Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2036 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£135.60*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

92% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2036 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

The facilities were very good and the staff helpful.

Mr Atzori, 27 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was easy.
Hotel very pricey and damage in room, eg crack in mirror

Mrs Newland, 24 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

There are 5 desks at reception but only 2 are ever manned. You have to queue for at least 30 mins before you can check in. And again when you collect your car. The only helpful staff were those in the restaurant, the others were quite rude and not willing to help. The whole place is under staffed with queue's everywhere. The only reason I may consider using it again is because of its proximity to airport.

Mrs Salt, 16 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We have stayed at this Hotel (with parking) before. It delivers what is expected,
albeit not the cheapest around,

Mr Myland, 08 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

very slow check in and very slow to collect car

Mr Buckley, 03 Jun 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel ok ,booking in was a long wait, had to park car yourself, no information how to collect car on return stood in long queue only to be told to collect key from elsewhere another long queue, no signage or information regarding collection of keys, would not use this hotel again.

Mr Raven, 30 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

facilities were good although quite pricey in restaraunt

Mr Chandler, 21 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

facilities were good although quite pricey in restaraunt

Mr Chandler, 20 May 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel facilities excellent and easy access to airport. Good value including car parking

Mrs Gwyther, 17 May 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel check in smooth. Hand over of car and collection no problems encountered.

Mr Minty, 06 May 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. They had moved our car when we returned but we were re-directed to it. The only issue was that the lighting in the bar & restaurant was really poor (one restaurant was closed)

Mrs Murphy, 11 Jan 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes to all the above

Mrs Johns, 10 Nov 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Mcardle, 18 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Thought rooms were very basic, expected more for a Radisson

Mrs Barnes, 14 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There was a long queue for checking in. Our initial room overlooked the bar and the bathroom door would not open, although they changed the room promptly. The rooms need refurbishment. They are expensive.

Mrs Jones, 11 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

No problems pretty stress free,all good, many thanks

Mr Reed, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation for a stanstead flight. Very relaxing, ease to get to the airport and helpful staff. Comfy room too.

Ms Clark, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, great location and very speedy parking service.

Mr Jay, 08 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Nowhere to buy a snack or sandwich

Mr Cresswell, 06 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Every thing was good including the facilities

Miss Bulsara, 04 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

so Easy, staff so helpful, everything was just as you would have wanted go as far as to say don’t think anything was a miss
Wouldn’t hesitate to use holiday extras again
10 out of 10

Mr Walker, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff and room were fine but the plumbing banged all night meaning very little sleep. When we mentioned this in the morning to staff with limited English language we got sorry. And my car had been moved while I was away and I needed to hunt for it?

Mr Gair, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Great trip as always.Perfect arrangement to stay overnight at the hotel and with the piece of mind to know our car is parked ready for our return.

Mr Barber, 30 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All was as anticipated - hotel was comfortable and an ideal option for a morning flight. We were able to leave the car there and it was ready to collect on our return from holiday. All went smoothly and the staff were friendly. I recommend the Radisson Blu at Stansted.

Mrs Morrod, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A rude member of staff at the Radisson was the only negative

Ms Broome, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything involved with the Radisson was spot on as it always has been. thank you

Mr Perry, 26 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, the staff were very helpful, and the car pickup was great. All in all 10out of 10.

Mrs Mcknight, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All smoothly done at Reception,both in and out.Friendly and efficient staff.As it was a Sunday evening the Restaurants were understaffed and it was too long a wait to be seated and served.

Mr Collier, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely. Unfortunately on our return we noticed that despite only having moved the car that we left at the hotel approximately ft, the heater had been turned up to maximum and the radio channel had changed.

Mrs Shorland, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking at Stanstead - very straight forward, as described!

Mrs Wren, 18 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Our car was waiting right outside the hotel on our return. Excellent!

Mrs Jackson, 17 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Accommodation fine but found the restaurant menu limited and expensive - quality of food not matched to price. Only chose this hotel because there are no others near Stansted

Mrs Oyston, 16 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Very smoothly however the car seat was moves and the radio was changed to another setting

Ms Thomas, 11 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic place! Great staff

Mrs Dreezer, 08 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely room & hotel staff great

Mrs Soule, 31 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Couldn't have been better. Excellent service and facilities.

Mrs Hall, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent hotel and car parking. Only problem finding hotel need more road signs on the roundabouts leading to the hotel

Mrs Sweeney, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and right next to the terminal. Only a 4 minute walk under a covered walkway. Car parking was seamless. Left keys with receptions and car was waiting on our arrival.

Mr Brodie, 19 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The convenience of the airport, the parking facility, the standard of the rooms and the hotel are all good. I am a returning customer so know what to expect. I was a little disappointed with the food at the hotel which I also thought was very expensive.

Mr Wickens, 15 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All as advised

Mr Nolan, 14 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes, room was fine. False fire alarm caused minor problem due to evacuation.

Mr Stone, 12 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Tv didn't work in the room we was given so they moved us into a different room where again the tv didn't work, then was king up at 5 to catch out flight we needed to do ironing but there was no iron. Poor!

Mr Dew, 10 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Staff excellent. The system for parking and return car excellent. Food choices good. Hotel air condition system in puplic area very poor. Lobby, bar, restaurant like a hot house

Mrs Dean, 07 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was great, but restaurant very over priced.

Mrs Tingley, 07 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Yes - very efficient staff

Mrs Jezzard, 04 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Noisy room air ventilation, concierge very difficult to get hold of.

Mrs Tiebosch, 04 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities as described, staff helpful

Mr Wollaston, 31 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Radisson Blu is an excellent hotel, good service and just so easy to get to the airport

Mr Rooney, 27 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes on all points

Mr Hollingsworth, 24 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-09-2018, valid as of 16-07-2018