ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1757 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1757

really easy and great service. Car park could do with being fully tarmac.

Miss Elkins, 18 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The location of the car park was hard to find but the instructions should just read 'search for Premier Inn NEC' is using a satnav as this takes you directly to the place you need to be. The car park was great. Efficient and easy to park. The bus was already at the airport when we got back and we were back at the car within minutes. A great car park and would use it again

Mrs Cater, 19 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to book..Competive price ...Good car park....Quick pick up both ways...would highly recommend...

Mr Humphries, 17 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

No problems experienced.

Miss Lovatt, 17 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used the company before would use again quick and easy.

Mr Swainson, 17 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Well organised and really efficient service.

Miss Clarke, 16 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly

Mr Sherbourne, 16 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good location, easy to find it and good bus transfer to/from the airport

Mrs Mirea, 15 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Slight difficulties finding the car park and also remembering what bay you’re left the car in!!

Mrs Ashley, 15 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good booking process and good reception staff at car park. Car park itself was unsurfaced compacted rubble which made dragging suitcases difficult. Transfer busses frequent and waiting for us on return. One weird thing was that when we returned to the car park late on Saturday we were aware that the dual carriageway around the car park was being used for illegal street racing! We were warned by the security guard on the gate apologetically that “they were racing†so we had to leave the car park by joining in a street race at 11:30pm for a couple of miles. By day the car park looked unassuming but if our experience was go by at night at the weekends the streets around the car park make it a different place. Exhilarating way to end your holiday!!

Mr Salter, 15 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very efficient no problems

Mr Smith, 16 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

You couldn’t improve as our experience was flawless

Mr Howell, 13 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Got lost trying to find location..but journey to and from airport first class..even at 00.30 in the morning we only waited 10 mins..THANK YOU..

Mr Longworth, 12 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff as my flight was cancelled and put back one day and this caused me no problems .

Mr Stackhouse, 12 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The directions provided did not advise there was no access via nec. Google map links from the website directs you via nec but a set of locked gates prevents final access. Written instructions were clear but did not mention this point. Car park area is not tarmac.

Mr Hubbard, 13 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Ideal for the airport.

Mr Almond, 10 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The carpark was impossible to find. The process odd. The paper ticket you need to keep was tiny, likely to be lost and not even checked by the bus driver...what was the point. The carpark is not lit, is built on aggregate, full of poorly parked cars in small bays with likely demarcation to be seen. 22 quid for essentially me parking in a quarry seems a bit rich.

Mr Dunlop, 10 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

staff really helpful - easy to park and arrived to airport about 20 minutes after arriving. Just as easy on return, waited 5 minutes for bus at 2am, on the road in no time!

Mr Francois, 09 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mr Lacey, 08 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Detail of car parking not with attendant although managed to resolve on site

Mr Hurd, 08 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Evans, 07 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park not easy to find

Mr Simmonds, 07 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Ok but no covers for bus if raining if I had children with me I would discount this car park also surface in most of it was unfinished

Mrs Bailey, 05 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Difficult to find but easy once you realise it’s next to the Premier Inn. Great arrival service with help getting the bags in and out of the mini van (as described in their literature) and very quick. Definitely Short Run Mini van prompt on our return (1623 on 3/7/19) but driver surly and monosyllabic. His main form of communication was pointing. No help getting bags into the van and rather rapid driving back the the car park. Definitely Short Run this time But it is so close. Almost a wuicknas walking across to the on-site carparks

Miss Brodrick, 05 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The check in took half an hour. There was a queue of ten cars- unsure if it was a technological issue or a user issue. Once we finally parked the bus could see us approaching and they drove away- it was not full. On return we had to wait 25 mins for a bus to pick us up.

Mr Lapit, 04 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Went as described didn’t wait long for transfers definitely use this service again

Mr Smith, 02 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Good car park very helpful staff easy to find?? Not exactly but everything else perfect

Mr Jones, 01 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Astill, 01 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Pleased with position of carpark. Surface of Car park was mixed. Some bits were tarmac so easy but others were stony so difficult to move cases.

