Birmingham Airport Car Parks 2 & 3 Reviews

Book Birmingham Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Car Parks 2 and 3, on average, 9/10 (2220 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2220

Booked car parking. Easy to find. Well directed. Registration recognised. Good location for departures. Easy exit. Booked insurance for delays which was good as we were delayed by 3 hours so we were covered.

Mrs Trappett, 10 Jul 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Wasn't let out of the car park automatically, I had to call and then someone let me out.

Mrs Gaughan, 08 Jul 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Booked car park 2 at Birmingham airport, no problems the barrier raised automatically took ticket and only had short walk to terminal and when returned a week later the barrier raised as we exited

Mr Brown, 29 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

I booked a car park at Birmingham airport for the 20th June however the travel agent later informed me of a change of air line and much earlier flights times. I contacted your help desk and after a few days replied saying the car park would not change the booking! I arrived at the airport at the earlier time and took a ticket, went only holiday, and on my return drove to the barrier, pressed the assistance button and explained that I had a booking but couldn’t use it on entry . After checking a few details the barrier lifted on I then drove home. Excellent!

Mr Price, 29 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

When arriving at the airport, we had trouble locating car parks 2&3. Larger signposts would solve the problem

Mr Foulkes, 19 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Yes was happy with booking . Downside is its the second time we have returec to have a dent in car ☹ï¸

Mr Wood, 19 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Everything fine nice and secure parking right by terminal. Convenient especially when arriving back.

Mrs Cooksey, 19 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

I liked the closeness to the terminal, however it was much more expensive than I pay at other airports.

Mrs Davies, 12 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Easy access.no problems.

Ms Bagust, 05 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

We paid the extra insurance for delayed travel (late return cover) but when we tried to exit the barrier there was a message saying we had to pay an extra £18. We were let out without paying but a little concerned in case it happens again.

Mrs Johnson, 04 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Rowley, 02 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Car park was dark and a bit intimidating, but couldn’t fault how smoothly our parking went.

Mrs French, 02 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Simple and efficient parking from arrival to exit. Hassle free.

Mr Baylis, 01 Jun 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Relaxing start to hol. No hassle, no fuss.

Mr Braden, 18 May 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Simple & convenient. No hassle parking.

Mr Layton, 08 May 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Allways good works as it says on the packet. But allways a heart stop waiting for Apr to see number plate can sometimes be a little slow

Mr Wright, 02 May 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

I booked through the website and got an email confirmation. About an hour later I got another email saying the booking hadn’t gone through properly. As this was very confusing I phoned your customer line. The woman I spoke to was patronising and rude. All I wanted to know was whether the booking had gone through correctly. I had a code that I wanted her to check. She asked a ridiculous number of questions and wasted my time for no reason. I asked her why she was asking so many questions and she said “for GDPRâ€. I doubt very much that she understands the rules herself. I had confirmed my identity with more than two identifiers and given a code from the original email. When I said that she had confirmed who I was already and that I was a doctor who handles confidential information all the time and that even I don’t ask as many questions for identification, she quickly told me the booking was fine. I am protective of my data and did not feel she understood that she was unnecessarily intrusive. Can do better, both for your email system and customer service.

Mr Khalid, 26 Apr 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Ideal parking close to terminal , at a reasonable price!

Mr Wyatt, 24 Apr 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Parking in car park 3 was a stress free experience and just a short walk to departures.It was also cheaper than booking a taxi and more convenient.

Mr Lewis, 16 Apr 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

All good, easy process to book and no issues on the day

Mr Skidmore, 12 Apr 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

No problems encountered the car park was directly at the side of the terminal ideal for early morning / late evening flights do bus hassle with bus trips.

Mrs Beastall, 09 Apr 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

We all ways use hoilday extras.To book our airport parking. Simply easy hassle free. With traveling with young children it's easy to park in car park 2 right next to departures. 2 min walk no busy roads to cross its very simple and safe.

Mr Dixon, 06 Apr 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Normally use park and ride but found onsite parking to be as competitive and more convenient.

Mr Purkiss, 26 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Facilities good, but signage to/from terminal could be improved

Mr Tebbs, 20 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

It worked really well and was a smooth process, the only downside for me was I could not see any parent and child spaces and the parking spaces are rather tight ( especially with a SUV) when getting children out of car seats and removing a baby car seat, in the end we have to get everyone out and then I parked in a space. But otherwise a good service.

