East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1586 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1586

Everything as described, worked well

Ms Kelman, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as always, easyto use, booking on line, arrived at car park, parked easily, within walking distance to airport terminal, still there for when you arrive home????

Mr Knight, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as described, worked well

Ms Kelman, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as always, easyto use, booking on line, arrived at car park, parked easily, within walking distance to airport terminal, still there for when you arrive home????

Mr Knight, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went very well. Not too far to walk but was a bit of struggle pulling heavy cases.Express check out excellent will definitely do again.

Mrs Earl, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

All went very well. Not too far to walk but was a bit of struggle pulling heavy cases.Express check out excellent will definitely do again.

Mrs Earl, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything ok, as expected, no problems. Always book with holiday extras.

Mrs Hallam, 11 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had to cancel our holiday due to a sandstorm in Tenerife after being sat on the plane for 1 hour. Consequently my car was only in short stay 1 for 7 hours. When I phoned and tried to change dates as I was travelling 2 days later I was told that once you enter carpark and exit my stay was over. I had to rebook which cost me another £75.00. I am not happy at all and feel like I have been taken advantage of. I’m sure it wouldn’t of been a problem to adjust dates and pay the extra cost.. Thank you.....

Mr Rowe, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Been using your service for the past 10 years excellent

Mr Espin, 05 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual

Mr Trowbridge, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

When we got to the barrier it didn’t open automatically but we rang for assistance and the person on hand let us in and sent us a token (to get out with the following week). I’m not sure what had happened. We gave our registration number and if needed I had my booking reference number and payment confirmation on my phone. Once in the car park we were then only a short walk to departures which was perfect with 2 small children, 2 strollers and 3 luggage bags.

Mrs Hall, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Hassle free and a short walk to departures. Would recommend this facility and will certainly use it again in the future

Mr Bell, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything went perfectly

Mrs Harrap, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything went perfectly

Mrs Harrap, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was ok except we had to walk to the airport!

Mr Gillick, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

All was ok except we had to walk to the airport!

Mr Gillick, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Easy to find carpark. 5min walk to terminal. Numberplate recognition didn't work going in or out but barcode on confirmation scanned and opened barrier

Mrs Noble, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to find carpark. 5min walk to terminal. Numberplate recognition didn't work going in or out but barcode on confirmation scanned and opened barrier

Mrs Noble, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Please reimburse me for money paid for a car at Palma airport that wasn’t provided as they knew nothing about it

Mrs Payne, 26 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

We had the Google directions on to locate the car park. We did get confused as once we arrived at the airport there seemed to be so many signs to try and read plus Google said "take the next right" and the large sign located on the left as you approach the car parks at the airport showed the next right turn to be our car park, so we took the turning only to then realise to our horror we were on a no access road and as we were scared to stop because of all the red no stopping lines, we drove to the end of the road and then turned round and came back to the main road and then took the correct 'next right' to enter the car park. It would have been more helpful if the no access road was shown on the large sign but had a no entry sign next to the no access road shown on the sign. To just omit the road from the sign really confused us.

Mrs Green, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We had the Google directions on to locate the car park. We did get confused as once we arrived at the airport there seemed to be so many signs to try and read plus Google said "take the next right" and the large sign located on the left as you approach the car parks at the airport showed the next right turn to be our car park, so we took the turning only to then realise to our horror we were on a no access road and as we were scared to stop because of all the red no stopping lines, we drove to the end of the road and then turned round and came back to the main road and then took the correct 'next right' to enter the car park. It would have been more helpful if the no access road was shown on the large sign but had a no entry sign next to the no access road shown on the sign. To just omit the road from the sign really confused us.

Mrs Green, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces, close to terminal, no problems entering or exiting

Mr Worboys, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything is smooth with holiday extras. Parking was straight forward. Disappointed with 3 tokens for alcoholic drinks at the Aspire Lounge at East Midlands as this came into force after we had booked. I understand for large groups of younger generation but when Travelling with mother, I feel discretion could be used.

Mr West, 21 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find and short walk to the departures

Mrs Chambers, 17 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find and short walk to the departures

Mrs Chambers, 17 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book, 4 full days cost £40 to park, which is great value for money. Instructions provided upfront as to how to enter and exit the car park. No negatives

Mr Griffiths, 12 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent no problems

Mr James, 12 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Coxon, 10 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

All went well

Mr Coxon, 10 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Exactly as expected, no problems drove in parked up and off we went. Car is safe we've never had a problem. Well maybe just the one we had to come home after a fabulous holiday ????

Mr Parker, 31 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy and smooth way to book parking

Mr Collings, 22 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

So close to the airport meant no hassle at all

Mr Upton, 14 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Selected arrival time to the car park based on the flight number and departure time was selected manually. All went smoothly and the barrier lifted automatically which is convenient.

Miss Keys, 14 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy and very convienient. Drop the car, without issues. Pickup also easy. Having car registration recognition camera on entrance and exit speeds the whole process incredibly.

Mr Zubrzak, 30 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, simple parking close to departure terminal.

Mr Olley, 30 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good website with choices available. Easy to book, problem free entry and exit from convenient car park.

Mr Quinn, 25 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Brunt, 19 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, no problems finding a space, 5 minute walk to the airport building, no complaints, happy days, would recommend and would use again.

Mrs Ryder, 12 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, no problems finding a space, 5 minute walk to the airport building, no complaints, happy days, would recommend and would use again.

Mrs Ryder, 12 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Smooth as clockwork, great experience!

Mr Tucker, 08 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very happy little bit of a walk for oap would be better if I could drop them of at departure first then park car.

Mr Kitchen, 04 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very happy little bit of a walk for oap would be better if I could drop them of at departure first then park car.

Mr Kitchen, 04 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Staff was abrupt when exit of car park was a problem

Mrs Bown, 30 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

good location 5 minutes walk to terminal on a flat surface straight in and out of car park no waiting

Mr Powell, 27 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The booking system with Holiday Extras worked fine, however the quality of the "mid-stay 2" parking facilities at East Midlands was very poor. The parking was very poorly signed on arrival. The pedestrian route to the terminal was poorly marked, along very rough pavements difficult for 'wheely-bags". On return to the car after the holiday, in the dark, it was much worse. The car park was unlit, the pedestrian route to the cars totally unclear. The exit route for cars was poorly signed - it was not clear that the route to the exit was 'one-way' round parking area - we just retraced our route in, as we could see no other information. This made it difficult to manoeuvre to the exit, and to trigger the number plate recognition. Reversing in the dark, poorly marked and restricted area was a challenge. Not the standard one has every right to expect from a fairly major airport.

Mr Locke, 27 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

It took a long time to get into the car park, people were queuing and it seemed to take a long time for the barrier to lift. I have used the other short term one before and it seemed a lot more efficient, recognising the number plate and opening automatically without faffing around! I

Mrs Jackson, 26 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Runway end a little too far to walk. Mid stay 3 was nearer.

Mr Hazlehurst, 26 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Did not realise it was so far from airport for older people

Mrs Eltringham, 24 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent secure parking....car was just where i left it....not far from terminal.....brilliant...will use again....

Mr Mooney, 18 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Stayed in mid stay 1 advertised as five minutes walk nearer ten.

Mr Thompson, 17 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1586

Top