Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick South Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, South Terminal on average 8/10 (1572 reviews).

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Stephfinch, 07 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The facilities were excellent,staff very professional & quick.

Mr Drake, 30 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Nice relaxing couple of hours before a long flight

Mr Brown, 28 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Used this lounge multiple times previously so decided to treat our friends as a surprise for their anniversary but was a little embarrassed with the whole experience. The toilets were ridiculous no water coming out of the taps and when we reported this were advised it was low pressure in the system crazy we couldn’t wash our hands basic hygiene!! Also found it really noisy this time in the lounge. Used to be a quiet retreat using the lounge but to be honest wasn’t the case this time. Unfortunately the food wasn’t as good as it used to be so a little dissatisfied with value for money.

Mrs Mcdonald, 13 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Nice lounge but a bit tight on hot food as only aloud to order once, and one tiny bacon roll is not good enough for along flight ahead

Mr Rockell, 13 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice relaxing lounge, good selection of food and drinks

Mr Anderson, 11 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Comfortable lounge although quite busy.
The light meal was quite welcome and enjoyable.
Drinks of a.l kinds were always available.
A nice, quieter area to relax whilst waiting for our flight.

Mrs Haste, 27 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Oh the joy of the Oceana and the upgrading.Having been away due to the Government ban,it was a feeling of happiness to walk into the lobby and to be greeted by name by all the staff at reception.When we walked into the restaurant,Mongi ran towards us and it was as if we'd never been away.THAT is the Oceana in a nutshell.Sadly,due to impending surgery,we can't go for Christmas,but as soon as I'm able to walk,we'll be back in a heartbeat.Can't wait.

Mrs Sellens, 25 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was so easy to book and on the day everything went really smoothly. We went through the fast track security bit which was so quick. We then went to the lounge and facilities were so beautiful and clean. There was plenty of food and drink. Could order hot food to the table which was lovely. Very good service overall. Will definitely use again in the future and have recommended it to a friend who has booked hers already for November!

Miss Salinas Huiza, 23 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

This was a very nice way to start our holiday

Mr Wire, 21 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Not much selection on menu and the only thing I would eat wasn't available that day with no alternative offered.

Miss Whitley, 18 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The clubrooms were comfortable, clean and the food was nice, we found the staff to be very polite and helpful. We will use again.

Mr Wilson, 09 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Food was good but too few staff to clear tables the lounge was very busy overall it was a good experience

Mr Hicks, 06 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

We arrived at 4am - there was no bacon …
We paid £65 for two of us to have a few drinks and beans on toast! NOT good value - will not recommend or use again!

Mrs Davis, 06 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Lounge was great, very accomodating and food/snacks were nice

Mr Smith, 03 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was a bit crowded but we managed to find somewhere to sit whilst for our flight and the waiters were very nice and polite. The main receptionists were extremely patient trying to explain that there was no space in the lounge unless you had booked - which we had.

Mrs Lovis, 01 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Crowded in the lounge, not enough staff, not the relaxing start we usually get from the lounge we normally use.

Mr Roberts, 28 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

for What is supposed to be a premium lounge it’s well below the mark, for the money you pay you only get 1 single food item from the menu I think that was awful, there were people sleeping using up extra seating leaving new customers nowhere to sit, there was a large group of males drinking who got louder and louder using foul language and nothing was said, too many people got let in leaving standing room only, we were there for almost 3 Hours there were 3 tables reserved and at no point did anybody sit there , new customers had to stand waiting for people to leave before sitting, I will not use again, I’d rather use servis air In the other terminal

Mrs Dupree, 22 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Wider hot selection and larger portions.

Mr West, 19 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Choice of food was poor and service very slow to serve and replenish food stocks and even slower to clear away tables

Mr Reynolds, 17 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We have used the lounge before so we know how it works. We have been shown to some seats before but this did not happen this time. Otherwise all was well, good selection of food and drink. Our flight was delayed so we spent longer than anticipated in the lounge so it was nice to know we could use the facilities.

Ms Suckling, 16 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge itself was lovely, however there was 8 of us on 2 sofas for 6 people. The choice of foods is quite poor especially for families

Mrs Pointing, 03 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Toilets ran out of water!

Mr Evans, 18 Aug 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

This is not a criticism of holidayextras, however I do not feel number 1 lounge was value for money. When we arrived we had to wait in a queue and when we did go in to the lounge there was nowhere to sit. So we had to stand around for some time before a table became available. Our food consisted of a bacon roll, microwave bacon in a dry (no butter) cold roll. As many croissants and muffins as you can eat and ofcourse tea and coffee. As soon as we we finished our food we had to move from the table as people were waiting to sit down. We then had to be quick to grab a seating area to relax. Quite simply, there is not enough accommodation for the number of guests booked and the food is mediocre at best. There were five of us so £130 is a lot for a seat, a machine coffee and a poor bacon roll.

Mr Carman, 17 Aug 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect thankyou. Couldnt as for more

Miss Groves, 26 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

lounge could have opened earlier, 3am as a suggestion. more choice of cooked breakfasts would have been nice although this did not affect ourexperience

Mrs Doncaster, 23 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Very buzy and not what I expected

Mr Bishton, 24 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff unhelpfull , hair in my bacon roll! Dirty tables some of the staff not understanding English all in all a very poor experience

Mrs Cox, 12 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

great service nothing to complain about

Mr Rix, 04 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

A good relaxing start to the holiday. We have used the lounge at South Terminal twice recently and found the service good. We had soup as it was over a lunchtime but were surprised that there was not any rolls or bread around with the soup which would be good. Otherwise everything fine , with good facilities.

