East Midlands Mid Stay 3 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Mid Stay 3

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£6.75*
per day
7 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

No reviews yet! New for 2017

Our customers rated Mid Stay 3, on average, 9/10 (400 reviews).

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 400

We booked this car park because we knew we would have a late arrival back and didn't want to be waiting for one of the airport buses to go to any other car park as they normally take ages to arrive and the staff can sometimes be very abrupt and uninterested. The signage could be better but we would consider paying nthe extra so that we can get into and out of the airport quicker. We never saw any staff around the car parking area so cannot comment

Mrs Parnell, 04 Oct 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

No problems at all,would highly recommend this parking site

Mr Bisby, 03 Oct 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Booked car park in mid stay 3 and every thing went very smoothly

Mr Heley, 01 Oct 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Aveyard, 29 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

only problem we had was due to a shortage of places to park on arrival.Obviously we did find one eventually.

Mrs Robson, 29 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

There have been changes to the car parks at East Midlands ie name changes. Signage could be much better with deirectional signs. The yellow main signs at the car park entrances are not vivid enough. The foot path from Mid stay 3 desperately needs resurfacing.

Mrs Day, 30 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Could not have been smoother! Thanks very much! Would use again.

Mrs Wright, 30 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
2 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Coulthard, 29 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

No problems. Efficient.

Mr Hyland, 29 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Not many spaces driving round for a quite a while

Mrs Spencer, 29 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

No, the lady in the car in front couldn't bet the barrier to open and no one would answer the phone for assistance, she kindly reversed so I could try but same happened to me, Eventually someone answered and after being grilled about the booking the barrier raised, by this time around 6 cars had backed up, not impressed ,

Mr Field, 28 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

Car park signs changed but as parking goes, no problems with number plate recognition once we go to the right sector, straigh in and out.

Mr Williamson, 28 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

A short walk with easy access to the terminal building

Mr Wright, 27 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. I have used Holiday Extras on many occasions and would highly recommend them.

Mr Hartwell, 25 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

All as described. Road is bumpy though and difficult to see way out of carnpark in the dark.

Ms Goring, 26 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

No parking space availble n arrival had to drive round and round then wait for somene to leave , good job we left extra time or we would of bee stuffed. Oe chap abandonded his car ?

Mr Wallis, 25 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
1 out of 5

Mid stay 3 is an excel;lent parking location, easy to find and no more than 5 minutes walk from the terminal buildings. Combined with the Escape Lounge, the price was very reasonable. Online receipt delivery by e mail is quick and convenient and overall we were very satisfied with the whole process.

Mr Clarke, 24 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Difficult to locate parking space. Car park seemed over full. On return people were waiting for us to vacate our space!

Mr Driffill, 25 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Mellors, 23 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Vehicle recognition worked perfectly, but we struggled to find a parking bay.

Mr Anderson, 23 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

The parking facilities were great just as described

Mr Cheetham, 22 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

We couldn't get through the automated plate way so spoke to guy who gave us a coin to get out no problem would defo book again

Mr Mcluckie, 22 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Was booked in at mid stay 3 but couldn't get in because they were working on the barriers, staff were brilliant and sorted for us to park in mid stay 2

Mr Kirman, 22 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

No problem finding a place to parking the car. The only minor thing that happened was that I couldn't see the token as it dropped out of the meter due to it being dark. Pressed button for assistance and the person who answered was very helpful.

Mrs Sewell, 20 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

yes perfect

Ms Clarke, 20 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

When we arrived the barrier did not open via the vechile registration I called via the help button. Really helpful and lifted the barrier once I gave the reference number. Took us straight to a space and easy to find on return flight

Mrs Smith, 19 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

No problems and was wasy going. Very close to depatures thankyou

Mr Cousins, 18 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

It took 20 minutes to find a slot to park in and 45 minutes to exit the park to come home after the holiday

Mr Leake, 18 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
1 out of 5

Yes everything went very well

Mrs Adams, 17 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr White, 18 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Directions to car park easy to follow.

Mrs Hartshorne, 17 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Straiaghtforward entrance and exit with use of a token given on entry. Right across the road from departures so a short walk but bear in mind it's a very large car park and if you park in row L it's a bit of a longer walk but still ok.

Mr Ferguson, 17 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Details for Car park didn't include that you have to take a token. On leaving had to put token in and then a charge of £50 came up. Buzzed attendant and eventually sorted but was frustrating

Miss Devlin, 16 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

Token didn't work on the exit barrier & had to use buzzer to help me exit.

Mr Lloyd, 15 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

Very disappointed with Holiday Extras. Due to cancellation of our flight we emailed you about what we should do about our car park since we would arrive 3 days late. A bland email from you saying you would reply within 7-10 days is simply very poor customer relations since we needed immediate advice

Mr Butts, 15 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
2 out of 5

Couldn't get out the car park no one answering the phone Needs more lighting

Mrs Togni, 15 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
1 out of 5

Quick and easy airport parking. No hassle will automatic number plate recognition opening barrier on entry & exit, so no need to worry about getting a ticket & keeping it for return.

Mrs Dennison, 12 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

Could not get out of car park. Could not get operator to answer. Other cars had same issue. Totally fed up wanting to get home, but trapped in car park

Mr Snee, 12 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
1 out of 5

All worked as expected without problems.

Mr Shirley, 11 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went well, didn't see any staff.

Mrs Topliss, 11 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Again on trying to exit the car park the barrier didn't raise with Number plate recognition which has happened on previous car parks so may look for alternative solutions.

Mr Bray, 10 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
2 out of 5

Everything to do with my car parking ran smoothly and even though I was very late back due to a medical emergency on the flight there was no problem or extra charge on leaving the car park.

Miss Hughes, 09 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well.

Mr Prokaza, 10 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

All fine

Mrs Glover, 10 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Every thing was so easy, it took all the stress out of parking absolutely brilliant

Mr Rowe, 06 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Mcculloch, 05 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

As ever the registration recognition did not work entering and exiting the car park. They never work at east miss!!!

Mr Pace, 05 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
4 out of 5

When I came top exit through the barrier it didn't lift up automatically! I tried again when another car wanted to exit!

Mrs Holland, 04 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

Very close to the building, very fast number plate recognition.

Mr Goodall, 04 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
5 out of 5

The ANPR camera did not work on arrival at the car park and no answer on the help intercom and so I was forced to take a token to gain entry. The car park office on site were unable to help before departure so I had to resolve at:30am on my return. Again ANPR did not work but thankfully someone answered the intercom checked the booking and allowed exit

Mr Abbott, 04 Sep 2017

Mid Stay 3
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 400

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-04-2020, valid as of 20-02-2020