Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2046 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£105.00*
room-only
£149.10*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1815 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1815

Hotel very comfortable. Restaurant a little expensive. Hotel forgot our wake call, fortunately woke up early enough for flight. Fastrack good

Mr Wade, 06 Feb 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Bit expensive

Mr Dowland, 16 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Convenient for terminal.

Mr Ansdell, 11 Nov 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Keep prices as low as possible

Mr Wade, 09 Nov 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All was fine . Very good.

Mrs Mees, 06 Nov 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Hardaker-Jones, 17 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Hardaker-Jones, 16 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel right in Stanstead airport doorstep

Mrs Mckean, 01 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Drinks were incredible expensive

Mrs Arnett, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

This was my second stay at the radisson stanstead. I would recommend and return myself. The hotel is very convenient for early morning flights and I had the best nights sleep. Staff always warm and welcoming. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Of course the wine angels are a joy too.

Miss Edwards, 21 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I asked for one night for Sept. 8th when we arrived it had been booked for August 17th,they had no rooms available so we had to spent the night at the airport, we had no sleep for 36 hours. Not a good start to our holiday. Brbara Millward.

Mrs Millward, 20 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Always great to visit had know problems. Staff are great and very friendly. Thanks

Mr Newton, 24 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

You booked incorrect rooms

Mrs Hare, 07 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Although an expensive option the hotel was excellent - staff friendly, beds comfortable and so convenient for the airport

Mr Harvey, 04 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Although an expensive option the hotel was excellent - staff friendly, beds comfortable and so convenient for the airport

Mr Harvey, 04 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent service,quick check in rooms very good. Great to be so close to airport

Mrs Williams, 14 Jan 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very efficient and really the only way for me to use Stansted as I live in Hull.

Mr Johnson, 19 Sep 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Steak Restaurant staff need to learn some manners!!

Mrs Winestein, 07 Sep 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We don't know how to turn the light off over the bed at night (not the individual reading lights but the large one behind the headboard, so we just pull the key in the main switch but haven go to the bathroom in complete darkness in the middle of the night. It would be nice to leave the bathroom light on to guide us.

Mrs Cliffe, 25 Jan 2016

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Functional hotel but food expensive

Mr Cullum, 15 Mar 2015

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

When we were checking out of the Radisson Blu Stansted airport hotel the lady at the reception kept on arguing that our breakfast was not included which it was. This delayed us in getting to the airport in time and caused unnessary anxiety for my family and I.

Mr/S Hassan, 23 Jun 2013

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Yes the whole experience was very good.

Mr Brandon, 20 Jun 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went well staff very helpful

Mrs George, 20 Jun 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly and the hotel / parking was excellent I will most definitely be using you again

Mr Keithcozens, 20 Jun 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent, no problems & so easy. Made a relaxing start to our holiday with a 5 minute walk from the Hotel to the Airport.

Mr Cook, 14 Jun 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All as described ,

Mrs Bell, 27 May 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went totally to plan.

Mr Joyce, 07 May 2013

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Yes, excellent hotel and location

Mr Butler, 14 Apr 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff are unfailingly helpful. We never use anyone else!

Mrs Blake, 13 Apr 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Pleasant hotel, helpful staff

Mrs Benson, 10 Apr 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork

Mr Mason, 10 Apr 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Concierge at hotel was excellent and went that extra mile when our car had a flat battery. However check out Staff on front of house need more training tried to charge us again for a fully paid room

Mrs Rains, 10 Apr 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly efficient and helpful, hotel facilities were excellent. Room provided everything that was needed. Excellent breakfast. Good service in restaurant. Superb location for stansted airport and car was well taken care of.

Mr Ward, 10 Apr 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

more than happy with all aspects particularly when we returned in freezing cold weather and the concierge offered to drive the car right outside hotel door

Mr Belding, 25 Mar 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly and the facilities could not have been better

Mrs Davidson, 22 Mar 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Clinch, 08 Mar 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No complaints!

Mrs Warburton, 16 Feb 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service as ever!!

Mrs Knight, 13 Feb 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

every thing went very satisfactory all staff were very helpful,i am a wheel chair user so was very grateful.

Mrs Simpson, 29 Jan 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

very smoothly as always very good service

Mr Bowman, 20 Jan 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All worked like clockwork. Excellent room

Mr Sheppard, 11 Jan 2013

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We booked the Raddison Blu at Stansted for the night before and after our holiday to Prague. Hotel is excellent, even enjoyed a swim despite the upgrade around the pool area. Would highly recommend this hotel as the perfect way to begin and end your holiday.

Miss Farrell, 24 Dec 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

all went as expected, no problems at all.

Morris, 18 Dec 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I booked a nIghts stay at the radisson blu stansted, and everything went perfectly thank you

Sandivasci, 15 Dec 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Process little complicated, but all well in end

Mitchell, 12 Dec 2012

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Customer service on the telephone were extremely helpful. They knew the location of the hotel and sorted out an issue with rooms with ease. An unusually pleasant experience, thank you.

Mahoney, 24 Nov 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

the Radisson Blue at Stansted was very good, the staff helpful,my car safely parked for the week I was away. A very good deal.

Hutchison, 13 Nov 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was as it said in the tin . Great service

Aresti, 11 Nov 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very helpful would book again with holiday extra

Bond, 10 Nov 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Just perfect service

Clark, 10 Nov 2012

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1815

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-05-2019, valid as of 22-03-2019