Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick South

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet South

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£9.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (58 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 58

Flat rear passenger tyre when returned to me, as did others returned at the same time (same tyres)!? Bit odd! Also staff could improve their civility a little.

Mr Bradshaw, 21 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Great, fast service both on departure and return. Like the fact you just have to drive into short stay and hand over keys. Really good value. A small point to note - we were not aware that Gatwick has several short stay car parks. Although we knew we had to go to the orange car park, we did not realise that each has a separate entrance and that the orange one is the 3rd one on the left. We initially went in the wrong car park and get out again, which was added stress at 4am!

Mr Stewart, 17 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I have sent comment via the appt.

Herr Best, 14 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything was exactly as had been described on booking; both on dropping off and collecting 2 weeks later. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Litherland, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were great but when you state a pick up time you expect your car to be ready and waiting for you and not stand in the cold for 25 minutes. Also I noted the car had acquired 18 miles during the stay and thought that was more than a local journey to an off site car park.

Mr Duncan, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

staff were not that friendly and car came back looking like it was parked in a mud patch for the 2 weeks

Mr/S Stuart, 29 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

All excellent for dropping the car off. On return we had to wait around 15 minutes for car to arrive which rather negated the benefit of booking meet and greet.

Mr Barker, 28 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I made a mistake with my booking. The gentleman on the phone tried his very best to sort it out. I will book again

Mrs Todd, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There is an error in the literature providing directions to Gatwick 'South' terminal, which caused some stress when arriving at the airport. The directions are for the 'North' terminal!! The staff were efficient when we did eventually find the right car park, and the car was ready to drive off when we landed - a very smooth operation.

Ms Webb, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

A better description of exactly where the car park is may help! Orange level 1 was crucial but missed off the directions so I had to go into all the car parks to ask, adding extra stress

Miss Tomalin, 26 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

PARKING WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Cleaver, 24 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went completely smoothly, exactly as advertised: the arrangements were the quickest and easiest I have experienced, from booking to return home. Top marks in all respects.

Mr Roberts, 21 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great on arrival. 20 min wait for car on return

Mr Wright, 18 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Car was late back to the airport and was very muddy inside.

Mr Still, 15 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Drop off for departure was smooth but the service guy asked for our return flight details and said no need to call on arrival. On arrival no car which the (different) guy said was because we didn't call! A ling wait is what we had hoped to avoid by meet and greet. Perhaps some communication among service personnel would help?

Mr Jones, 13 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Problem with meet and greet is that whilst dropping off the car is not problematic, getting it back on return is just a lottery. Waiting for 30+ minutes is not acceptable for the premium. Usually quicker to park off-airport. And I was lucky in that I had to wait for just 35 minutes, others had been waiting for a lot longer when we drove away.

Mr Ahlers, 13 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Little bit of a delay getting the car back but otherwise superb

Mr Rulton, 11 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off and collection went very smoothly great service

Mr Essam, 04 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

For meet and greet the signage for directions to the drop off area was very poor. On collection the guy in a suit handing out the exit tickets didn’t have any manners and was border line rude.

Mr Theaker, 04 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

A little wait on return but otherwise everything went smoothly. Staff friendly apart from chap answering phone on return. Facilities as described

Mrs Atkinson, 01 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and worked perfectly. Staff very helpful

Mrs Ferguson, 24 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car drop off and collection all worked correctly and more smoothly than I expected. Will use you again.

Mr Turner, 23 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Orange Carpark sinkage could be clearer on arrival, but not HE's fault. Arrival procedure excellent, return a little protracted, but will phone in earlier next time.

Mr Enston, 21 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as hoped, a good price and easy to follow directions.

Mr Howell, 19 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

I booked Purple Parking Meet and Greet at Terminal South in Gatwick and the experience couldn't have been smoother. Timely pickup and car return and they also provide a car washing service while the car is parked for a reasonable price.

Mrs Ziade, 18 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On arrival car park signage was not as clear as it could be. Identifying Purple greeting was unclear. Minor points, otherwise excellent.

Mr Richardson, 17 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly. Prompt delivery on return.

Mrs Frith, 16 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No problems. Good service, did not have to wait on arrival back

Mr Leesing, 13 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Exactly what I expected, car dropped off, valet completed, car picked up, clear directions with minimum wait times and courteous service from the staff

Mr Hill, 06 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Uncomplicated, fast and efficient

Mrs Roblin, 01 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked valet parking for Gatwick South terminal. Dropped car off fine at South Terminal. Returned home, called through - "car will be there shortly". Stood around 30 mins in freezing car park. Called again. Lots of confusion. Car is waiting at NORTH terminal. I was told I had booked North - although I hadn't and the documentation showed this. They brought it over to South terminal and apologised but the big delay in freezing cold put a big damper on the end of our holiday.

Mr Dooley, 24 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very smooth collection and return. Good being able to call Maple parking when in baggage return. Car was waiting for us when we arrived at short stay car park. Brilliant!

Mrs Carter, 31 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 58

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-06-2019, valid as of 23-04-2019