Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick South

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet South

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£9.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (323 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 323

Car parking at Gatwick, very seamless experience, car returned in good condition.

Mr Hill, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Great service and very easy to find,dropped car off the guys were there waiting and coming back phoned when collecting our luggage and the car was there waiting for us,all round a great service and would definitely use again

Mr Colbourn, 09 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked Meet & Greet with Maple Parking and had to wait 40 minutes in the car park, although I phoned ahead as instructions. Rubbish

Mr Marlow, 09 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Efficient speedy polite service

Ms Keogh, 08 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The time we waited for how car to be returned

Mrs Turner, 08 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Car parking was really easy - simply dropped car off and handed over keys then on return (following instructions exactly) the car was waiting. No mileage issues, car condition fine. Early mourning drop off and return not a problem either.

Ms Dumycz, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth operation

Mr Maskall, 08 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

very easy and convenient. Short walk to terminal and good drop off location. Little more expensive then the others but really seamless

Mr Karia, 05 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very easy parking a short walk into terminal and my car was waiting for me on my return

Mr Densham, 06 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, and the hand over was quick and easy. I've never flown from gatwick before so the directions provided to the car park were helpful and accurate.

Mr Tagliaferro, 05 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very long wait on return suggest ringing as soon as you land.

Mrs Kirwan, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very punctual and accomdating

Mr Burns, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I’m happy with valeting service I’ve paid for

Mr Korek, 03 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

The drop off was as efficient as usual on the many occasions I have used you. We made that call as requested when we had collected our luggage. had to wait for a long time in the car park for the car, which arrived valeted as requested. I was told the. OST was £25 but was asked for £26.50. I gave £30 and was told that they do not have change so it cost me £5 more. Very cheeky. Then when I checked in the car in the way home my bag of car park change (about £25-£30) was gone. I will not be using you again. Very poor.

Mr Poulter, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

A very well organised and trouble free experience.

Mr Bates, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were very good and car always there, ready before we arrived car park. Only problem is it a long walk from drop off baggage!

Mr Davies, 01 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking meet and greet, just a little disappointed it took 30 minutes to get our car. From calling them once we had all our luggage.

Mrs Parkinson, 31 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very rude staff. Left waiting for a long time on arriving at the car drop off. When paying for meet and greet there is an expectation to be met and greeted upon arrival. Very disappointing based on previous purple parking experiences. Heathrow purple parking meet and greet is amazing, Gatwick poor.

Mr Berkley, 01 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Bit tricky finding the place but helpful staff, easy into the airport.

Mr Fusedale, 30 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect..only waited 5 minutes...for a lovely well valeted car

Mrs Todd, 29 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Absolutely no problems at all. I have to admit I was a little cautious about using holiday extras as I had never heard of them before, but I trusted the other reviews and I’m happy to say they were excellent.

Mr Ferries, 30 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Just a slight delay in receiving the car on our return

Mrs Newnham, 29 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Signs for entry to level 1 short stay at Gatwick are very poor. Had to reverse as I had overshot the car park (luckily no other traffic as it was middle of the night). On my return I had to wait 15 mins for my car. When I have used the service at Heathrow, both times my car was already there because they know the flight number. However, still quite a smooth process and the staff were all excellent.

Ms Harris, 28 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked with purple parking, panicked when arrived at Gatwick to be told they had been taken over by another company ( by another rep. Who told me where to go Hilton Hotel) not what you expect at 3.30am!!!! Was a bit worried about leaving car but had no other choice. But to be honest all was ok. But maybe should have been informed before hand.

Mrs Stone, 28 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Took over an hour to get car back to me after I had called because they had ‘lost it’ forgot where they had parked it. Was told I would get a refund by the gentlemen that bought the car back but haven’t received anything

Miss Britton, 28 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Elkins, 25 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Conveniently located for north terminal travel. Would recommend the north terminal purple parking. A few glitches such as a moderate wait for parking agents to deal with other people as we were waiting to collect our car and the lift in the link tunnel (to the Hilton hotel/Terminal Building) seemed to be broken when we go back - so had to struggle down stairs with heavy cases.

Mr Ewer, 25 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Most convenient meet and greet I've used

Mr Jones, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

An excellent, friendly and efficient service. Thanks very much.

Mr Coultate, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The whole process of dropping the car off and pick up worked very well and as described. The drop off and pick up point is very conveniently located being a short walk to the airport. The disappointing aspect was the condition the car was returned in - absolutely filthy, covered in dust and big deposits of bird dirt, the cars dash displays had all been changed, along with AC settings - why these have to be adjusted for a sort journey I don’t know......

Mr Woodfield, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

on arrival back into the UK we went to the pick up point and called the operater to deliver our car was told its on its way 30 minuitsn later still no car spoke to the car attendant and he called them and they said that they had no knowledge of the call so he requested the car be brought over and they confirmed that it was on its way 20 minuites still no car i called the car company to see were my car was and told that it was being washed i told them to stop washing my car straight away and deliver the car to the carpark so we could gat home the car arrived 15 minuites later all the attendants were very apologetic and said they were sorry but this took over 50 minuites to resolve not happy at all

Mr White, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Easy to find quick service and only a 2 min covered walk to check in

Mr O'rourke, 23 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Staff were very quick and efficient

Mr Paul, 23 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had a good experience both dropping off the car and collecting at the end of our holiday. The car was waiting for us when we reached the car park after calling when we were at baggage reclaim. The staff were very helpful & polite.

Mr Brown, 23 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to follow instructions, did what says on tin

Herr Zumpe, 22 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes on time and efficient very easy service

Mrs Smith, 21 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Information received was accurate, well described and useful. Staff were helpful and the whole process was easy.

Ms Billington, 21 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The wait picking the car up on return was pretty long this time but other than that the service was as great as ever and would recommend it

Miss Mitchell, 21 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off was good but the collection was marred by having to wait for the car to be returned for nearly half an hour

Mr Wisby, 21 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We have used your service before and have always been pleased. However we had to wait over 20 mins for car - it was 11:15 so not much traffic as excuse. Had to call 2twice before car arrived. Not a great experience

Mrs Knott, 19 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All your people were very helpful.

Mr Clark, 18 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was a little difficult to find at first as the sat nav postcode provided was incorrect but I saw signs for Hampton Hilton and found the car park. We arrived ahead of time and they were very accommodating and on our return our car was already waiting for us so quick and easy for us when we landed. This is so much better than parking your own car and having to get the bus to the departures etc especially with a toddler and a buggy.

Miss Rowley, 18 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No problem dropping off or collecting vehicle - good service. Normally fly from Heathrow, but service at Gatwick was comparable even though Purple Parking haven't got a booth there.

Mr Enticknap, 18 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything worked as promised . Easy transfer to airport safely and on foot No waiting about ! All brilliant with purple parking

Mrs North, 17 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything perfect great direction and so easy into the airport would definitely use this again

Mrs Davies, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The best parking so far at Gatwick - closest to the terminal with a short covered walk to the terminal - will definitely book again.

Mrs Humphrey, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

meet and greet worked well both on arrival and departure

Mr Holden, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were not helpful. On arrival just sat in their car and made no attempt to welcome and/or approach us. No help with cases or with instructions for return until prompted. Very poor. Wont be using again. Service on return was fine.

Mr Harrison, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

This is the second time I’ve used your company for Gatwick (incidentally never a problem at Heathrow) and the second time that my car was very late being returned. I book meet & greet for convenience and speed so waiting for 30 to 45 minutes negates the object

Mr Milner, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Meet and greet parking - excellent service all round

Mr Laing, 12 May 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 323

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 27-08-2019