Gatwick Summer Special Reviews

Book Gatwick Summer Special

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Summer Special, on average, 9/10 (5491 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5491

Very easy as usual

Mr Tehrani, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Purple Parking car parking was fine ...no problems.

Mr Rossiter, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good, staff helpful, everything ran smoothly

Mr Sharp, 21 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Bus runs frequently

Mrs Craig-Hollands, 20 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Perfect purple parking. Arrived. Parked. Was on a bus in 1 minute. And on return was in my car within 2 minutes of arriving back. Great value.

Mr Owen, 19 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Generally a smooth process - no particular issues. Access to the car par is along a slightly small and bumpy road which is also quite busy so it's not the easiest of access, but it works. North Terminal bus stop is a several minute walk from the terminal exit so if the weather isn't great it's not fun (but the same is for all "off airport" car park buses) but for the price paid, these are not showstoppers. Good value parking.

Mr Hurley, 18 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Everything was as stated. Car was waiting, quick handover and drive off

Ms Maiden, 17 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very quick and easy process, all staff encountered were professional, helpful and friendly. Very impressed.

Miss Dicker, 18 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick friendly efficient service. Value for money

Mr Durbridge, 18 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Booked parking and lounge through holiday extras. Really good value and will do it again next year. Very efficient and easy to book and change details if you need to. Would recommend getting the app, so you can go paper free.

Mr Clarke, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick efficient experience very happy kind driver

Mrs Quieros, 17 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Car park a trifle tricky to find although directions provided were accurate. Booking in proceedure went smoothly with quick transfer to airport. Upon return the only slight niggle was the transfer bus was packed going back to the car park which proved difficult as passengers were getting on at both terminals and getting on which lead to some confusion and disruption. Perhaps though could be given to using a seperate bu for each terminal during peak times. Otherwise very good , thanks.

Mr Williams, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Had to wait for 30 mins on our return for the shuttle bus. When it arrived it was full ! The driver let us stand at the front with our bags. It was most disappointing.

Mr Goulbourn, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Extremely good experience , as on all previous occasions .

Mr Renshaw, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very efficient friendly staff

Mr Phillips, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Smooth process to drop car off and pick it up. Didn’t have to wait long for bus to and from the airport. The only slightly annoying thing is that staff member driving the car in the car park changed all settings including the programmed radio station! Fully understand they need to adjust the car seat, mirrors, etc. but they shouldn’t be touching other settings and there’s no need whatsoever to programme a different radio station

Mrs Garcia, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Great service. Cheaper than other parkings. Easy to find. Good transfer to the airport. Valet service to park my car made my travel easier.

Miss Sousa, 20 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Would be helpful if the initial details stated the parking was off site - most definitely not at Gatwick. But staff and process were very efficient and picking car up was very easy and hassle free.

Ms Frater, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

20 minute wait at return bus stop and coffee drink left in car by parking attendant ? Did not smell too pleasant !

Mr Brealy, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

all as advertised; one female staff member a little dismissive, so I left the car key with a "parker" in case it locked itself which had been my concern in the office

Miss Coston, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Fast process and great serves However I would be happy to see more signs and direction to parking

Miss Moore, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mr Blower, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Outbound everything went smoothly but on my return my car wasn’t there. The woman at the desk said I’d come back too early but when we checked I hadn’t and her attitude was terrible. She said I’d have to wait a while. There was no willingness to help or good customer service.

Mr Parlour, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
2 out of 5

A good group to park wirh. Smooth, but expensive

Mr Ryan-Fecitt, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
2 out of 5

Staff were great everything worked as it should ... no complaints

Miss Curnock, 10 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very good service.Slight delay on coach collection on return at Gatwick

Mr Roch, 10 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The car park is off site and you need a bus to get to the airport, it's quite far out. However it was the cheapest option on this occasion but I would park nearer if the price is right.

Mr Limbert, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Fast efficient service. No fuss or hassle. Returning customer and would happily use again.

Mrs Rance, 09 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went well, no improvement necessary

Mr Ridpath, 08 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very easy staff on the bus very helpful thank you I’m using you again in October

Mrs Sparling, 09 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very good service, will use again definitely, very reasonable price.

Mr Collins, 06 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Professional and friendly staff

Mr Bustiuc, 04 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

On arrival we were really pleased. Staff were helpful and even helped me get luggage on to bus as my husband is disabled. When we arrived back bus driver was no help. Keys were handed back to me and car was as far away from office as it could be. We were picking up 3 cars which were all in different parts of the car park so it was a real struggle.

Mrs Gray, 04 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Everything went OK. The only downside was the curt, abrupt service given by a female member of staff at the purple parking check in. I felt we were a nuisance.

Mr Harvey, 04 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

All went well

Mr Baker, 01 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes, my flight was delayed due to a tropical storm. When I returned to London my car, the battery was dead. I asked the staff for help to jump start it and they abliged and got me going.

Mr Lewis, 01 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

All went really smoothly...really helpful and courteous.

Ms Vaughan, 01 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes but had trouble finding were our car was parked after arriving home. Too many people allowed on bus as well.

Mr Ford, 01 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes, friendly staff who explained what to do throughout.

Miss Atkinson, 31 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was convenient, professional, efficient and would definitely use again.

Miss Vine, 30 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Fast, efficient service

Mr Lawrence, 29 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Service was great as usual

Miss Jenkins, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy and quick

Mr Hall (Hall Ict, 27 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Once again a perfect service from you all just wish that you had a water facility in your pick up drop off area as would have been helpful

Mrs Russo, 27 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Indoor staff could be happier, otherwise very good service.

Mr Ashton, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff very efficient but on our return our car door had been dented where someone had obviously opened their car door and hit our car.

Mr Lees, 27 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Very efficient service- would highly recommend

Mr Furnival, 25 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

All ran so smoothly

Miss Cowell-Homewood, 22 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The wait for the return bus back to the car park was far too long - over 30 minutes. It was day time so no traffic as such - will be booking with APH or Cophall next time as their buses run every 10 minutes!

Mrs Mcguinnity, 22 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

I was surprised at how easy the whole process was, easy and simple check in, the bus was there waiting when I arrived so was straight off to the airport within minutes of me arriving. Had to wait about 15 mins on my return for the bus, but check out was just as easy when I got back. Really impressed and would recommend

Mrs Thomas, 20 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5491

Top