Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1903 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£95.00*
room-only
£149.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1903 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1903

Everything was good

Herr Hirsch, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel right near the terminal, friendly staff, would definitely use again.

Mrs Blake, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was great till yesterday we received a parking fine!!- simply doesn’t make sense to us so hopefully you can sort it out.

Herr Jansen, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was fine, although they had an event and someone at the do decided to hit the fire alarm at 1-40am and as we had to be up at 3-15 it was impossible to get back to sleep so that spoilt the start of our holiday.

Frau Scherer, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel rooms were dated there was large queue to check in. There was a fire alarm at 1am that stop and started three times the staff were useless no one provided any information we did not know if there was a fire or not so we got no sleep. Our car was parked in the wrong location on the return so we spent 30 minutes in the rain looking for it.

Herr Gehling, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

All went to plan.. excellent service.

Ms Koop, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went to plan.. excellent service.

Ms Koop, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

the hotel was fine but the parking was very bad hotel car park no spaces I wastold the company that moved the cars had issues so people who book stay and park had problems also checking in took for ever as peole collecting there cars after holiday and people checking in mayhem not enough staff on

Frau Boekema, 23 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Our car was moved from the hotel to an unknown parking place. When we returned from holiday our car had been returned to the hotel but, from the state of it, it appeared to have been stored in a farmyard as there were several feathers on the roof and bonnet and the car looked extremely 'grubby'.

Herr Braun, 23 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Everything as advertised

Frau Engelbrecht, 22 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Long wait to check in with queue to the door. Rooms fabulous and staff brill . Returned to find scratch on drivers door. Have taken pics of this so not to pleased.

Frau Kirchner, 22 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Staffing on reception often not adequate, both on arrival and return. Room was made up as two singles rather than booked double but proximity to airport and car parking good

Frau Lutz, 21 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Poor service. Not enough staff to cope with check in / out. Huge wait for overpriced restaurant, so we walked to nearby hotel to eat. It took ages to be able to park the car as car park was full.

Ms Warkentin, 22 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We like raddison blu as it's so convenient for the airport. Nice place to stay in

Herr Gehle, 20 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

So convenient for the airport no carrying cases on and off buses. Hotel staff very helpful and pick up was very smooth

Herr Binder, 16 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Directions to the hotel were clear. Parking and check-in were easy. Food in the restaurant was satisfactory and service was adequate. The room was good. The hotel is perfect for an early flight and it’s great to be so close on our return.

Herr Cignolini, 16 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

RADDISON BLUE HOTEL GREAT CAR PARK NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED. THE MARKING OUT NEEDS TO BE CLEARER HARD TO FIND OUT WHERE YOU ARE PARKED BAYS NOT MARKED OR NUMBERED ALSO LOTS OF BROKEN GLASS STILL THERE ON RETURN WIYH CAR PARKED ON TOP. ALSO HOTEL PRICE OF DRINKS AND FOOD EXPENSIVE £14.43 FOR A LARGER AND SINGLE GIN &TONIC IS SHOCKING. STAFF AND ROOMS WERE GREAT.

Herr Schmal, 15 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The biggest attraction for booking was being able to park at the hotel and walk to the airport. Everything went as expected, staff were helpful and friendly and we would definitely use the hotel again.

Frau Loesche, 15 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel rooms are looking Tired Mattresses were too small for beds so kept it in leg on bed when getting in

Herr Hackl, 14 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Nice hotel and facilities but on return had moved my vehicle the furthest walk away so had to use a trolley. Paid a £1 to use it which you do not get back.

Mr Kunkel, 11 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Raddison Blu stanstead It was a bit unclear the directions to the hotel The cost of the meals at the hotel were very expensive The white wine was warm so i refused to pay for it . The drinks were expensive .

Mr Boenig, 10 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No issues, airport hotel was fine and the holiday parking process was simple.

Mr Orrock, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I was not impressed for a 4* hotel at all. On arrival the reception/bar area were lovely but our room was not. I have stayed in better budget hotels. The bed was too big for the small room so it was angled and looked terrible and was unable to watch tv comfortably due to positioning.We took some drinks from the bar and sat outside at the tables as a lovely warm evening and there must have been hundreds of cigarette buts around every table even though I noticed 2 ash trays.Once we had settled in and ready for sleep I noticed that my bottom pillow case had a mascara mark on it and smeared when I rubbed it so clearly not a stain and was torn at the seam so this was put straight on the floor and not used.Overall I was quite insulted by the lack of quality expected

Herr Weber, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Very good service

Herr Kn?, 08 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Herr Ilg, 04 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Check in was very quick and smooth. The room had everything we needed and was quiet and comfortable.

