Birmingham Airport Car Park 1 Reviews

Book Birmingham Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Car Park 1, on average, 9/10 (3899 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3899

Barrier did not open on entry. Had to call for assistance. Barrier did not open on exit and I waited 10 minutes for assistance. Very difficult to find a parking space. Good location but overall not great

Mr Melhuish, 25 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Barrier did not open on entry. Had to call for assistance. Barrier did not open on exit and I waited 10 minutes for assistance. Very difficult to find a parking space. Good location but overall not great

Mr Melhuish, 25 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Bhx car park one did not recognise number plate despite being same as booked, then right performance to get out at 10pm. Booking number from holiday extras they didn't have and meaningless to customer service - so bad experience

Mr Wright, 26 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

My car wasn't recognised so had to get a ticket, tried to put in at the end and said i was being charged £396 i spoke to help lune they told me to go to barrier and explain, they were helpful and i was let out as they had my car reservation on record but i hope i don't get a charge for this ticket !

Mrs Myers, 22 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

My car wasn't recognised so had to get a ticket, tried to put in at the end and said i was being charged £396 i spoke to help lune they told me to go to barrier and explain, they were helpful and i was let out as they had my car reservation on record but i hope i don't get a charge for this ticket !

Mrs Myers, 22 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Was good, but barrier didn't automatically lift when we returned. So needed to wait until guy decided to answer intercom.

Mrs Capper, 23 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Was good, but barrier didn't automatically lift when we returned. So needed to wait until guy decided to answer intercom.

Mrs Capper, 23 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Everything was fine except on our way out we had to contact someone to let us through barrier. Which was simple enough

Mr Hotchkiss, 21 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Despite booking ahead we were not recognised as we entered the parking at the airport in Birmingham. We parked but when we returned and exited the gate the ticket was not recognised. We were helped by an employe. He told us that the problem was the ticket itself in that it was not a prepayment ticket.

Mr Mckenna, 21 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Great car park just outside terminal

Mrs Goakes, 19 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Prebooked car parking at Birmingham Airport in Car Park 1. Barrier failed to open on arrival and departure so had to telephone a member of the car park staff to resolve.

Dr Hancox, 20 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Automatic entry and exit worked perfectly. However on our return only one out of the three lifts at car park 1 was working leading to queues.

Mr Gray, 19 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Easy to book and right at the terminal. Good price. Normally use valet services but this was just as good.

Mrs Fouche, 16 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book and right at the terminal. Good price. Normally use valet services but this was just as good.

Mrs Fouche, 16 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Excellent location just a couple of minutes walk from the terminal, however returned to find we had a flat battery and the car park operators had no means of assisting us, which we have had in other airport car parks. But other than that excellent value for money, easy to find and very close to the terminal.

Miss King, 17 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

No issues. Arrived at car park, vehicle reg was recognised, barrier lifted and we found a car space pretty quickly. Airport terminal was a 2 minute walk and coming home was just as easy. We have already booked a space for our next holiday.

Mrs Allen, 14 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Again the car park did not automatically read the number plate, which slowed me up considerably!

Mr Deblock, 15 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Everything went well, and we were allowed two extra days without payment on account of being delayed by the bad weather. There just needs to be better signage from the terminal for when you arrive back during the night. The lifts could also indicate which car bays are on which floors

Mr Hodgson, 13 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. No problems of any description with either the Car paring arrangements or the Lounge facilities

Mr Hill, 12 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Easy parking at Birmingham car park 1. Direction signs both to and from M42 not the clearest for non locals especially in rain and dark as road marking very worn.

Mr Mole, 08 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

The barrier didn't go up on arrival, but the attendant sorted it out very quickly.

Miss Amuza, 07 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Car park was right next to the terminal. Everything went like clockwork.

Mr Stevenson, 06 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

this is the second time I have used this service, will not be my last. Barrier opened on arrival with a welcome message, very friendly staff, no problem at all on leaving, barrier opened immediately. first class service, many thanks

Mr Blyth, 03 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Thank you for an excellent service . We have used Holidayextras a few times now and have no complaints at all. Thank you we will be back soon . Mike & Dianne

Mr Webb, 29 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Thank you for an excellent service . We have used Holidayextras a few times now and have no complaints at all. Thank you we will be back soon . Mike & Dianne

Mr Webb, 29 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth and stress free

Mr Dunmore, 29 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth and stress free

Mr Dunmore, 29 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

We always use CarPark 1 and every time it doesn’t recognise my number plate which after a long flight is annoying

Mrs Price, 30 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Car park all went smoothly

Mrs Darby, 29 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Very straight forward with no issues

Mr Owen, 25 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

No lifts working on return journey

Mr Lawson, 23 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Mr Janes, 19 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

No Hassle just drove in and drove out

Mr Lee, 18 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Very close to terminal and hotels . Very easy to find a space and park up

Mrs Thorley, 15 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Great value and service as usual.

Mr Robinson, 15 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

All went extreamly smoothly car park one only yards away from departures entrance to airport. Took ticket at entrance to car park got a welcome Mr Worrall and barrier raised. Found parking space unloaded car took lift to ground floor and made the short walk to departures. On return was just as easy walk back to car park 50 yards longer. On leaving car park barrier raised automatic sign displayed paid in advance, able to drive staght through.

Mr Worrall, 14 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described. It couldnt be easier.

Mr Abbott, 15 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Quick and easy no fuss.

Mr Philips, 12 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic and easy 5*

Mr Oneill, 10 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book and pay. Facilities as described

Mr Sibanda, 10 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

We booked quite Early with you and received the confirmation several times. However when we arrived at car park 1 it did not recognise our car so we pressed the button as it said do not take a ticket as you may be charged twice. The person said to take a ticket anyway so we did but on our return we did not want to put the ticket back in and it would not let us out so we had to press the button again who took our name and let us out. I don’t think that was very good service and I will check if we have been charged twice

Mr Harris, 02 Jan 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Only negative is that so far across all my bookings I have experienced an 80% failure rate with the ANPR when entering the car park meaning that we have to await assistance. Annoying

Mr Birkinshaw, 30 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

No failed anrp again

Mr Miles, 30 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Faultless Smooth pick up and drop off

Mrs Crook, 28 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Everything was just as expected and very handy for the terminal

Mr Stimson, 22 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Thomas, 21 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as stated and expected.

Mr Radcliffe, 21 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Barrier didn’t open on entry or exit , but pressed button and was helped straight away, no problem

Mrs Thomas, 22 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

slick operation

Mr Pheby, 21 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

All worked out exactly as planned

Mr Mahoney, 21 Dec 2019

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3899

Top