Reviews for the Aspire Lounge

Customer ratings and reviews

Book Aspire Lounge Terminal 3

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Aspire Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Club Aspire Terminal 3, on average, 8/10 (221 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 221

Food could have had more meat even if only small amount

Mr Spencer, 12 Mar 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Very crowded with lots of walk ins accommodated which made it too busy. Also thought that food was not up to much - staff were good but were fighting a losing battle with number of customers using lounge at that time.

Mrs Brown, 06 Mar 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Rude staff, horrible food and very limited choice, too many people in the room. There was nothing luxury about this lounge.

Mrs Jones, 02 Mar 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Rude staff, horrible food and very limited choice, too many people in the room. There was nothing luxury about this lounge.

Mrs Jones, 02 Mar 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Would have preferred more child friendly facilities- games area, more child appropriate foods.

Ms Clark, 27 Feb 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Would have preferred more child friendly facilities- games area, more child appropriate foods.

Ms Clark, 27 Feb 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Brilliant staff but, as our flight to LHR from LBA was delayed by 2 hours, we had very little time in the lounge.

Mr Nicoll, 21 Feb 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

More variety of food

Mrs Wakeford, 19 Jan 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Very poor service

Mr Jegadeesan, 08 Jan 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

1st experience of using a lounge before flying...nice and relaxing...quite busy but would certainly use again...

Mrs Young, 05 Jan 2020

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Airport lounge was comfortable, plenty of choice of food and drink and helpful staff.

Herr Gueldner, 23 Nov 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Everything was superb from the food to the drinks

Frau Pawlowska, 20 Nov 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

We had a problem finding a seat when we arrived. Food and drinks very good.

Mrs Hamilton, 20 Nov 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

It was comfortable but very busy.

Mrs Reichel, 11 Nov 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Compared to other lounges we have used the food was poor, with a limited selection. Drinks available at the bar but the service and glasses made you feel like you were in a budget lounge

Mrs Cooke, 09 Nov 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

The staff were extremely friendly and those tidying were very efficient. Range of drinks was good. Only area of improvement would be a better food selection

Mr Shipley, 03 Nov 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Lounge was crowded. Not a good selection of food.

Mrs Mooney, 02 Nov 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Comfortable stay and good choices

Frau Schmidt, 29 Oct 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

The lounge was very busy and they were still taking people which did make it rather crowded and not as relaxing as hoped but the food was good and staff helpful.

Mr Harding, 28 Oct 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Very disappointed indeed. Appeared to be short staffed. The lady at the front desk was also trying to cover the bar. She was held up for long periods at the desk, therefore a long wait at the bar, so didn't bother. The food was very poor, buffet style, no freshly cooked eggs, everything else mediocre and in short supply. We were looking forward to special treatment after paying handsomely to be in the lounge. The only benefit was fewer people, but with hindsight would have taken our chances with the hoards, at least we would have got a freshly cooked breakfast to order and a decent cup of fresh coffee. I would like to get my money back, it wasn't worth it. Disappointing start to our Jamaican holiday, to celebrate our 60th Birthdays. Sheila and Janet.

Mrs Hubbard, 28 Oct 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Very disappointed indeed. Appeared to be short staffed. The lady at the front desk was also trying to cover the bar. She was held up for long periods at the desk, therefore a long wait at the bar, so didn't bother. The food was very poor, buffet style, no freshly cooked eggs, everything else mediocre and in short supply. We were looking forward to special treatment after paying handsomely to be in the lounge. The only benefit was fewer people, but with hindsight would have taken our chances with the hoards, at least we would have got a freshly cooked breakfast to order and a decent cup of fresh coffee. I would like to get my money back, it wasn't worth it. Disappointing start to our Jamaican holiday, to celebrate our 60th Birthdays. Sheila and Janet.

Mrs Hubbard, 28 Oct 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly and we were very pleased with the service throughout from booking to arriving home.

Herr Spitzenberger, 01 Oct 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Food available was poor. Very little gluten free food. Just flapjack bars. Was crowded. Would not book that lounge again. No fault found with H R

Herr Marcato, 15 Aug 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

It was tiny and far too crowded. They had clearly overbooked and we could not sit together comfortably. I would not say it was suitable for families with young children unlike other lounges.

Herr Lapusca, 29 Jun 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

Lack of any selection of food. Staff seemed reluctant to serve any drinks at the bar and not much of a selection

Tbc Tbc, 25 Jun 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

It was very busy with not enough seats or tables. The good was very plain and mainly pasta.

