Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 2043 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£149.10*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (613 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 613

Hotel location and facilities very good however, when they re-parked my car, they left it unlocked for the two weeks I was away. I was promised a follow up phone call to apologise but no one has bothered.

Mr Griffiths, 04 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Hotel lovely, breakfast great but evening meal expensive for what it was. Hotel staff not very competent for check in

Mrs Gibbs, 03 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described and the breakfast excellent, however my car was moved and left unlocked for two weeks while away.

Mr Griffiths, 01 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

There was no soap in my room. Could not raise anyone on the phone from the room so had to go to reception who told me the hotel had run out of soap!!!! Drink prices were far too high at £17.10 for a pint of Guiness and a glass of wine. I wondered why the bar was empty. Food prices were high too. Ended up at Burger King in the airport for dinner which was not what I had expected from a hotel of this standing. Very poor performance from this hotel this time. I will go to Premier Inn next time as much better value. Very disappointed.

Mr Barbrooke-Grubb, 19 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Everything was fine. Hotel and parking all worked well. Finding our way into the car park was a bit of a challenge with all the works going on, but worth the effort.

Mrs Clare, 11 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I parked car to the left of the entrance to lobby of Radiosson Blu hotel and it was in exactly the same place on return from our holiday

Mr Nash, 10 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is a short easy walk to the terminal, so very convenient. The bar prices are high, but I suppose you pay extra for being close to the terminal. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and our room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Fenwick, 03 Dec 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Facilities good. Room spacious and comfortable. Restaurant food lacked interest and variety. Staff helpful.

Mr Andrews, 20 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Mystery hotel, next door to Stansted Airport, short walk to terminal, lovely room and nice staff, great breakfast. Oh and good directions to get there.

Mr Raza, 17 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Wasn't made clear that I had to park the car before going to the hotel. Car park entrance did not recognise my car . Exit did not recognise the pre paid ticket.

Mr Amer, 17 Nov 2018


3 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic! Long stay car park was a bit further away than we had anticipated! However, buses seem to run quite regularly even in the early hours of the morning!

Mrs Jackson, 14 Nov 2018


4 out of 5

Very well placed hotel, close to the terminal although the walk is not entirely covered so may not be so good in pouring rain. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Ms Horsfall, 13 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Slow hotel check in

Mr Sampson, 12 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Lovely room.

Mr Kelly, 06 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday. Took away any anxiety about getting to the airport on time. The Hotel standard was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recomending it to friends. The staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Mr Phillips, 02 Nov 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. A good hotel, quick to respond to problem with air con and changed our room immediately. They sorted the car out when we had to return unexpectedly early.

Mrs Clare, 30 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff very good. Disappointed with the parking operation. Whoever moved my car changed the radio stations to Kiss Radio and lost all my preset channels

Mr Parker, 29 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems

Mrs Randall, 25 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly, it was great.

Mr Dawson, 24 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we arrived back at the hotel we were told our car wasn't there. Thw girl ar the desk phoned the parking people who after a couple more calls said they didn't know where my car was. I walked around the hotel car park and found my car unlocked. Apparently ir was taken there the day before and been left unlocked all night. Eventually the girl found my key. When I complained she said it was nothing to so with her it was the car park people. Quite frankly it was a disgrace that nobody knew where my car was, who has the key and why was it left over night unlocked?

Mrs Rollinson, 25 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Booked mystery hotel, hotel lovely check in and out was quick. Room very nice clean and pillows so soft had great nice sleep.

Mrs Wattley, 23 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went well from checking in to collecting the car when we arrived back if there is one criticism it is on leaving to get the plane early in the past Raddison Blu had coffee or tea in reception for early travellers and some fruit was looking forward to this but nothing on offer

Mr Foad, 20 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Smooth, easy and what we paid for. Perfect

Miss Gilbert, 20 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Great hotel. Really convenient, right next to the terminal. Everything went smoothly

Mrs Ward, 19 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel fine, checking in very slow & inefficient. Check out how things are done at Sofitel Gatwick.

Mr Marsh, 15 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The Radisson Blu is. 4 star hotel but in need of refurbishment.

Mrs Claridge, 15 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

lovely swimming pool

Mr Williams, 15 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Stayed at the Radisson, Stansted Airport,for one night plus one weeks parking - as we have done so several times before. Although the hotel is expensive, it is a convenient way to start the journey and I got a discount from Holiday Extras

Mr Power, 13 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

booked hotel and car park for our holiday all went smoth and car was dropped off and picked up on time when arrived back into the UK

Mrs Poutney, 12 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Queue at check-in on arrival (only half the desks open); longer queue on return to collect car (concierge desk closed with notice advising to go to reception desks). However, quality and comfort of rooms was very good.

