Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1943 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£110.00*
room-only
£149.10*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1943 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1943 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1943

Hotel fine,issue with payment for meal in restaurant,said we hadn't paid when we had

Mr Hinman, 21 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Enjoyed the stay at the Radisson Blu, though the food and service in the main restaurant was poor

Mr Woodman, 15 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Car was not ready when we arrived after our 7.30 am return flight. The info held by the hotel said we (and another couple) were arriving at midnight although we can entered the correct flight information. However the man from the car park was most apologetic and by the time we had had a coffee our car was brought to the hotel so no problem.

Mrs Reid, 15 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Booked hotel + parking + transfers all went well. Easy trip

Mr Adams, 13 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Brilliant place to stay. Just a short walk to departures and on your return back to your car. A hassle free start and end to your travels.

Mr Audus, 09 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we arranged the night's stay at Radisson Blu, Stansted we knew we would only get about 6 hours sleep because we had an early flight the next day. However, in the very early hours of the morning, the smoke alarm at the hotel went off because a smoke machine at a party at the hotel had been allowed to throw out far too much smoke. Having been evacuated from the hotel, by the time we went back to bed, we hardly got any sleep at all! What a nightmare!

Mr Harrison, 08 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Food was poor quality and expensive. Good for connecting to airport

Mr Nicholson, 29 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was really comfortable and it made a perfect start to the holiday, the car parking was very easy everything was within walking distance

Mr Turner, 10 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

I lovely convenient hotel stayed previouslytravelled with my Husband.We were going to Norway to visit our Son and family

Mrs Collier, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan , but was spoiled by the hotel Bar / restaurant being understaffed and producing poor quality of food and poor value .

Mr Rhodes, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Meet and Greet Service was very good on both occasions we used them last year. The Radisson Hotel is very nice but very expensive for meals and drinks. The Hilton was better value in this respect but a bit more difficult to get to from the terminal building.

Mrs Goffin, 06 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

Yes, the staff and facilities as described. The only thing that was unclear was when our car would be returned to our hotel. We knew you had flight number, but nowhere did it say flights were tracked and return changes accommodated. Our flight was v early and we tried to get in touch with you on number provided but it was a lengthy, unsatisfactory and ultimately unclear process. In the event there was no problem - our car must have been brought back to the hotel much earlier in the day - but we didn’t know that and spent ages trying to find out. Not a major gripe, but perhaps your ads could advise processes affecting change to flight to save anxieties.

Ms Ford, 06 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Streamlined and with no hassle

Mrs Whitelaw, 04 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, Main restaurant closed and bar menu limited. No problems with the car parking, smooth when we returned home ????

Mrs Robinson, 05 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was very average. Restaurant food and service was just ok. Nothing special but only a short walk to the terminal.

Miss James, 04 Jan 2020


3 out of 5

The hotel was extremely accomodating. There was nothing we did not like. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was amazing. They provider Items we did not bring. We would% recommend.

Mrs Barningham, 25 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very slow check in and very slow service in the restaurant

Herr Franke, 20 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Right next to airport. Very competitive price

Mr Grotelueschen, 06 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Highly recommend booking Stansted Radison Blu with parking with Holiday Extras. Really easy and convenient.

Mr Heijnen, 05 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Finding a parking space on arrival is difficult at this hotel. The reception staff are polite, but when we returned there was NO concierge and to be polite the reception staff were run off their feet. We waited and the receptionist to give us the car key. The car being parked in the Green car park. I asked if we needed a card to get out and was told NO. Of course we needed a ticket and a code otherwise we had to find £57...! Honestly didn’t need the hassle! I am not annoyed with the individual, far from it, the hotel took the booking and therefore the hotel should ensure it’s staff are trained to deal with the situation. I honestly do not believe that I will use this service again. Every time I have, it has been a hassle.

Ms Schulze, 30 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We have used this service before. The hotel is excellent and only a 5 minute walk to the terminal. The meet and greet car parking is easy to use when you arrive and is well signposted and managed. The drop off and pick up points are only 1-2 minutes from the terminal so all in all an easy and convenient way of flying from Stansted

Mr Hardy, 22 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Very good. We did the secret hotel & got a lovely hotel with a great location.

Mrs Mactavish, 18 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Kravow per se was an amazing city. Our aparthotel appeared to be in a run down side street in the Jewish quarter, which in irself was very interesting. Room was basic & most of staff helpful bar one who was a right misery & wondered why she was in the job but thankfully only met her on last day as leaving. We were picked up by a taxi car & taken to airport having checked our name, but seems on reading email when finally came through, wasn't for us. Happily 2 arrived together. We arrived early, however this wasn't picked up by transfer company, so loitered with intent waitingbpayiently. Our driver was very apologetic & informative en-route to hotel.

