Reviews for Flying Scot Parking at Edinburgh

Book Edinburgh Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Flying Scot, on average, 9/10 (724 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 724

The friendly man who picked us up from the airport was super helpful. He went out of his way to make things easy for us to get on the road to Home.

Miss Blackadder, 26 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

every thing went very well no snags staff were very helpful and curtious

Mrs Murray, 26 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All was good until return. Transport (with Flying Scot emblazoned on it) arrived in good time and 3 parties got on. The driver took us to 'Low Cost' where one party got off then back to Flying Scot. As you can imagine that took the best part of 30 minutes instead of 3 - with no apology from the driver. Holiday Extras is not the problem - Flying Scot was. I travelled with my dult son so not one of your later options

Mr Garland, 25 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Very handy parking for the airport. Easy access and just a short bus ride to airport terminal.

Ms Holland, 24 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

on arrival to pick up car we noticed our car wasnt sitting at the reception area with the other cars ready to depart but found still in the space allocated during the stay, very close to the adjacent car making it near impossible to enter the drivers door, we got in and went towards the barrier hearing a noise noting that it had a flat tyre. i approached a member of staff stating this but he just walked off then i spoke to the driver and again no response i know anyone can have a flat but it seemed funny that our car had not been moved to suggest this was known to the. staff. we got it changed in the dark and the pouring rain with no person from this parking firm even asking us if we were ok. i approached the first guy to state this and he told me had to park a car!!! it wasnt like there were any more customers. i asked him what was more important a human being or parking one car he didnt answer me. i wasnt wanting them to change it but a little customer politeness would have gone a long way and maybe a answer to why our car was still in the same place which i have said thinking they have known about the flat tyre or even to mentioned it when getting the keys. my husband has a heart condition and a little assistance would have been nice. he then went back into the office and shutting the outside door on us!!! we have used the parking firm for the last few holidays but it will be the last time as they couldnt care less about the customer the vehicles or their pride in themselves. very disappointed and wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy.

Mr Sloan, 23 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Easy to find. No worry about car keys getting lost. Short transfer to terminal. Staff helpful.

Mrs Hunter, 22 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Always use Flying Scot when flying from Edinburgh. Easy to find, quick and easy process to leave car and, again, on pick up. Process as smooth as silk.

Mrs Findlay, 18 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly, everything went fine

Mrs Keenan, 16 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Yes every time we have used you and I think it must be about 4 or 5 times it has been perfect. I have already told people about you and recommend your services

Mrs Henderson, 16 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Smooth transition from car park to airport and back again. Staff were very helpful and cheery.

Mrs Mathewson, 15 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Found the car park to be very tight and difficult to drive out of. Bus too small when large numbers waiting to get on in the rain.

Mr Anderson, 15 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Everything went perfectly have all ready recommended to friends and family

Miss Forbes, 14 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful and the whole process was quick and easy

Mrs Patmore, 12 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Parking was extremely limited and I could only find 1 bay which was near to trees. When I returned to pick up my car it was covered in leaves. The paintwork was stained and windscreen covered. After clearing my car in the dark I drove home and the following day it took me an hour to wash off the debris and return my car to the condition it was in when I parked it.

Mr Smith, 13 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

The staff were helpful and very friendly, a pleasure to deal with.

Mr Michie, 09 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Car was already at reception on our return. Transfers were flawless

Mr Simmons, 09 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Toilet facilities at depot office

Mr Mcginnes, 09 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Everything fine and prompt as always.

Mr Gray, 05 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Bottle neck at the entrance

Mrs Bousie, 05 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and excellent service

Mr Low, 04 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The entrance to Flying Scot was misleading and we had to do a U-turn. Toilet facilities were poor. On our return, we dialled their number several times to aks for transport but got no reply. Got to Stand No. 7 and found a large queue of dissatisfied people waiting for mini-bus. Chaotic.

Mr James, 03 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

No problems, everything ran smoothly.

Mr Gardner, 02 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

huge backlog off cars when we arrived ,very long time to book in.on the return just crossing the road 10 metres from the bus and it left with 4 people on board.wasnt good.

