Reviews for Flying Scot Parking at Edinburgh

Book Edinburgh Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Flying Scot, on average, 9/10 (725 reviews).

Viewing reviews 551 - 600 of 725

Easy to find. Staff very polite and informative. Very good quick service.

Mr Brown, 11 May 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Davidson, 10 May 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Slick operation.

Mr Christie, 11 May 2016

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

The staff were friendly and helpful and the carpark was really close to the airport.

Mrs Mcdevitt, 09 May 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Very long queue for the small minibus on our return to airport. Had to wait for 3 journeys before we got on. Worst of all the driver made no effort to organise the queue and many people tried to skip the queue while others put their bags in the boot. This must happen all the time, perhaps even unintentionally, as the passengers at the boot may have been out of view to those who got straight on yet the driver did nothing. Car was driven, rather than reversed into space outside the office by staff meaning many cars were left reversing slowly trying to avoid each other. Then the exit barrier didnt open, no instructions on what to do, sat there for about a minute til it just lifted probably by someone from the offfice. And lastly a 2nd minibus was seen just parked up outside the entrance while 3 minibus loads of people stood waiting back at the terminal. Will never ever use again.

Mr Walsh, 10 May 2016

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Yes.Very

Mrs Berry, 08 May 2016

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Yes

Mr Laird, 07 May 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Right name, wrong reg no and wrong car booked in. Although my paperwork had everything right on it. How on earth can a mistake like this happen. Good job I printed off my paper work as proof.

Mrs Nicoll, 08 May 2016

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Facilities as expected, the only complaint was my arrival back time changed from 23.30 to 01.20 and for two hours was charged £10.35 which I think is expensive

Mrs Mathieson, 07 May 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

There were not enough buses to take passengers back to the car park when we arrived back & there is no shelter, from the awful Scottish weather,to wait in

Mrs Lyon, 04 May 2016

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

The pick up was awful phoned at 09.11 and told to go to stance 5 bus didn't arrive until around 09.50 however bus didn't pick up at stance 5. We had a great holiday this spoiled it as my friend cannot stand for a long time without being in pain

Mrs Purdie, 03 May 2016

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

YES TO ALL. CONSISTENTLY GOOD SERVICE?

Mr Foreman, 02 May 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

no problems. Staff helpful

Mr Grieve, 02 May 2016

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Everything was fine, but you might pass on to Edinburgh airport that it is not good to be outside in the open waiting for the buses. It is an image of spending as little as possible with no thought for passenger once out of airport, we are the people giving them a living.

Mr Gillis, 28 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Transfers to and from the airport worked perfectly although the courtesy phone in the arrival area was not working on o9ur return.

Mr Tweedlie, 28 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

yes everything was great only thing was whiuch i understand you cant help it was it was a long walk to departures

Mrs Kerr, 27 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Quick service, no hanging about, excellent

Mr Keep, 27 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Staff were okay and bus service good. The parking area is a dump, with old buildings and rough ground.

Mrs Johnston, 26 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Everything went well and staff were helpful. The parking area could do with resurfacing.

Mr Martin, 25 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

very quick staff very helpful no complaints.

Mrs Manattini, 24 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Going out was excellent. Returning home driver was grumpy, drive far too fast, head almost hitting roof going over speed bumps etc. When we got back to our car, it was filthy ESP wheels, must have driven in a field and when I opened door I could scrape mud off floor and pedals. I would NEVER use flying Scot again.

Mr Nealon, 23 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Everything went fairly smoothly, just a bit disappointed that valet I had booked for car was not done on my return.

Miss Callan, 22 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mrs Mears, 23 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Always very attentative to your requirements and my only complaint, which is minor, can be the wait at No 5 stop for transport.

Mr Craib, 22 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth, no problems.

Mr Swinton, 22 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Glen, 21 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Perfect. Efficient entry to car park. Like being able to leave car and collect car at reception

Mr Mcdaid, 20 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. All paper work was ready when we arrived and bus to the airport took no time at all. Our flight was delayed when coming back but this didn't cause any problems as they were tracking our flight. Will deffinately use them again.

Mrs Mackenzie, 20 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Excellent as ever.....Don't book anything else. Flying Scot is always my number 1 choice

Mr Ramsay, 19 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

all went to plan nice helpful staff

Mr Adam, 18 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything worked out perfectly

Mrs Landels, 18 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Standing in a queues waiting to be picked up at the airport for 1hr 20mins, freezing and to be told 'why don't you just walk to the carpark' as we are busy was not what i paid for. Wont be using you again, ever, nor will any of my 250 employees.

Mr Hewitt, 18 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Arrived back in Edinburgh in pouring rain. Phoned Flying Scot and made our way to Stance 5 to be picked up. There was a large queue of people already waiting. After a few minutes bus arrived which obviously could only take about half of the queue. Had to wait for this bus to drop first lot of passengers off then return for us. What is point of people phoning to say they've arrived if Flying Scot do not send enough buses to clear the queue. Not pleasant experience in the pouring rain.

Mr Morris, 17 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

All ran smoothly on way there but on arrival it was very busy and had to wait in the cold, staff apologetic, not their fault! Maybe another bus at busier times

Mr Bissett, 17 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All good, quick transfers.

Mr Rolland, 16 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

You could not get a closer airport car-park. 24 hour coach pick-up. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect.

Mr Cross, 15 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Will be booking again

Miss Fletcher, 14 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The assistant on the desk was not very amiable (quite rude in fact) and put the wrong date of return on our card which caused a bit of confusion when we returned. But we were going on holiday so weren't too bothered. Customer relations training might help

Mrs Mackay, 14 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The staff were ok but we had a 15 minute wait on the return journey in very cold conditions.

Mr Adamson, 13 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. No problems although there was some confusion at the time of pick up on return.

Mr Appelbe, 12 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Transfers very quick and smooth,no problems at all.Staff very happy to assist and friendly.

Mrs Leitch, 12 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no problems at all.

Ms Bailey, 12 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Facilities were very good.bus transfer quick and drivers helpful. Checkout assistant was unnecessarily rude and abrupt to me and my young daughter

Mrs Dingwall, 12 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, driver took me back to car park from airport when I had left bag in my car. Picked up very quickly from airport on return.

Mrs Housley, 11 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Have used flying Scot a few times now and always very happy with their service

Mrs Weir, 11 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Trouble free process.

Mr Gray, 11 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Arrangements went like clockwork.

Mr Mcpherson, 08 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

all as promised happy with service trouble free and painless

Mr Odonnell, 05 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

The staff, especially the drivers , were extremely helpful.

Mr Lee, 06 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Very happy with the service

Mr Cosgrove, 03 Apr 2016

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 551 - 600 of 725

Top