Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick South

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet South

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£9.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (322 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 322

Dropping off was good. Probably need larger area for parking as was difficult to find a car park spot to drop off. Also called to stay was ready for car collection after picking up luggage but still had to wait 15mins for car pick as was not in car park, hence need for larger car parking area. Staff was rude on collection of keys, gave him the voucher when I say the car come in and told me to wait for the driver. Waited for the the driver to come into kisok then handed the voucher to him again and says I should have given the voucher to the driver to exchange for the keys. Make up your mind what you want me to do. Was it too much effort for you to take a couple of steps to exchange the keys from the driver back to me!

Mr Ali, 14 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Meet and greet parking , friendly and efficient , short walk through hotel to checkin and car was waiting for us on return super easy . If only they could do something about the traffic on the M25 on way home!

Mr Murfitt, 14 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual.

Mrs Lamb, 12 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find and short walk into terminal.Seamless service from start to finish.Friendly and efficient at reasonable cost.

Mr Sutherland, 12 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

So easy. Had a couple of issues online but called up sorted straight away. Second time I have used you. Highly recommend and definitely use in the future

Miss Ebbs, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Polite car returned quickly

Mrs Puxty, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very important to read the instructions carefully, which we didn't and ended up in totally the wrong place. Once we found the car park everything was fine.

Mr Adam, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Easy from start to finish, no problems at all, excellent service.

Mr Mobbs, 10 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All as advertised, easy to find and very efficient.

Mr Allen, 08 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The whole process was very easy and quick

Mr Stevens, 09 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful, flexible and handy.

Mr Stuart, 07 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

not aware that LGW required us to call when at baggage reclaim so car would be there. Needs to be made clearer when booking

Ms Goodburn, 05 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There were no issues with anything everything went smoothly easy to find attentive staff very good

Mrs Lees, 04 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and polite as always.

Mr Snelgrove, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

V quick simple and easy

Mr Loudon, 02 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy drop-off. No hassles. No problems.

Mr Baulf, 31 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the location is close to the terminal, staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Azvine, 30 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Someone was there to take the car from us quickly and we hardly had ny time to wait on arrival and the change over was quick.

Ms Brown, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant. Best service and location ever used for airport parking

Ms Keen, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was very organised

Mrs Taylor, 27 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very convenient and efficient to drop off car and walk straight to departures. Our return trip home and collection of car was very efficient and handled by professional and courteous staff.

Mr Matthews, 25 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Tha facilities were exactly as described, additionally the staff were extremely helpful, The service on a while was great .. I don’t mind you publishing my comments however not with my name it should be anonymous Much appreciated and thank you for your service

Mrs Christian, 24 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly

Mr Connor, 23 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used for the second time this year, first time we stood 20 minutes waiting and second time 35 minutes! This is after coming out of the terminal... not the “meet and greet†service you expect

Mrs Rogers, 23 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Yes, very easy to use and staff helpful. Travelled with family - including grandmother who needed special assistance.

Ms Mansfield, 22 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We always use purple parking meet at great , usually north terminal but this time it was south, very easy to find parking as couldn’t get much closer to the terminal. Staff are always very helpful .

Mrs Riches, 21 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We used the purple parking at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north. We were greeted by a gentleman at silly o'clock on the day of arrival who was cheery and informed us where to go to get to the terminal and the process on return. The car was in the same state as we left it in upon return. Happy with the service and will definitely consider using again. We have recommended them already to a friend who has booked with them.

Mrs Mohr, 17 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

More area under cover for when it’s raining.

Mrs Caines, 16 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was on time, flight home early and car still ready for collection. Couldn’t have been easier

Mr Moyes, 14 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really great service. Struggled to find the drop off point, postcode didn't lead to the right location in Google Maps, wasn't easy to find following directions to the hotel.

Mr Hains, 13 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Really good service at checkin , short walk to terminal. Unfortunately flight was later cancelled but they efficiently and quickly got our vehicle to us .

Mr Forward, 11 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Pritchard, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking was great lounge 1 was a shambles I would not book that again

Mrs Baldwin, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went very well and the process was well organised

Mr Moore, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fast efficent service very close to terminal building

Mr Lockie, 05 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good overall apart from the car was dirty and dusty when it was returned to us..

Mr Williamson, 03 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Was easy from the start to finish. Instructions clear and concise and staff professional and courteous. Would use Purple parking again and recommend to anyone.

Mrs Mann, 28 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The car drop off and collection was good, but I would not recommend staying at the Hilton Hotel much prefer the Sofitel unfortunately it was in the North Terminal and we were flying from the South Terminal

Mr Snook, 29 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes thank you

Mrs Stuttle, 28 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very helpful and great location to airport terminal.

Mr Neale, 25 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple Parking at Gatwick Airport. Expensive for the level of service. Car was not available for over 20 minutes on return even though the instructions were followed and there were an additional 13 miles on the clock? When I asked the operative, not polite and shrugged.

Mr Stephens, 24 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The postcode for the car park on my booking confirmation was incorrect....it took us to south terminal of Gatwick instead of north terminal

Mr Roach, 23 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Easy service and polite staff.

Mr Sommerville, 22 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car 5 minutes late on return but otherwise very good. Hampton by Hilton is certainly the easiest way to park and fly at Gatwick

Mr Floyd, 22 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

When I picked up my car the seat/radio/dash settings were changed. The car smelled if body odour , but the process of pick up was fine.

Mr Khawaja, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Perfect service. All smooth. I just wish your driver hadn’t changed the computer settings on my car which I now can’t change back

Mrs Roberts, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went as promised, no problems, very happy with the service.

Mr Gerlach, 18 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff excellent ! Time answering phone excellent ! Directions and signage rubbish ! Should you have to call from your phone to be given a code so you can get out of the car park ???? Needs fixing !

Mr Hitchens, 18 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Worked OK but meet and greet took 40 minutes after calling Purple Parking as instructed. Quite a lot of wasted time and annoying at 11pm when you want to get home.

Mr Hayter, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

My husband has mobility issues and the staff in the car park where particularly helpful. We called ahead before we arrived at Gatwick as requested but there was confusion over numbers and we were put through to the wong department

Mrs Neale, 17 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 322

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 27-08-2019