Reviews for the Clubrooms Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book Clubrooms at Gatwick South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Clubrooms Gatwick South were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Clubrooms, South Terminal on average 8/10 (102 reviews).

Have a little more variety of food. Make sure you have space for people booked in as we were asked to vacate area as you had function on and I think we would have gone in a lesser lounge

Miss Henderson, 15 Oct 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything was as it said 'on the tin' and a smooth experience

Mr O'connor, 08 Oct 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, polite very professional will definitely use again

Mr Windess, 03 Oct 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

when I booked the Lounge Holiday extras tried to take payment 5 times the bank fraud department highlighted it and I spent a lot of time worrying about it until It got sorted out spending time on the phone

Mr Crombie, 23 Sep 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Excellent service, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. No children a great advantage. Will definitely be using the club rooms again.

Ms Hale, 20 Sep 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Nice cosy ' front room ' relaxed atmosphere although air con would have been a bonus
Very efficient and attentive staff
It was busy but service was quick and if you took advantage of ALL that was on offer then I'd say it was value for money especially if you have 3 Hours to kill.

Mr Banks-Callaby, 16 Sep 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and polite. Facilities were good, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good quality. The only small negative was the choice of pastries etc which was quite small.

Mr Kempson, 19 Aug 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The service was excellent throughout and really started our holiday in excellent fashion, thank you to the entire team for an outstanding level of customer services and making the start of our holiday so enjoyable.

Mr Davies, 08 Aug 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent Service and satisfaction.

Mr Mackintosh, 13 Jul 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Friendly & attentive staff. Perfect relaxing environment before getting on a flight. Felt pampered before our holiday even started.

Miss Furley, 14 Jun 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge was great, really good service and the most pleasant staff who were happy to chat and made us feel welcome.
We only got to spend an hour in the lounge as Thomas Cook Airlines were so useless when it came to checking us in.

Mr Burrows, 10 Jun 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy check in. Relaxing space. More accessible staff for ordering food etc would be good.
Overall I would do this again

Mrs Ridewood, 05 Jun 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Not a happy experience! We were not allowed in at the time as our booking had. Eventually when we were allowed in the choice of food had diminished. We did not get 'runway views' as described .
On the positive side the waiting staff were good.
This experience made our time at Gatwick more stressful. Having booked many times with you this was the worst and we certainly would not go to the Clubrooms again.

Mr North-Bond, 03 Jun 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
1 out of 5

The facilities were nice and the food was good, but tiny tables barely accommodated meal service for two people. The lounge was quite busy and with only one employee (that we saw) service was slow. Still a lovely way to start the holiday.

Mrs Davies, 13 Apr 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
4 out of 5

park inn fantastic hotel.. the airport lounge Gatwick not so , we got the best south terminal had and as it's used by Norwegian air as upgrades felt not worth money but still food tasty but not much choice , will give it another try as normally you guys do good at this , thx

Mr Kirk, 08 Apr 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, the parking..pants attitude from an Eastern European man! On parking the car outside the hotel I rang as instructed & spoke to this man. He barked at me “20 minutes. Stay with the car!†I explained I had an 88yr old with me & needed to get her into the room but I’d be there in 20 minutes & he shouted at me, repeating “No! Stay with the car!!†I was in tears when the receptionist advised I ignore him & just carry on as I was going to. The car was picked up by a nice chap & we started our holiday. On returning my mum was exhausted with the walk & after waiting for mobility assistance at the airport I phoned to collect as instructed. Mum was walking really slowly so I said I may be a while. This seemed ok until I was met by an Eastern European man who barked at me that I should’ve been there 20 minutes ago!! I explained I had to wait for mobility assistance & that I’d phoned ahead & he just said “not my problem. 20 minutes ago!!†His rant went on but I refused to listen. I was appalled. I will never use this company again & I will not recommend it to anyone. He has no empathy for the elderly & he is prepared to shout his mouth off, not a good service attitude. He has let the company down greatly. The man at the front is an ambassador for the company & he was simply disgusting.

Mrs Bryan, 05 Mar 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
2 out of 5

The lounge was very relaxing, staff very attentive
Overall a fantastic experience

Mr Hill, 10 Jan 2018

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Nice and relaxing before our flight . Breakfast was very good .

Mrs Reynolds, 26 Dec 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

was everything i expected and more the staff were very helpful and polite

Mrs Stacey, 08 Dec 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent start to our holiday. Looked after very well by the staff in the lounge. Very pleasant surroundings and comfortable seating.

Mr Baker, 01 Dec 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

all excellent

Mr Duguid, 09 Nov 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The clubroom was excellent, good food, good service

Mr Banford, 30 Oct 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We lost are holiday through monarch, we booked the lounge for 8/10/17. We changed the date to 13/10/17 for a different holiday and had to pay , again, still no refund from the 8/10/17??????

Mr Portsmouth, 30 Oct 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The service was as expected. Quite and calm. However we thought that we would be eating at a table with a linen cloth but wasn't. We will definitely use your services again. Your prices we're higher than other lounges however we would rather pay a little more to have a better quality which you provided. Would use your lounges at Heathrow T5 if you were there as well.

Mr Ives, 15 Oct 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Relaxing environment. Thanks

Mr Lannigan, 08 Oct 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The Facilities and staff were fine, but we had food poisoning from a bottle of mouldy fruit juice.

Mr Martin, 03 Oct 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff very nice but perhaps a little short handed. Food very good but took a little too long for drinks to be served/refilled.

Mr Fraser, 01 Oct 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Lovely lounge but not enough staff . Forgot are drinks order twice did not feel it was value for money as said all drinks included but a job to get one

Mr Palmer, 30 Sep 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Yes very nice

Mrs Richardson, 29 Sep 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes..no complaints

Miss Smith, 22 Sep 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There was a good variety of food which was very tasty. An excellent start to our holiday.

Mrs Barnwell, 12 Sep 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

I arrived in a wheelchair was put in a corner and forgotten about. My breakfast arrived cold and had to be sent back . Another family even offered to assist me. First time using the lounge in a wheelchair. Experience totally different from all the other times I've used the lounge able bodied.

Miss West, 04 Sep 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Excellent lounge very good professional service and well organised

Mr Mclaughlin, 27 Aug 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We were very impressed and enjoyed peace and quiet and excellent food and service.

Mr Hornibrook, 20 Aug 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff where too inexperienced and unwilling to help

Mr Phelan, 08 Aug 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Lounge access was easy, nice quiet surroundings, comfortable seating and nice food and drink available.

Mr Stevens, 29 Jul 2017

Clubrooms, South Terminal
5 out of 5