Herr Enzel, 22 Jun 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Not much food choice , not as good as other lounges.

Herr Borsari, 19 Jun 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

The lounge was nice but the food selection was very limited I have been in others in smaller airports that were much better.

Herr Schmidt, 15 Jun 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

lounge was far too busy, staff on the reception desk were arguing with each other in front of the customers. toilet facilities were very limited, only two toilets available. The food was luke warm and not really as described and also not topped up when anything ran out. Drinks were as described. wouldn't waste money on this again could have spent £50.00 in duty free

Herr Czok, 02 Jun 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Better than wandering around departures.

Frau Pun, 25 May 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Staff fairly helpful, if you hadn’t been to a lounge before you may of found it difficult to know what to do.Food very good although it ran out and wasn’t replaced very quickly. It was very busy so this may of been the reason. One area not open which really was needed due to the amount of people there. Don’t know if we will use again?

Mr Ferreira, 24 May 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Selection of food very, very poor. Lounge not comfortable. Not worth the price charged.

Ms George, 19 May 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Nice enough but food choices were very limited. Inconsistency with staff too with one allowing doubles to be ordered and the other not allowing doubles to be ordered and then being very vocal as to why not with a raised voice allowing other people to easily hear. I kind of felt intimated by this. I won't be going back.

Mr Lieber, 19 May 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

The lounge was very crowded, there was very little to eat and the toilets were a mess- I would’ve unlikely to book it again let alone recommend.

Herr Schneider, 13 May 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

Could of been more choice on hot lunches. Most of it was left over breakfast sausages and bacon. Wanted a banana and was given one that went straight in the bin black and bruised not edible. Waited 30 mins and asked 3 times for it. Visited a couple of years ago and there was cold meats and cheese etc at lunch with the salads but not this time. Didn’t see any newspapers to read and msg selection poor compared to last visit. Bit disappointed

Herr Zaremba, 09 May 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Lounge was not busy, however staff were unfriendly, very little food on offer and they took over 15 minutes to clear up a spillage that was a danger to travellers. I have complained direct to Aspire Lounges

Ms Zeck, 06 May 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

The food was mediocre.

Mr Grove, 23 Apr 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful couldn't fault them, but the lounge was very busy when we arrived so much so we had problems finding a seat together and there was only 2 of us. Food was ok but again with it been so busy was very sparse until the staff got round to replenishing it.

Herr Von_Eynatten, 08 Apr 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

We were made welcome but the food choices weren’t great so we would probably use an alternate one next time.

Frau Bergmann, 04 Apr 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

Really enjoyed our time in the aspire lounge

Miss Penberthy, 28 Mar 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

This was one of many airport lounges we have booked but this was by far the best. Everyone was helpful and the facilities were perfect

Mrs Mayo, 27 Mar 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Yes but lounge not as good as the one at Birmingham airport.

Mrs Evans, 24 Mar 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Ok lounge and good atmosphere. Some staff were a bit grumpy......

Mr Kerr, 22 Mar 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
3 out of 5

When we arrived, the staff were friendly & helpful which was a bonus as the lounge was very busy & luckily one of them showed us to a spare table. Food was adequate but not a fantastic amount of choice. Able to have a few drinks & chill before our flight but even though this lounge was a good price, not sure I'd book it again - would probably go for the next one up!

Mrs North, 18 Mar 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Very poor choice of food, toilets were dirty would not use this lounge agaib

Mr Ferguson, 08 Mar 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
1 out of 5

Tables needed clearing when we arrived so had to move.

Mr Smith, 04 Mar 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised although finding a couple of seats together in the comfortable seats is not easy. The food was not as good as previously with only some kind of vegitarian sausages available for the breakfast and no normal ones

Mr Lawrence, 25 Feb 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

The food al8be was worth the money, it would have cost us around £10 less to eat at our hotel, and we wouldn't have had the comfortable, quiet, relaxing place to spend time before boarding our plane. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Mr Swinburn, 17 Feb 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
5 out of 5

The lounge i used was extrmely over crowded, just about managed to get somewhere to sit. My tv wasnt working and when it eventually did i could only get sports channel. Food was a bit limited, quiche or pasta, only consolation is that staff were very polite and friendly, Aspire lounge is not the best ive been to though.

Ms Jackson, 17 Feb 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
2 out of 5

Lounge was comfortable and the breakfast food excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Suggitt, 10 Feb 2019

Club Aspire Terminal 3
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 221