Reviews for Travelodge Stansted

Book the Stansted Travelodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(3 star hotel)
 
£66.00*
room-only
£108.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Travelodge, on average, 8/10 (72 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 72

The hotel was a nightmare. I had no sleep whatsoever. My room was situated next to the entrance so could hear everything going, including the hoover at - which what it was hoovering I have no idea as the reception was still a mess when I left.

Ms Cronin, 16 Aug 2019

Travelodge
1 out of 5

The staff at travelodge were very helpful and friendly. The only downside was the bus taking us back to the car park went to every other zone first. The majority of people on the bus were going to the same zone as us. He also let too many people on the bus so that it wouldn’t move initially.

Mrs Hyett, 19 Jun 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit isolated - couldn’t go for a walk to stretch our legs after a long drive down. We were told all the rooms had showers, not baths, but our room had a shower over the bath and I have arthritis so difficult to get in and out of bath. Dining room and bar were cafeteria-style, so not very comfortable. On the plus side - the room was spacious, clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Willis, 14 Mar 2019

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Parking - Number plate not recognised on entry - needed to buzz for help. Number plate not recognised on exit. Barrier would not lift. Tried putting ticket in and was told I needed to pay £360 for a prepaid parking !! Buzzed for help again and fee cancelled and barrier raised. Hopefully I will not be charged £360. Not the best experience as problems with parking on entry and departure but parking itself fine and airport bus efficient. Hotel room - bed comfortable and clean but bathroom shabby with brown marks that looked suspicious. Carpet in bedroom also looked dirty with possibly sawdust near the bathroom door. Furniture and fittings looked shabby but the bed was fine so I got a much needed rest after a long journey. Breakfast good and staff friendly.

Mrs Robson, 10 Feb 2019

Travelodge
3 out of 5

The staff were very friendly, room very clean and good value for money. 5 minutes from the airport which was perfect

Mr Miller, 24 Dec 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Nice friendly service good breakfast room ready for a revamp but clean and tidy

Mr Cain, 27 Oct 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Clean room and bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast was much better this time. Just a note to some people. There are signs about making noise in the hallways for a reason, letting your children run around shouting and playing at 11.45pm is very selfish.

Mr Brown, 08 Sep 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Very happy with our stay here, we had a good nights sleep and left early to get to the Airport about 10 mins away. Would definitely recommend.

Miss Calcutt, 14 Aug 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very poor maintened room very old bed also skills and yellow colour in wc and sink mould surondig the bath room i have photos taken for a proof

Mr Elbekhti, 01 Aug 2018


1 out of 5

Cannot complain at all. Everything went smoothly and the staff were friendly

Miss Stearn, 28 Jul 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything went as smooth as can be, we booked into the hotel and parked at the airport all without any problems and at a good price. Highly recommend

Mr Wood, 21 Jul 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, nice, clean and comfy. The parking was very easy on arrival and departure, simply drive in and out. However the wait for the bus was ridiculous and the queue was insane, we were lucky we near the front as we might have missed our flight. If they know that many people will be parked, why not put on more buses?!?

Mrs Papp, 08 Jun 2018

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Hotel and overnight parking excellent.

Mr Jolly, 04 Jun 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

I cannot fault the service I received at all. I was after airport stay only and never even considered staying over the night prior, but the gentlemen I spoke to (Richard) kindly suggested the option due to my early flight. He stated how convenient it would be and how cost efficient it was, and im so glad he did. It took the stress out of waking up in the early hours of the morning to rush to the airport not knowing the traffic situation. I stayed in a Travel lodge literally 5 minutes away from the airport meaning I was more refreshed when I reached my destination. I will definitely be using this service again.

Mrs Parmar, 30 Apr 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Travelodge at Stansted is very tired and needs attention, but parking was good.

Mr Smith, 15 Jan 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

A half hour of free WIFI ? Come on, this is. It costs you nothing! I had to connect to it to retrieve my booking: ie NO WIFI. Ridiculous.

Mr Ellis, 13 Jan 2018

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Poor meals, shower leaked, radiator full of air, bathroom poor quality

Mrs Moloney, 28 Nov 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Everything was fine - a bit of a walk into the town tho

Mrs Davies, 15 Nov 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly . Hotel was good

Mr Freeman, 27 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel is dilapidated, untidy and does not feel clean

Mr Hickling, 26 Oct 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Was fine. Difficult to find. Staff helpful.

Mrs Moroney, 17 Oct 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

All good no problems.!!!

