely use again.

Mrs Davis, 06 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The instructions coming from the south on the M11 were hopelessly misleading. I didn't encounter the first two roundabouts, finding myself directly on the airport slip road. Premier Inn badly signed. Not immediately apparent that the 'package' didn't include hotel parking, though it is there in the small print. You should give us 'maybe' options for the following three questions. I'd have ticked them.

Mr Castle, 06 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Hotel experience was really good but problems with the booking at Stansted car park

Mr Read, 06 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Hidden costs we hadn't realised like paying for hotel parking the night before flying.
On neither the entrance or exit of long stay parking was our number plate recognised and we required assistance both times
The long stay car park was directing people to park in an area which was completely full so stressful and needed to get assistance to find alternative area to park in.

Mr Ward, 02 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, finding the hotel, parking and bus to the airport was really simple.

Mr Morrice, 27 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I was very impressed - everything was smooth and perfect until we came to leave & we were sat waiting for the barrier to lift for us & the machine said we owed £282!!! After a panic and a check of the paperwork we pressed the help button and they lifted the barrier for us! Apart from that it was perfect and I would use again.

Mrs Cousins, 24 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant price, confirmation came through instantly with lots of detail of the hotel and the follow on journey to the airport parking

Mr Eaton, 24 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

easy to use and nice stay.

Mrs Hare, 20 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great place well organised only improvements would be non slip mat in bath and perhaps more powerful shower, other than that brilliant

Mr Hale, 19 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable clean room.

Mrs Grange, 12 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Need to include overnight parking at the hotel on initial payment - not on arrival. Otherwise all good

Mr Hughes, 12 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Great service in the restaurant and room was good. Only issue was that hotel wanted to charge me for a nights parking which should have been included in my hotel parking deal . After complaining they agreed not to charge me.

Mr Armstrong, 11 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel good, bar good, close to parking. All good.

Mrs Fradd Gilbert, 10 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was just as offered, service was excellent and everything went to plan as smoothly as possible. Brilliant

Mr Bishop, 02 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Evening meal in Hotel for 7 of us, with a menu which was adequate. Early departure at 4.15 am

Mr Balding, 28 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely clean rooms

Mrs Salmon, 21 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Very confusing if you don’t know the area to find the Premier Inn could see it but couldn’t work out how to get too it. Went miles out of our way as took wrong turning and ended up on dual carriageway and had to wait for exit to turn around and go all the way back. When we eventually found the right turning we stopped at Macdonalds and then drove on, it looks like you have come to end of Road for another parking lot. Only at the last moment we spotted the road just went on a little further into the premier inn car park. Very very confusing and very poorly sign posted. Premier Inn itself was very good and air conditioned. The staff however failed to understand simple English not a good sign.
Journey home, we found the bus driver very rude and very aggressive towards at least 4 people who were confused as to where their bus stop was as the way the car park is laid out is totally illogical jumping from a Jet Parks Bus stop to Long stay Bus stop making people feel like they have missed their stop.
I would only use again as a last resort.

Mrs Webster, 15 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Convenient and clean hotel for airport

Mr Buckingham, 11 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The system is confusing when booking the hotel and the parking. It needs to be made clearer that it is two different bookings.
One for the hotel and second for the car park as my arrival time at the car park was wrong.
Thanks Paul

Mr Hodgson, 07 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes hotel was fine. We did not eat there in the evening and we were up too early for breakfast. Overnight Parking was reasonable at £8.

Mr Perryman, 01 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Additional car parking charges at the hotel, extremely dissapointing

Mr Mcclagish, 25 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Staff helpful, room was great

Mrs Thomas, 23 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. I was disappointed with the parking arrangements as I thought I would be parking much closer to the hotel .
Coming from Norwich I have to consider if I actually gained much by booking an hotel. Besides having to pay £8 for the parking that night. Apart from these grumbles the staff accommodation and services were great

Mrs Jones, 16 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went as planned

Ms Lantman, 13 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel, they couldn't find out booking. The room was ok, could do with modernising. My children had the buffet dinner and we all had the buffet breakfast and both times there was always food items that needed topping up, overcooked or just not available.

Mrs Faulkner, 11 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

We booked hotel and car park at stansted through you. Hotel was fine. Car park was ultimately fine but neither entrance barrier or exit barrier recognised the booking. Had to speak to the operator both times, and then all was fine.

Mrs Phillips, 08 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Parking and hotel were both ok. Would be better if there were more eating facilities nearby. The restaurant was full so we ended up getting dinner in McDonald's which was struggling to cope with the amount of diners.

Miss Napier, 06 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking....Hotel had all facilities for a good night's sleep.

Mr Broster, 01 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine as usual , however we paid for one night stay with parking then paid for extra parking at long stay .
We were charged an extra £ 8 for the parking at the hotel even though we understood from our booking it was included in the price . We mentioned this when checking in but they insisted we had to pay . We would appreciate an explanation on this as we feel we’re have been misled, and although we would book again we would feel it necessary to verify the parking first ..

Mr Lorusso, 29 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

things went very well until we got back to Stanstead airport long term car park where the machine rejected my ticket .I had use the phone to get out

Mr Hubbard, 30 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-02-2019, valid as of 16-12-2018