ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1757 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1757

I’ve used holiday extras on many occasions with no problems, on this occasion we arrived at the short run car park at Birmingham to find that my booking information hadn’t been forwarded although I had the information with me we had to provide all the information again which wasn’t too much of a problem but added time to our journey.

Mr Ford, 28 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The only negatives are finding the place. clearer signage would be helpful on the roundabout as well as your instructions. The second and final negative is the place looks a little run down as you enter. We thought we were in the wrong place as the appearance did not match your description. The staff were great, the service was excellent. The bus driver John was fantastic. Really helpful. Will definitely use again

Mrs Phillips, 26 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant easy to book online and when we turned up everything was straight forward. Couldn't fault the bus driver nothing was to much and the patience was brilliant as we had young children with us who were half asleep Defiantly book again in the future

Mr Francis, 26 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great car parking

Mr Baker, 25 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good directions to the Car Park. Speedy and efficient transfer to B'ham Airport. Pity that on return the first collection bus had to abort as there was no space at the Pick-up point and we had to wait 20 minutes for the next one to arrive!!

Mr Alcock, 24 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Staff were very cons

Mr Trimnell, 24 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Short run parking was as discibed, map to get there was good, was directed to a car parking space by security on arrival and bus departed as we got there but another was ready and waiting for next departure. Excellent all round.

Mr Booth, 22 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Super easy service, friendly colleagues and cheaper than airport parking

Mr Mills, 23 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All worked perfectly. You just need to check that your SATNAV is taking you the right way because ours took us to the wrong side of the fence which has been erected directly across the road that the car park entrance is on meaning that we had a 5 minute detour to get to the entrance

Mrs Seymour, 22 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very convenient Car Park. Only problem was dealing with the road block on the Motorway on return!

Mr Alcock, 22 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy to locate. Quick transfer and I did have to ring the site to ask them to check on something and they did. Very helpful.

Mr Shurmer, 21 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Directions there were wrong on the website.

Herr Spiegelhauer, 21 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Nothing, I have tried to book again for next Jan but can’t

Mr Neath, 20 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Postcode given did not take us to car park, luckily I checked Google maps and saw it was next to premier inn so headed for that in the end. Needs more street signage on main road. Car park itself and transfer spot on.

Mr Lowe, 21 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Brilliant experience very friendly and helpful people and service Very convenient to get to, would use again

Mrs Lee, 18 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Friendly, helpful staff at the car park and very easy transit to the airport building.

Miss Richardson, 18 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Hassle free with nice courteous staff

Mr Davis, 16 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

10 out of 10. Quick transfer and safe parking for a reasonable price.

Mr Basra, 16 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very well organised. Highly recommended

Mrs Conroy, 17 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All very good except car park hard to find on sat nav and the written directions weren’t particularly clear. We did hear others commenting on this too

Ms Preston, 16 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good and easy.

Mr Thomas, 16 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Excellent service so close to the airport, however no one helped with bags as described

Mrs Kilgallen, 15 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The service provided could have been improved:- 1. Finding the correct parking bay when arriving back in the dark was a memory test of where it was located rather than a bay number. 2. Due to road works within the airport the rendezvous point had been changed without any notification. A text or mail with the details would have been helpful rather than been lost at 01.00 hours in the morning.

Herr Kohlmeier, 15 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very efficient and helpful staff.

Ms Gill, 14 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Arriving at car park we were taken straight to airport and on arrival home just 5 minute wait for bus, excellent

Mr Lewins, 12 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The booking was straight forward. Upon arrival at the car park at Brum airport we were quickly checked in and directed to where to park and the minibus to catch. The driver helped with cases and off we went, just 5 mins to the terminal. Same back, so was a good experience.

Mr Elliott, 12 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great Service at a great price, thank you!

Mr Wilson, 12 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the service. As soon as I arrived, staff gave me clear instructions where to park and what to do. They even helped me with my luggage. So polite and helpful. Best service so far. Fantastic

Mrs Casey, 12 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Arriving no problems although requested a Blue badge space over the phone but was told to park near entry gate. On return a car was parked so close to mine in next bay that I could hardly get in my car . Wider spaces for Disabled required.

Mr Harvey, 11 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Great service on arrival, friendly staff, 5 minutes to airport

Miss Tipper, 10 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Need to pave all car park as very difficult to walk/roll suitcases to bus stop

Mr Aldren, 11 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The ca park was difficult to find and it took us a while to find it There was no signage from the road When we finally arrived there was no booking for us despite us having an email with details and a booking reference Fortunately the operator sorted it out!