Mrs Dewey, 02 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

We like the relaxed atmosphere away from the hustle bustle of the airport. Very friendly helpful staff. Good selection of drinks and light snacks. Only criticism is the limitation of the hot menu - this had to be ordered at the bar and was limited to one selection per person within the whole 3 hours. Otherwise all was great.

Mrs Howes, 02 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The coffee could have been better. The lounge layout did not the views promised.

Mrs Collins, 26 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

I’ve had better food in Witherspoon’s, the website said a meal to say it was a small snack would discribe it better “actually a beacon roll†and had to wait nearly 30 minutes to receive it

Mr Foy, 26 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

My booking was for 6:15 but was asked to come back later due to my flight being a little delayed ( 1 hour ), but also advised lounge was extremely busy at that time. When I did get in the lounge I found a seat got myself a glass of wine and ordered food ( cheese & biscuits ) Which I waited for an hour to arrive. And that was only because I asked a member of staff who just happened to pass by where I was sitting. When it arrived it was fairly disappointing.

Ms Shillabeer, 26 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

This visit was not as chaotic and uncomfortable as our visit last year but still left a lot to be desired. I think the main problem since the revamp is that the seating and layout is not very relaxing. The furnishings are also looking a bit shabby. The food was ok. Again as on our previous visit tables were not regularly cleared and the number of customers was far in excess of the facility to cope with.

Mrs Simms, 20 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mr Read, 18 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We booked this lounge the day before travelling on 4th June at a cost of £32.00 per person. thinking it would be a nice start before our holiday. When we arrived there wasn't anywhere to sit, I had to clear a table so we could sit down. The breakfast menu is very limited, you are only allowed one item off the menu. The sitting area is in need of deep clean as the seats as it was very stained. Staff were overworked and unpaid. I wouldn't recommend this and any cost.

Mrs Roche, 18 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

not impressed with No. 1 Lounge. Crowded, dirty and the food choice and presentation was poor. Not a relaxing experience. In the future I'll save money and have a breakfast at Witherspoons, better value and more relaxing.

Mr Olson, 11 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

The menu choice was absolutely appalling
A choice of cheese and crackers as a meal is an absolute joke. Everyone was complaining the fish finger bun was disgusting. No option so suit a child. No snacks for most children no crisps bread rolls etc only 3 choices of cake one bar staff working for the whole lounge I’m guessing to cut down the amount you drank and you had to wait so long for a drink!!!!! Some guests went out to buy food from elsewhere as it was awful and disgusting for the price I paid it was terrible our flight was delayed by an hour not my fault yet the woman on the desk I couldn’t use the lounge till an hour later even after saying I had children that hadn’t eaten and would therefore miss breakfast the only answer she gave was well we still do bacon rolls !!!! Little did I know that bacon roll on its own was one of the choices and u could only have one item of the menu !!!!!! I used aspire lounge last year flying from north and flights had been delayed and because of this they were short of food as they had let their guests stay in the lounge I found it very unfair and distressing travelling for the first time on my own with two little children of being turned away from the lounge and told to return in an hour I asked to still enter the lounge at the time on my booking and would leave 3 hours later even though the flight was delayed I’d tatjr have not had to sit in the airport and wait like a wally for an hour !!!!!
Would not recommend for many reasons

Mrs Spindler, 07 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Over priced and over booked.Booked lounge for outward and return journey as connecting flights at Gatwick the food was a disgrace and could not get a seat .Not worth the money or the stress

Mrs Flockhart, 06 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

As expected

Mr Pears, 02 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff were polite but that failed to make up for the 20 minute delay in entering the lounge. I understand they have to control numbers but why accept the booking if there was no capacity?? We booked as we had a disabled member of our party and wanted a relaxed start to our holiday, this did not provide that at all.
When we were granted access there were no tables available for lunch. Tables in the lounge weren’t cleared and the toilets were dirty.
The young staff were all cheerful and polite and more than happy to assist our party however, we wouldn’t book this lounge again.
All in all a disappointing start to a holiday.

Mrs Dickson, 29 May 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Would rather have a good old fashioned Bacon roll than a fish finger roll, need more staff, lots of tables not cleaned in the rest area, and more bar persons, overall it was a good experience but could be better. 7 out 10

Mr Fielder, 27 May 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Yes, food ok, would be good to be told about quiet area and how to order hot food (you have to Oder at Bar, not an obvious thing!) otherwise a good experience, but I arrived at 4-30...... Only complaint the lounge was extremely cold, I was told this was Gatwick fault as due to the recent hot spell, Gatwick had increased air con. Take a sweater brrrrrrr. I think it would be very crowded at peak times.

Ms Burgess-Salisbu, 16 May 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was very comfortable, the food was fresh and plentiful. It is a very nice way to begin your traveling, a relaxing beginning to a holiday, thank you.

Mrs King, 01 May 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Poor food choice, overcrowded at times, dress code not honoured guests entered in tracksuits and flip flops

Mr Longstaff, 30 Apr 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Decent lounge. Too few toilets (2 cubicles for men)
Food was nice with waiter service for cooked items.
Glad we booked as they were turning people who hadn't away!

Mr Ding, 28 Apr 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,as usual. We have used Holidayextras for many years.

Mr Barclay, 25 Apr 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Every thing went well

Mr Mcdaniel, 24 Mar 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5