Reviews for Ramada Hotel at Stansted Airport

M11 Motorway, Jct 8 Old Dunmow Road, Bishops Stortford, Herts CM23 5QZ

Book the Stansted Ramada Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(3 star hotel)
 
£115.00*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Ramada, on average, 7/10 (120 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 120

Hotel was fine but unlikely to do the ‘meet and greet’ again as was not as expected at all.

Mr Tattersall, 12 Aug 2019

Ramada
3 out of 5

Always a pleasure

Ms Emmett, 25 Jul 2019

Ramada
5 out of 5

Although we fly regularly often from Stansted, this was the first time we had stayed in a hotel the previous night. The experience was really good apart from two things. We had precooked our evening meal and the actual meal cost less than we had paid. Secondly, there was some noise in the corridor outside our room in the late We were about to complain when it stopped.

Mr Foot, 28 Jun 2019

Ramada
5 out of 5

First time booking with Holiday Extras, I was very impressed with how helpful the staff were, I had to change my dates at nearly the last moment minute, but it was no hassle. Our first time at the hotel too and we were very pleased with that. The meet and greet parking went smoothly, on the return as well, will definitely book with them again.

Mrs Pinnington, 19 Jun 2019

Ramada
5 out of 5

Very efficient

Herr Lonien, 11 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Ramada Hotel at Stansted and car parking

Mr Bostock, 28 Oct 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

The Ramada hotel at Stanstead was ok but a bit tired and shabby. The main problem was at the car park where our number plate was not recognised and we were asked to pay £188 on return which we did not do.

Mr Bushell, 15 Oct 2018

Ramada
3 out of 5

The hotel and parking package worked fine, no problem at all. The hotel however we knew would be basic as on the motorway services but the walls were paper thin, we also had an adjoining door to another room but looking along the corridor they were all classed as family rooms so the same. There was a sofa bed in the room also which was down and made up so moving about was very restricted. I know all hotels have a no smoking policy now however you could smell stale tobacco smoke in our room quite strongly and it seemed to have infiltrated into the bedding and the pillows. The air conditioning was also very noisy and we had to switch it off in order to get some sleep. Not sure we would use again despite being convenient for getting a quick meal at the service station and getting to the long stay car park at Stansted.

Mrs Burton, 11 Oct 2018

Ramada
3 out of 5

Long stay carpark fine. Hotel needed a bit of a facelift but OK for one night.

Mr Kaye, 11 Oct 2018

Ramada
3 out of 5

We were welcomed by a lovely recpionist and the facilities were second to none.

Mr Williams, 24 Sep 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

Service was delivered as advertised, perfect in all respect

Mr Shaw, 19 Sep 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

Staff ok, this is a service station hotel. We drove into Bishop Stortford for a great Chinese restaurant

Mr Hackney, 16 Sep 2018

Ramada
3 out of 5

Car parking penalty notices for both cars. Cooperating confirmation they have been cancelled As issued on the first day of holiday penalty excess period now entered into.

Mr Butler, 04 Sep 2018

Ramada
1 out of 5

Hotel as expected but breakfast let it down not worth the money and not good at all

Mr Gaunt, 03 Sep 2018

Ramada
4 out of 5

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. Parking worked without problems.

Mr Glover, 25 Aug 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, overnight parking at the hotel was really awful we had to queue for over half an hour to get into the car park and still had to find a space. The long stay car park the next morning was an experience I don’t want to go through again. Not enough buses, at 04:15 we were queuing well into the second row of cars, it was 1 hour and 20 mins before someone decided to send an empty bus to pick us up.we got into departures with 7 mins to spare despite allowing nearly 3hours from start to finish. On return from holiday it was the same we had to wait for 3 buses before we could get back to the long stay car park this was nearly an hour. Not impressed with parking at all.

Mr Kember, 25 Aug 2018

Ramada
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were a breeze! Beds really comfy. Staff helpful and polite. The standard of breakfast was poor which let them down, but that was the only bad point.

Miss Elrick, 16 Aug 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

A very good experience, completely hassle free, excellent hotel and well situated for choice of food. Staff good, and found all as described.

Mrs Marcellino, 30 Jul 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

Ramada hotel very good. Great breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Free parking at Birchanger for one night. Holiday parking in Long stay was good value. Overall easy and would use again

Mr Saynor, 30 Jul 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

Check in, hotel parking and directions to long stay parking easy and clear. Hotel in room facilities excellent

Mrs Fawcett, 08 Jun 2018

Ramada
1 out of 5

I have written a letter detailing the reasons for my dissatisfaction.

Mr Ferrett, 04 Jun 2018

Ramada
1 out of 5

Until we got a £258 charge for parking our car

Mrs Hull, 31 May 2018

Ramada
3 out of 5

Brilliant price. Lovely room. Great staff.

Mrs Stebbings, 21 May 2018


5 out of 5

All was great. I expected slightly more from the hotel but it was nice enough.

