Birmingham Airport Car Park 1 Reviews

Book Birmingham Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Car Park 1, on average, 9/10 (3936 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3936

Had problem with number plate recognition when exiting car park No 1, but using the intercom provided giving the car reg. the barrier was promptly raised. Happy with that!

Mr Thompson, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Had problem with number plate recognition when exiting car park No 1, but using the intercom provided giving the car reg. the barrier was promptly raised. Happy with that!

Mr Thompson, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find a parking space. All went smoothly

Mr Cartwright, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Everything so easy. All went to plan.

Mr Moore, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find a parking space. All went smoothly

Mr Cartwright, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Everything so easy. All went to plan.

Mr Moore, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Car park 1 in Birmingham airport was excellent. The access to the terminal was superb less than a 5 minute walk. The facilities were exactly as described. The only contact we had with a member of staff was at the exit to the car park when we had a bill for £704. The staff member sorted this out straight away

Mrs Jones, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Car park 1 in Birmingham airport was excellent. The access to the terminal was superb less than a 5 minute walk. The facilities were exactly as described. The only contact we had with a member of staff was at the exit to the car park when we had a bill for £704. The staff member sorted this out straight away

Mrs Jones, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

got charged extra on arrival home for apparantly overstaying time limit.I paid extra on insurance for this At Birmingham airport

Mr Smith, 16 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Pre paid but presented with a £578 bill at exit, bad enough but then an I’ll mannered rude individual talked over us and not even an apology. After a 9 hour trip - not what we wanted at midnight!!

Mr Williams, 15 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Pre paid but presented with a £578 bill at exit, bad enough but then an I’ll mannered rude individual talked over us and not even an apology. After a 9 hour trip - not what we wanted at midnight!!

Mr Williams, 15 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Great price and great location

Mr Free, 14 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Signage to Car Park 1 far too poor and I turned into Car Parks 2/3 in error and could not exit without paying the £3 short stay fee . Otherwise very convenient

Mr Oconnor, 14 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

The carpark barrier did not lift automatically on arrival or departure as it should have done? I had to contact the control room!

Mr Gurden, 15 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Excellent no hassle service,...

Mr Reed, 13 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Excellent no hassle service,...

Mr Reed, 13 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

We didn't go on our trip as it was to China. Our holiday was canceled well in advance and although we asked well in advance the car parking that we booked through you was not refunded which was very disappointing. We have another trip coming up, to Czech Republic which will now be canceled as the Czech Republic have banned foreign visitors for the period we would be there and we will not be able to have the parking booked through you refunded either. Our holiday company and airlines have refunded so we are disappointed that the services booked through holiday extras have not been.

Mrs Owen, 14 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

We didn't go on our trip as it was to China. Our holiday was canceled well in advance and although we asked well in advance the car parking that we booked through you was not refunded which was very disappointing. We have another trip coming up, to Czech Republic which will now be canceled as the Czech Republic have banned foreign visitors for the period we would be there and we will not be able to have the parking booked through you refunded either. Our holiday company and airlines have refunded so we are disappointed that the services booked through holiday extras have not been.

Mrs Owen, 14 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

As usual, my booking went exactly to plan.

Mr Graves, 11 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Directions to Car Park 1 at BHX we’re sketchy at best. But as I’m family with the airport this wasn’t a issue. Everything else was as per advertised. We lost our entry ticket but the staff member we spoke to was friendly, courteous and helpful and we were on our way in no time.

Mr Fowkes, 11 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

An excellent service, just a few minutes walk and you're inside the terminal. I will use this facility again. Only improvement I can think of would be to have space availability indicators for each floor. Which they have at Bristol airport multi storey CP.

Mr Beswetherick, 11 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Worked almost perfectly from booking to return home. Only glitch was finding a space to park so had to drive round for about 20 mins (allow extra time for this). Don’t suppose numbered spaces can be allocated because people get delayed but electronic view on entry of where spaces are would help if it could be done (more car park owners responsibility but pass it on!).

Mrs Theobalds, 11 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Very good quality hotel, all-inclusive 24 hours. good entertainment.

Mr Johnson, 11 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Car parking at the airport

Mr Woods, 11 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book, convenient and great value.

Mr Convey, 08 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Took us awhile to find a space and not clear how to get up to different levels. On leaving we had to call for asistance as it did not recognise our number plate to let us leave. Overall great.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

AT THE BARRIER ON LEAVING I PUT MY TICKET IN THE MACHINE AND WAS TOLD I OWED £352, BIT OF A SHOCK !! BUT PRESSED THE ASSISTANCE BUTTON AND IT WAS SORTED AND BARRIER WAS LIFTED.

Mr Elliss, 04 Mar 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

The car park was easy to get to however I had to "call for assistance" to get through barriers in and out!