Mr Dawson, 11 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Car park not signposted hard to find. Had to wait in the rain as bus not big enough. Bus ticket a farce.

Mr King, 10 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

V good except for finding vehicle on return in the dark! Suggest numbering to help passengers . Driver however was most helpful.

Mr Barker, 09 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but the car parking spaces were tight & not all of the car park was tarmacked. Security was ok going in to park but not too sure how security was going out as no-one checked. The only ID was the ticket we had to show to the bus driver. Bus drivers were very helpful & didn't have to wait too long for the transfers & it was only 5-10 minutes from the terminal. Would probably still use the car park again as others are now very expensive

Mrs Adcock, 09 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

No problems, bus arrived on time, 5 mins back to car park, and straight off home, very helpful friendly driver... all great.

Mr Witton, 09 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Super easy to find, loads of spaces on brick based car park. Shuttle was quick both ways, would highly recommend and will use again.

Mr Harvey, 07 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Not disappointed this time and haven't been disappointed the other 13 times we've used Holiday Extras. Another booking made for Sept this year and we don't anticipate any issues then. Maybe a loyalty discount could be introduced?????!!!

Mrs Lockwood, 07 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park location great,price reasonable, staff very good only down side is cars parked get very dusty

Mr Nock, 07 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent location, friendly staff

Mrs Harding, 07 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything else was good but the bus service on our return was a shambles. They sent a minibus which was not big enough or suitable for travellers with suitcases etc.

Mr Royston, 07 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Update the Directions to the Car Park, following the directions lost me about 3/4 hr, which started to get me very nervous as to whether I would make the flight..

Mr Morgan, 07 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

No waiting what so ever drivers very friendly trained to a high standard only thing I could find was passengers getting on wrong bus which caused driver more work

Mr Coley, 06 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

As a repeat customer once again I missed a turning to find the correct location of car park. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the booking proceedure is simple procedure.

Miss White, 06 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Didn't like the shortrun experience pickup from the car park: - minibus driver pulled up short from the bus stop and made people walk their bags around to the back - made no effort to help with bags or a woman laden with child - expected a traveller to open/close the passenger door for them - just stood back and let people struggle to get their cases out. At least the returning driver made a bit of an effort to welcome travellers and help people out; the Shortrun minibus driver acted like he had some other place he'd rather be so did the minimum possible. I thought Shortrun was good last year, but this year felt a bit of a shambles. I'll stick to the Mackadown site - they seem to be running much more organised (but need machines that can read mobile devices).

Mr Smith, 06 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Quick transfers, only a few minutes from the airport. Helpful staff gave us a hand with heavy cases. Excellent price for a week parking. Only negative is the lack of signage to the car park, we drove past it a few times even after following the instructions on the email, a sign at the left turning where premier inn is would help lots as the only sign is a banner at the entrance which is lot visible from the main dual carriageway.

Mrs Hayward, 05 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park at Birmingham. Air parks tarmac space not available. Had to park on the grave. Not good when we arrived back on a rainy day. Staff were good. Transfer quick.

Mr Vaghela, 05 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

A very good service we didn’t wait very long either end. Staff were very good thanks.

Mr Milne, 05 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The experience on our way out was fine. Met with a very helpful team of staff and told where to go to find the bus driver to help us park. Nice big bus left straight away to go round to the airport. Coming back however was a shambles. There was a large group of people waiting and we all squeezed into a minibus with a couple of people told to wait for the next one. The driver wasn't very helpful and took everyones tickets in one big pile and then we all just sat there not moving while he scanned through them all. That meant when he found a problem with one he had no idea who it belonged to and caused further delays. Then him and a staff member had an unprofessional discussion in front of us when we got back to the car park. We got off as soon as the minibus stopped because he didn't say he would be going to a few other stops. We just wanted off though because people were cross and it wasn't fun bus to be on! Would use this service again but would be bracing myself for a rubbish return journey!

Miss Blake, 05 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Great location only ten mins on shuttle bus, driver couldn’t do enough as forgot to get a ticket on the way in, he waited. The staff were all happy and not impersonal would definately use this shirt stay car park again

Mrs Cairns, 04 May 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1757

Top