East Midlands Mid Stay 2 Car Park Reviews

Book East-Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (1840 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1840

We booked car parking. Was good that you can change the vehicle details online up to a few days before we went on holiday. And with the number plate recognition system we simply drove in the car park, found a space, and drive out. Simple

Mr Tennant, 16 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Used mid stay car park 2 at east mids airport. The number plate recognition technology worked. Easy to find and park, good road surface and short walk to terminal. Not expensive.

Mrs Astall, 16 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Easy access to and from the airport. No waiting for a transfer bus. Good price.

Mrs Darnes, 16 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Liked the fact it was within walking distance of the terminal as described. Admitted us straight away on both arrival and departure. We had no need to have contact with any staff as everything went smoothly

Miss Kirby, 15 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything that was expected, no issues entering or leaving the car park.

Mr Jones, 15 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy to find car park very good communication and very helpful and polite many thanks will book with you again

Mr Clutterbuck, 13 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mrs Halcrow, 11 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

The service holiday extras provided us with was excellent this was not the case with our travel provider !!!

Mr Stone, 09 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy access car park with registration number recognition and close to terminal.

Mr Stevenson, 08 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went very well indeed! The only reason for not giving it the top score was I thought at the time of year I travelled the price would have been slightly cheaper . But the easy of it all was excellent.

Mr West, 03 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
4 out of 5

Way booking process

Mr Hill, 02 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

All worked smoothly.

Dr Mansfield, 02 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
4 out of 5

Everything went very well.

Mrs Drage, 30 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy booking good price and within walking distance of terminal

Mr Baker-Blakemore, 01 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

All was perfect as usual

Mr Hanson, 30 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Signposting of route to exit could be improved, other than that, ok.

Mr Thomson, 29 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went smoothly on arrival, number plate recognition worked fine and was able to find a space. However, the charges in the event of a delayed flight puts me off using the parking again. A taxi is around the same price and less risky in terms of additional charges if the return flight is delayed

Mr Abbott, 29 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Directions ok drove in parked up no problem same coming home.

Mrs Scholey, 27 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find and get to, walkway to airport not in very good condition so was difficult pulling suitcases in places which could cause some concern for older or disabled people. No staff needed.

Mrs Pickworth, 27 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
4 out of 5

Easy parking, walking distance to terminal. No hassle, just drove straight in and out of automated barrier. Would use again ðŸ‘ðŸ»

Mrs Peters, 23 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and I changed my car registration with no hassle.

Mr Wohlers, 23 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy parking ,drives up to barrier and straight through , easy exit great experience

Mr Cull, 22 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent service, no issues would definitely use again.

Mr Westbrook, 22 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Every thing fine, came back to a flat battery & the East Midlands airport carpark staff jump started it. Really helpful. Would definitely book with holiday extras again.

Mr Bowman, 22 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Located car park easily. ANPR worked perfectly on entry and exit. No problem finding a space. Would use again.

Miss Richards, 19 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car parking in mid stay 2 at East Midlands airport. Easy access to airport departures. All went well

Mrs Brumpton, 16 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes as it says on the tin everything went to plan

Mr Fradley, 15 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly - getting in and out of barriers is a lot quicker than it used to be.

Mr Beastall, 15 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, park and go.

Mrs Jones, 14 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

when we got to the gate on the way in, it did not open as we were expecting. a token then came out of the machine we took it and barrier opened. on return put token in and you've guessed it,PAY UP! there was another couple with the same problem.we eventually got it sorted .but not very good!

Mr Towle, 13 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
2 out of 5

Car park convenient for walk to terminal. Arrived home on-time (2300 hrs ish) but the exit to Car Park delayed by number plate recognition not working and no response when "assist" button pressed. This affected people in front of me - who then had to reverse out of the gate. I could not get the barrier to rise until I started to reverse out when the barrier went up. I got out as fast as I could. Very poor car park management!

Mr Evans, 11 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
3 out of 5

I booked on the 12/08/18 mid stay car park from 01/09/18 to 08/09/18 when returning to my car and exiting the car park I was ask for £105 I spoke to somebody over the intercom and they could not find my reference number which was dal61 and was told I would have to pay to accept the car park which I refused I then went to the meet and greet office where I filled the form and the person in the meeting greet office was very friendly and helpful when you book online this is the last thing you want to hear when you are trying to get home I was there one hour till I find react to the car park The person on the intercom had a bit of an attitude i've used your service for times now and never had any problems I don't know whether I'll be using your services again yours Paul Sykes

Mr Sykes, 11 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
1 out of 5

Easy Parking and close to the terminal

Mr Humphries, 08 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

All worked well especially for departure.Had a late night flight and a bit of a longer walk from arrivals. So would probably choose a nearer car park than mid stay 2 next time. Holiday Extras were fine

Mrs Stewart, 04 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
4 out of 5

Parked on midstay 2, about 5/6 minutes walk to departures. Barrier entrance and exit no problems. Perhaps could do with some extra signage for exit.....not clearly seen depending on where you are parked.

Mrs Pearce, 02 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 2
4 out of 5

Quick and easy

Mr Furniss, 29 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

easy to find,both exit and entry were both straight forward easy stroll to terminal even with cases only downside,the bays seem bit narrow ,especially with big 4 x 4s on either side

Mr Robinson, 29 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent trouble free parking

Mr Hodgson, 27 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday extras for hotel and car parking very good website and very efficient service would recommend them

Mr Lowe, 26 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy parking, was worried as arrived 10 minutes earlier than booked but was let straight in.

Mr Cartwright, 25 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy process, so smooth, no problem with getting a car space smooth and quick exit

Mr Clark, 24 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Booking SXPFI Whilst entry procedure was good the exit was dreadful.The ANPR did not appear to be working as there were 3 cars that it failed to register and at 2am after a long day is not what you want.Staff on intercom not particularly helpful as the view was that cars were too far to the left and number plates could not be read !!!.All 3 of us ?.Did not seem to accept that problem was the equipment.Driver in front of me had to ring twice and give his details twice before barrier was raised.I had already tried to activate ANPR and failed and reversed back to let him try and fail before this.Eventually after 10 mins plus of trying and ringing the barrier was eventually raised and we went through at about 2-25 am.Not sure if my registration number was read so the car park system probably thinks I am still parked there !!! Car Park was Mid Stay 2 at EMA.Can you pass my comments on to them as well.

Mr Milner, 21 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
2 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Ratcliffe, 11 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was ok - but the pathway from this car park wasn’t ideal for the wheeled suitcases- it could have an improved (smoother) finish to make it easier to pull the cases and have less risk of damage.

Mr Crofts, 10 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly .

Mrs Foot, 07 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

All worked OK.

Mr Drew, 28 Jul 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy booking process. No problems at car park barrier on both dropping off and collection of our car from Mid-Stay 2 car park at East Midlands Airport.

Mr Mistry, 26 Jul 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

There were no issues, plenty of spaces even though some are a bit tight, we didn't have to contact anyone so can't comment on the helpfulness of the staff

Mr Joel, 26 Jul 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

The same as booking through other sites

Mr Heath, 25 Jul 2018

Mid Stay 2
4 out of 5

Very easy to use, close to departures and arrivals. No fuss.

Miss Weatherley, 23 Jul 2018

Mid Stay 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1840

Top