Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick South

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge South

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick South Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, South Terminal, on average, 8/10 (652 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 652

Everything went smoothly, we were not told that only limited food and beverages were available with the price we paid, we were told we could get a full breakfast, we could not, we were only allowed one item off the menu, we were not told that, apart from a decent seat, this was not worth the price

Herr M?r, 21 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Easy to use and easy to find

Herr Schubert, 12 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

the food on offer was very disappointing, a bacon roll with no butter, they had run out of butter , and some fruit and cereal--not good value at £50 plus for the two of us

Mr Cleaver, 29 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Fabulous environment, great service. Very chilled

Mrs Johnson, 26 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We were upgraded to the adults only area, although runway views were limited to only a few seats. Staff were very courteous and helpful but the service was so very slow. It is difficult to relax if you are wondering if food and drinks will ever turn up.

Mr Pugh, 04 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very busy but we got a seat and had breakfast which was small but very good.

Mrs Otley, 23 Feb 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Lack of drink choices, small portions of food, we coukd have gone to weatherspoons for half the price and more choice

Miss Arnold, 24 Feb 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

I’m afraid we did not enjoy breakfast.

Mrs Gaymer, 09 Feb 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We were restricted to one bacon roll each, we have booked this lounge with you previously and this was not the case then. We had an early flight and do not consume alcohol during the day. First yime this has happened in this lounge and any other lounges we booked through you.

Mrs Canney, 19 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Really poor experience. 30 minute wait to get into the lounge despite already booking. Once in, lounge was full with no space to sit. Finally found a seat after 10 minutes. Went to the bar and after waiting 10 minutes was told that food was taking on average 30 to 40 mins to arrive. No pastries or toast etc. available. Left after 45 mins in the lounge and having just an orange juice each.

Mr Jenkins, 14 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Had pre-paid parking went through read our car details then had random email to say car not read. Staff excellent upon our return and was sorted very quickly

Mrs Mitchell, 11 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

On arrival we were offered a full upgrade. We had menus where we could choose our selection of food and complimentary drinks. Service was Estelle they and a lovely environment.

Mr Roberts, 05 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Good service at a difficult time

Mr Robinson, 04 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very relaxing lounge would return

Mrs Robinson, 26 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went well as expected as we use you frequently thanks

Mr Moul, 26 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was an ok experience

Mr Macmahon, 25 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Seating was very limited, if people sat sensibly it would be better. Found it a little strange, every time you wanted food, had to get another pass. Probably more beneficial for an afternoon flight

Mrs Blowers, 11 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Stephfinch, 07 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The facilities were excellent,staff very professional & quick.

Mr Drake, 30 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Nice relaxing couple of hours before a long flight

Mr Brown, 28 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Used this lounge multiple times previously so decided to treat our friends as a surprise for their anniversary but was a little embarrassed with the whole experience. The toilets were ridiculous no water coming out of the taps and when we reported this were advised it was low pressure in the system crazy we couldn’t wash our hands basic hygiene!! Also found it really noisy this time in the lounge. Used to be a quiet retreat using the lounge but to be honest wasn’t the case this time. Unfortunately the food wasn’t as good as it used to be so a little dissatisfied with value for money.

Mrs Mcdonald, 13 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Nice lounge but a bit tight on hot food as only aloud to order once, and one tiny bacon roll is not good enough for along flight ahead

Mr Rockell, 13 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice relaxing lounge, good selection of food and drinks

Mr Anderson, 11 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Comfortable lounge although quite busy. The light meal was quite welcome and enjoyable. Drinks of a.l kinds were always available. A nice, quieter area to relax whilst waiting for our flight.

Mrs Haste, 27 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Oh the joy of the Oceana and the upgrading.Having been away due to the Government ban,it was a feeling of happiness to walk into the lobby and to be greeted by name by all the staff at reception.When we walked into the restaurant,Mongi ran towards us and it was as if we'd never been away.THAT is the Oceana in a nutshell.Sadly,due to impending surgery,we can't go for Christmas,but as soon as I'm able to walk,we'll be back in a heartbeat.Can't wait.

Mrs Sellens, 25 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was so easy to book and on the day everything went really smoothly. We went through the fast track security bit which was so quick. We then went to the lounge and facilities were so beautiful and clean. There was plenty of food and drink. Could order hot food to the table which was lovely. Very good service overall. Will definitely use again in the future and have recommended it to a friend who has booked hers already for November!

