Reviews Gatwick Long Stay North

Book Gatwick North Long Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay North, on average, 9/10 (5878 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 5878

Everything went very smoothly, from the booking through to arrival at the car park and securing a parking space to. our return from holiday and collecting the car. The car park is well signposted and the bus service to the airport terminal is very efficient.

Mr Jones, 27 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All good except would be better if the bus either stopped at each stop or you knew which one was coming up next as it goes from each section as they were not passed in order on our return so missed our stop so had to walk back.

Mrs Casey, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Booking easy but for the second time using the prepaid system when I came to go out through the barrier it purported not to know I had prepaid and tried to charge me. This involved going to customer services for verification and having to show them the print down of my payment. This is very annoying and now the second time this has happened.

Mrs Hurst, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

All good apart from exit. Barrier would not operate.

Mr Millard, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Ticket didn't work on exit. Had to squeeze out of my car (because someone was right behind me) and go to reception.Awkward and inconvenient.

Mr Hancock, 27 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

Not on arrival but yes on exit barrier broken and staff at barrier did not know what to do or speak English. Office staff not that interested however on return everything ran smoothly as expected as staff normally very helpful

Mr Cook, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

Ticket prebooked wasn't accepted so had to go into ticket office with long queue

Mr Sirrell, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
1 out of 5

The parking was secure and bus travel to terminal was quick and easy both outward and return. However on arrival our number plate wasn't recognised so we had to press for a ticket and subsequently when we departed on our return we were prompted tompay £165. This was quickly resolved by the helpful staff in the office adjacent to the barriers.

Mrs Duncombe, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Not quite. Could not get out of car park without help as gate would no go up

Mr Panchaud, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything fine until we wanted to leave the car park, and barrier would not open. So I had to go to office to sort out, which I would rather not need to do at 1 o'clock in the morning.

Mr Selwood, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

this is such a easy way to get parked and you get to keep your key so there is now waiting and the buses are about every 10 mins

Mr Wynn, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
1 out of 5

yes, very well thank you

Mr Goodrich, 24 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

could not operate ticket on exit from car park and had to see the assistant in the office who was very helpful

Mr Raggett, 24 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

The ticketing system at the long term car park has changed. The system did not recognise the car number. We had to call for assistance. Then on exit we were asked to pay. ???

Mrs Barnes, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Poor quality of Car park surface unmade in places ! South Terminal far better maintained

Mr Hodges, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

One small read problem with the exit ticket was quickly overcome at the exit office.

Mr Bailey, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

system for long stay car park changed and caused delay as our on line booking didnt appear also on returning again didnt appear and they wanted £228 explained we had pre booked and they let us through

Mr Dodds, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

We have trouble exiting the car park every time, even though pre booked . Very frustrating

Mrs Duell, 24 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
2 out of 5

On a number of occasions now my booking has not been recognized at the barriers and I have to go into offices to get my ticket validated. This needs to be sorted out.

Mrs Fraser, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, only problem was that the car registration was not recognised so had to check in the office when leaving. I only mention this because it is the second time in the last two weeks that it has failed to recognise the booking require the office staff to complete to allow departure.

Mr Kettle, 22 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

When exiting ticket did not lift barrier. Ticket machine said £165.00 to pay. I had already pre paid for £91.00 Went to the ticket office and they said that this was happening all day.

Mr Potter, 22 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

Was just the one problem getting out as the barriers had just been up graded, should have had the company back to within 24 hrs to fix the problem that's what you pay them for, over all as always no problems.

Mr Beazley, 22 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

yes no problems at all, despite being 3am the bus driver was very helpful & cheerful.

Mr Bacon, 21 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

The only problem was getting out of the barrier on the way home. Although we had prepaid the machine asked us for more money!. All OK once we contacted the office.

