Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick South

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet South

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£15.25*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (93 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 93

We used purple parking. It was very quick and easy.I will use them again

Mr Edwards, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Bril, no problem at all.

Mr Dawdry, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Efficient service, with relatively little waiting time

Mrs Aylmer, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth booking process, hassle free at the airport. I am disabled and used purple parking as there was no shuttle required. Very easy for anyone with limited mobility

Mrs Ward, 14 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car parking at Gatwick, very seamless experience, car returned in good condition.

Mr Hill, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The time we waited for how car to be returned

Mrs Turner, 08 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Car parking was really easy - simply dropped car off and handed over keys then on return (following instructions exactly) the car was waiting. No mileage issues, car condition fine. Early mourning drop off and return not a problem either.

Ms Dumycz, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop off was as efficient as usual on the many occasions I have used you. We made that call as requested when we had collected our luggage. had to wait for a long time in the car park for the car, which arrived valeted as requested. I was told the. OST was £25 but was asked for £26.50. I gave £30 and was told that they do not have change so it cost me £5 more. Very cheeky. Then when I checked in the car in the way home my bag of car park change (about £25-£30) was gone. I will not be using you again. Very poor.

Mr Poulter, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

A very well organised and trouble free experience.

Mr Bates, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking meet and greet, just a little disappointed it took 30 minutes to get our car. From calling them once we had all our luggage.

Mrs Parkinson, 31 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect..only waited 5 minutes...for a lovely well valeted car

Mrs Todd, 29 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Just a slight delay in receiving the car on our return

Mrs Newnham, 29 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Signs for entry to level 1 short stay at Gatwick are very poor. Had to reverse as I had overshot the car park (luckily no other traffic as it was middle of the night). On my return I had to wait 15 mins for my car. When I have used the service at Heathrow, both times my car was already there because they know the flight number. However, still quite a smooth process and the staff were all excellent.

Ms Harris, 28 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Took over an hour to get car back to me after I had called because they had ‘lost it’ forgot where they had parked it. Was told I would get a refund by the gentlemen that bought the car back but haven’t received anything

Miss Britton, 28 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Elkins, 25 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The whole process of dropping the car off and pick up worked very well and as described. The drop off and pick up point is very conveniently located being a short walk to the airport. The disappointing aspect was the condition the car was returned in - absolutely filthy, covered in dust and big deposits of bird dirt, the cars dash displays had all been changed, along with AC settings - why these have to be adjusted for a sort journey I don’t know......

Mr Woodfield, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything went very well. Staff were very quick and efficient

Mr Paul, 23 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had a good experience both dropping off the car and collecting at the end of our holiday. The car was waiting for us when we reached the car park after calling when we were at baggage reclaim. The staff were very helpful & polite.

Mr Brown, 23 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off was good but the collection was marred by having to wait for the car to be returned for nearly half an hour

Mr Wisby, 21 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We have used your service before and have always been pleased. However we had to wait over 20 mins for car - it was 11:15 so not much traffic as excuse. Had to call 2twice before car arrived. Not a great experience

Mrs Knott, 19 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

No problem dropping off or collecting vehicle - good service. Normally fly from Heathrow, but service at Gatwick was comparable even though Purple Parking haven't got a booth there.

Mr Enticknap, 18 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

meet and greet worked well both on arrival and departure

Mr Holden, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were not helpful. On arrival just sat in their car and made no attempt to welcome and/or approach us. No help with cases or with instructions for return until prompted. Very poor. Wont be using again. Service on return was fine.

Mr Harrison, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

This is the second time I’ve used your company for Gatwick (incidentally never a problem at Heathrow) and the second time that my car was very late being returned. I book meet & greet for convenience and speed so waiting for 30 to 45 minutes negates the object

Mr Milner, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Meet and greet parking - excellent service all round

Mr Laing, 12 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

quick and easy as ever

Ms Mason, 12 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with a small wait on return. Staff helpful though they did seem a little understaffed as it was quite busy when we arrived

Mr Pails, 11 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect very smooth travel

Mr Ball, 08 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

As always excellent Meet & Greet both departing and arriving. This time at Gatwick airport. Very helpful and welcoming personell. Thank you

Mrs Lamb, 03 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Parking in orange car park Heathrow was easy. On return ,rang the number given , and car arrived at pick up point within a couple of minutes. All very easy and stress free.

Mrs Madden, 30 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Driver waiting for us when we arrived at car park and on our return.

Mr Briers, 29 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Flat rear passenger tyre when returned to me, as did others returned at the same time (same tyres)!? Bit odd! Also staff could improve their civility a little.

Mr Bradshaw, 21 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Great, fast service both on departure and return. Like the fact you just have to drive into short stay and hand over keys. Really good value. A small point to note - we were not aware that Gatwick has several short stay car parks. Although we knew we had to go to the orange car park, we did not realise that each has a separate entrance and that the orange one is the 3rd one on the left. We initially went in the wrong car park and get out again, which was added stress at 4am!

Mr Stewart, 17 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I have sent comment via the appt.

Herr Best, 14 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything was exactly as had been described on booking; both on dropping off and collecting 2 weeks later. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Litherland, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were great but when you state a pick up time you expect your car to be ready and waiting for you and not stand in the cold for 25 minutes. Also I noted the car had acquired 18 miles during the stay and thought that was more than a local journey to an off site car park.

Mr Duncan, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

staff were not that friendly and car came back looking like it was parked in a mud patch for the 2 weeks

Mr/S Stuart, 29 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

All excellent for dropping the car off. On return we had to wait around 15 minutes for car to arrive which rather negated the benefit of booking meet and greet.

Mr Barker, 28 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I made a mistake with my booking. The gentleman on the phone tried his very best to sort it out. I will book again

Mrs Todd, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There is an error in the literature providing directions to Gatwick 'South' terminal, which caused some stress when arriving at the airport. The directions are for the 'North' terminal!! The staff were efficient when we did eventually find the right car park, and the car was ready to drive off when we landed - a very smooth operation.

Ms Webb, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

A better description of exactly where the car park is may help! Orange level 1 was crucial but missed off the directions so I had to go into all the car parks to ask, adding extra stress

Miss Tomalin, 26 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

PARKING WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Cleaver, 24 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went completely smoothly, exactly as advertised: the arrangements were the quickest and easiest I have experienced, from booking to return home. Top marks in all respects.

Mr Roberts, 21 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great on arrival. 20 min wait for car on return

Mr Wright, 18 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Car was late back to the airport and was very muddy inside.

Mr Still, 15 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Drop off for departure was smooth but the service guy asked for our return flight details and said no need to call on arrival. On arrival no car which the (different) guy said was because we didn't call! A ling wait is what we had hoped to avoid by meet and greet. Perhaps some communication among service personnel would help?

Mr Jones, 13 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Problem with meet and greet is that whilst dropping off the car is not problematic, getting it back on return is just a lottery. Waiting for 30+ minutes is not acceptable for the premium. Usually quicker to park off-airport. And I was lucky in that I had to wait for just 35 minutes, others had been waiting for a lot longer when we drove away.

Mr Ahlers, 13 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Little bit of a delay getting the car back but otherwise superb

Mr Rulton, 11 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off and collection went very smoothly great service

Mr Essam, 04 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

For meet and greet the signage for directions to the drop off area was very poor. On collection the guy in a suit handing out the exit tickets didn’t have any manners and was border line rude.

Mr Theaker, 04 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 93

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-08-2019, valid as of 20-06-2019