Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1868 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£110.00*
room-only
£149.10*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1868 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1868

Good high quality hotel expensive bar prices but perfect location for early flight. Cat parking worked like clockwork as did collecting

Herr Schreyer, 03 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good and no problems as usual. A very straight forward simple service to use

Herr Gross, 03 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yeah all good

Mrs Balchin, 29 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison hotel excellent. Professional & helpful staff. Car parked ok and was waiting upon our return , with no delays

Mr Hurtzig, 29 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was average. Not enough people on reception, queue quite long with no system in place which caused an argument with some people in the queue as to who was next. Restaurant service was only average. Car was moved in our absence but on return nobody told us where to so we had to go searching for it.

Herr Strau?, 30 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Choice of food for evening meal in hotel limited , more choice is required

Mr Dakin, 28 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Nice rooms, freezing bar and restaurant area in due to too much air conditioning. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Tagg, 26 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

I booked hotel with parking and meet and greet but sadly the information from holiday extras did not filter through and the meet and greet part was not on their system! The person at airparks wrote it on my booking and when I came back I did get a text to say my car was waiting for me at Do I had to ring and tell them again I had paid for meet and greet and my car was waiting for me when I came out. Hotel was lovely, room was nice, food was great, staff were attentive and helpful.

Mrs Leonard, 25 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Was disappointed as it was not as smooth as it sounded in your advert. We were expecting to be met by the concierge on our arrival who was supposed to take our car and park it. The reality was we arrived and had to park our own car in an area where the charges were displayed and we weren’t sure whether we needed to pay or not. Very confusing. The other problem was the main restaurant was closed and apparently this is a regular occurrence. We were hoping to have a nice meal! Finally the covered walkway from the hotel to the terminal is broken half way. Thankfully it wasn’t raining. I was expecting better for the money we paid.

Mr Schmidt, 25 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

All was good, got there early hours booked straight in, room was fine except no water or soft drinks on arrival so we had to wait till breakfast

Mr Taylor, 20 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel rooms were a bit tired and need some re decoration and carpets were not clean

Tbc Tbc, 15 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent service, room good size and comfy

Herr Pfeuffer, 14 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the food in the restaurant was awful it was actually inedible. We had to wait so long for it and it tasted as if it had been cooked three days before and heated up and served to us. I complained to the head waiter and at the reception desk but nothing was done. I have booked this hotel and meal for September but want to cancel the meal. I personally hate mcdonalds but i would rather eat there.

Mr Holzapfel, 08 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Top class, i will always use holiday extras

Herr Schmalenberger, 02 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. This is our third stay with parking before an early flight and we would absolutely look to do it again.

Mr Whybrew, 01 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good deal overnight stay with car parking for 8 days. V efficient staff. Drop off and collection quick and easy. Walkway to Stansted airport 5 mins. Radisson blue hotel good facilities. No problems Reccommended.

Herr Romeo, 01 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There was plenty of staff and all were very friendly and helpful. The bar area was open and airy and the restaurant had a good menu choice. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed was lovely and comfortable

Mrs Frisby, 27 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

This time our car WAS NOT TAMPERED WITH UNLIKE LAST TIME. RADISON BLU LOOKED AFTER THE PARKING LAST TIME and seat position seat height back rest AND THE MOST UPSETTING THING THE STEERING WHEEL WAS ADJUSTED NOT GOOD I did complain this time we did not leave car keys. NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS BEFORE WITH MEET AND GREAT. We always book Holiday extras been satisfied

Mr Rosenbladt, 25 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel and easy parking/pick up. A little expensive for an airport hotel in my opinion.

Herr Hauerhof, 24 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. The walk to the terminal was only 5 minutes and mostly under cover. The car was ready for us when we returned. The room was very good.

Frau Rijnders, 23 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We don’t arrive back in the UK until July 10th, but so far all has gone well and we expect to find our car waiting for us when we return.

Mr Hogg, 19 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Everything went very well as this was our first time and as the hotel was so close to the airport it took all the stress away.

Frau Beck, 15 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All was excellent. Our only shock was the cost of a glass of wine at £9.00 per glass which we regarded as exorbitant!!

