East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£7.37*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1561 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1561

Easy to book, 4 full days cost £40 to park, which is great value for money. Instructions provided upfront as to how to enter and exit the car park. No negatives

Mr Griffiths, 12 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent no problems

Mr James, 12 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Coxon, 10 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

All went well

Mr Coxon, 10 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Exactly as expected, no problems drove in parked up and off we went. Car is safe we've never had a problem. Well maybe just the one we had to come home after a fabulous holiday ????

Mr Parker, 31 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy and smooth way to book parking

Mr Collings, 22 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

So close to the airport meant no hassle at all

Mr Upton, 14 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Selected arrival time to the car park based on the flight number and departure time was selected manually. All went smoothly and the barrier lifted automatically which is convenient.

Miss Keys, 14 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy and very convienient. Drop the car, without issues. Pickup also easy. Having car registration recognition camera on entrance and exit speeds the whole process incredibly.

Mr Zubrzak, 30 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, simple parking close to departure terminal.

Mr Olley, 30 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good website with choices available. Easy to book, problem free entry and exit from convenient car park.

Mr Quinn, 25 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Brunt, 19 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, no problems finding a space, 5 minute walk to the airport building, no complaints, happy days, would recommend and would use again.

Mrs Ryder, 12 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, no problems finding a space, 5 minute walk to the airport building, no complaints, happy days, would recommend and would use again.

Mrs Ryder, 12 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Smooth as clockwork, great experience!

Mr Tucker, 08 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very happy little bit of a walk for oap would be better if I could drop them of at departure first then park car.

Mr Kitchen, 04 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very happy little bit of a walk for oap would be better if I could drop them of at departure first then park car.

Mr Kitchen, 04 Dec 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Staff was abrupt when exit of car park was a problem

Mrs Bown, 30 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

good location 5 minutes walk to terminal on a flat surface straight in and out of car park no waiting

Mr Powell, 27 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The booking system with Holiday Extras worked fine, however the quality of the "mid-stay 2" parking facilities at East Midlands was very poor. The parking was very poorly signed on arrival. The pedestrian route to the terminal was poorly marked, along very rough pavements difficult for 'wheely-bags". On return to the car after the holiday, in the dark, it was much worse. The car park was unlit, the pedestrian route to the cars totally unclear. The exit route for cars was poorly signed - it was not clear that the route to the exit was 'one-way' round parking area - we just retraced our route in, as we could see no other information. This made it difficult to manoeuvre to the exit, and to trigger the number plate recognition. Reversing in the dark, poorly marked and restricted area was a challenge. Not the standard one has every right to expect from a fairly major airport.

Mr Locke, 27 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

It took a long time to get into the car park, people were queuing and it seemed to take a long time for the barrier to lift. I have used the other short term one before and it seemed a lot more efficient, recognising the number plate and opening automatically without faffing around! I

Mrs Jackson, 26 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Runway end a little too far to walk. Mid stay 3 was nearer.

Mr Hazlehurst, 26 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Did not realise it was so far from airport for older people

Mrs Eltringham, 24 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Excellent secure parking....car was just where i left it....not far from terminal.....brilliant...will use again....

Mr Mooney, 18 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Stayed in mid stay 1 advertised as five minutes walk nearer ten.

Mr Thompson, 17 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and park car, short walk to terminal which was great... no waiting for the bus.

Mr Porter, 16 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

I could not exit the car park, the machine said i owe £15. I had to pay it to be released. No flight delays. I won`t bother with your service again.

Mr Brown, 14 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

The parking was fine and close to the terminal though there is no protection from inclement weather on route The number plate recognition did not work on either the entry or exit which was very frustrating and caused issues with people behind while you have to get your phone out and log into the app to get the bar code to scan. I would book again because there aren’t many other options

Mr Grove, 13 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

First time in many years using East Midlands Airport. Elected to use my car and parked on the airport in mid stay car park 1. Arrived in the dark and airport road signs very poor - text size too small. Number plate recognition system failed both on entry and exit, had to scan paperwork both times to get barrier to respond. No airport buses from/to car park during winter period (from 1st November) which is surely when it is most likely to be needed! 10 minute walk from car park to departures dragging suitcase behind over poorly surfaced footpath which has mud and puddles at regular intervals. 15 minute walk back from arrivals. No contact with Holiday Extras staff, all my dealings were online, automated or manual at the barriers. Will not be using my car to go to East Midlands Airport again. Will get a taxi to/from the airport next time as the cost is about the same from where I live.

Mr Smith, 13 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Straight forward and convenient. No problems.

Mr Spooner, 09 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was good

Mrs Willoughby, 04 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was good

Mrs Willoughby, 04 Nov 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Really easy and the instructions very clear We parked at East Midlands and would definitely use holiday extras again

Mr Horvath, 31 Oct 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park was further away than described, pedestrian access wasn’t great

Mr Froomes, 27 Oct 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything as usual was very good. We have used Holiday Extra`s in the past and always very good.

Mrs Duffin, 23 Oct 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, departure lounge within easy walking distance from car park.

Mr Bushnell, 21 Sep 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

In the past everything went perfectly, unfortunately (not holiday extras responsibility) we broke down and didn’t use the facilities but customer service have been excellent up to now

Mrs Brady, 14 Sep 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly!

Mr Milner, 13 Sep 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car park was easy to find. There were spaces available. The only problem was the camera didn't register the registration plate in our car, both on arrival and departure. So we had to scan the code on the app. It would have been easier if the camera was working. Thank you.

Mr Sedgley, 11 Sep 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, no problems at all entering the car park, finding a space or leaving again on our return. Just a few minutes walk to the terminal.

Mr Abbott, 09 Sep 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy from start to finish. Although be aware that the first sign indicating to mid stay 1 is confusing you need to go up a little further where the big sign is.

Mrs Hohn, 07 Sep 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The asphalt walkways to the airport are not conducive to wheeling cases.

Mr Hawley, 23 Aug 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Barrier goes up on arrival. Plenty of spaces and no trouble when leaving

Mrs Dawkins, 12 Aug 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Just a short walk easy to find a good experience

Mr Richardson, 27 Jul 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good straightforward instructions for parking. ANPR worked well so no delay on arrival. All good.

Mr Morris, 27 Jul 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

yes everything was good

Tbc Tbc, 28 Jul 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Yes all good . We did go to wrong car park first so directions could be more specific to actual park

Mrs Sanghera, 24 Jul 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

First time with HE, but all went well.

Mr Ramshaw, 24 Jul 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car park was close to the airport, easy to find and use.

Mr Davies, 13 Jul 2019

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

No problems entering or exiting the car park. Lounge was excellent. All staff very friendly. Plenty of food and drink choices.

Mrs Newbold, 09 Jul 2019

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1561

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-04-2020, valid as of 17-02-2020