Mrs Worthington, 20 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

No had problems trying to leave car park

Mr Cronin, 21 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

Not everything went smoothly. On exiting the carpark the gate wouldn't let me exit and advised a payment of £325 was due. I then had to dig out the supporting paperwork to demonstrate to the on-site office that I had indeed booked and prepaid for the parking. Obviously all this caused some delay and wasn't welcome after a long journey back to the UK.

Mr Adams, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Exit signs half worn on car park road could not be seen in dark and driving rain. New system of exit card not working causing long queues.

Mr Summers, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan no issues.

Mr Philpott, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Parking was great but when we arrived, we suspected there was a problem with the pre-paid booking. When we've been before, the car has been recognised, this time, we were given a standard ticket. Sure enough after our holiday when we tried to exit, we were asked to pay £245! We pulled over to the side and went into see the Customer Service Attendant who quickly resolved the issue.

Mrs Orchard, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Barriers not Woking on entertaining so had to go into office and on return because we only had a phone copy

Mrs Weaver, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Problem with barrier getting out!! everyone had to go to reception to have their ticket re validated.

Mr Fuller, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Yet again my car was not recognized when leaving meaning that I had to go to the cashier at 5 am to exit

Mr Wilsenham, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
2 out of 5

although i had pre booked, the gate to let me out wouldnt open, and it wanted to charge me a further £165 to get out ! had to go into the reception to sort out , wasnt happy with this.

Mr Rhodes, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Had a little bit of trouble exiting the car park, but staff were helpful and we were soon on our way.

Mrs Frankson, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Bit of a hickup checking out but all sorted

Mrs Cranham, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All fine although couldn't get on first transfer bus as was full so had to wait for the next one meaning quite a long wait.

Mrs Mynors, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

The system can be confusing. Also had pre paid for the parking but the barriers wouldnt open saying to insert our card and the remaiming balance was £165. Although I must say the man that was working that night solved the problem swiftly

Mr Bradford, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

No had to press help on arrival as registration of car was not recognized and same happened on exit - had to go to office.

Mr Taylor, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Fantastic service start to finish.

Mr Simmons, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Exit with the new paper ticket did not allow me through the barrier. Spoke with staff and they sorted the problem out straight away.

Mr Bonner, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

The car park can be a bit difficult to navigate around especially as we arrived in the early morning when it was still dark. Prepaid but ticket didn't work at exit barrier which meant trying to back up so that we could get it validated again. Waited about mins for bus on our return

Mr Hibberd, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

This is the second time that I have been asked to pay when leaving and have had to go to the office to get it sorted having already prepaid. Which I find very frustrating and time consuming.

Mr Conner, 14 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

The auto exit system did not work so we had to go into your office to get exit authorised

Mr Pain, 14 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

All as expected. Helpful staff and everything went smoothly.

Mrs Burge, 14 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Arriving in the early hours after a late return flight, the last thing I wanted was my pre-paid ticket to be refused at the barrier! However, friendly staff in the office resolved it immediately with a smile. Perfect

Mr Snaith, 13 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Very good and everything went smoothly

Mr Keen, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Problem exiting carpark because registration number of car had been wrongly recorded on entry.Others had same problem

Mr Gambrill, 13 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

I have prebooked my parking from friday the 8th of september to sunday theth of september till.30pm. When I was at the exit barriers around.15 pm and scanned my ticket, it asks me to pay £65 which was really disappointing. I have to reverse my car and had to go to the reception where there were around more people who have prebooked like me and had the same problem. Ultimately the receptionst opened one of the barriers and let us go from there but the overall experience was really disappointing and I wont be using holidayextras parking again.

Mr Gardezi, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
1 out of 5

So easy to book on-line and make changes if necessary. You receive very clear instructions on how to get to the car park and from there to thr terminal. It is all exactly as described. The buses from the car parks run every minutes. Such a simple process which gets you from one place to another in no time at all.

Mrs Barlow, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

your new system caused a few of us issues in leaving the car park

Mr Asplen, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 5878

Top