Herr Noelle, 15 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Simplified the booking process

Herr Neuber, 11 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Perfect just as expected and a brilliant price! Always book through the holiday extras app whether it’s trAvelling for work or leisure.

Herr Kretzler, 11 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent stay in the Radisson hotel with parking for our holiday. Ideally situated on the airport with only a five minute walk to terminal. Staff very professional and friendly would recommend friends to use this facility.

Herr Schiff, 12 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the staff at the reception area were not helpful. We found them abrupt verging on rudeness. The staff at the tower bar though were far more pleasant. In fact when we returned home to collect our car we went to to the desk where we had dropped our keys off and stood behind an elderly couple that were being served to wait our turn. Imagine our surprise then when the girl at the desk having served the elderly couple then put the closed sign up and walked away leaving us standing there! Extremely poor customer service yet again!

Mrs Bedford, 10 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

I did not receive the concierge parking service I had paid for. When I arrived at the hotel it was manic, with nowhere to park and no one to ask where I should park. I was eventually told that there was no one available to park my car and I should go park it the Blue car park myself. Not the start I was hoping for to my holiday, alone with two children.

Herr Benellini, 09 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

They are offer and you get good value for money

Mr Tann, 05 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

holiday to madeira. lovely accomadation good parking .lovely hotel.

Mr Fackler, 02 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Think you need to have a loyalty scheme for regular customers, we used your service around 6-8 times a year and it would be nice to be rewarded. Stayed at the Radission before and although it is very busy you do get a good sleep. Rooms are always clean and staff are very friendly.

Mrs Graham, 29 May 2019


4 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic

Mr Chitty, 21 May 2019

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Easy to book, lots of clear information about the hotel and parking. Car well looked after. Hotel right on airport and very comfortable. Easy collection of car.

Herr Christophis, 16 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good value as we got the hotel with parking and the mystery Hotel was the Ransom walking distance to airport

Mrs Halford, 13 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was good apart from found it difficult to find you at first. as took the first exit from the large roundabout instead of the second (lost your signs) Staff very helpful and enjoyed the evening meal on promotion.

Mr Rahim, 12 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When i got to the car park it didn't recognize my number plate and I had to press the buzzer to get it. When leaving it wanted me to pay and when I pressed the buzzer they couldn't find any info of our booking. They let us go but the assistant told us not to use you as they get this issue a lot.

Ms Gagg, 12 May 2019


4 out of 5

Service, facilities all excellent

Mrs Mcmanus, 11 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything was perfect

Frau Kerckhoffs, 08 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Frau Remde, 07 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It took quite a long time to check in as there were not many staff available. We were disappointed with the selection of food on offer, we wanted a snack/sandwich but you could only get this if you ordered room service and we wanted to have a drink and eat in the bar area.

Mrs Howes, 29 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

limited car parking due to buildingwork, car was filthy when returned from building work and debris hotel room small and clostafobic, had no sleep, air con noisy, room not 4 star, only premier inn style, breakfast good, staff only ok.

Herr Stanco, 30 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

An enjoyable stay with hassle free parking. Would use holiday extras again.

Mrs Botten, 26 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was just as we hoped all was great

Mr Bruening, 26 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A good start to the trip to Prague.

Mr Bavister, 23 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Would definitely use again if we were flying from Stansted. Mid stay parking is easy to find, loads of spaces and the buses to/from the terminal seem regular. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the terminal, no need to worry about getting a bus on the morning of the flight. The hotel (mystery 4 star) was very nice although check in was slow. They do have their own parking but this was more expensive than the deal with the mid stay.

Herr Karsten, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly, staff very helpful.

Mrs Bailey, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

the raddison blu is always very good facilities excellent,staff very helpful.that is why we choose this hotel.

Mrs Dixie, 12 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Second time using this hotel and parking and again no issues

Mr Ford, 10 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely as expected

Mrs Mckirdy, 31 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was great staff very helpful check in was quick room great food was good rate excellent

Mr Barnsdale, 31 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1868

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019