Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick South Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, South Terminal, on average, 8/10 (670 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 670

Everything went very smooth. Nice lounge, lovely staff, great views. I was expecting it to be a little quieter, I appreciate this is hard to control sometimes but it was very loud at times so much so I could speak to the person next to me. Nibbles available were also very nice however after being to other lounges where all food is unlimited this came as a shock to me when I was denied another portion of cheese and biscuits ... unlimited drinks was nice too. Good access to charging points. Overall a fairly good experience

Mr Upjohn, 22 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly

Ms Bross, 21 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge was comfortable but areas of it were marked as reserved which cut down on choice of location (in the time we were there, these reserved areas were not made use of but people were asked not to sit there). If I have paid the premium of getting a ticket to the lounge I expect to be able to use all of it. staff were helpful. Could do with a bigger selection of snack type food such as crisps and cake

Mr Weber, 16 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

lounge at Gatwick maybe. I use HE a lot and have no idea which booking this relates to

Mr Shepherd, 11 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

breakfast menu very good but could be improved by offering a full English

Herr Ruth, 01 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

we booked in lounge from 9.30 planning to leave at 12.30 but denied access until 10.40. aware of 3 hour rule but I would like to choose my times. Also only allowed 1 bacon roll now. Lounge now represents poor value for money.

Herr Torrey-Cabello, 23 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

As a mature couple we found it very restful and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the airports main departure area. The staff were very helpful and polite.

Frau Brendel, 09 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Fantastic bar staff ... but tables left uncleared for long periods! When it wasn’t that busy . Dissapointed it wasn’t serve yourself as per Heathrow which we used previously, in my opinion this great a slow service to travellers as previously mentioned !!

Herr Stein, 26 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The one south terminator Very busy, had to wait for a table, the it wasnt cleaned for ages, there was only one person on bar, so had to queue for a drink, waited long time for food,

Herr Diehl, 07 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Herr Lukaschik, 25 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Not as good a lounge as others as only one item per visitor to eat

Mr Foster, 24 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lack of food choices, as you can only order one meal per person,

Herr Hofmann, 17 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Extremely, professional service all round. Will definitely use again thank you.

Herr Barz, 15 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

facilties not as good as described not a lot of seating available lot were reserved . food very basic drinks very small very limted snacks staff ok slow at clearing tables. all quite disapponting.

Herr Liusias, 29 May 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Disappointed with the breakfast selection.

Frau Heyde, 24 May 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn worth at Gatwick

Mr Ball, 19 May 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Booked hotel with car parking for one week. Also booked Gatwick Lounge No.1. All upon the helpful advice of your staff. Benefitted from this - and will certainly turn to you for advice (& good prices) again. Thank you

Herr Lehmann, 02 May 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Using the lounge is so convenient and comfortable. The holiday extras app is a great way to help organise the start of yoyr holidays. Everything is done for you

Herr Dieckmann, 29 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, we were not told that only limited food and beverages were available with the price we paid, we were told we could get a full breakfast, we could not, we were only allowed one item off the menu, we were not told that, apart from a decent seat, this was not worth the price

Herr M?r, 21 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Easy to use and easy to find

Herr Schubert, 12 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

the food on offer was very disappointing, a bacon roll with no butter, they had run out of butter , and some fruit and cereal--not good value at £50 plus for the two of us

Mr Cleaver, 29 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Fabulous environment, great service. Very chilled

Mrs Johnson, 26 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We were upgraded to the adults only area, although runway views were limited to only a few seats. Staff were very courteous and helpful but the service was so very slow. It is difficult to relax if you are wondering if food and drinks will ever turn up.

Mr Pugh, 04 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very busy but we got a seat and had breakfast which was small but very good.

Mrs Otley, 23 Feb 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lack of drink choices, small portions of food, we coukd have gone to weatherspoons for half the price and more choice

Miss Arnold, 24 Feb 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

I’m afraid we did not enjoy breakfast.