Mr King, 14 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, although service in the restaurant was a little slow. The rooms were larger than expected, with good facilities.The staff were great. The directions both to the hotel from the motorway and to the airport from the hotel are both inaccurate though, and following them only gets you lost!

Miss Johnston, 19 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The room was clean and comfortable.The hotel is close to the airport and in a nice setting.The staff were very helpful

Mrs Kennedy, 18 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very convenient location nice room restaurant not very appealing but staff nice and helpful

Mr Kolbus, 17 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes facilities were excellent just what was needed

Mr Robinson, 13 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

This hotel is quite a drive away from Stansted airport , and this was misrepresented when we booked. The rooms were stiflingly hot, with no air con. Staff were, on the other hand, utterly charming and helpful throughout.

Mrs Wilkins, 10 Sep 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Great room, helpful staff especially in the dining room the evening I arrived quite late.

Mrs Roberts, 07 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

I've already sent a complaint about our booking. The hotel wa booked for the first day we required the car park, which was wrong. The hotel were able to swap our day for us and said that other people who had booked through holiday extras have this problem.The directions to the car park were not correct, resulting in us arriving late and stressed to the airport. The hotel we would recommend, holidays extras we would not.

Mr Grace, 02 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Room clean, staff friendly, breakfast very good

Mrs Meadows, 17 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

helpful and friendly staff, basic but clean and nice room shower etc. Good food in bar at reasonable prices. and a minute or so drive to Stansted long stay car park.

Mr Hunt, 16 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Room was comfy and clean, breakfast good

Mrs Meadows, 15 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great, however, it was not clear that we would not be leaving the car at the hotel - although this was not a problem

Miss Taylor, 11 Jul 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

No could not find hotel instructions not clear. found it having traveled miles out of way

Mrs Brandwood, 20 Jun 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful and well informed. The hotel and it's facilities were as expected. There were no negative issues during my stay.

Mr Smith, 18 May 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Tryw tellig us where we supposed to park would help. The barrier lifting when we arrived at the parking and lifting when we tried to leave. Fail. Travel Lodge was great, you were rubbish.

Dr Graver, 05 May 2017

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Staff at the Travel lodge said there was no long term parking at the hotel. We were not informed or given the post for the parking. After ringing you up at premium rate you gave us the postcode. When arrived at the parking we had to contact help because our car reg was not recognised. When we left 4 days later we had the same problem.No problem with the hotel.

Dr Graver, 04 May 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Staff at the Travel lodge said there was no long term parking at the hotel. We were not informed or given the post for the parking. After ringing you up at premium rate you gave us the postcode. When arrived at the parking we had to contact help because our car reg was not recognised. When we left 4 days later we had the same problem.No problem with the hotel.

Dr Graver, 04 May 2017

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Good for a one night stay, bar & eating area could be more comfortable and welcoming though! Bedrooms also though comfortable lack atmosphere, a picture or two would brighten it up!

Mrs Griffiths, 30 Apr 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very basic room. Television reception terrible. Mattress very uncomfortable springs could be felt and pillows like rocks. Did not feel refreshed for morning start

Mrs Stott, 14 Jan 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Facilities were very tired and run down. Everything felt like it needed a good clean and refurb. I know it was a deal package with parking included but the hotel was just too poor. I wouldn't book to stay here again.

Mrs Evans-Southall, 02 Dec 2016

Travelodge
2 out of 5

there was no hot water and the staff didn't care

Mr Ljazouli, 27 Nov 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Ok but was very jaded needs a makeover esp reception

Mrs Jackson, 09 Nov 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Apart from the cracked sink all was good. Much what you would expect for a travel lodge Would pay a little more for a different hotel in future. Having said that if you just need a bed for one night before a flight it was very comfortable

Mr Howlett, 10 Nov 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Good value hotel close to airport

Mr Elkins, 02 Nov 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

A big yes to all. Very happy with the services provided from accommodation to car parking, insurances and telephone service.

Mr Burrows, 05 Sep 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The staff are excellent and go the extra mile at your Wisbech branch.

Mr Mellor, 28 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

No we arrived at the hotel to be told we were not booked in and had to wait 45 mins to get it sorted . The reception said it happens regularly with yourselves

Mr Whitham, 23 Jul 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

The room stunk, it was foisty and damp cold, the lady behind the desk and was not very welcoming and when we said our name first of all tried to tell us we haven't booked, sitting there blankly staring back at us!

Mr Forster, 14 Jul 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Yes. However the booking had not been confirmed by you. Eventually they found a room for us.

Mr Bolden, 06 Jul 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 72

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019