Mrs Marsh, 01 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly to checking in and car drop off/pick up. Didn’t feel rushed so was very good the hotel dining facilities were slightly lacking for children but were ok.

Mr Th?ann, 30 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy booking and helpline when we had an issue. Parking and hotel great. Pick up was easy on way home which was really good.

Mr Hauke, 28 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is convenient for the airport but the quality of the room could be better equipped for the price. E.g. there was no soap I the bathroom, only shower gel. No information on the hotel facilities in the room apart from the room service menu.

Frau Robert, 29 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent all round

Herr Domroes, 27 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport with parking and there is not one thing we can fault. Great hotel, friendly staff, large clean room and the best bit about the hotel is that you can walk to the terminal in a couple of minutes. So when you come back from your holiday you walk straight back to the hotel and pick up your car....perfect.

Mrs Cubitt, 26 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel booking was for a family room. When I called the hotel about a late arrival they said that we had two, adjoining rooms. I called holiday extras who confirmed with the hotel that it was a family room. Upon arrival we did in fact have adjoining rooms. In the end it was not a problem as the rooms had an interconnecting door, but I can imagine that those with very small kids might not be happy.

Mr Kingshott, 26 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Herr Heyer, 21 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

great hotel when traveling from Stanstead. would highly recommend.

Frau Henrich, 18 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we booked in the young man in reception didn’t give us our meal voucher but I think he was new to the role. It was then quite a battle to get our 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant but eventually won the argument with the young lady who was serving us. Everything else was excellent.

Frau Afeworki, 18 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Good high quality hotel expensive bar prices but perfect location for early flight. Cat parking worked like clockwork as did collecting

Herr Schreyer, 03 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good and no problems as usual. A very straight forward simple service to use

Herr Gross, 03 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yeah all good

Mrs Balchin, 29 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison hotel excellent. Professional & helpful staff. Car parked ok and was waiting upon our return , with no delays

Mr Hurtzig, 29 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was average. Not enough people on reception, queue quite long with no system in place which caused an argument with some people in the queue as to who was next. Restaurant service was only average. Car was moved in our absence but on return nobody told us where to so we had to go searching for it.

Herr Strau?, 30 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Choice of food for evening meal in hotel limited , more choice is required

Mr Dakin, 28 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Nice rooms, freezing bar and restaurant area in due to too much air conditioning. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Tagg, 26 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

I booked hotel with parking and meet and greet but sadly the information from holiday extras did not filter through and the meet and greet part was not on their system! The person at airparks wrote it on my booking and when I came back I did get a text to say my car was waiting for me at Do I had to ring and tell them again I had paid for meet and greet and my car was waiting for me when I came out. Hotel was lovely, room was nice, food was great, staff were attentive and helpful.

Mrs Leonard, 25 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Was disappointed as it was not as smooth as it sounded in your advert. We were expecting to be met by the concierge on our arrival who was supposed to take our car and park it. The reality was we arrived and had to park our own car in an area where the charges were displayed and we weren’t sure whether we needed to pay or not. Very confusing. The other problem was the main restaurant was closed and apparently this is a regular occurrence. We were hoping to have a nice meal! Finally the covered walkway from the hotel to the terminal is broken half way. Thankfully it wasn’t raining. I was expecting better for the money we paid.

Mr Schmidt, 25 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

All was good, got there early hours booked straight in, room was fine except no water or soft drinks on arrival so we had to wait till breakfast

Mr Taylor, 20 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel rooms were a bit tired and need some re decoration and carpets were not clean

Tbc Tbc, 15 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent service, room good size and comfy

Herr Pfeuffer, 14 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the food in the restaurant was awful it was actually inedible. We had to wait so long for it and it tasted as if it had been cooked three days before and heated up and served to us. I complained to the head waiter and at the reception desk but nothing was done. I have booked this hotel and meal for September but want to cancel the meal. I personally hate mcdonalds but i would rather eat there.

Mr Holzapfel, 08 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Top class, i will always use holiday extras

Herr Schmalenberger, 02 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. This is our third stay with parking before an early flight and we would absolutely look to do it again.

Mr Whybrew, 01 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1903

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 22-10-2019