Miss Rose, 19 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Good trip. Transfer was on time. Hotel was nice too

Mr/S Chera, 19 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Staff on phone helpful and friendly. Disappointed with car park2/3 as is described as short distance to terminal. Our check in desk with Thomas Cook was desk number, walked the whole length of airport to reach it!! Would have been quicker access if we had parked in car park 5 and less cost!! Also car park 3 was multi storey and spaces were very tight to park. Recommend car park 5.

Mrs Brookes, 18 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
2 out of 5

Perfect on everything love it when at the barrier it mentions my name

Mr Bayton, 16 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Easy and quick

Mr/S Shaw, 10 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Unfortunately it didn’t go smoothly I booked parking at Birmingham airport car parks 2 & 3 on the 22nd Feb for the 1st to the 4th of March when I arrived they didn’t have any record of the booking so had to go to customer services to be let into the car park. Was told that it would hopefully get to them in time for my return. However when I got to the barrrier to leave on the 4th the car registration was not recognised and spent the next 10 minutes talking on the tannoy whilst the assistant looked for the booking. It was only matched up by my email address as the info sent by yourselves didn’t have my vehicle plate on there. Which is useless for a car park that works on number plate recognition! The car park itself was fine it was the communication between yourselves and them.

Mr Brown, 06 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
2 out of 5

Very easy to use and close to airport. Walking distance only

Mrs Hogston, 05 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Fantastic parking was so easy would use again Thank you

Mr Roberts, 03 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

very simple to book car park and directions. info provided very informative.

Mrs Brooks, 01 Mar 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Number plate not recognised but got assistance

Ms Green, 19 Feb 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

We found a parking space easily. The barriers displayed our name when we entered the car park, which was a nice touch and reassuring the booking had been recognised. On leaving the car park, as we approached the barrier, it raised. An excellent service

Mr England, 29 Jan 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Birmingham Airport Parking experience went like clockwork - so close to hotel & airport departures

Mr Griffiths, 28 Jan 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

No problems at all, car park recognised the car in and out

Mr Mcnaught, 14 Jan 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Car park didn’t recognise the number plate and so had to wait for help to be manually let out.

Mr Yarnell, 13 Jan 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Hassle free very straight forward and so easy to use, will definitely use Holiday Extra's again 10 out of 10.

, 11 Jan 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

This is the first time we used the car park booking service. We were unsure about it because we normally book a taxi from home to airport. However decided ro give it a go. Glad we did it is very straight forward with parking ticket coming out of the machine with our car park details on ready using the number plate recognition system. Defiantly be using again.

, 05 Jan 2019

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Really easy parking experience, barrier lifted when we arrived as it recognised my number plate and the same again when we left, no messing around with booking codes etc. Really easy, will definitely use again and recommend.

Mr Mcintyre, 28 Dec 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Only book parking space no problems

Mr Tustain, 11 Dec 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Book in advance no waiting going in or out

Mr Lee, 10 Dec 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Wish we had booked in car park 1 as we found it quite a trek to no. 3.

Mrs Robertson, 27 Nov 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

No problems on entering the car park a welcome from the ticket machine, ticket isssued barrier lifted plenty of parking spaces. When leaving barrier lifted on exiting no need for ticket.

Mr Bytheway, 20 Nov 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

We have been very happy with this service up until this trip. I made a mistake by saying that I would be back by 16.00 on Monday afternoon. Your form automatically filled in the flight data, so you would have know that that was not possible. This resulted in my having to pay an additional £15.00 for a days parking for an extra 4 hours! You should be able to do something better than this.

Mr Cooper, 20 Nov 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
1 out of 5

Very easy & efficient service.

Mr Burton, 20 Nov 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

Yes booked online

Mrs Glanfield, 15 Nov 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect car park welcomed me by name and parked comfortably , same when returning collected car and barrier went up as I approached ,loved it .

Mr Bayton, 09 Nov 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
5 out of 5

when we returned to the airport we had to pay a further £15 so wasn't very happy :(

Mrs Ryan, 05 Nov 2018

Car Parks 2 and 3
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2220

Top