Reviews for the Radisson Blu Stansted

Waltham Close, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PP

Book the Stansted Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1924 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£95.00*
room-only
£149.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Radisson Blu

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1924 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1924

Highly recommend booking Stansted Radison Blu with parking with Holiday Extras. Really easy and convenient.

Mr Heijnen, 05 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Finding a parking space on arrival is difficult at this hotel. The reception staff are polite, but when we returned there was NO concierge and to be polite the reception staff were run off their feet. We waited and the receptionist to give us the car key. The car being parked in the Green car park. I asked if we needed a card to get out and was told NO. Of course we needed a ticket and a code otherwise we had to find £57...! Honestly didn’t need the hassle! I am not annoyed with the individual, far from it, the hotel took the booking and therefore the hotel should ensure it’s staff are trained to deal with the situation. I honestly do not believe that I will use this service again. Every time I have, it has been a hassle.

Ms Schulze, 30 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We have used this service before. The hotel is excellent and only a 5 minute walk to the terminal. The meet and greet car parking is easy to use when you arrive and is well signposted and managed. The drop off and pick up points are only 1-2 minutes from the terminal so all in all an easy and convenient way of flying from Stansted

Mr Hardy, 22 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Very good. We did the secret hotel & got a lovely hotel with a great location.

Mrs Mactavish, 18 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Kravow per se was an amazing city. Our aparthotel appeared to be in a run down side street in the Jewish quarter, which in irself was very interesting. Room was basic & most of staff helpful bar one who was a right misery & wondered why she was in the job but thankfully only met her on last day as leaving. We were picked up by a taxi car & taken to airport having checked our name, but seems on reading email when finally came through, wasn't for us. Happily 2 arrived together. We arrived early, however this wasn't picked up by transfer company, so loitered with intent waitingbpayiently. Our driver was very apologetic & informative en-route to hotel.

Mrs Woollard, 09 Nov 2019


2 out of 5

Perfect the radisson is great and the parking was as advised yards from the terminal.

Frau Deines, 08 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent mystery hotel and meet & greet parking. Would definitely use again. The only downside was food and drink in the hotel was extremely expensive.

Mr Henot, 09 Nov 2019


4 out of 5

Couldn’t have been any closer to the airport, few minutes walk to terminal, hotel room clean and soundproofed, also friendly staff.

Mrs Cross, 07 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel and its facilities were excellent and met our expectations.

Mrs Witt, 06 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

The location of the hotel and its facilities were excellent and met our expectations.

Mrs Witt, 06 Nov 2019


3 out of 5

Great way to start our holiday! My only complaint would be the extremely slow service in the restaurant.

Herr Herrmann, 02 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, breakfast rather expensive but would have been cheaper if we had pre booked

Herr Hoffmann, 31 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent as per usual. We arrived at the carpark the machine gave a ticket and the gate opened. Web then took a photo of the bus stop to remind us when we returned, We got on the shuttle bus to the terminal, where we turned right for the Radison hotel.

Mr Rhaney, 30 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff very helpful and friendly.

Mr Nichols, 29 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff very helpful and friendly.

Mr Nichols, 29 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Smooth and easy to book , great hotel would stay again

Mr Dakin, 26 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely quick to book in all staff great

Mrs Hutton, 23 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, but the dinner deal was not very good, the restaurant you told us to use has not been in existence at the hotel for two and a half years ! We were only offered the chefs choice which was soup or Moules to start, ham egg and chips with salad or baked gnocchi as main and cheesecake dessert. Which I consider to be extremely average. Would have preferred having £24.00 toward dinner but this was not the case. Very disappointing! Also it would help to know beforehand that you need to note where you park your car as this is required by the hotel, thus avoiding walking all the way to reception then back to the car ( which if it was raining would not be well received by any customer )

Herr Schuh, 23 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, but the dinner deal was not very good, the restaurant you told us to use has not been in existence at the hotel for two and a half years ! We were only offered the chefs choice which was soup or Moules to start, ham egg and chips with salad or baked gnocchi as main and cheesecake dessert. Which I consider to be extremely average. Would have preferred having £24.00 toward dinner but this was not the case. Very disappointing! Also it would help to know beforehand that you need to note where you park your car as this is required by the hotel, thus avoiding walking all the way to reception then back to the car ( which if it was raining would not be well received by any customer )

Herr Schuh, 23 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely friendly greeting on check in. We had a very confortable stay, and everything was as described. Leaving the car and walking to the airport was just heaven! - took all the stress away and started the holiday off brilliantly.

Herr Mueller, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is in the perfect spot for staying the night before our flight. Our car was in the car park on our return. Our only problem was that the room was very warm and we did not sleep at all well. However, we would return.

Frau Reiter, 22 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was good

Herr Hirsch, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel right near the terminal, friendly staff, would definitely use again.

Mrs Blake, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was great till yesterday we received a parking fine!!- simply doesn’t make sense to us so hopefully you can sort it out.

