Gatwick Maple Manor South Reviews

Book Gatwick Maple Manor Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£6.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Maple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (3329 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3329

Outward very good dreadful on return person who answered the phone couldn’t understand or speak English unable to find our car eventually sorted but not impressed v disappointed have used them many times previously needs improvement will give them another chance

Mrs Tomlinson, 26 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Despite calling as instructed, we had to wait 20 mins for the “meet and greet†service which sort of defeated the object. Staff on-site couldn’t care less. Another guy waiting did say they were normally pretty good but this was not our experience.

Mrs Currie-Smith, 25 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Our car took 50 minutes to arrive. Lady at Maple Parking phone line was extremely rude- I will be taking it further.

Mrs Holmes, 26 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We waited at least 35 minutes on our return as they couldn't find our car not very organised.

Mr Williams, 18 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Fine on arrival but when we got back we couldn’t get through on the phone even after trying 4 times no answer just kept ringing. Went to the car park, was ignored by one member of staff, then told I had the wrong retrieval card but he was trying to give me the wrong vehicle, eventually spoke to the manager who phoned to retrieve our car, we had to wait half an hour for them to bring the car. The whole idea of meet and greet is so that the car is there when we get back we may as well of parked in long stay for less money as we would have left the airport at around the same time. We booked the car for pick up at 1.30pm the parking area was nearly empty. My question is why was the car not already there waiting for us. They must check that the plane has landed. Our worst experience with meet and greet and we have used this system many times. Not happy this time.

Mrs Lumpkin, 19 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Probably best to avoid. Calling this valet parking is a bit of a joke. This is the second time i have used the same provider and had the same issue again. Cars are delivered very late...we ended up having to wait nearly 45 minutes since we arrived at the pick up point. We were not the only ones, there were others with similar wait times. Every time we called, we were told the same standard script - car has been despatched..it should teach in 5 minutes. Finally when it arrived, I asked the driver and he said he had only been despatched about 5 mins back. Not at all ideal, when you have young children. Defeats the whole purpose of taking valet parking. To further rub it in - the car arrived caked in dust and mud, even though I had left it clean.

Dr Mohan, 19 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The departure went smoothly and was definitely quicker. The return wasn’t great. We followed the instructions but the car took too long to arrive - not ideal with a 2 year old at midnight! We would have left the airport quicker if we’d parked in the onsite long stay car park.

Mr Beedle, 16 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We waited 30 mins at the car park. I had called to report arrival upon collecting bags but no answer. I then alerted the staff when I got to pick up location. We then waited 30 mins, during which time I spoke with 3 different stewards and also called the office myself. Aftwr 30 mins a steward approached me and lead me to my car, which had been there for 14 mins! All quite disorganised.

Mr Cosgrave, 11 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Booked the Manor Park Meet and Greet. Car was not ready until half an hour after calling from collecting luggage, complete waste of time. Might as well have booked long term parking at half the price. Won't be using you again.

Mr Ces Maneiro, 01 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Took a v long time to get the car back at arrivals, otherwise smooth process

Mrs Moriarty, 24 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Maple took 40mins from phone call to deliver car. So slow and wouldn't recommend.

Mr Carpenter, 24 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off to Meet and Gret went smoothly but the return less so. I was kept hanging around the short stay car park at Gatwick for over 20 mins waiting for my car to be returned having phoned the company as soon as I left the baggage reclaim area. When I pay a premium for meet and greet I expect my car to be there to collect. It is no comfort to be told that the company was very busy. They should make sure they have adequate staff on duty to fulfill their responsibilities.

Mr Eden, 22 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Waited a long time when collecting car

Mr Marchant, 19 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Delivery and pick up were excellent but I get annoyed when all the settings on my car are altered. I know seat and mirror positions have to be changed but why is it deemed necessary to change radio stations, and to put the heating and fan up to maximum and leave it there?

Mrs Doel, 15 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent parking facility & so easy to book. Highly recommend Holiday Extras.

Mrs Wicks, 13 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great all round. Courteous professional service.

Mr Prince, 13 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I was met at car park 5 at 3.30am on the Thursday morning for my early flight to Spain by by one of the parking team with a friendly smile. I handed over my car to him and within a few minutes I was on my way while he parked my car. On my way back from Spain at 11.30pm I phoned them after getting my suitcase and made my way back to car park 5, I waited there a few minutes for my car to be delivered bark to the car park by a friendly team member and was on my way home very soon after. A great service well done and thank you all at Maple Manor.

Mr Dray, 12 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Ok, but delay on arrival. I have not previously needed to inform you of my arrival on landing. Before, my car was there ready for me. I had already advised you of my arrival date & time.

