Reviews for Flying Scot Parking at Edinburgh

Book Edinburgh Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Flying Scot, on average, 9/10 (715 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 715

Simple to park and close to the airport. We only waited 5 min for being picked up at airport.

Mr Arteaga, 19 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

We used the FLYING SCOT car parking facility which we always use when we leave from Edinburgh Airport. Once again we were delighted with their service and courtesy. We always recommend the to friends.

Mr Weir, 15 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect

Mr Dallinson, 15 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We have used Flying Scot through yourselves on 4 or 5 occasions now and never had any bother. This time however we arrived and dropped our car off as normal to be told that their transfer buses were broken down so we had to walk with all our luggage to the terminal building. There was 9 of us in our group within 2 cars (both booked through yourselves) including 2 young children, 5 large suitcases due to going for a weeks skiing and all 9 of us had bags as hand luggage. The lady could not have been less helpful and just wanted us out as quickly as possible. She told us it wasn’t far to walk and if we hurried up we would still have enough time to buy a drink in the bar and relax which I thought was totally inappropriate. We asked her if the company would provide alternative transport like a taxi and she said again that it wasn’t far to walk and we should get going to make sure we didn’t miss our flight! We asked if we would get sone form of refund for the company failing to provide the service we had paid for. She told us that it wasn’t the time to discuss these kind of things, if we mentioned it when we got back they would maybe look to give us a discount voucher for the next time we used them! Again she encouraged us to start walking to make sure we got there on time. When we returned, the service was as we would have expected with the bus returning to pick us up. We spoke to the male at the desk in the office who was helpful but he didn’t know anything about it and had no record of any buses being broken down the previous Saturday so he couldn’t do anything and suggested we send an email when we got home. We were totally dissatisfied with the response to the situation and I definitely would not recommend them to anyone in the future.

Mr Newbigging, 15 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Very impressed with the service of flying Scot knowing our car was secure within a secure car park a confident start to our holiday

Mr/S Smith, 11 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

parking not the best price

Mr Mcdonald, 10 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Yes everything was first class. Flying Scot car parking was excellent

Miss Falconer, 08 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Didn’t like the idea only leaving the keys with the office

Mr Paton, 24 Mar 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Flying Scot parking left us waiting for 30 minutes before they picked us up on our return to Edinburgh airport

Mr Cullinane, 22 Mar 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

When i booked my car park it was booked from the 12th until the 19th of march but when we arrived back it was 12.30 i paid for being late which was £1.99 the man was not very nce he said my parking was only until the 18th but i had my email frim you i asked if he wanted more money as he wasnt going to give me the keys my daughter and husband had a heated argument with him I said are you going to give me my keys i said also i paid an extra £1.99 for late arrival so what you complaining about we sat and defrosted the car before we left and when we went to the barrier he didnt lift it i was reversing back when he opened the barrier and he stuck up 1 finger to me on my email it says the 19th but on the ticket for car park which i couldnt find when we came back said the 18th so a big mistake on their behalf sadly i wont be using flying scot again

Mrs Christie, 21 Mar 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Booked car parking at Edinburgh Airport, cheap and all went according to plan!

Ms Walker, 21 Mar 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

W were very happy with the service the staff very friendly and helpful. Everything run smoothly could,nt have been any easier will be using your company again . Anne Elder

Mrs Elder, 21 Mar 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Fab service

Mrs Muir, 17 Mar 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

FLYING SCOT were their usual friendly company providing a very efficient service.

Mr Foreman, 17 Feb 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

I entered 9 as I was very happy with the service I received from Flying Scot parking at EDI airport. There was a delay in pickup but the car was waiting.

Mr Holmes, 13 Feb 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Went as smooth as could be

Miss Stephenson, 08 Feb 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Flying Scot staff were very helpful.

Mr Redman, 05 Feb 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

I'm already a regular holiday extras user, with satisfaction everyone, that's why I return. Used Jan 18, on this trip for carparking, airport lounge and arrival hotel transfers. All 3 bookings and services were perfectly handled and I was highly satisfied especially with the new service, the hotel transfers.

Mr Miller, 24 Jan 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

booked the car in to one of the grumpy old geezers I've came across. to be honest I would probably go to Premiair Parking as the are more approachable.

Mr Dolan, 01 Jan 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Booked parking a couple of months ago then had to make a last minute change to vehicle details which was simple to do. Confirmation received quickly and pleased with price we paid.

Ms Winpenny, 31 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Car park was as described and directions were correct.

Mrs Mcghie, 14 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All very positive, staff efficient , friendly and helpful.

Mr Ross, 12 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Happy with everything!