Mr Barnes, 07 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel itself is good. Ideal location, rooms comfortable and clean. Checking in/out situation continues to go down hill as generally to few staff to cope. Doesn’t help, when the concierge desk is closed and you have to join the check in queue. Appreared too few staff in the restaurant as quite slow service but all staff looked busy. Breakfast absolutely average. It’s as if management don’t care as they know people will come to stay because of its location and there is no real competition for them.

Miss Holland, 07 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Used car park & hotel on return it was so easy & the hotel was lovely definitely use the car park & hotel again

Mrs Kelly, 06 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

All went smoothly, and as advertised, terminal is only a few minutes walk.

Mr Balsom, 06 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Member of staff on the phone at Holiday Extras was very polite and helpful. The overnight stay with parking at Stansted was perfect. The member of staff at the hotel reception was not welcoming.

Mrs Jackson, 04 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking, staying and getting to the airport the next morning was as smooth as anything- no stress - great way to start your holiday - also coming home, straight to the hotel - pick up keys and away you go - well worth the money

Mr Clements, 02 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very easy and convenient to stay at this hotel to travel first thing in morning Only problem I had was there was decorators painting reception and bar area, wet paint affects my asthma so we had to go to airport for dinner and then stay in hotel room all night

Mr Jjackson001, 02 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes parking and stay very good

Mrs Chase, 02 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We were a bit apprehensive because of recent trip advisor comments in relation to standsted Radisson Blu. But as far as we are concerned they were totally unfounded. All staff were plentiful, very polite and helpful and the car was waiting for us as we arrived back from our flight.

Mr Peters, 02 Oct 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable.

Mrs Barton, 30 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Check In was quick and efficient. Staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Large room, clean and comfortable. Bed very comfortable. Good choice at breakfast

Mr Turney, 30 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It says there is a walkway connected to airport, they not tell you that you have to in the open a short distance.

Mrs Wright, 30 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All went smoothly booking in, but some of the facilities were closed because a refit was going on, i had a email stayting that it would all be finished on the 7th the day we arrived but the work was still going on witch was disappointing as we were recommended this hotel and we was celebrating our wedding anniversary and it was a surprise to my husband.

Mrs Parrington, 30 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Unfortunately we arrived to a shabby room (e.g. visible holes in duvet covers)with two single beds-pushed together but made up as singles. The room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. After complaining we were initially told the hotel was fully booked but then eventually moved to another room; however there was inevitably a delay in starting our holiday experience. A shame as we have always been pleased on other occasions. Car parking arrangements and location near to airport still very good. Very happy with new room provided; however should never have happened.

Mrs Long, 29 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All ok apart from no t.v working in the hotel. Even after reporting it. It still did not get fixed

Miss Dawson, 27 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Long queue to check in very rude staff especially bar staff only polite person was the lad who dealt with parkin of car. Ripe of bar price £8.80 for a pint and soft drink and was asked £21.90 for hamburger and chips good job only staying one night

Mr Lawrence, 24 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Stayed overnight with Radisson Blu at Stansted. Would happily stay again if needed

Mrs Langsbury, 23 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Stay at Radisson hotel was ok but a rather long and contorted walk from where the long stay car park bus dropped us at the terminal. Car park failed to read number plate on both entry and exit and initially tried to charge £212! This seems a common complaint and needs to be addressed. it is frustrating to have to have to reconfirm your booking over a tannoy system after a long journey with a 2.5h drive ahead at 11 at night. Bus to car park took 15 min to arrive and also takes an age to get to the car park. Overall this car parking arrangement is not that convenient and Stansted airport is certainly not a preferred option.

Mr Gray, 23 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

Definitely need more staff at hotel to reduce ongoing queues, it's a very busy hotel. However I was well served.

Mr Pietersen, 22 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find & we checked in without any problems & car parking arrangements went smoothly. Hotel going through renovation work when we stayed so we found facilities limited - only 1 restaurant was open & the food was quite bland. The bar area was very busy in the evening & I felt needed more staff. The bedroom was comfortable but air conditioning was a bit too cold & I couldn't get it turned off. On return from holiday our car wasn't waiting for us however staff did provide complimentary drinks whilst they got car into car park, and we didn't have long to wait. I would use again however as it is so convenient for the airport - no messing about trying to find transport in early hours of morning!

Mrs Drummond, 22 Sep 2018

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 613

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019