Reviews for Flying Scot Parking at Edinburgh

Book Edinburgh Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Flying Scot, on average, 9/10 (715 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 715

Good service at car park and taken to airport in under 5 mins. At airport on way home, bus took over 30minsto arrive.

Miss Paterson, 13 Apr 2019

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Great service and so easy to work.

Mrs Mccormack, 05 Apr 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Staff couldn't be more helpful. Only issue was that pickup minibus for another company had same logo as ours.

Mr Martin, 11 Mar 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Parking was very convenience close to the airport. Transfers both ways very prompt. If flying from Edinburgh again would definitely consider booking same park.

Mr Sibbald, 05 Mar 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

fast, friendly efficient service. A bit better signage on road would be helpful; other than this issue, I am extremely happy with service provided and have no hesitation recommending to friends/family

Mr Roberts, 26 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The Flying Scot parking was close and convenient and the staff were very helpful. However on our return we did have to wait a long time for the pick up bus. Other park buses came twice while we were waiting.

Mr Saville, 23 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Everything went well on departure however, on our landing at Edinburgh Airport, having phoned the office of Flying Scot to inform them of our arrival and are waiting at pick up point. We waited over 20 minutes for bus in freezing conditions, which normally we would shrug and accept but this is the second time we have experienced this from the same firm, considering it’s only a 3 minute journey which is very disappointing

Mr Miller, 20 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Easy to get to and very prompt service both going and returning ! Makes things nice and relaxing!!

Mr Drummond, 19 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Very quick transfers to and from the airport, friendly staff

Mr Young, 14 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Service was friendly. The whole experience went smoothly and there were no delays being transferred to and from the airport.

Mr Mcmahon, 12 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Very easy, smooth transfer to/ from the airport and friendly guys. Will be using again

Ms Morris, 05 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish.

Mr Restrick, 05 Feb 2019

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

When we arrived we phoned to arrange the bus pickup & to advise we were just crossing the road to the bus stop. However, it was a recorded message & the bus pulled away. We phoned twice more & again it was a recorded message & we had to wait 20 mins. before the next bus arrived. Also, due to a family bereavement, we had to cut our stay short by 2 days & notified the office staff when we dropped off the car. However, the member of staff failed to note these details & when we arrived to collect the car the staff member stated he had no knowledge of this, but luckily for us? he would be able to reach the car from where it was parked!!

Ms Anderson, 06 Jan 2019

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Everything was great except there is no toilet facilities, not ideal when you have small children

Mrs Shaw, 05 Jan 2019

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Bus was there when we arrived so no waiting time at all. Very friendly staff, particularly on our return. Very efficient service. Would definitely use this car park again.

Miss Adamson, 10 Dec 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We booked with Flying Scot. On return there was a Flying Scot mini bus waiting the driver asked my name then put our cases in the back. Another person was told "this is low cost and wouldn't let them on. I showed him my ticket then he said it's a different bus and took our cases off. Later an identical Flying Scot bus turns up and loaded our cases on. ? Not a good experience.

Mr Mclaughlin, 29 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

It was easy to find the car park. Very friendly and helpful staff. No long waiting for bus to and from airport.

Mrs Short, 26 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Parking was well organised and car was in safe hands. Would use again.

Mr Anderson, 20 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Have used this company several times before. For some reason our arrival time had been mixed up so we arrived to find our car was completely boxed in and had to wait till other cars were moved to allow us out with our car. We had given the company our arrival time and flight number so not sure why this happened. I would still use Flying Scot again but hopefully no mix ups next time.

Mr Clark, 16 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

A great service at a reasonable price.

Mr Lawrence, 08 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Flying Scot car park at Edinburgh Airport. Easy to book online, good price and quick and efficient service.

Mrs Rae, 09 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Drop-off point is very far from the airport building. Also the car park was partly untarred so we had to pull our luggage over stones and dirt.

Mr Campbell, 06 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

First time using Lowcost. Would definitely use again. After experience with Flying Scot (which I will never use again) it was a pleasure for my car to be returned in one piece.

Mr Nelson, 03 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Quick and easy no messing about just what you want after a long flight

Mr Johnston, 02 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The instructions for parking the car were good and no problems enclountered

Mrs Mackay, 01 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

I booked a parking space weeks in advance only to be told the day before I travelled that the car park was overbooked. I was given a space in another car park which was further away and in the opposite direction I was travelling. When we were being taken to the airport we got stuck in traffic which is why I did not pick this car park. When we arrived home I called the number for the pick up and waited at least 45 minutes for the bus to turn up. Bus for the car park I booked had been and gone 3 times whilst I was waiting. When the bus finally turned up we sat on it for another 15 minutes before he left. I could have been back home by the time we left the airport.

Mr Stevenson, 01 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

I have used Flying Scot many times and will do again.The staff are always polite and very helpful and are always upbeat. I see no reason to use anyone else.

Mr Kane, 29 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Staff were good only issue had to wait a while for pick up on return

Mr Holden, 28 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Never had any problems will be booking with the Flying Scott again.