Mr Goodman, 13 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

There were no problems at all from booking to pick up. We arrived at Gatwick with very good instructions to follow as to which car park and where we would be met. It took all of 5 minutes from parking to making our way to the terminal. We called them as soon as we had picked up all our luggage and were making our way back over - I know it's tempting to call as soon as you get into the baggage area but I think it's important not to call before you get your luggage. We arrived at the car and again it took about 5 minutes from getting the keys, I think my husband signed a piece of paper and we were on our way. Excellent service and would definitely use it again.

Mrs Morrison, 10 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff took too long to book us in, it was really cold in the car park, and too slow getting the car back to us

Mr Howland, 10 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Have used Your services several times now... Always impressed with how easy booking is.. whether it is a hotel, parking or airport lounge... Will continue to book with you.

Mrs Wardlaw, 06 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find and very little waiting both dropping off and returning to our car.

Mrs Frost, 06 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The radio was retuned to different stations, perhaps resetting to original stations would have been good manners

Mr Newson, 05 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service, prompt, friendly and efficient.

Mrs Summerfield, 02 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop off went smoothly as did the pick up when we returned from holiday although no quite as quickly as we had expected. However it was only a minor delay. The staff were most solicitous both on the telephone and at the airport. All in all we were very pleased and will certainly use the service in the future.

Mr Beck, 01 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fantastic service

Mr Chard, 29 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Good service.

Mrs Stanley, 30 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went to plan no issues

Mr Maynard, 29 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and there were no delays despite returning at midnight. The staff were very polite and helpful. My only little grumble is that my drivers seat had been completely reset. I appreciate that your driver would have to move it backwards but the height of the seat was raised and angle of backrest sloped. It took ages to reposition it. The heated seat had been selected and left switched on which I didn’t notice until I realised how hot I was feeling.

Mrs Davey, 29 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff great,everything went well,would recommend to friends and would definitely use again.thank you

Mr Pedder, 29 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Staff explained how the service worked when we checked in and our car was waiting for us when we arrived back in the UK.

Mr De Vorchik, 29 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All fine. Thanks...

Mrs James, 28 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Yes a short wait to receive car on arrival

Mr Newman, 26 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really happy with the collection and the condition the car returned in. But disappointed had to wait 25 mins for the car to be returned to us. We did as asked and rang from the baggage collection and were told it’d be with us shortly. Felt that really let it down. Someone else must have rang as they landed cos that car arrived as we arrived at the car park and the owners came 20 mins later. Should u adjust your advice as to when to ring the company do u think?

Ms Roberts, 26 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff great, drop off and pick up was so quick. A very slick operation.

Mr Ross, 25 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Maple Manor Meet and Greet was excellent. We were on a three week break and meet and greet worked out cheaper than Long Stay parking. Dropped car off at the short stay car park (next to the south terminal), and wheeled our cases straight to bag drop off. On the way back I gave them a call once we had our cases and we were met promptly at the short stay car park.

Mr Holloway, 23 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking was excellent. Car hire insurance is vague and incurs a charge in excess of £2,200 on your credit card. Potential car hire customers should be aware that it is not the rental companies insurance that you have but a "reclaim" insurance. Not ideal and totally unexpected. Holiday Extras should either make this clear or stop offering insurance!

Mr Sullivan, 23 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The staff were not particularly polite on arrival, and upon returning it took them nearly an hour to bring us our car back! Would have been quicker for us to park outside and get a coach in.

Mr Berry, 23 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Not impressed to be honest. After a long flight we had to wait 45 mins for our car to arrive! After finally getting our car we find that our car battery had been disconnected for some reason as the stereo needed a code which I had to call Ford for! Again not impressed at all.

Mrs Macdonald, 21 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I booked maple manor meet and greet and phoned them on way to airport but was meet by a ace parking reptresentertive and they took the car and returned it when we got back what is the point of looking through the reviews and stuff and making your choice on your website when you just get whoever is available am not very happy have used you many times but not sure f I would again

Mr Washington, 21 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Professional and highly efficient service

Mr Gillan, 19 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Handover at the start was excellent no waiting around, however the collection seemed to take ages

Mrs Williams, 17 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Car was clean and tyre pressure was checked before the car was returned to me. Drop off and puck up were very smooth. Thanks

Mr Thorarinsson, 16 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet and greet, very good.

Mrs Troughton, 15 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

efficient meet and greet service

Mr Fellows, 11 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used meet and greet parking was great.

Mrs Quaintance, 09 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Have used holiday extras numerous times for airport parking. Never had any problems

Mr Gardner, 24 Mar 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I booked maple parking meet and greet through you and everything went well would definitely use them again.

Mr Gubb, 21 Mar 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and hotel was as it was described. Staff were all helpful

Mr Cunnell, 21 Mar 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very efficient, staff professional and courteous.

Mr Hill, 20 Mar 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3329

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2019, valid as of 21-09-2019