Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick South

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet South

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£8.00*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet South, on average, 8/10 (103 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 103

The delivery of our car was later than expected no real problem with that the driver returning the car was pleasant and friendly.

Mr Broadley, 08 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The delivery of our car was later than expected no real problem with that the driver returning the car was pleasant and friendly.

Mr Broadley, 08 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

We were satisfied with the level of service we received.

Mrs White, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very smooth process using the Purple Parking meet and greet service.

Mr Phillips, 11 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car parking booked through Holiday Extras and drop off to Purple Parking Meet and Greet was ok,our flight home was delayed by 30mins,called at baggage reclaim as instructed.Told car would be available in 20mins due to the number of arrivals,and for the 5 of us to wait in terminal. But we Still had to wait another 20-25 mins,not ideal as it was well gone midnight before car arrived. My issue is with Purple Parking (or Maple ? who dropped off the car) for not having enough staff. All bookings include flight numbers so they must of known they would be under pressure, so why not move the cars to the car park earlier ?

Mr Kirkham, 04 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Car parking booked through Holiday Extras and drop off to Purple Parking Meet and Greet was ok,our flight home was delayed by 30mins,called at baggage reclaim as instructed.Told car would be available in 20mins due to the number of arrivals,and for the 5 of us to wait in terminal. But we Still had to wait another 20-25 mins,not ideal as it was well gone midnight before car arrived. My issue is with Purple Parking (or Maple ? who dropped off the car) for not having enough staff. All bookings include flight numbers so they must of known they would be under pressure, so why not move the cars to the car park earlier ?

Mr Kirkham, 04 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

The meet and greet service was extremely slick and easy. Friendly and efficient staff ensured the car was dropped and collected in a matter of minutes respectively

Mr Abbondanza, 04 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booking process, drop off and pick up with Purple Parking all worked smoothly BUT the driver(s) who handled our car had clearly fiddled with several settings (including the radio) which we had to adjust after the pick up

Mrs Lewis, 24 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Booking process, drop off and pick up with Purple Parking all worked smoothly BUT the driver(s) who handled our car had clearly fiddled with several settings (including the radio) which we had to adjust after the pick up

Mrs Lewis, 24 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The drop off was good (no brainer really) & photos were taken of the car. However, we had to wait approx. 20-25 mins. for the delivery of the car on our return. This is the sole purpose of 'Meet & Greet' & is the service that I am paying for. We could have taken the bus to long term for the time it took to have our car delivered. And the staff were not helpful & were pretty non-committal in their attitude. On top of this all the controls & presets had been adjusted in the car - how much heating, radio & seat adjustment does it take for the supposedly 10 min. journey to the parking lot? Will definitely think twice before using again.

Mr Beaumont, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The drop off was good (no brainer really) & photos were taken of the car. However, we had to wait approx. 20-25 mins. for the delivery of the car on our return. This is the sole purpose of 'Meet & Greet' & is the service that I am paying for. We could have taken the bus to long term for the time it took to have our car delivered. And the staff were not helpful & were pretty non-committal in their attitude. On top of this all the controls & presets had been adjusted in the car - how much heating, radio & seat adjustment does it take for the supposedly 10 min. journey to the parking lot? Will definitely think twice before using again.

Mr Beaumont, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Quicker service on pick up

Mr Woodward, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Could not get through when I phoned. Second time ok but this led to a delay on delivering the car. Apart from that same good service.

Mr Clark, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Johnson, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy from start to finish, no problems at all, excellent service.

Mr Mobbs, 10 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful, flexible and handy.

Mr Stuart, 07 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

not aware that LGW required us to call when at baggage reclaim so car would be there. Needs to be made clearer when booking

Ms Goodburn, 05 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There were no issues with anything everything went smoothly easy to find attentive staff very good

Mrs Lees, 04 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and polite as always.

Mr Snelgrove, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Someone was there to take the car from us quickly and we hardly had ny time to wait on arrival and the change over was quick.

