Ace Meet and Greet Birmingham Reviews

Book Ace Meet & Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ACE Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (329 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 329

The stay at IBIS was poor got there after midnight only double room available also had a twin room booked which was not available the receptionist stated room had not been cleaned ? Now this was after midnight so effort seems to have been lacking. They gave me a double room for a teenager and his MOTHER , the teenager slept on floor on blankets as he did not want to sleep in the same bed. The next morning I complained again but I was told there seemed to be a problem with booking and said that they have problems with non direct booking such as agencies. I got no apology at all and will be the last time I shall be using Agencies and IBIS hotels.

Mr Chalcraft, 28 Oct 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The stay at IBIS was poor got there after midnight only double room available also had a twin room booked which was not available the receptionist stated room had not been cleaned ? Now this was after midnight so effort seems to have been lacking. They gave me a double room for a teenager and his MOTHER , the teenager slept on floor on blankets as he did not want to sleep in the same bed. The next morning I complained again but I was told there seemed to be a problem with booking and said that they have problems with non direct booking such as agencies. I got no apology at all and will be the last time I shall be using Agencies and IBIS hotels.

Mr Chalcraft, 28 Oct 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All as described, no problems

Mr Gayne, 24 Oct 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We booked with Maple Valet parking. The car park was well away from the departure terminal & was advertised as a 2 minute walk. I consider myself to be an able bodied & fit person but it took me over double that to get to where we needed to be and with no clear route out of the car park for pedestrians over to the departure lounge. Upon return we waited in the queue at the returns office for 20 minutes & eventually stopped one of the staff walking around the lot aimlessly where I was directed to yet another member of staff and awaited for another 5 minutes at my car for him to bring me the key. Had all of this been done in inclement weather I would by this time have been soaked to the bone & very uncomfortable on the flight out or the drive home. To cap it off the pen tub & a few of the incidental pockets in the car had been rifled & while I don't believe anything to be missing it is not the type of thing I would expect & has never previously happened at any other valet/meet & greet parking service I have ever used previously.

Mr Huxley-Duggan, 22 Oct 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Every thing ok can't understand why my mileage was reset all my settings radio seating etc changed makes me wonder

Mr Berrington, 09 Jun 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Brilliant service, would use again

Mr Holland, 02 Jun 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Faultless . Ready & waiting outward & return .

Mrs Knowles, 18 May 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had a good experience booking with holiday extras

Mr Smith, 18 May 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Nice and easy to book staff very helpful just 2 minutes from airport just so much easier than parking your car yourself highly recommended

Mr Mackintosh, 13 May 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Ace Meet and Greet parking at Birmingham airport was very smooth and quick both for the drop off and pick up. Staff very friendly and courteous.

Mrs Hill, 11 Apr 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful and very efficient

Mrs Hemming, 24 Mar 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Even though our flight was 30 minutes early our car was there waiting for us. Thank you.

Mr Roberts, 22 Mar 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Overall not too bad, but there are few areas need improving. On return there are no sign visible to direct you towards Valet parking area, which is nearly 10 minutes walk (not easy with luggage etc.), only sign visible when you actually arrive at the car park. Staff were polite, courteous and helpful.

Mr Chatterjee, 16 Feb 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

I was not very impressed. I had to wait 20 minutes for someone from Mapel parking to arrive at the car park to meet me, despite ringing 20 minutes before I arrived as requested. My car wasn’t at the car park when I arrived back from my trip either. I was disappointed in the service.

Mrs Bye, 10 Feb 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Although the information provided was correct, we didn’t appreciate the distance to the departure hall. Previously, when we have used the Meet & Greet facility, it’s almost door to door! Won’t be using this service again and won’t be recommending it to others. Just fortunate it wasn’t raining!!

Mr Bartlett, 17 Jan 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Meet and greet ok they say it's good if you have mobility issues it isn't that good because you still have a good walk Had to drop my father at drop and go first because the walk was to far then you have to pay to get out

Mr Berrington, 04 Jan 2019

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very easy and straight forward and will definitely book again. Stress free

Mrs Hodson, 28 Dec 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Perfect service on arrival and exit

Mr Ali, 15 Dec 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was very good as always. Had my car cleaned while I was on holiday so nice to come home to a clean car ðŸ˜

Mrs Clarke, 10 Dec 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything went ok, it still takes a little too long to receive car back, but all in all not back.