Mr Bach, 01 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Missed the bus by 30 seconds. I swear he saw me but drove off anyway, but the busses run often so not too bad. Car park surface at the back was very uneven and it looks like they have filled in various holes already, but it could do with being resurfaced altogether. Bus pick up on return journey was waiting outside when I arrived and went very smoothly. Car was secure and damage free. I would definitely use them again

Mr Fiddies, 01 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

It was hard to find. Instructions on the website about how to get to the car park were unclear and misleading. I took us 20 minutes driving around the area trying to find the car park because the instructions said to go back on roundabout when you find yourself next to holiday inn even tho the car park is just few meters on the left from holiday inn. Overall quick bus transfer and easy car drop off.

Miss Rafalska, 01 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The car park Short Run was very convenient to Birmingham airport and we found space to park close to one of the bus stops. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. We were really impressed with all of the staff who were efficient, very helpful, cheerful and friendly. The transfer buses for our arrival and departure were prompt. It was our best experience of airport parking and we would certainly use Short Run again and recommend it.

Mrs Barnett, 30 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Keep what your doing. Cost of parking is the biggest issue for everyone and you are doing it right. I now have my only place for parking when travelling. Good work all...

Mr Pryszlak, 01 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

On return from our holiday we were confronted by the pick up driver who told us we had over stayed our booking. As we entered the car park he reported this to the guy on the gate, as we left @ 4am we were again confronted regarding over staying our booking, I produced my booking and he told me that’s not what was given to them, it got quite heated on his part and eventually he said he would let us off this time, I thanked him for let us off when we were in the right.

Mr Hill, 30 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Was really easy to find following the directions, staff was very friendly and welcoming. Only down side is car parking spaces are small specially if you have a bigger car and children, could do with parents &child spaces .Some people parked over they’re white lines so others couldn’t use the space next to them.

Mr Oliver, 29 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful with luggage on outward journey. On our return your driver just left us to load our luggage into the mini bus and unload it when we returned to your car park.

Mr Winter, 29 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Some signage at the pick up point. Drivers and attendant were friendly and helpful.

Mr Oakes, 29 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Good location of parking, transfer bus back had little or no identification but driver found us!!!!! This park is closest to airport not the one on Garretts Green as stated on line.

Mr Grant, 28 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and was as advertised. Great service and easy to use. The only thing which was apparent was the collection from the airport. We had to be proactive in ensuring the bus was for us. There was a bit of uncertainty from us and others in the queue. It was a minor thing but 10/10 was not given purely for this reason.

Mr Callan, 28 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All staff in the car park very helpful, driver will help you with your luggage and always seem pleased to help

Mrs Higgins, 29 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Not a bad parking spot except for dust all over my car when I returned as the ground was not solid.

Mr Newton, 26 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

good shuttle service not far from airport would recommend

Mr Bushell, 26 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Not a good experience this time. Although located near to terminal. The car park is dusty, uneven and lots of dips. My car was filthy on my return, due to mud and dust . The transfer driver was sullen and unhelpful. We are pensioners and the driver did not offer help with our cases. We had a late arrival into Birmingham and you could tell the driver wanted to be elsewhere.

Mr Nolan, 26 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Your service at Birmingham Airport "shortrun by airparks" car park was excellent, I can't think of anything you could do to make it better.

Mr Lynnandjon, 25 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The experience was seamless, arrived at the car park and checked in, parked the car and hopped straight on the bus for a 5 min drive to the terminal. Bus was waiting when I got back , happy days.

Mr Iacob, 25 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Found the site easily by SatNav. Staff were extremely helpful both on site and especially the bus drivers. Luggage was lifted in and out the bus for us. Speedy, short journey to the airport. Only downside was the gravelled, uneven surface of the car park.

Mr Pledger, 24 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great friendly staff - super close to airport, frequent buses, we loved it!

Mrs Corby, 24 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Our second visit to the ShortRun car park. Easy to find & check in. Friendly & helpful staff. Quick transfer to and from the airport. Highly recommended & will use again.

Mr Thompson, 23 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

staff on arrival very helpful. bus driver not at all, he shut doors on me as I was trying to remember were car was parked so we would be able to find it on return, it was dark. he could have hold us that we were at such and such number.

Mrs Bailey, 23 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

everything went well and staff were helpful and buses frequent. Only thing needing improvement was the car park surface! it was full of potholes towards the back where we had to park. Not good for the suspension!!

Mr Evans, 24 Jun 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1757

Top