Gatwick Premium Maple Manor South Reviews

Book Gatwick Maple Manor Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Maple Parking Premium South, on average, 8/10 (866 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 866

Dropping the car off was good but when we came to collect the car we waited 40 minutes and asked several times where it was. We think because we paid for valeting they had forgotten and when we got it back most of the car was good but the boot was definitely not hoovered and the polish on the boot wasn't finished properly

Mrs Jackson, 29 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything went very well, staff were very courteous and helpful as always.

Mr Bardwell, 29 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Perfect, thank you.

Mrs Gibling, 28 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find, charming and helpful staff. I was delighted with the service.

Mrs Lord, 27 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Having complained last time about the wait to get my car back, it was there before I'd got through Passport Control.

Mrs Moore, 26 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly.

Mrs Burley, 26 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Despite calling from baggage reclaim as directed I still waited over 40 minutes in the short stay car park for my car to be delivered. There was also damage to the car which the operative was quite dismissive about. It was only through my persistence that the damage was acknowledged and recorded on the systems. I have submitted an email with supporting evidence of the damage but have not received any acknowledgement back yet.

Mr Pheby, 26 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

10 minute delay waiting for car on return rather than it being there to collect once clear of arrivals.

Mr Fredrickson, 25 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Started off ok good pick up. Couldn't believe the state it came back.it was almost undriveable.we had to clean the windscreen and side mirrors they were filthy. The bonnet was covered in bird mess and cats paws, the front wheels were covered in mud, it looked like it had been in a drag race. We were cleaning the side mirrors and windscreen at 3o clock in the morning. Sorry but it was bad. When I left my car it was spotless. I understood it was parked outdoors but no way did I expect it to come back in that state. I took photos of it when it was returned for evidence. I did mention to the driver what a state it was but it probably wasn't his fault.it was very late and we just wanted to get home.

Mr Dempster, 25 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

used a few of these services in the past and this is the best service yet. Would highly recommend and would certainly book again. Car picked up and back on time, Driver very professional. thank you.

Mr Emery, 23 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Wait on return was a bit long.

Mr Anderson, 22 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We paid for a valet and it was not done. Very disappointed. Rang Maple Manor and they could not refund me as I had paid your company. I have sent two emails and received no reply, just an acknowledgement of the email.

Ms Powell, 21 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Upon arrival I had to wait 1and half hours for my car without any apologies for the delay or explanation On top of that I also had to pay £3.80 car parking fees to leave the premises

Mrs Crothers, 21 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Normally they have been very good but this time it went very badly on the return. I had to hold on, when I telephoned to say we were back, for more than 15 minutes and then I had to wait for another 50 mins for the car to come. Little feed back from the staff as to what was the problem.

Mr Fisher, 19 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

No the staff weren't helpful and didn't seem to know what was going on Couldn't get trough to the let them know i had arrived. lots of people were already waiting 2 hours for their cars I waited from 7.45 to nearly 10pm for my car to arrive. It was a total mess, I have used this service at least twice before and my car has always been waiting for me I have sent trough a complaint email already

Ms Houlihan, 19 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Brilliant, as always, thank you.

Mrs Goodwin, 19 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had to wait over an hour to get our car on our return. It took minutes for the phone to be answered both times we rang and there was no explaination or apology.

Mrs Corbett, 18 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Staff were helpfully and explained procedures. Wait times could be reduced on return.

Miss Stiles, 16 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Retter, 17 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We were kept waiting for an hour on return due to Accident on the road outside.We realize this was not yr fault however it would be helpful if your operatives had kept us informed as to what was happening. Car parks are cold draughty places not somewhere you want to spend much time in and as I'm sure you appreciate when your trip is over all anyone wants us to get home

Mr Hanrahan, 16 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

We always use holiday extras for parking,lounges,and this year insurance. We have always had very helpful staff. Only one complaint is that we now have to pay for the phone call were it used to be free. This is discouraging us from using you. Areal complaint is with Maple Manor Meet and Greet whos service is getting worse every time we use them this last time we waited minutes to get our car delivered people around us waited from to minutes which defeats the purpose of Meet and Greet a truly dreadful service.

Mr Boyce, 15 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There was a very long long wait before the car was returned to us. We could have used a much cheaper service involving a bus transfer and been away more quickly.

Mrs Spence, 15 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

On return we waited mins for car

Mr Adams, 14 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I had to wait nearly minutes to collect my car in spite of following the instructions on maple manors paperwork and calling their number at baggage collection.

