Reviews Gatwick Long Stay North

Book Gatwick North Long Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay North, on average, 9/10 (5878 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 5878

Easy parking, regular buses to the terminal.

Miss Endersby, 15 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everytyhing went smoothly

Mr Smith, 15 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

When the number plate is changed there always seems to be a problem on entering and leaving but when you call through to the office it is clearly on the screens.It would be helpful to sort this out as it is frustrating being in the queue then having to get others to move so you can reverse back and go and sort it out.

Mr Sears, 16 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Very easy and simple, buses regular. Would use again.

Mrs Doyle, 15 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

So easy to get from the car to the airport - not travelled from gatwick before - usually a midlands airport but would not hesitate again because of the ease

Mrs Johnson, 14 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

We had no problems. The direction signs to the car park bus service could have been more obvious but apart from that we were very pleased.

Mr Chadwick, 14 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

The buses were frequent, parking felt reasonably safe - although as with all these places we'd like bigger parking bays for cars bigger than ours!!

Ms Moss, 15 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

Straight forward, didn't have to wait more than 2 minutes for bus. Driver very clear on what stop was coming up.

Mr Herbert, 14 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All well and as described

Mr Mckivett, 13 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

it all seems to work

Mr Fitt, 13 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

A little problem when exiting the car park,but this was quickly rectified by the car park attendant.

Mr Cole, 12 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, parking perfect with transfers perfect Thank you

Mrs Bridger, 13 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Waited longer than minutes for a coach to pick up from the terminal to the long stay car park

Mrs Ixer, 12 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

On return our tickets would not open the barrier. It was pouring with rain and we had to go to the office as the machine indicated that we owed £165.00 ?! A delay and shock we could have done without after a very tireing journey.This is now the second time this has happened!

Mr Collins, 11 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

This is the 2nd time I have used the facility at Gatwick and the 2nd time I have not been able to exit. Both times It has said there was an excess to pay. Both times I took the ticket into the office. Nothing is explained as to what the problem is and there is no excess to pay. Just very frustrating at the end of a flight

Mr Chinn, 11 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect as described

Mr Keem, 10 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly which is always what you want on holiday.

Mrs Richardson, 10 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Nothing could be easier than using this car park I will always use it as i love problem free travel

Mr Glover, 10 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth as always thats why I always use Gatwick Parking

Mr Langridge, 10 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Very easy transition and no waiting around. Very pleased with everything.

Mrs Nutting, 11 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

On return to the car park the letters & numbers need to be displayed on the screens on the bus as it is hard to see them through the covered windows as you reach your area

Mr Aldous, 11 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All done easily online.

Mr Thomas, 09 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on. Yes the staff were very helpful. Will certainly use again as we always do. It's satisfying to know my car will be in the same place when we return.

Mr Causer, 09 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

maybe you can make the car parking spaces slighty larger. Also no return bus to show which is the next drop off point before you get there

Mr Hawkins, 09 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Worked as expected. Gate entrance and exit very smooth

Mr Deacon, 10 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

As ever, a very smooth process. A bus was immediately available on both journeys to and from the airport. Many thanks !!

Mr Milloy, 08 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Alves, 08 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Booked long stay parking at Gatwick (for the fourth year in succession) with Holiday Extras. Cheap, no problems, easy to book and have already used them for our next holiday! :)

Mr Norton, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

on departure the ticket at the barrier asked me for £125 when I had pre-paid; this was a bit of a shock at midnight so not impressed; duty manager sorted it out but slowed me down after a tiring holiday and flight

Miss Coston, 08 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

yes to all

Mr Tomlinson, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

On return, unable to locate car park exits, as 'someone' had placed cones incorrectly. Then didn't realize ticket had to be validated before use at the barrier. Rude and unfriendly staff pointed this out.

Mr Grant, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Keem, 06 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything was as described

Miss Trudgill, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All very good. Found a space quickly and didn't have to wait long for a bus.

Mrs Gardner, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
1 out of 5

Great service as normal

Mr Doust, 06 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

All great easy to find park and super quick transfer. Ticket machine wouldn't let us out but all sorted within a minute at the office.

Mr Davis, 06 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Delay at exit from car park, Long Stay tried to charge £243.50. Took minutes to resolve.

Mr Maidment, 05 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
4 out of 5

My experience with the Gatwiick North Terminal car park is not good. On a previous recent occasion the zone we were guided to was completely full and after driving around twice we and other drivers were forced to get out and move cones to allow access to another area where we could see spaces. So better vigilance by staff is needed. Also the bus stops are rather few and far between involving some long walks with luggage.

Ms Macleod, 06 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

Hard to find a parking space due to the zones being closed off and the route to follow taking us past lots of empty spaces but not allowing us access to them. Unfortunately the main problem is other drivers! Some people park appallingly and are happy to just leave their cars like that. Returned back to my car which was parked perfectly in a space to find a scrape on my front bumper that wasn't there when I left it. Fairly noticeable as the car is only 4 months old! Car park would be fine if it wasn't for other inconsiderate people!

Mrs Clark, 06 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
3 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly. we were welcomed when we arrived by the reg.no. recognition entrance, the signs for the area to park were clear and spaces easily found. The transport to and from the terminal were regular and easy to use with large shelters at the stops during inclement weather. It was a brilliant experience.

Mr Snook, 04 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Apart from the driver on our return who forgot to remind passengers to ring the bell when we approached their bus stop

Mr Philpott, 04 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Reg number was not recognised

Mr Edmunds, 03 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
1 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Camden-Woodley, 01 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Thank you, as always everything ran smoothly. Will be booking again shortly for my next couple of breaks.

Mrs Walker, 02 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Nice clean and comfortable airport lounge

Mrs Meta, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything once again ran very smoothly as always, thanks

Mrs Roser, 01 Aug 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Lovely people, polite & on time, important when you have been traveling for a while. Definitely use you again. Best wishes Michael

Mr Twort, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

everything worked like clockwork, no need to talk to staff, flight was 3 hrs late returning yet no extra charge at the gate! Thanks

Mrs Bickerton, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Hall, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Very worried at exit as the barrier did not rise as we owed a fee for £205! Went to reception who handed me back my ticket and said "you can get out now " No explanation though !!

Mrs Peters, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay North
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 5878

Top