Mrs Mcneilly, 27 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The position of the car park was excellent, the bus collected us straight away, the only issue we had and therefore the reason I only gave 7 is because when we arrived back at the car park we couldn't find our car. The 2 bus drivers helped us and we located it after about 20 mins but there were 5 cars in front and 3 cars behind. So after the keys for the 5 cars in front of us were located they were moved and we eventually got our car out and headed home. All in all it took about an hour. Staff were really helpful though

Mrs Mitchell, 24 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

We arrived at the parking to chaos. After we checked in at the reception, we were told to go back to our car and follow the mini bus. Once we parked our car in a muddy field, we had to stand in the mini bus to the airport because there were too many people (I'm sure it's illegal) Wasn't much better when we came back. No organisation.

Mr Lambert, 25 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

The organisation of the parking was excellent, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Everything went very smoothly. We will definitely use this car park again.

Mr Mcmahon, 22 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Easy smooth and not a worry everything in place

Mr Kees, 22 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Grass on drivers footwell, seat jacked up, and interior mirror not reset

Mr Anderson, 19 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We had to wait 30 mins on the bus back to the car park on Home arrival . This was due to only one bus on at least two trips to collect waiting passengers, after a return flight this is unacceptable

Mrs Reid, 19 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,transfers to and from airport very good and staff very helpful

Mrs Amond, 17 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

You leave your key. They take you to the airport 2minutes away. You phone ahead when you're through baggage (to let them know to fetch your car so that it's waiting for you for a quick getaway). Friendly polite staff. It went like clockwork. Highly recommended.

Mr Macdonald, 16 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

On arrival at the car park it was clearly overbooked and we couldn’t gain access was told we had to park our car parked out on the main road which was was busy and very dark leaving us to walk along it back to reception with our luggage and 2 year old daughter . Then had had to wait outside in the cold on the transport to the terminal which took some time resulting in us been almost last to check in leaving rushing through the airport with no time to sit down and get our daughter done breakfast . On return again left standing in the cold waiting on transport to car park to then be told our car was still in overspill field we were then dropped off in the middle of a grassy field with 3 suitcases a buggy 2 rucksacks a 2 year old child and left to find our car on our own trailing everything through the mud . This is the first time I have used this car park and will never use it again absolutely shocking service and very dangerous having to leave your car on a main road which is very busy and make your way back to reception especially with luggage and a child I was very angry and did not get a single appolagy from them .

Mr Mclauchlan, 17 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

No spaces when we arrived on time. Others affected too. We had to wait ages and were then messes about having to park on grass verge. When we arrived back I was told my car was parked “out there on the leftâ€. It was totally blocked in. I had to wait till the guy served other arrivals for him to move cars to let me out. Rubbish.

Mr Lawlor, 16 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Internet booking etc, very straight forward. Outgoing drop off of car and bus to Edinburgh airport went smoothly. Late coming back on Friday, delay at Venice airport. Phoned Flying Scot at 17.48 once through security and baggage uplift, left message on answer machine. phoned again at 18.13, this time phone answered by person "bus on way" . Another 10 mins and bus arrived. Driver said he did not get 1st call??

Mr Cassidy, 15 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and whole experience was painless and quick. Would recommend

Mrs Duffy, 15 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Discount for regular bookings would be nice

Mrs Austin, 15 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Good price and service but my car had obviously been parked under a tree and was covered in bird mess and leaves.

Mr Teevan, 16 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Cheap but not very cheerful. Shuttle bus slow to arrive.

Mr Marsden, 14 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Didn't feel you had enough staff to deal with the amount of cars turning up to be parked, cars were abandoned everywhere

Mr Watson, 12 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Your parking facilities were an absolute disgrace! We arrived of our flight to pick up our car athrs, and we eventually left the car park with our car athrs!! This parking facility is far to small with cars parked so close to each other that it must be a daily occurrence that damage is caused to them. I expect to park my car and it not be moved until I return to pick it up but this is most defiantly not the case with this car park. I will not use this car park again.

Mr Ireland, 09 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Did what was needed and as promised. Staff friendly. No problems

Mr Shepherd, 09 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Normally the car is out ready for us. They could not locate our car on return to Edinburgh .!!this took 40mts..we have used the Flying Scot. MANY times.very disappointing after travelling 24hrs non stop.

Mr Scott, 08 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Carparking was good value and convenient. Unfortunately the when I returned the driver was rude and didn't want to pick me up because I didn't have a ticket (which I was never given when I dropped my car off). After some persuasion he did agree to take me to the car park. He didn't believe me when I told him I had a booking and said he hoped I had a long walk to the correct carpark. Even when we arrived he was rude, telling me in a gloating manner that I would need id to get my car back (I didn't).

Mrs Wallace, 06 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Transfers were good. Didn't like leaving the keys for them to park the car. Probably wouldn't have booked I'd known this in advance.

Mr Diggins, 05 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 715

Top