Mrs Woollard, 09 Nov 2019


2 out of 5

Perfect the radisson is great and the parking was as advised yards from the terminal.

Frau Deines, 08 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent mystery hotel and meet & greet parking. Would definitely use again. The only downside was food and drink in the hotel was extremely expensive.

Mr Henot, 09 Nov 2019


4 out of 5

Couldn’t have been any closer to the airport, few minutes walk to terminal, hotel room clean and soundproofed, also friendly staff.

Mrs Cross, 07 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel and its facilities were excellent and met our expectations.

Mrs Witt, 06 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

The location of the hotel and its facilities were excellent and met our expectations.

Mrs Witt, 06 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Great way to start our holiday! My only complaint would be the extremely slow service in the restaurant.

Herr Herrmann, 02 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, breakfast rather expensive but would have been cheaper if we had pre booked

Herr Hoffmann, 31 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent as per usual. We arrived at the carpark the machine gave a ticket and the gate opened. Web then took a photo of the bus stop to remind us when we returned, We got on the shuttle bus to the terminal, where we turned right for the Radison hotel.

Mr Rhaney, 30 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff very helpful and friendly.

Mr Nichols, 29 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff very helpful and friendly.

Mr Nichols, 29 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Smooth and easy to book , great hotel would stay again

Mr Dakin, 26 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely quick to book in all staff great

Mrs Hutton, 23 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, but the dinner deal was not very good, the restaurant you told us to use has not been in existence at the hotel for two and a half years ! We were only offered the chefs choice which was soup or Moules to start, ham egg and chips with salad or baked gnocchi as main and cheesecake dessert. Which I consider to be extremely average. Would have preferred having £24.00 toward dinner but this was not the case. Very disappointing! Also it would help to know beforehand that you need to note where you park your car as this is required by the hotel, thus avoiding walking all the way to reception then back to the car ( which if it was raining would not be well received by any customer )

Herr Schuh, 23 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, but the dinner deal was not very good, the restaurant you told us to use has not been in existence at the hotel for two and a half years ! We were only offered the chefs choice which was soup or Moules to start, ham egg and chips with salad or baked gnocchi as main and cheesecake dessert. Which I consider to be extremely average. Would have preferred having £24.00 toward dinner but this was not the case. Very disappointing! Also it would help to know beforehand that you need to note where you park your car as this is required by the hotel, thus avoiding walking all the way to reception then back to the car ( which if it was raining would not be well received by any customer )

Herr Schuh, 23 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely friendly greeting on check in. We had a very confortable stay, and everything was as described. Leaving the car and walking to the airport was just heaven! - took all the stress away and started the holiday off brilliantly.

Herr Mueller, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is in the perfect spot for staying the night before our flight. Our car was in the car park on our return. Our only problem was that the room was very warm and we did not sleep at all well. However, we would return.

Frau Reiter, 22 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was good

Herr Hirsch, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel right near the terminal, friendly staff, would definitely use again.

Mrs Blake, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was great till yesterday we received a parking fine!!- simply doesn’t make sense to us so hopefully you can sort it out.

Herr Jansen, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was fine, although they had an event and someone at the do decided to hit the fire alarm at 1-40am and as we had to be up at 3-15 it was impossible to get back to sleep so that spoilt the start of our holiday.

Frau Scherer, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel rooms were dated there was large queue to check in. There was a fire alarm at 1am that stop and started three times the staff were useless no one provided any information we did not know if there was a fire or not so we got no sleep. Our car was parked in the wrong location on the return so we spent 30 minutes in the rain looking for it.

Herr Gehling, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

All went to plan.. excellent service.

Ms Koop, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went to plan.. excellent service.

Ms Koop, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

the hotel was fine but the parking was very bad hotel car park no spaces I wastold the company that moved the cars had issues so people who book stay and park had problems also checking in took for ever as peole collecting there cars after holiday and people checking in mayhem not enough staff on

Frau Boekema, 23 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Our car was moved from the hotel to an unknown parking place. When we returned from holiday our car had been returned to the hotel but, from the state of it, it appeared to have been stored in a farmyard as there were several feathers on the roof and bonnet and the car looked extremely 'grubby'.

Herr Braun, 23 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Everything as advertised

Frau Engelbrecht, 22 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1943

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020