Mr Muir, 02 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Yes Yes Yes

Mr Longden, 01 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The transfer from the airport to the carpark was slow. We had to stand quite a while in the cold

Mrs Laue, 02 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Being disabled the distance from bus park to terminal building is too far and I struggle

Mr Nelson, 01 Oct 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Yes Very helpful British

Mr Larter, 28 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went well. We usually like to park ourselves and Hold on to the keys. My partner wasn't permitted to use a toilet at their premises!

Mrs Moffat, 28 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

On arrival at Flying Scot a very helpful driver took our cases and put them on the mini bus while we went into the reception area. It took absolutely ages to have someone attend to us as a female assistant was having massive problems checking in a couple who had given their details by phone and all the information was wrong including make and colour of car. We were supposed to meet friends in the airport for a drink pre flight but that didn't happen as we were so late. eventually a guy who had been on the phone to a customer for an eternity took our details and car keys. On our return we rang the number given on the card they gave us but the phone was cut off after one ring each time so we made our way to the stance and got a bus to F.S. reception. We were completely ignored for long enough by a very miserable old guy and when he eventually took our card with our details he went through to a kitchen like area and disappeared without a word of explanation as to what he was doing. We were left alone in the office with the phone ringing out while he had actually gone off to fetch our car himself. We heard the car coming before we saw it. He had driven it, without any lights on, at a greater speed than he should considering he had to manoeuvre between other parked cars. When we mentioned this he was very grumpy and said 15mph, never more than 15mph....in his dreams. We would NOT use Flying Scot again as our first experience wasn't great either.

Mrs Allen, 27 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Waited to be taken to the airport, waited 20 minutes to be collected from Stand 7, then waited 10 minutes to retrieve car. On arriving home I discovered my car has 2 deep scratches down the right side. Will never recommend your company and warn people on Social Media too!!

Mrs Edwards, 27 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.

Mr Ryan, 26 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

when we arrived back at Glasgow we had a to wait approximately half an hour to get picked up. the bus was full and then we were transferred onto another bus. when we got the keys our car was blocked in and then had to wait for someone to move 3 cars in order to let us exit the car park. based on this it is unlikely that I will book with you again. have used flying scot several times in the past without any problems. we flew with ryanair and the flights were on time

Ms Clerkin, 26 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

everything went fine thank you

Mr Bowmansmith, 25 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient service

Mr Ramage, 25 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Man on checking in of car grumpy unsmiling. All be it it wa

Mr Kraske, 24 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Everything went exactly as planned. We were taken immediately to the airport on departure and only had to wait a short time on arrival. The car was easy to find when we got back, although hard to get into as it was so closely parked. We were able to move it and load in a more accessible place quite easily.

Mr Chakraverty, 22 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

we were not told the bus collecting us on our return would have no markers or signs showing it was the Flying Scotsman. This resulted in a delay of 40mins. After phoning a second time we were told it was a white bus which we had ignored. The driver did not make any attempt to identify the company either. Even a piece of paper on the bus window would have been helpful. We were then dropped outside the park. This did not bother us but other passengers struggled.

Ms Clyde, 21 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

The pick-up point at the airport is rather exposed in inclement weather. Flying Scot's service could ha sly be faulted.

Mr Simpson, 19 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Went like clockwork

Mrs Scullion, 18 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Absolutely no problems.

Mr More, 17 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The flying scot staff were very professional, informative, and friendly.

Mrs Mcdougall, 17 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Arrived home just before midnight and waited nearly mins in the cold before flying scot arrived not impressed

Mr Mclaren, 14 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

we used the parking and everything was great would use again

Mrs Mcgill, 11 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Great fast friendly service. Totally hassle free. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for parking at Edinburgh airport it was only minutes from the terminal.

Mr Drummond, 10 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All was ok didn't wait long till taken to airport and on return the mini bus was waiting for us woul highly recommend

Mr Bland, 09 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

No problems. Will use next year

Mr Gray, 05 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

No problems at all, very easy.

Mrs Nicoll, 03 Sep 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

all brilliant and very efficientservice only improvemnt would have been good to know about car valeting service and be able to book car valet at time of booking

Mr Evans, 31 Aug 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

This car park is so handy for the airport. The staff are always very helpful and friendly.

Mr Gourlay, 29 Aug 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Ex service staff very friendly

Mr Maisey, 26 Aug 2017

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 724

Top