Mr Hall, 11 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

When I arrived I was told that they don’t accept vans ! But was told if I have £5 that he would take it

Mr James, 12 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

No problems at either end with this booking

Mr Mclaren, 09 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Great service. Felt very safe

Mrs Mcwilliams, 08 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything worked out fine. Couldn't ask for more.

Mr Robertson, 01 Dec 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Wilson, 29 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Flying Scot was a great option for parking. Good value, close to terminal and helpful and friendly staff

Mr Mcallister, 27 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Sat in bus for ages waiting to go as more people arrived bus waited. Coming back other companies had picked up twice and we still waited 25 minutes from phone call. Poor service

Miss Loughlin, 25 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Yes everything worked fine. This is the second time we have use Flying Scot and will do so again.

Mrs Wright, 22 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went great

Mr Gorman, 18 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Wilson, 15 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The information and ease of booking prior to our trip was very good. When we arrived at Flying Scot the reception person was on the phone, Obviously dealing with a complaint. This went on for at least 5 minutes with me stood in front of him without him acknowledging me. He put the phone down, was about to help me when the phone went. He answered it. He proceeded to explain to the person on the phone that they were short staffed and could they get cover for the busy period ect, ect. Eventually, after 2-3 minutes he dealt with me. He called the driver to tell him a customer was waiting. "I'm gonna be 15 minutes" came the harassed reply. The reception person relayed this, rather doubtfully. Or, we could just walk as it really only 5 minutes. So, with our hand luggage in tow we walked - along the road, ducking under a barrier and across the car park!!! We are not slow walkers but it took 10 minutes. Our return journey was no bother at all, very efficient and pleasant service. The office Flying Scot work from is a bit depressing. Very old fashioned, hand made notices ......

Mrs Cree, 14 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

I note that flying Scot has a no liability clause. What happens if they damage my car whilst I am on holiday?

Mr Nelson, 13 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

brilliant,nice lounge to sit in and toilets,very friendly helpful staff

Mr Porter, 09 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We have always found them so helpful,even earlier in the year when we had to return early the car was waiting with no fuss

Mr Gibson, 06 Nov 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

First rate

Mrs Kennedy, 29 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and courteous

Mr Hill, 29 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Cowling, 27 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The friendly man who picked us up from the airport was super helpful. He went out of his way to make things easy for us to get on the road to Home.

Miss Blackadder, 26 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

every thing went very well no snags staff were very helpful and curtious

Mrs Murray, 26 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All was good until return. Transport (with Flying Scot emblazoned on it) arrived in good time and 3 parties got on. The driver took us to 'Low Cost' where one party got off then back to Flying Scot. As you can imagine that took the best part of 30 minutes instead of 3 - with no apology from the driver. Holiday Extras is not the problem - Flying Scot was. I travelled with my dult son so not one of your later options

Mr Garland, 25 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Very handy parking for the airport. Easy access and just a short bus ride to airport terminal.

Ms Holland, 24 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

on arrival to pick up car we noticed our car wasnt sitting at the reception area with the other cars ready to depart but found still in the space allocated during the stay, very close to the adjacent car making it near impossible to enter the drivers door, we got in and went towards the barrier hearing a noise noting that it had a flat tyre. i approached a member of staff stating this but he just walked off then i spoke to the driver and again no response i know anyone can have a flat but it seemed funny that our car had not been moved to suggest this was known to the. staff. we got it changed in the dark and the pouring rain with no person from this parking firm even asking us if we were ok. i approached the first guy to state this and he told me had to park a car!!! it wasnt like there were any more customers. i asked him what was more important a human being or parking one car he didnt answer me. i wasnt wanting them to change it but a little customer politeness would have gone a long way and maybe a answer to why our car was still in the same place which i have said thinking they have known about the flat tyre or even to mentioned it when getting the keys. my husband has a heart condition and a little assistance would have been nice. he then went back into the office and shutting the outside door on us!!! we have used the parking firm for the last few holidays but it will be the last time as they couldnt care less about the customer the vehicles or their pride in themselves. very disappointed and wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

Mr Sloan, 23 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Easy to find. No worry about car keys getting lost. Short transfer to terminal. Staff helpful.

Mrs Hunter, 22 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Always use Flying Scot when flying from Edinburgh. Easy to find, quick and easy process to leave car and, again, on pick up. Process as smooth as silk.

Mrs Findlay, 18 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly, everything went fine

Mrs Keenan, 16 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Yes every time we have used you and I think it must be about 4 or 5 times it has been perfect. I have already told people about you and recommend your services

Mrs Henderson, 16 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Smooth transition from car park to airport and back again. Staff were very helpful and cheery.

Mrs Mathewson, 15 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 715

Top