Mrs Davies, 29 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Got to airport got ticket ok When got home got to gate and ticket read owed £352. Obviously was wrong. Took ages to get hold of assistant all while kids in car impatiently waiting as hungry and wanted to get food once out of airport. Apart from exit all went smoothly just unnecessary stress after a great holiday

Mr Manchester, 28 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Got to airport got ticket ok When got home got to gate and ticket read owed £352. Obviously was wrong. Took ages to get hold of assistant all while kids in car impatiently waiting as hungry and wanted to get food once out of airport. Apart from exit all went smoothly just unnecessary stress after a great holiday

Mr Manchester, 28 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

I don’t waste time looking for spaces on the lower floors, I now just go straight up to level 5, there’s always spaces there. Last time I parked there were delays getting out as I think that anyone that was prebooked had to get help at the barrier but normally, number plate recognition works well.

Mr Ganner, 27 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

I don’t waste time looking for spaces on the lower floors, I now just go straight up to level 5, there’s always spaces there. Last time I parked there were delays getting out as I think that anyone that was prebooked had to get help at the barrier but normally, number plate recognition works well.

Mr Ganner, 27 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Good flights... Except for the crazy focus on selling duty free on the plane. All this does is block up the aisles and create unwanted noise. Surely the space this takes up could be better used by adding a couple more seats. Also if people wanted to buy duty free it could be ordered on a form in the seat literature, handed to flight staff who could order it while in flight for collection on arrival at the airport. The question would I book this again is ambiguous. I might book with your company but we almost neve go to the same place.

Mr Wilson, 27 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Had to have 2 extra days due to sandstorm in canaries and you charged me 37 pound

Mr Krucien, 27 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Good flights... Except for the crazy focus on selling duty free on the plane. All this does is block up the aisles and create unwanted noise. Surely the space this takes up could be better used by adding a couple more seats. Also if people wanted to buy duty free it could be ordered on a form in the seat literature, handed to flight staff who could order it while in flight for collection on arrival at the airport. The question would I book this again is ambiguous. I might book with your company but we almost neve go to the same place.

Mr Wilson, 27 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Had to have 2 extra days due to sandstorm in canaries and you charged me 37 pound

Mr Krucien, 27 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Entering and leaving I had to call for help because the gate did not respond and I had already booked and paid.

Mr Choinski, 26 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Barrier did not open on entry. Had to call for assistance. Barrier did not open on exit and I waited 10 minutes for assistance. Very difficult to find a parking space. Good location but overall not great

Mr Melhuish, 25 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Barrier did not open on entry. Had to call for assistance. Barrier did not open on exit and I waited 10 minutes for assistance. Very difficult to find a parking space. Good location but overall not great

Mr Melhuish, 25 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Bhx car park one did not recognise number plate despite being same as booked, then right performance to get out at 10pm. Booking number from holiday extras they didn't have and meaningless to customer service - so bad experience

Mr Wright, 26 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
1 out of 5

My car wasn't recognised so had to get a ticket, tried to put in at the end and said i was being charged £396 i spoke to help lune they told me to go to barrier and explain, they were helpful and i was let out as they had my car reservation on record but i hope i don't get a charge for this ticket !

Mrs Myers, 22 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

My car wasn't recognised so had to get a ticket, tried to put in at the end and said i was being charged £396 i spoke to help lune they told me to go to barrier and explain, they were helpful and i was let out as they had my car reservation on record but i hope i don't get a charge for this ticket !

Mrs Myers, 22 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Was good, but barrier didn't automatically lift when we returned. So needed to wait until guy decided to answer intercom.

Mrs Capper, 23 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Was good, but barrier didn't automatically lift when we returned. So needed to wait until guy decided to answer intercom.

Mrs Capper, 23 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Everything was fine except on our way out we had to contact someone to let us through barrier. Which was simple enough

Mr Hotchkiss, 21 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Despite booking ahead we were not recognised as we entered the parking at the airport in Birmingham. We parked but when we returned and exited the gate the ticket was not recognised. We were helped by an employe. He told us that the problem was the ticket itself in that it was not a prepayment ticket.

Mr Mckenna, 21 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Great car park just outside terminal

Mrs Goakes, 19 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Prebooked car parking at Birmingham Airport in Car Park 1. Barrier failed to open on arrival and departure so had to telephone a member of the car park staff to resolve.

Dr Hancox, 20 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Automatic entry and exit worked perfectly. However on our return only one out of the three lifts at car park 1 was working leading to queues.

Mr Gray, 19 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Easy to book and right at the terminal. Good price. Normally use valet services but this was just as good.

Mrs Fouche, 16 Feb 2020

Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3936

Top