Mr Glanfield, 14 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Called Maple manor when arrived at baggage reclaim, was on hold for minutes trying to get through to dispatch. Walked to the meeting point (short stay car park) still on hold, tried to speak to the Maple manor rep there, he just ignored me, got in his car and did the windows up ! Finally got through to dispatch and was shouted out by the operator and told to go back to the terminal as my car would not be dispatched for at least another hour and half! The whole point of meet and Greet is to save time when arriving and leaving the airport, to be kept waiting for about 2 and half hours just isn't good enough. If the operator or staff were friendly and helpful that wouldn't have been as bad but they either wouldn't help or were abusive ! I have been using Maple manor for a good few years without incident, but this was ridiculous. My wife was travelling alone and was hoping to get out of the airport quickly but it turned into a complete fiasco where she should have been home atpm she didn't actually get in until gone midnight!

Mrs Crew, 14 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Yes everything went exactly to plan both ways. We came out of the terminal and there was the car waiting. Used them before and would recommend.

Mr Harwood, 14 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful but there was a problem on return. Customers before us had been waiting for a while as Maple Manor barcode scanner was not working to give us car park tickets to exit which meant a delay on our journey home

Mr Ormiston, 13 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

On our return to Gatwick Maple Manor advised the car would be with us in minutes, we were standing in the cold late at night for an hour and mins which is not something that you would expect having paid for valet parking. I am expecting some kind of compensation or at least a free service next time I want to use their parking services

Mr Gordon, 14 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Not wait an hour and ten minutes for car to be returned to you. It took five phone calls to get my car back.

Miss Sica, 14 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

55 minutes to return my car on arrival back at LGW despite following their instructions. They told me I should expect to wait at least minutes when I called them after I collected my luggage. "We're very busy"

Miss Owen, 13 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Perfectly satisfactory. Staff very helpful.

Mr L:Eighton, 12 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Waiting a long time for car to be delivered, Had to call twice because the given mins expired twice

Mr Meisuria, 10 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Fantastic service. Paid to have my car cleaned and it came back spotless. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Flagg, 09 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The team were great, they were there when we arrived for drop off, the car was cleaned beautifully and the car was there to great us when we arrived home, we had no problems at all.

Mr Fernee, 09 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful and very friendly made us feel like old friends

Mr Fitzpatrick, 08 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

They ask to ring them when you pick up the cases. We did, walked the 2 mins to the car park and then were told it takes typically mins from phoning until they arrive, which it did. Meet and greet means to me, the car is there when you get there, not please hang around for mins. I will use the bus to the car park, its quicker. We were not told this when we booked.

Mr Schofield, 07 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

First time using Meet and Greet at Gatwick. So easy Drop off in 5 minutes. Car ready on arrival.

Mr Kirby, 01 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used Maple Manor before but managed to get a better price through Holiday Extras at time of booking. All went smoothly, no hanging around either time. Staff pleasant and efficient. Would recommend !

Miss Allen, 29 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Generally good service and happy with our valet. Waiting half an hour for our car on return did feel slightly too long with 2 cold tired children though.

Mrs Bartoszewska, 25 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mr Spiropoulos, 25 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very efficient and polite.

Mr Jones, 24 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

yes, all was as explained and worked perfectly.

Mr Downes, 23 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off was great. No problems. Had to wait a little bit longer than I thought on pick up, but still far easier than parking miles away and using the courtesy buses. Staff were all good, helpful and friendly.

Mr Dill-Russell, 22 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Return was late

Mr Subramaniam, 23 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Almost an hour wait for the car on our return with no communication or help from staff on site. Then when we eventually got it back, blocked into our parking space by a minibus driver chatting with the other staff.

Mrs Fraser, 23 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I paid extra for meet and greet because I had a late flight back from my holiday. I followed the instructions and didn't make the call for my car until I had picked up my baggage. I then had to wait for mins in the car park for my car to arrive, when questioned about why it had taken so long the driver was rude and blamed traffic although it was early in the morning snf I could clearly see there was no traffic around the airport and the information on my dashboard told me the car had only been driven for mins, showing he had not attempted to bring my car until mins after my phone call, this was not what I expected for the extra service and would like to know who I need to contact to have a refund as I did not receive the service I paid for

Miss Cooley, 23 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Seamless service, friendly staff.

Mrs Hicks, 22 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very slick operation - staff efficient. On return our car was waiting for us.

Mrs Hall, 20 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. The instructions were simple and easy to follow and all the staff were really helpful, even at 3 in the morning. An overall great experience.

Miss Soame, 17 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Nice to be able to abandon the car and head for the flight, and know it would be returned safely when we landed. Thank you.

Mrs Fenton, 17 Aug 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 866

Top