Mr Pugh, 27 Nov 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very efficient! Very organised and easy to use

Mrs Morris, 29 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Service just as described at booking. Very prompt and helpful staff

Miss Nicholls, 24 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great parking very easy to use and convenient

Mr Wardle, 23 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected very good service and very polite and helpful staff at the carpark

Mrs Dickson, 16 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great prompt and efficient service

Mr Wormall, 15 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service smooth and efficient , staff all very friendly . No delays , good job.

Mr Gardner, 12 Oct 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and our car returned within a few minutes of us getting to the car park

Mrs Turner, 16 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly on pick up and drop off. Staff very helpful and obviously spoke perfect English. We asked where to return the car and were given specific details.

Mr Stevens, 12 Sep 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off was so easy and convenient, a short wait on arrival back in uk and full valet very good for the price, would definitely use again.

Mr Mees, 15 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Returned to Birmingham Airport at as planned, and was delighted to pick up my gleaming car at the returns point after it had been valeted. Less delighted when driver presented car to me minus the official Mini key ring, and minus my house key which was on the Mini key ring. Staff were less than helpful, just giving me the email for customer services and telling me to go home and contact them later today - it’s quite hard to go home when they’ve lost your house key, but they were oblivious to the fact. Lovely holiday spoiled by unplanned night locked out of my house!

Mr Odriscoll, 14 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Returned to Birmingham Airport at as planned, and was delighted to pick up my gleaming car at the returns point after it had been valeted. Less delighted when driver presented car to me minus the official Mini key ring, and minus my house key which was on the Mini key ring. Staff were less than helpful, just giving me the email for customer services and telling me to go home and contact them later today - it’s quite hard to go home when they’ve lost your house key, but they were oblivious to the fact. Lovely holiday spoiled by unplanned night locked out of my house!

Mr Odriscoll, 14 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very well organised company, meet and great was excellent only 5-7 mins walk to the airport.

Mr Hussain, 02 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Short wait for the car to return to the car park but not a problem. Very polite and friendly staff at car park

Mr Ewen, 02 Aug 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There was no number plate recognition system which would have obviated the need for phone calls by clients; email confirmation made no mention of ‘Maple ........?’which according to staff was the company handling my car parking. ACE, VALET PARKING and MEET and GREET were the only outfits mentioned. BHX currently is far from easy to negotiate for arrival or return; Holiday Extras made matters worse. I will use a local taxi firm in future for efficient and reasonably priced service. I am happy for you to publish my comments, however I suspect you will not do so.

Mr Bird, 25 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very good service drop off and return , the only thing I would say is phone must be answered little bit quicker, excellent 😃

Mr Barber, 04 Jul 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

A truly wonderful experience will use the service again and recommend to everyone.

Mrs Cyples, 30 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth, all timely - good service

Mr Williams, 25 Jun 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything like clockwork! Great service.

Mr Johnson, 31 May 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was great, apart from the first person that answered the phone when we dropped our car off. They were not very friendly or helpful, but everyone else was fine.

Mr Mccalla, 31 May 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Anderson, 21 Mar 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

My car was returned with a broken reversing camera

Mr Andrew, 18 Mar 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I believe you sold us a more expensive product. We were booked ACE meet and greet a subsidiary of maple manor meet and greet parking. maple manor which you sell was cheaper even with an nhs discount but this was not offered

Mrs Homer, 07 Feb 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The staff were very helpful,very polite and attentive .We will use this service again thank you 😊

Mr Clarke, 05 Feb 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very simple service using Maple Manor parking in Birmingham Airport. Very efficient and the car was parked less than 5 miles away, as there was only 9 more miles on the clock upon return. We took up the £26.50 external and internal valet option. Given the outrageous state of our car (a 5yr old and twin 3yr olds), they did a sound job !

Mr Perry, 05 Feb 2018

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy booking and staff on arrival friendly no problems on return also good deal on airport lounge visit which made our experience even nicer

Mrs Gavin, 25 Dec 2017

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Moore, 12 Dec 2017

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good service although I was offered a valet service for my car which never happened

Mr Gordon, 30 Nov 2017

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Entry into the meet and greet car park is confusing

Mrs Trott, 28 Nov 2017

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff smooth transaction

Mrs Henshaw, 19 Nov 2017

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good comms ,lovely meet and greet person , quick service both ways , good value

Mrs Taylor, 18 Nov 2017

ACE Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 329

Top