East Midlands Short Stay 1 Car Park

Book East Midlands Parkings

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (615 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 615

Parked the car, short walk to terminal, kept the keys, brilliant

Mrs Dwight, 11 Nov 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick easy booking

Mr Walton, 29 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick easy booking

Mr Walton, 29 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked. The app is great

Mrs Mackie, 28 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Simple procedure, cheap deal, adjacent to the Terminal building. Couldn't ask for more

Mr Griffiths, 24 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Masters, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The token didn’t release us out the car park (not sure if we did something wrong). Pressed the intercom and a very friendly gentleman took our booking reference, could see we had prepaid and lifted the barrier for us.

Mrs Darby, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Masters, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The token didn’t release us out the car park (not sure if we did something wrong). Pressed the intercom and a very friendly gentleman took our booking reference, could see we had prepaid and lifted the barrier for us.

Mrs Darby, 23 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, except that the signage from the arrivals terminal back to the car park was not clear, and it took several attempts (and the help of an airport employee) to find our way back, even though the car was in the nearest short-stay park.

Mr Boote, 20 Oct 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park 1 was perfect for both departures and arrivals

Mrs Morton, 21 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

East Midlands airport Short Stay 1 took us 15 minutes to actually get on to the car park due to queues at 5 am Total chaos which continued to getting through security . On return took 15 minutes to get out of car park as the number plate recognition hadn’t worked Would book again with Holiday Extras no problem with the booking or the location of the car park but would seriously have to consider using East Midlands Airport again

Mrs Moffatt, 22 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Quick, easy parking at the Airport, would use again if travelling from East Midlands

Mrs Strong, 19 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent car park only down side took 15 minutes to exit had to ring as the barrier did not open for us phone kept ringing finally after 15 minutes got through and was released

Mr Parker, 14 Sep 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parked in short stay1 - easy - no issues at all

Mr Buckler, 27 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went great - look forward to booking again

Mr Rae, 24 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Barrier didn’t come up automatically when leaving after coming back from holiday buy everything else was perfect and so easy

Miss O%27connor-Brown, 21 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Entry to car park went smoothly A space was easily found Took 2 minutes to walk to departures On returning to car my wing mirror had been knocked in but no damage Leaving car park no problems Barrier opened straight away I would definitely use this car park again

Mrs Brocklehurst, 03 Aug 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The disabled spaces could be a little closer.

Mrs Smart, 11 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Good location of car park Near terminal with straightforward directions

Mrs Melvin, 10 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Difficult entrance and very expensive when booking at short notice

Mr Noble, 05 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

yes. No problems as usual. Car park in walking distance to check in.

Mr Barnes, 04 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was quite a long walk to Departures and again about 5 minutes from arrivals. I was given the impression from the booking form that it was right next to the terminal . It isn’t

Mr Coleman, 03 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

So easy

Mrs Dodd, 01 Jul 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The normal entrance was closed and the signs were very bad to enter the Short Stay 1 Car Park. They led us into the adjacent car park along with loads of others but the attendant on the gate sorted us out; he also complained about the poor signage. However, once in the correct park, it was all fine and worked as advertised.

Mr Martin, 23 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as expected.

Mr Manning, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All delivered as promised - no fuss whatsoever, and a 2 minute walk from Departures/Arrivals.

Mr Bamford, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very close to the airport which was great as it was raining!

Mr Weston, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

paid for fast track which was not open so wasted our money

Mr Leonard, 15 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good and close 5 minute walk

Herr Kujath, 02 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good, got to the airport parking in No1 car park, straight through the barrier. vehicle registration read ok. On leaving same no problem barrier let us out . would use again no problem

Herr Weinknecht, 01 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking was ideal and seamless both upon arrival and exit

Mr Hester, 28 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service! We needed this with 3 young children.

Mrs Webb, 18 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

ANPR system is brilliant. No looking for ticket machine. All paid before you go. Got home out of car park in 5 mins great

Mr Boulton, 18 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great service. We always book the airport parking with HolidayExtras and I am never disappointed. Highly recommended.

Mr Tantalo, 14 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Close to departures. Easy getting in and out.

Mrs Turner, 09 May 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car park was fine Airport Lounges also good Car rental (Hertz) quick and efficient

Mr Hart, 08 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good with booking and the actual stay but we decided to extend our trip by a day , weren’t allowed to extend our booking for some reason so our overstay sadly cost almost as much as the four day booking.

Mr Nightingale, 04 May 2019

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Brilliant service

Herr Kuprat, 24 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very pleased 😀

Mr Drury, 21 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

location suited us as arrived early evening with young children

Herr Zscheppank, 14 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Smooth as it gets, easy directions, plate recognition worked swiftly, plenty of spaces and despite a short delay on the flight back, no issues on departure

Mr Robinson, 12 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we were well pleased how easy the booking was to make and follow through , will recommend you to friends

Mrs Barber, 09 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Always use Holiday Extras for car parking as it always works very well. Just need to be able add the upgraded parking that is available at East Midlands.

Mr Griffiths, 06 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy and quick flat walk to airport departures and same for arrivals on our return. Used Sat Nav which took us straight there. Would definitely use this again.

Mrs Lewis, 02 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Always a pleasure to use your facilities so easy to use

Mrs Richards, 02 Apr 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to park up just 2 minutes from terminal had a problem getting out of car park saying I hadn't payed but it was soon sorted have always used holiday extras for parking never had any problems before everything straight forward

Mr Cooper, 25 Mar 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Trouble with token in machine. Was asked to pay at barrier. Got it sorted but was inconvenient

Mr Haggart, 21 Mar 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

No problems. Automatic barriers let us in and out easily and had no problem finding a parking space.

Mr Harrison, 20 Mar 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Ideal car park close to both arrivals and departures, entry and exit no problem, perfect.

Mr Burgess, 20 Mar 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 615

Top