Reviews Gatwick Long Stay North

Book Gatwick North Long Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay North, on average, 9/10 (5878 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 5878

Our ticket didnt work in the machine so we had to go to the cashier. Bit annoying and not our fault as flight late in

Mr Hirst, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

No problem getting in to the carpark but the machine did not accept our voucher to get out. We had to reverse, park up, and go to the office to get our car released

Mrs Hodge, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

On exit the machine couldn't read the bar code on the ticket but attendant soon helped

Mr Pressling, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

The exit was poorly signposted from where we parked the car. Only had to wait a few minutes for the transfer bus, which took minutes to the terminal.

Mr Farnham, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition was skewed and had to go to Office. My number plate is legit, correct and legible but the system failed.

Mr Bonham, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

We paid in advance and when we tried to leave the car park we could not get through the barrier and it stated on the machine we had to pay pounds. We then spoke to the guards and they checked our paperwork and let us out.

Mr Hale, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

number plate recognition was not working properly I'm not sure if this due to my change of car.The new registration was advised to you

Mr Wells, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

The wait for the bus to return to the car park was overly long. As a result the bus was severely overcrowded. The screens on the bus did not announce which bus stop or part of the long stay car park we were in and neither did the driver announce them. We knew exactly which bus stop (6) and car parking area (V) we required but not knowing the layout of the huge car park we were left in the dark. As a result, after seeing the bus stop at bus stops 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 we got off the bus at the next stop assuming it was bus stop 6 which it wasn't and had to manhandle our luggage from parking area T to Parking area V which is quite some distance. As pensioners, this was not easy. Please ensure that all screens on buses and /or drivers announce which car parking area and bus stop is next.

Mr Macdonald, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
1 out of 5

No improvements needed

Mr Honeyands, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

This is the second time using this facility and all in all it's very straight forward to use, the transfer buses run very regularly, the only problem I have encountered on each visit is on leaving I have presented my exit ticket and the machine has requested payment even though I had pre paid, but this was easily rectified by speaking to the operator via the speaker on the machine, so not really a problem.

Mr Oneill, 09 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Quite a long delay for the bus service to airport in the early hours of the morning. There was an issue with the barrier not letting the bus out.

Mrs Newell, 07 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

no issues . as always . thank you

Mr Jeakins, 07 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Bus driver a bit fast.

Mrs Mion, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Only Problem Could Not Get Out Of Carpark Had To Go Into Office To Let Me Out

Mr Barnett, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Ticket didn't work on the way out for me and many other cars

Mr Smith, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

everything went very smoothly with no issues

Mr Lucas, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All was great

Mrs Hall, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All works well, and good value.

Mr Pargeter, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

It all went to plan

Mr Hills, 03 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All well but drop off to the terminal still required a fair walk.

Mr Sethi, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

We were a little early and the car reg plate was not recognised which was a worry. Otherwise all OK.

Mr Wyatt, 03 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

worked like clockwork

Mr Copping, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

very efficient,the entry camera was not working but staff were on hand to deal with the situation

Mrs Langdown, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Holiday friendly services available at affordable prices & offering peace of mind whilst away

Ms Dyer, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Arrival and parking was fine and bus was fast and efficient. Our only concern was on our return we were able to exit the car without putting our ticket in the machine. Does this mean that someone could've broken into our car and driven it easily out of the car park without having a ticket?

Mr Dunkley, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

The barrier would not let us out saying I owed £65 but I already had paid . It was sorted out quickly though

Mr Sewell, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Very smooth setup - no problems

Mr Taylor, 30 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Ms Pierzchala, 29 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All went fantastically - very smooth booking process, easy to find and use

Mr Allen, 29 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Couldn't have been easier, Staff on bus were very helpful.

Mr Shuttleworth, 29 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

All good as usual

Mr Cooper, 28 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Easy to find ..bus on time ..friendly driver

Mr Stacey, 28 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Excellent service,fast pick ups,

Mr Slade, 28 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Picked up car went to barriers but none were working,all the barriers (the actual lift up and down arm) were all in the up position, machines did not take my ticket, no one around for any assistance, so myself and other cars just drove through, just hope that we will not be charged anymore money, and that your vehicle recognition system worked to confirm we were within our paid period.

Mrs Hollingworth, 28 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Very good service.

Mrs Butler, 27 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Everyone wss helpful.

Mrs Hougham, 26 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

The driver to the terminal thought he was Jenson Button, passengers were holing on for dear life. On the return journey the bell wasn't working and the driver drove past our stop.

Mr James, 23 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Simple hassle free parking with the keys in your pocket and you know your cars safe.

Mr Moulds, 23 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Smooth, efficient service. No problems.

Mrs Bowie, 22 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

smooth transfer both ways very short waiting time for the bus

Mr Lilley, 23 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the car park barriers were being refurbished when we arrived so they didn't open. The workmen were drilling so we couldn't hear the instructions over the speaker when we pressed for help. We had to park and go into the office for help. Obviously we also had a problem getting out as our number plate hadn't been recognised. The car park itself is large and well lit. We had to park in the middle of nowhere in T zone which seemed like an overspill area, and the exit signs were non existent.

Mrs Cardy, 22 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Smooth transition both ways.

Mrs Haver, 22 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything went fine

Mr Munden, 20 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and went smoothly. My reason for not scoring higher than an 8 is due to the cost which I considered to be high.

Mr Reid, 20 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and it was as you described. I always book with holiday extras as I know you are all lovely and helpful people!

Miss Allen, 18 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

No problems

Mrs Cole, 18 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Very straight forward to book, couldnt have been easier really. Didn't see any staff during our visit but both departure and arrival was early hours of the morning. Quite expensive really though but wanted to book through a reputable company.

Mrs Day, 18 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no problems

Mrs Cook, 17 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Better pricing. I could have paid for my stay. Got 5% discount. But week before price was. Very frustrating and means I won't book early again unless guaranteed best price

Mr Baier, 18 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Parfey, 16 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 5878

Top