Mrs Gaymer, 09 Feb 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We were restricted to one bacon roll each, we have booked this lounge with you previously and this was not the case then. We had an early flight and do not consume alcohol during the day. First yime this has happened in this lounge and any other lounges we booked through you.

Mrs Canney, 19 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Really poor experience. 30 minute wait to get into the lounge despite already booking. Once in, lounge was full with no space to sit. Finally found a seat after 10 minutes. Went to the bar and after waiting 10 minutes was told that food was taking on average 30 to 40 mins to arrive. No pastries or toast etc. available. Left after 45 mins in the lounge and having just an orange juice each.

Mr Jenkins, 14 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Had pre-paid parking went through read our car details then had random email to say car not read. Staff excellent upon our return and was sorted very quickly

Mrs Mitchell, 11 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

On arrival we were offered a full upgrade. We had menus where we could choose our selection of food and complimentary drinks. Service was Estelle they and a lovely environment.

Mr Roberts, 05 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Good service at a difficult time

Mr Robinson, 04 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very relaxing lounge would return

Mrs Robinson, 26 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went well as expected as we use you frequently thanks

Mr Moul, 26 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was an ok experience

Mr Macmahon, 25 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Seating was very limited, if people sat sensibly it would be better. Found it a little strange, every time you wanted food, had to get another pass. Probably more beneficial for an afternoon flight

Mrs Blowers, 11 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Stephfinch, 07 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The facilities were excellent,staff very professional & quick.

Mr Drake, 30 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Nice relaxing couple of hours before a long flight

Mr Brown, 28 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Used this lounge multiple times previously so decided to treat our friends as a surprise for their anniversary but was a little embarrassed with the whole experience. The toilets were ridiculous no water coming out of the taps and when we reported this were advised it was low pressure in the system crazy we couldn’t wash our hands basic hygiene!! Also found it really noisy this time in the lounge. Used to be a quiet retreat using the lounge but to be honest wasn’t the case this time. Unfortunately the food wasn’t as good as it used to be so a little dissatisfied with value for money.

Mrs Mcdonald, 13 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Nice lounge but a bit tight on hot food as only aloud to order once, and one tiny bacon roll is not good enough for along flight ahead

Mr Rockell, 13 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice relaxing lounge, good selection of food and drinks

Mr Anderson, 11 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Comfortable lounge although quite busy. The light meal was quite welcome and enjoyable. Drinks of a.l kinds were always available. A nice, quieter area to relax whilst waiting for our flight.

Mrs Haste, 27 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Oh the joy of the Oceana and the upgrading.Having been away due to the Government ban,it was a feeling of happiness to walk into the lobby and to be greeted by name by all the staff at reception.When we walked into the restaurant,Mongi ran towards us and it was as if we'd never been away.THAT is the Oceana in a nutshell.Sadly,due to impending surgery,we can't go for Christmas,but as soon as I'm able to walk,we'll be back in a heartbeat.Can't wait.

Mrs Sellens, 25 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was so easy to book and on the day everything went really smoothly. We went through the fast track security bit which was so quick. We then went to the lounge and facilities were so beautiful and clean. There was plenty of food and drink. Could order hot food to the table which was lovely. Very good service overall. Will definitely use again in the future and have recommended it to a friend who has booked hers already for November!

Miss Salinas Huiza, 23 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

This was a very nice way to start our holiday

Mr Wire, 21 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Not much selection on menu and the only thing I would eat wasn't available that day with no alternative offered.

Miss Whitley, 18 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The clubrooms were comfortable, clean and the food was nice, we found the staff to be very polite and helpful. We will use again.

Mr Wilson, 09 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Food was good but too few staff to clear tables the lounge was very busy overall it was a good experience

Mr Hicks, 06 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

We arrived at 4am - there was no bacon … We paid £65 for two of us to have a few drinks and beans on toast! NOT good value - will not recommend or use again!

Mrs Davis, 06 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Lounge was great, very accomodating and food/snacks were nice

Mr Smith, 03 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 670