Miss Smith, 25 Jan 2018

Ramada
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect thanks

Mrs Pretorius, 23 Nov 2017

Ramada
5 out of 5

Booking in was efficient, especially for the included parking. The hotel is somewhat tired and looked well used, though the rooms were clean. The first room we were assigned was made up for a family with the sofa bed preventing access to the far end of the room. We were quickly switched to another room. The air conditioning unit made an unacceptable noise, so we turned it off. Once in bed we could hear periodic thumps - it turned out that we were above the automatic front doors, which thumped back when used. Being tired we did not complain and actually slept rather well. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Overall, the stay did just what we needed.

Mr Hawkins, 20 Nov 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Booked a combination of parking and hotel for Stansted Airport. Very clear information via chat and clear email instructions once booked. Easy process and good value for money.

Ms Vanheiningen, 05 Nov 2017

Ramada
5 out of 5

Just generally very noisy, stayed there on the ground floor on our outward journey and an upper floor on our return. The ground floor was noisy with people backwards and forwards all night. The upper floor room overlooked the lorry park where there was one parked up all night with the engine running.

Mr Nunn, 04 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Very noisy on our first night with people slamming doors and shouting in the corridors. On our second stay our room overlooked the lorry park, where an engine was left running all night!

Mr Nunn, 26 Oct 2017

Ramada
3 out of 5

Should have been told beforehand that the long stay parking is somewhere else

Mr Mcnamara, 22 Oct 2017

Ramada
2 out of 5

Room small and basic. Reception perfunctory. I chose Ramada even though it was more expensive than others as I thought it would be a better experience. It was a a very basic provision smack in the middle of the motorway services, attached to the main entrance to the services. It felt like the McDonalds of hotels (and that might be stretching a point). Will not go back.

Mr Wright, 16 Oct 2017

Ramada
1 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Lewinton, 07 Oct 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient.

Mr Mcwilliams, 06 Oct 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Beds are not very comfortable. Very thin and can feel All springs. Also 2 pillows per person could be given. Staff were very helpful and friendly!

Miss Slater, 07 Oct 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Mostly great , but only down side was AWFUL smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors outside our rooms

Miss Dickens, 01 Oct 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Terrible service in restaurant, waited almost an hour for food, ordered fish and chips and when it finally came the waitress presented the plate saying ' here's your fish and chips... but there's no chips!'

Miss Kamen, 23 Sep 2017

Ramada
1 out of 5

The room was very over priced for what it was, it was very small, the curtains slightly hanging off and the bed was uncomfortable. We have had brilliant experiences before with your company so would stil go through you. But was very disappointed for the night before our anniversary trip

Mrs Scawthon, 22 Sep 2017

Ramada
1 out of 5

Great stay. Unfortunately we didn't take breakfast as it was too expensive compared to the food provision from the adjoining Service Station

Mr Warburton, 20 Sep 2017

Ramada
5 out of 5

Convenient, comfortable, ok for a pre flight stay over

Mr Drury, 16 Sep 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

All went well.

Mr Mcgovern, 10 Sep 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Corridor and room smelt of smoke, facilities tired at best.

Mr Knowles, 03 Sep 2017

Ramada
2 out of 5

Our overnight stay at the Ramada Stansted was the perfect start to our holiday.

Mr Preston, 01 Sep 2017

Ramada
5 out of 5

Quite possibly the worst night's sleep of my life! The bed was so uncomfortable it was pointless trying to sleep in it. The bedrooms were so small that you couldn't walk between the two double beds to get to the other side of the room, you had to climb over them. First room we were given had no curtains so we had to ask to move. Tea & coffee facilities very poor. Very shocked at the poor standard for a Ramada.

Mr Preston, 31 Aug 2017

Ramada
2 out of 5

We did not stay long enough to know

Mr Sturniolo, 23 Aug 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Very poor experience of hotel Chaotic customers before us turned away despite having a booking We were given a room which was already occupied then another which could not be accessed then a third necessitating travelling up and down several flights of stairs each time

Mr Grant, 19 Aug 2017

Ramada
1 out of 5

Comfortable hotel. Staff friendly. Parking in long stay efficient

Mrs Slater, 10 Aug 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

Needs to be all non smoking the smell throughout the hotel was disgusting. Rooms need updating .

Mr French, 10 Aug 2017

Ramada
1 out of 5

Hotel nice and clean but bathrooms could do with updating but still very good value for money

Miss Laing, 07 Aug 2017


4 out of 5

The accommodation plus the park and ride was a good price. The hotel was clean was okay for one night . However on return from our holiday the park and ride long stay was a nightmare

Mr Cox, 08 Aug 2017

Ramada
4 out of 5

The room was small and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. The staff were friendly. I wouldn't book long stay parking at Stansted again as the bus to the terminal was too busy and took too long.

Mrs Ryan, 06 Aug 2017

Ramada
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 120

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 17-08-2019