Ms Brown, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very convenient and efficient to drop off car and walk straight to departures. Our return trip home and collection of car was very efficient and handled by professional and courteous staff.

Mr Matthews, 25 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Tha facilities were exactly as described, additionally the staff were extremely helpful, The service on a while was great .. I don’t mind you publishing my comments however not with my name it should be anonymous Much appreciated and thank you for your service

Mrs Christian, 24 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used for the second time this year, first time we stood 20 minutes waiting and second time 35 minutes! This is after coming out of the terminal... not the “meet and greet†service you expect

Mrs Rogers, 23 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Yes, very easy to use and staff helpful. Travelled with family - including grandmother who needed special assistance.

Ms Mansfield, 22 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We always use purple parking meet at great , usually north terminal but this time it was south, very easy to find parking as couldn’t get much closer to the terminal. Staff are always very helpful .

Mrs Riches, 21 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Worked OK but meet and greet took 40 minutes after calling Purple Parking as instructed. Quite a lot of wasted time and annoying at 11pm when you want to get home.

Mr Hayter, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mrs Nickless, 15 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I travelled to Gatwick with my husband and 4 children. Everything went so smoothly. The hand over of our car and the collection of our car on our return. Would definitely use this service again

Mrs Waldock, 13 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Arrival and departure went very well, however the parking experience was probably the most expensive parking that I have had.

Mr Beattie, 11 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Quick and easy once we found the orange parking at Gatwick! Staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Whiffen, 10 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We found drop off very easily with nice chap waiting who took the keys and car . Pickup was the same , called and waited a few minutes for the car to be delivered. Excellent service

Mr Haughton, 10 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Seamless service exactly as described.

Ms Jacobs, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Took their sweet time bringing the car back otherwise good

Mr Spence, 01 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service and great value. No more expensive than an off-site car park with a coach journey to the airport. When we arrived back at the short stay car park the car was just being driven in. It couldn’t have been easier.

Mr Crossley, 29 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient drop off and pick up 😀

Mr Horwood, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Chaab, 26 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

arrival procedures good Return longer wait than expected and compared with previous experience

Mr Balfe, 25 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking meet and greet was great but we did have a 20 minute wait fir the car on our return.

Mr Dalton, 22 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

come back to my car with a dent in passenger door. Second time purple parking has damaged our car and now we will have to fight for damage payment.

Mr Barradell, 21 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Excellent service, on arrival no problems, returning we had a wait of about 45 minutes for the car to be delivered.

Mr Farenden, 20 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

We used purple parking. It was very quick and easy.I will use them again

Mr Edwards, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Bril, no problem at all.

Mr Dawdry, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Efficient service, with relatively little waiting time

Mrs Aylmer, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth booking process, hassle free at the airport. I am disabled and used purple parking as there was no shuttle required. Very easy for anyone with limited mobility

Mrs Ward, 14 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car parking at Gatwick, very seamless experience, car returned in good condition.

Mr Hill, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The time we waited for how car to be returned

Mrs Turner, 08 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Car parking was really easy - simply dropped car off and handed over keys then on return (following instructions exactly) the car was waiting. No mileage issues, car condition fine. Early mourning drop off and return not a problem either.

Ms Dumycz, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop off was as efficient as usual on the many occasions I have used you. We made that call as requested when we had collected our luggage. had to wait for a long time in the car park for the car, which arrived valeted as requested. I was told the. OST was £25 but was asked for £26.50. I gave £30 and was told that they do not have change so it cost me £5 more. Very cheeky. Then when I checked in the car in the way home my bag of car park change (about £25-£30) was gone. I will not be using you again. Very poor.

Mr Poulter, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

A very well organised and trouble free experience.

Mr Bates, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking meet and greet, just a little disappointed it took 30 minutes to get our car. From calling them once we had all our luggage.

Mrs Parkinson, 31 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 103

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 10-12-2019