Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2039 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£149.10*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2039 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Everything was fine. We have been there before so the facilities are first class. So near the airport so you can walk.

Mrs Pert, 21 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Easy to park both when leaving Stansted and arriving back car waiting for you just minutes from airport. Hotel a comfortablebstay too.

Mrs Clark, 19 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was undergoing major repair work which meant the main bar and wine tower were out of use and we were not made aware of this prior to our arrival. We waited 25 minutes to check in; 20 minutes to give the car keys to the concierge and 15 minutes to be seated at a table for dinner. The check out process also took another 10 minutes of queuing.

Mrs Main, 18 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

I've now stayed at the Raddison at Gatwick on three occasions now and each time it takes so long to book I so many people so little members of staff I won't be booking this hotel again

Mr Ball, 17 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

On arrival at hotel one person on check in 8 people in que , main bar was closed your web site said one restaurant was closed , we only the booked because we like the wine bar, same when we returned one person on desk 12 people in que when 2 of us in the que demanded to see manager we were ignored disgusting service for this 4 star hotel , also with the car seats altered, radio station moved , this is not acceptable if seats are moved then out of curtesy they should be put back to where they were with in reason

Mr Wheeler, 11 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The Radison Blu at Stansted is undergoing refurbishment, hence there were limited dining facilities. Also the sun roof on our car was not fully closed when we returned to collect the car although it definitely was when we left it before going on holidya. Luckily it was closed sufficiently to prevent any rain ingres whilst we were away.

Mr Phillips, 08 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went to plan

Mr Callander, 24 Aug 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel undergoing renovation that we were not told about. My car was tampered with

Mr Lipman, 23 Aug 2018

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel, lovely room but queue to book in and collecting car from hotel after holiday took forever!

Mrs Brierley, 09 Aug 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

They damaged my car and still have not contacted me about the damage.
When moving the car they have damaged the wheel and tyre it was reported at the time I have phoned the hotel numerous times who say someone will contact me, up to now this has not happened

Mr Skelton, 31 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The hotel is in the perfect position if travelling from Stansted Airport. We timed it as being a 6 minute walk from the room to the termInal. The hotel room was nice and clean with a fridge and facility to make tea and coffee. The only downsides were that 1) there were alterations and it took about half hour to get checked in and 2) we didn’t receive the alarm call we requested. That aside, our car was waiting for us on return and we certainly stay again.

Mrs Wiseman, 25 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Long queue at check in

Mrs Cade, 02 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The facilities were very good and the staff helpful.

Mr Atzori, 27 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was easy.
Hotel very pricey and damage in room, eg crack in mirror

Mrs Newland, 24 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

There are 5 desks at reception but only 2 are ever manned. You have to queue for at least 30 mins before you can check in. And again when you collect your car. The only helpful staff were those in the restaurant, the others were quite rude and not willing to help. The whole place is under staffed with queue's everywhere. The only reason I may consider using it again is because of its proximity to airport.

Mrs Salt, 16 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We have stayed at this Hotel (with parking) before. It delivers what is expected,
albeit not the cheapest around,

Mr Myland, 08 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

very slow check in and very slow to collect car

Mr Buckley, 03 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel ok ,booking in was a long wait, had to park car yourself, no information how to collect car on return stood in long queue only to be told to collect key from elsewhere another long queue, no signage or information regarding collection of keys, would not use this hotel again.

Mr Raven, 30 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

facilities were good although quite pricey in restaraunt

Mr Chandler, 21 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

facilities were good although quite pricey in restaraunt

Mr Chandler, 20 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel facilities excellent and easy access to airport. Good value including car parking

Mrs Gwyther, 17 May 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel check in smooth. Hand over of car and collection no problems encountered.

Mr Minty, 06 May 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. They had moved our car when we returned but we were re-directed to it. The only issue was that the lighting in the bar & restaurant was really poor (one restaurant was closed)

Mrs Murphy, 11 Jan 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes to all the above

Mrs Johns, 10 Nov 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Mcardle, 18 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Thought rooms were very basic, expected more for a Radisson

Mrs Barnes, 14 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There was a long queue for checking in. Our initial room overlooked the bar and the bathroom door would not open, although they changed the room promptly. The rooms need refurbishment. They are expensive.

Mrs Jones, 11 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

No problems pretty stress free,all good, many thanks

Mr Reed, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation for a stanstead flight. Very relaxing, ease to get to the airport and helpful staff. Comfy room too.

Ms Clark, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, great location and very speedy parking service.

Mr Jay, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Nowhere to buy a snack or sandwich

Mr Cresswell, 06 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Every thing was good including the facilities

Miss Bulsara, 04 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

so Easy, staff so helpful, everything was just as you would have wanted go as far as to say don’t think anything was a miss
Wouldn’t hesitate to use holiday extras again
10 out of 10

Mr Walker, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff and room were fine but the plumbing banged all night meaning very little sleep. When we mentioned this in the morning to staff with limited English language we got sorry. And my car had been moved while I was away and I needed to hunt for it?

Mr Gair, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Great trip as always.Perfect arrangement to stay overnight at the hotel and with the piece of mind to know our car is parked ready for our return.

Mr Barber, 30 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All was as anticipated - hotel was comfortable and an ideal option for a morning flight. We were able to leave the car there and it was ready to collect on our return from holiday. All went smoothly and the staff were friendly. I recommend the Radisson Blu at Stansted.

Mrs Morrod, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A rude member of staff at the Radisson was the only negative

Ms Broome, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything involved with the Radisson was spot on as it always has been. thank you

Mr Perry, 26 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, the staff were very helpful, and the car pickup was great. All in all 10out of 10.

Mrs Mcknight, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All smoothly done at Reception,both in and out.Friendly and efficient staff.As it was a Sunday evening the Restaurants were understaffed and it was too long a wait to be seated and served.

Mr Collier, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely. Unfortunately on our return we noticed that despite only having moved the car that we left at the hotel approximately ft, the heater had been turned up to maximum and the radio channel had changed.

Mrs Shorland, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking at Stanstead - very straight forward, as described!

Mrs Wren, 18 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Our car was waiting right outside the hotel on our return. Excellent!

Mrs Jackson, 17 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Accommodation fine but found the restaurant menu limited and expensive - quality of food not matched to price. Only chose this hotel because there are no others near Stansted

Mrs Oyston, 16 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Very smoothly however the car seat was moves and the radio was changed to another setting

Ms Thomas, 11 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic place! Great staff

Mrs Dreezer, 08 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely room & hotel staff great

Mrs Soule, 31 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Couldn't have been better. Excellent service and facilities.

Mrs Hall, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent hotel and car parking. Only problem finding hotel need more road signs on the roundabouts leading to the hotel

Mrs Sweeney, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-11-2018, valid as of 22-09-2018