Gatwick Summer Special Reviews

Book Summer Special Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Summer Special - North terminal, on average, 9/10 (4232 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4232

Didn't realise Summer Special meant handing the car keys over. Not made obvious in its promotion. Chaos at car park. Infuriating. Never again! If I had time I would ask for a refund!

Mr Bridger, 25 Sep 2017

Summer Special
1 out of 5

Easy booking and check in with the car. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Batstone, 25 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Smiley faces at desk would be nice

Mr Pritchard, 24 Sep 2017

Summer Special
4 out of 5

Toilets a bit tired but great to have them on arrival after a 2 hour journey

Mr Morris, 23 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes, facilities as described & all staff were efficient & helpful.

Mr Whitbread, 24 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

staff efficient even at 4am-car ready and at convenient location at requested time on return-transfer to and from airport regular and quick

Mrs Rook, 23 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Just need to be told on picking up keys that piece of paper given is ticket to exit machine. By the time we got there the ticket was missing from our hands !!!

Mr Justice, 22 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to check in and check out with out any fuss, staff polite and helpful no more to say.

Mr Baden, 22 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

It is a pity bus stop 10 isn't nearer the Departures terminal bearing in mind there are no luggage trolled available.

Mr Key, 22 Sep 2017

Summer Special
1 out of 5

I have used the service many times and find it very good. The only small complaint this time is that the wait for the pick up bus back was rather long but it was early in the morning. In the actual office I think you could improve the queuing system so it snakes rather than just back to the door. Also it is a bit difficult getting in and out of the swinging doors with a suitcase and hand luggage when people are trying to go in and out so maybe have separate in and out doors.

Mrs Hughes, 21 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

There was a hold up again going out for us and many others as the barrier would not rise. Had to reverse with difficulty and go into the office to sort it out. This has happened before so was disappointing that it hasn’t been fixed.

Mr Webb, 22 Sep 2017

Summer Special
4 out of 5

yes very smooth

Mr Acott, 20 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

check in was very smooth staff very helpful

Mr Bickford, 21 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes, every aspect of the parking and transfers was prompt and efficient.

Mrs Palmer, 20 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

I used your car park in may when we went to Cyprus,we was happy last time,so booked when we went back to Cyprus last week.staff was very helpful.

Mrs Gadd, 19 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Problem for driver with gates opening. No one seemed able to help him. Waited for quite awhile to drop off.

Mrs Everitt, 20 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Newman, 19 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff, even at 1am !!

Mr Steventon, 18 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant once again. Wouldn't use any other company for safely parking g my car while away.

Mr Luttrell, 19 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve on. Excellent service throughout

Mr Merifield, 18 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

No improvement to suggest ! Everything went smoothly and exactly as they always are. Staff are excellent. Thank you very much :)

Mrs Flory, 17 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

no problem at all saled straight through ok'

Mr Worsley, 18 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Bit slow on arrival, but as usual things were fine

Mrs Kendall, 16 Sep 2017

Summer Special
4 out of 5

very busy, when we returned they could not find my key, had to hang around while they sorted it out

Mr Taylor, 16 Sep 2017

Summer Special
4 out of 5

All good, easy check in, very quick. No problem at all

Mr Harris, 16 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All went very well. Staff fast and efficient

Mr Howells, 14 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All ok

Mr Byrom, 14 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, nothing could be improved

Mrs Bannister, 15 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything ran extremely smoothly and the staff were veryhelpful thank you.

Ms Bacon, 14 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful car was ready on our return pick up from airport very quick.

Mrs Ryall, 13 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

On arrival at the car park at 3.50 am for our 6.00am flight on the 4th September there was a queue outside the check in building. It took nearly an hour to check our car in and were in danger of not making our flight. It was drizzling with rain and everyone was wondering if they would make their flights. We only just made as it was fortunate that there were no delays at security. On our return on Tuesday 8th we had to wait for nearly mins for the bus to take us back to the car park. When I went to collect my car, the drivers window was fully open and when I started it up the radio was on at full volume. If it had been raining the inside would have been soaked. I certainly won't be using this car park again.

Mr Parsons, 14 Sep 2017

Summer Special
1 out of 5

No problems with anything. No waiting for buses which was an added bonus.

Mrs Wyatt, 13 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Aromatic barriers did not work, claiming we needed to pay £200+ to get out, even though we had prepaid. However, staff were very helpful & sorted out the problem. Note, this has never happened before so, hopefully, it was just a "one-off' !

Mr Francis, 13 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant as always

Mr Cropley, 13 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hassle free

Mrs Shepherd, 11 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff and service very friendly and efficient. excellent service will use it again.

Mr Williams, 10 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All fine and as advertised

Mr Arnold, 10 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All went very well from booking on line to picking up car after holiday.

Mr Norton, 10 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very efficient

Mr Dixon, 10 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful , didn't like having to leave my car keys . Would not choose this car park in future

Mrs Stephen, 11 Sep 2017

Summer Special
4 out of 5

We are regular parkers at Summertime special. It is quick and easy, not forgetting the competitive pricing.

Mr Hopkins, 09 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very smoothly

Mr Bhavsar, 10 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

I can't tell you how disappointed I was when I arrived to find that I had to leave my car key and that my car would be parked somewhere (abandoned in some field perhaps?) by one of your team. I thought when I booked that I would be parking in the normal North Terminal Parking Area. In summary I feel your description of 'Summer Parking' did nothing to explain that I would need to leave my car keys for someone else to park my car.

Mr Tennent, 08 Sep 2017

Summer Special
1 out of 5

Faultlessly smooth

Mr Kalsi, 07 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Golding, 07 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Great friendly staff. Very quick

Mr Edwards, 05 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

When we put the post code into our sat nav it took us too the long stay north terminal car park thinking it was the right one we had booked. When we arrived the barriers opened and gave us a ticket. We parked and got on to the bus to take us to the airport. On returning back from our travels we got on the summer special bus, thinking our car is parked at that car park. It is only when I asked the driver that I have my keys, is when he said we have parked in the wrong car park and to stay on the bus which will take us back to the airport and then get another bus which then took us to the long stay car park. When exiting I had to report to reception where the attendant had to check that I had pre-booked. We ended up wasting 1hrmin! There needs to be clear signage or post code changed to take us to the correct car park

Mr Parmar, 06 Sep 2017

Summer Special
1 out of 5

Never disappointed with using your site...Quick & easy to use. Also like your email asking, a few days before travel, if we would like to book any extras.

Mrs Murley, 04 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent as always

Miss Jones, 05 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

all went very smoothly no waiting very efficient

Mr Lammin, 04 Sep 2017

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4232

Top