Herr Jansen, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was fine, although they had an event and someone at the do decided to hit the fire alarm at 1-40am and as we had to be up at 3-15 it was impossible to get back to sleep so that spoilt the start of our holiday.

Frau Scherer, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel rooms were dated there was large queue to check in. There was a fire alarm at 1am that stop and started three times the staff were useless no one provided any information we did not know if there was a fire or not so we got no sleep. Our car was parked in the wrong location on the return so we spent 30 minutes in the rain looking for it.

Herr Gehling, 21 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

All went to plan.. excellent service.

Ms Koop, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went to plan.. excellent service.

Ms Koop, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

the hotel was fine but the parking was very bad hotel car park no spaces I wastold the company that moved the cars had issues so people who book stay and park had problems also checking in took for ever as peole collecting there cars after holiday and people checking in mayhem not enough staff on

Frau Boekema, 23 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Our car was moved from the hotel to an unknown parking place. When we returned from holiday our car had been returned to the hotel but, from the state of it, it appeared to have been stored in a farmyard as there were several feathers on the roof and bonnet and the car looked extremely 'grubby'.

Herr Braun, 23 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Everything as advertised

Frau Engelbrecht, 22 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Long wait to check in with queue to the door. Rooms fabulous and staff brill . Returned to find scratch on drivers door. Have taken pics of this so not to pleased.

Frau Kirchner, 22 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Staffing on reception often not adequate, both on arrival and return. Room was made up as two singles rather than booked double but proximity to airport and car parking good

Frau Lutz, 21 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Poor service. Not enough staff to cope with check in / out. Huge wait for overpriced restaurant, so we walked to nearby hotel to eat. It took ages to be able to park the car as car park was full.

Ms Warkentin, 22 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We like raddison blu as it's so convenient for the airport. Nice place to stay in

Herr Gehle, 20 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

So convenient for the airport no carrying cases on and off buses. Hotel staff very helpful and pick up was very smooth

Herr Binder, 16 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Directions to the hotel were clear. Parking and check-in were easy. Food in the restaurant was satisfactory and service was adequate. The room was good. The hotel is perfect for an early flight and it’s great to be so close on our return.

Herr Cignolini, 16 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

RADDISON BLUE HOTEL GREAT CAR PARK NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED. THE MARKING OUT NEEDS TO BE CLEARER HARD TO FIND OUT WHERE YOU ARE PARKED BAYS NOT MARKED OR NUMBERED ALSO LOTS OF BROKEN GLASS STILL THERE ON RETURN WIYH CAR PARKED ON TOP. ALSO HOTEL PRICE OF DRINKS AND FOOD EXPENSIVE £14.43 FOR A LARGER AND SINGLE GIN &TONIC IS SHOCKING. STAFF AND ROOMS WERE GREAT.

Herr Schmal, 15 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The biggest attraction for booking was being able to park at the hotel and walk to the airport. Everything went as expected, staff were helpful and friendly and we would definitely use the hotel again.

Frau Loesche, 15 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel rooms are looking Tired Mattresses were too small for beds so kept it in leg on bed when getting in

Herr Hackl, 14 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Nice hotel and facilities but on return had moved my vehicle the furthest walk away so had to use a trolley. Paid a £1 to use it which you do not get back.

Mr Kunkel, 11 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Raddison Blu stanstead It was a bit unclear the directions to the hotel The cost of the meals at the hotel were very expensive The white wine was warm so i refused to pay for it . The drinks were expensive .

Mr Boenig, 10 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No issues, airport hotel was fine and the holiday parking process was simple.

Mr Orrock, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I was not impressed for a 4* hotel at all. On arrival the reception/bar area were lovely but our room was not. I have stayed in better budget hotels. The bed was too big for the small room so it was angled and looked terrible and was unable to watch tv comfortably due to positioning.We took some drinks from the bar and sat outside at the tables as a lovely warm evening and there must have been hundreds of cigarette buts around every table even though I noticed 2 ash trays.Once we had settled in and ready for sleep I noticed that my bottom pillow case had a mascara mark on it and smeared when I rubbed it so clearly not a stain and was torn at the seam so this was put straight on the floor and not used.Overall I was quite insulted by the lack of quality expected

Herr Weber, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Very good service

Herr Kn?, 08 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Herr Ilg, 04 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Check in was very quick and smooth. The room had everything we needed and was quiet and comfortable.

Mrs Marsh, 01 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly to checking in and car drop off/pick up. Didn’t feel rushed so was very good the hotel dining facilities were slightly lacking for children but were ok.

Mr Th?ann, 30 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy booking and helpline when we had an issue. Parking and hotel great. Pick up was easy on way home which was really good.

Mr Hauke, 28 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel is convenient for the airport but the quality of the room could be better equipped for the price. E.g. there was no soap I the bathroom, only shower gel. No information on the hotel facilities in the room apart from the room service menu.

Frau Robert, 29 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1924

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 06-12-2019