East Midlands Short Stay 1 Car Park

Book East Midlands Parkings

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (640 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 640

Everything went ok. Car registration recognition worked perfectly. Couldn’t have been better

Mr Black, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went ok. Car registration recognition worked perfectly. Couldn’t have been better

Mr Black, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy booking experience. I had to change my vehicle reg was quick and simple to do. Arrival and exit process worked perfectly.

Mr Robinson, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy booking experience. I had to change my vehicle reg was quick and simple to do. Arrival and exit process worked perfectly.

Mr Robinson, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking team coped well with our delayed flight out to Tenerife.

Mr Chadwick, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Barrier didn’t open on arrival, eventually after pressing the button a plastic coin appeared and barrier opened. On return to vehicle after flight home, put plastic coin in and an amount of £156 flashed up, pressed intercom for assistance, told woman we had paid, she asked for registration no. Inferring To us the cameras don’t even work and then when I gave it she opened the barriers. Hardly a simple effective parking experience.

Mr Taylor, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Barrier didn’t open on arrival, eventually after pressing the button a plastic coin appeared and barrier opened. On return to vehicle after flight home, put plastic coin in and an amount of £156 flashed up, pressed intercom for assistance, told woman we had paid, she asked for registration no. Inferring To us the cameras don’t even work and then when I gave it she opened the barriers. Hardly a simple effective parking experience.

Mr Taylor, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything worked exactly as promised. Stress free.

Mr Whitehouse, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything worked exactly as promised. Stress free.

Mr Whitehouse, 28 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very disappointed with escape lounge at east Midlands Airport. Was only aloud 3 half pints of lager. Said I they don’t serve pints. This has never happened before & I was not informed this when I booked was told as always food & drinks including alcoholic. Understand putting a limit on alcohol but 3 half’s is ridiculous. Travel monthly & always book a lounge. Is this now the policy of all lounges or just EMA ?

Mr Brennan, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very disappointed with escape lounge at east Midlands Airport. Was only aloud 3 half pints of lager. Said I they don’t serve pints. This has never happened before & I was not informed this when I booked was told as always food & drinks including alcoholic. Understand putting a limit on alcohol but 3 half’s is ridiculous. Travel monthly & always book a lounge. Is this now the policy of all lounges or just EMA ?

Mr Brennan, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Numberplate not recognised on way in

Mr Pound, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything perfect, thank you.

Mr Bateman, 17 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything perfect, thank you.

Mr Bateman, 17 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I found the whole experience really good

Mrs Lyon, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I found the whole experience really good

Mrs Lyon, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth. No problems. Thank you

Mr Beatson, 15 Feb 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We had no problem on arrival or departure with the car parking. We did not see a staff member to speak to so I cannot comment at that.

Mr Akers, 17 Jan 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan exactly as described on the website

Mr Macdonald, 14 Jan 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Can’t fault it. Excellent.

Mr Adsetts, 08 Jan 2020

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Mr Sutton, 30 Dec 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find close to departure and arrival

Mr Bradley, 28 Dec 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to find at the airport, only problem we have is on return barrier never work always have to speck to someone to let us out. ANPR not very good as they always ask for my registration???

Mr Parker, 27 Nov 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very close to departures and arrivals. No coach involved. VNPR worked.

Mrs Webster, 25 Nov 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great location right next to the departures.

Mrs Moxon, 17 Nov 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parked the car, short walk to terminal, kept the keys, brilliant

Mrs Dwight, 11 Nov 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick easy booking

Mr Walton, 29 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick easy booking

Mr Walton, 29 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked. The app is great

Mrs Mackie, 28 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Simple procedure, cheap deal, adjacent to the Terminal building. Couldn't ask for more

Mr Griffiths, 24 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Masters, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The token didn’t release us out the car park (not sure if we did something wrong). Pressed the intercom and a very friendly gentleman took our booking reference, could see we had prepaid and lifted the barrier for us.

Mrs Darby, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Masters, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The token didn’t release us out the car park (not sure if we did something wrong). Pressed the intercom and a very friendly gentleman took our booking reference, could see we had prepaid and lifted the barrier for us.

Mrs Darby, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, except that the signage from the arrivals terminal back to the car park was not clear, and it took several attempts (and the help of an airport employee) to find our way back, even though the car was in the nearest short-stay park.

Mr Boote, 20 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park 1 was perfect for both departures and arrivals

Mrs Morton, 21 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

East Midlands airport Short Stay 1 took us 15 minutes to actually get on to the car park due to queues at 5 am Total chaos which continued to getting through security . On return took 15 minutes to get out of car park as the number plate recognition hadn’t worked Would book again with Holiday Extras no problem with the booking or the location of the car park but would seriously have to consider using East Midlands Airport again

Mrs Moffatt, 22 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Quick, easy parking at the Airport, would use again if travelling from East Midlands

Mrs Strong, 19 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent car park only down side took 15 minutes to exit had to ring as the barrier did not open for us phone kept ringing finally after 15 minutes got through and was released

Mr Parker, 14 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parked in short stay1 - easy - no issues at all

Mr Buckler, 27 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went great - look forward to booking again

Mr Rae, 24 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Barrier didn’t come up automatically when leaving after coming back from holiday buy everything else was perfect and so easy

Miss O%27connor-Brown, 21 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Entry to car park went smoothly A space was easily found Took 2 minutes to walk to departures On returning to car my wing mirror had been knocked in but no damage Leaving car park no problems Barrier opened straight away I would definitely use this car park again

Mrs Brocklehurst, 03 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The disabled spaces could be a little closer.

Mrs Smart, 11 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Good location of car park Near terminal with straightforward directions

Mrs Melvin, 10 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Difficult entrance and very expensive when booking at short notice

Mr Noble, 05 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

yes. No problems as usual. Car park in walking distance to check in.

Mr Barnes, 04 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was quite a long walk to Departures and again about 5 minutes from arrivals. I was given the impression from the booking form that it was right next to the terminal . It isn’t

Mr Coleman, 03 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

So easy

Mrs Dodd, 01 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The normal entrance was closed and the signs were very bad to enter the Short Stay 1 Car Park. They led us into the adjacent car park along with loads of others but the attendant on the gate sorted us out; he also complained about the poor signage. However, once in the correct park, it was all fine and worked as advertised.

Mr Martin, 23 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 640

Top