Miss Salinas Huiza, 23 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

This was a very nice way to start our holiday

Mr Wire, 21 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Not much selection on menu and the only thing I would eat wasn't available that day with no alternative offered.

Miss Whitley, 18 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

The clubrooms were comfortable, clean and the food was nice, we found the staff to be very polite and helpful. We will use again.

Mr Wilson, 09 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Food was good but too few staff to clear tables the lounge was very busy overall it was a good experience

Mr Hicks, 06 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

We arrived at 4am - there was no bacon … We paid £65 for two of us to have a few drinks and beans on toast! NOT good value - will not recommend or use again!

Mrs Davis, 06 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Lounge was great, very accomodating and food/snacks were nice

Mr Smith, 03 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

It was a bit crowded but we managed to find somewhere to sit whilst for our flight and the waiters were very nice and polite. The main receptionists were extremely patient trying to explain that there was no space in the lounge unless you had booked - which we had.

Mrs Lovis, 01 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Crowded in the lounge, not enough staff, not the relaxing start we usually get from the lounge we normally use.

Mr Roberts, 28 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

for What is supposed to be a premium lounge it’s well below the mark, for the money you pay you only get 1 single food item from the menu I think that was awful, there were people sleeping using up extra seating leaving new customers nowhere to sit, there was a large group of males drinking who got louder and louder using foul language and nothing was said, too many people got let in leaving standing room only, we were there for almost 3 Hours there were 3 tables reserved and at no point did anybody sit there , new customers had to stand waiting for people to leave before sitting, I will not use again, I’d rather use servis air In the other terminal

Mrs Dupree, 22 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Wider hot selection and larger portions.

Mr West, 19 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Choice of food was poor and service very slow to serve and replenish food stocks and even slower to clear away tables

Mr Reynolds, 17 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We have used the lounge before so we know how it works. We have been shown to some seats before but this did not happen this time. Otherwise all was well, good selection of food and drink. Our flight was delayed so we spent longer than anticipated in the lounge so it was nice to know we could use the facilities.

Ms Suckling, 16 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge itself was lovely, however there was 8 of us on 2 sofas for 6 people. The choice of foods is quite poor especially for families

Mrs Pointing, 03 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Toilets ran out of water!

Mr Evans, 18 Aug 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

This is not a criticism of holidayextras, however I do not feel number 1 lounge was value for money. When we arrived we had to wait in a queue and when we did go in to the lounge there was nowhere to sit. So we had to stand around for some time before a table became available. Our food consisted of a bacon roll, microwave bacon in a dry (no butter) cold roll. As many croissants and muffins as you can eat and ofcourse tea and coffee. As soon as we we finished our food we had to move from the table as people were waiting to sit down. We then had to be quick to grab a seating area to relax. Quite simply, there is not enough accommodation for the number of guests booked and the food is mediocre at best. There were five of us so £130 is a lot for a seat, a machine coffee and a poor bacon roll.

Mr Carman, 17 Aug 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect thankyou. Couldnt as for more

Miss Groves, 26 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

lounge could have opened earlier, 3am as a suggestion. more choice of cooked breakfasts would have been nice although this did not affect ourexperience

Mrs Doncaster, 23 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Very buzy and not what I expected

Mr Bishton, 24 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff unhelpfull , hair in my bacon roll! Dirty tables some of the staff not understanding English all in all a very poor experience

Mrs Cox, 12 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

great service nothing to complain about

Mr Rix, 04 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

A good relaxing start to the holiday. We have used the lounge at South Terminal twice recently and found the service good. We had soup as it was over a lunchtime but were surprised that there was not any rolls or bread around with the soup which would be good. Otherwise everything fine , with good facilities.

Mrs Dewey, 02 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

We like the relaxed atmosphere away from the hustle bustle of the airport. Very friendly helpful staff. Good selection of drinks and light snacks. Only criticism is the limitation of the hot menu - this had to be ordered at the bar and was limited to one selection per person within the whole 3 hours. Otherwise all was great.

Mrs Howes, 02 Jul 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The coffee could have been better. The lounge layout did not the views promised.

Mrs Collins, 26 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

I’ve had better food in Witherspoon’s, the website said a meal to say it was a small snack would discribe it better “actually a beacon roll†and had to wait nearly 30 minutes to receive it

Mr Foy, 26 Jun 2018

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 652