Long Stay Parking 1 Cardiff Airport reviews

Long Stay Car Park 1, Cardiff airport, Cardiff CF62 3BD

Book Cardiff Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1031 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1031

Everything was good

Miss Callaghan, 14 Jan 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and without any hassles....just the way you want it to be!!

Mr Gupta, 13 Jan 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Went very smoothly, no problems encountered so didn’t need to speak to anybody. All in all a very satisfying experience.

Mrs Pickard, 07 Jan 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

CarPark was easy to find and easy to park the car. It was a nice steady walk to departures, it was nice not to use transfer transport everything was just as described on the web site

Mr Jancey, 05 Jan 2019

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was close to the terminal. Good location.

Mr Matthews, 31 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Having not used Cardiff Airport before with its parking facilities, we had a little difficulty in finding our way around. To be fair, it was pitch dark and the rain made visibility very poor indeed. However, once we found our way in, everything worked beautifully.

Mrs Alexander, 30 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park is great location but far too many potholes especially when you first drive in the dark.

Mr Scott, 28 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Long Stay car park 1 road surface was very poorly maintained, large pot holes and standing water. Poorly lit during darkness. Upgraded needed. I could see good security cameras in operation however no visible presence of staff on departure or return.

Mr Davies, 21 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Tucker, 18 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was great. No worries entering or leaving the park. Number plate recognition super!

Miss Cloke, 17 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked long stay parking at Cardiff, arrived gate lifted and in we went, no issues, car park well placed, literally 5 minute walk to the terminal, on exiting 3 days later , gated lifted and out we went, absolutely no issues and would certainly recommend booking in advance to save money.

Mr Lewis, 11 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Pleeeassee….stop asking for reviews of a car park. If there was another company I could book this with I would. This is ridiculous.

Mr Bromley, 07 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

Walking areas to car very muddy

Mr Rees, 06 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, within 5 min walk to check in. No need for tickets as number plate recognition used. Very straightforward to use.

Mr Lewis, 01 Dec 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very convenient parking for Cardiff airport with plenty of room

Mr Bowen, 30 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very helpful. My flight was cancelled so I returned by train much later than planned and customer service on the phone and at the barrier was first class. Thank you.

Mr Lewis, 30 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Due to steepness of the car park, I had to drive into the airport to drop my husband & the luggage off. Then had to drive out of the airport for quite a few miles to get back to the car park. The parking was very expensive & it was not honestly described. As seasoned travellers we have visited many, many airports, this was the worst!!

Mrs Collin, 15 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

It was raining on the car park

Mr Bromley, 12 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

great, efficient and smooth service without any problems.

Mr Powles, 11 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

This is a terrible car park. There are no white lines so you have no idea where to put the car. The staff are unhelpful, well there are no staff. Also, it was raining, completely unacceptable in November. The weather should be better organised. Do you really want a review of a car park?

Mr Bromley, 11 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
1 out of 5

So easy was so close to walk to the airport terminal especially if the weather was bad.

Mr Davies, 06 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good service especially when my flights were moved however the quality of the car park was poor - mainly rough stone which slightly spoilt our experience.

Mr Wood, 05 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

So easy to book, and staff were particularly helpful. Made the start and end of our family holiday seamless.

Mrs Green, 04 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The automatic NPR did not recognise my registration, either on arrival or exit, this is the second occasion that this has occurred at Cardiff, it worked OK at Bristol on two previous stays. It is a standard plate manufactured by the main dealer, so it is not of unusual design or structure. After all the years this car park has been in existence, it still appears to be a temporary surface, often muddy and broken tarmac, there are missing bollards, also a temporary light column at the pedestrian steps, overall this does not portray a safe and secure environment. However; the proximity to the departure and arrival area makes it a very convenient place.

Mr Lewis, 04 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

The parking arranged at Cardiff was superb, only a very short walk from arrivals/departures. On arrival the barrier raised to the car park as advised also on leaving .

Mr Tootill, 03 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Grenfell, 01 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Hotel nice and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, food good.

Mr Young, 02 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Nice and easy parking with only a short walk to the departures. Would recommend, no problem

Mr Blake, 01 Nov 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Found the car park easily and only a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Rowles, 29 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Make it obvious that entry is not allowed until the time booked there is no leeway if you arrive a little early

Mr Redwood, 27 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Flight delayed 2 hours but no extra charges.

Mr Jones, 26 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not impressed. Rough surfaced car park, poor signage, flight of steps to climb up with suitcases and still a good walk to the terminal! Won't be using it again.

Mr Nicholls, 25 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Really easy and stress free

Mr Coxshall, 25 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No staff in Long Stay 1. As a pensioner travelling alone I was a little anxious. However everything was fine although I do think that the walkway could be better sign posted. I had to walk around the roadway on arrival as I was not aware that I could cut through to the airport. It was the first time I had booked this car park.

Ms Jordan, 24 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

My only complaint is the cost of parking in Cardiff is more than in Bristol airport. Why?

Mrs Brockington, 23 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problem with car parking would have liked to have it at a cheaper price though.

Mr Marshman, 21 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy, paperless transaction. Drove into car park, drove out, no contact with anyone, all done in seconds.

Mr Lewis, 21 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

All ran smoothly no problems simple would highly recommended thank you

Mr Pople, 21 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Hassle free parking and a short walk to the terminal.

Mrs Davies, 19 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Automatic number plate recognition did not work on arrival or departing the car park at Cardiff airport.

Mr Coakley, 19 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent car park. Plenty of room and choice of parking spaces. Short walk to terminal but easy to walk it even with a suitcase. And well lit at 4am.

Ms Morgan, 18 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

When I arrived at Cardiff airport at 6.30am on Tuesday the 9th October the barrier did not open. I had to take a ticket for the barrier to go up and let me in. On my return the barrier did not open again. I had to press the button and speak to a person to let me out. This is the first time this has happened, as I use Holiday Extras Twice a year.

Mr Pritchard, 17 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
2 out of 5

Convenient location for Cardiff airport. The only thing I would recommend is to have a suitcase trolley park at the Car park for better service. We did struggle to get our cases from the Car park to the airport. Good lighting when we picked our car up.

Mrs Abraham, 16 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Holloway, 15 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Booking was straight forward as details were within the system. No issues

Mr Evans, 15 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Even though we parked in the wrong long stay car park on arrival my own fault,on exit the staff were great sorted in no time at all spot on .

Mr George, 11 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly..Just a short walk to the terminal..Very happy with service..Will definitely use again.

Mrs Evans, 10 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good car parking facilities, however returned after dark and car park lighting and approach road lights need improving

Mr Lewis, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car park a bit rough and ready looking. No sign of airport bus when we arrived and when we left. Luckily for us the weather was fine. Inside actual airport was fine. Also noticed long stay parking no. 4 was not signposted until you actually got there!!!!

Mr Baker, 04 Oct 2018

Long Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1031

Top