Gatwick Summer Special Reviews

Book Summer Special Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Summer Special, on average, 9/10 (5489 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 5489

Friendly and helpful at checking in and the bus driver as well

Mrs Holmes, 14 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

easy check in, helpful staff and a quick bus transfer.

Mr Bull, 15 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to leave car and get transfer bus to the terminal. On return our car was parked and ready for us to collect with no hassle.

Mrs Bull, 12 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

We were very happy with Purple Parking, good directions, quick and efficient drop off and collection of car, bus transfers very good.

Mr Carrington, 12 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Timely pick up and drop off - friendly staff

Tbc Tbc, 10 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything as it should be

Mr Blackburn, 10 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems encountered.

Mr Wing, 08 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Once we found the car park, as we went to the wrong one first. Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Packman, 09 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Parking went smoothly with friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Ambrose, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The only negative was that I didn’t like the idea of leaving my car key in my car when I left it. However, everything else was perfect and the staff were very helpful especially when I had to make contact because my flight was delayed.

Mrs Lewis, 05 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Efficient and polite staff

Mrs Clarke, 03 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy instructions. Very friendly staff even at 4am. Clean bus. Car exactly where it said it was. Not used before- normally park on airport but will definitely use again.

Mrs Young, 03 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Found the car park with no problems. Left my car key with them and the bus was there waiting. Got to the airport in good time and the same on the way home. The car was easy to find. I would definitely use them again.

Mrs Perrin, 31 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

A very good bus service

Mr Porte, 30 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Good service. Car park further from terminal than I'd anticipated but otherwise everything went smoothly and even our delayed flight back didn't cause a problem.

Mr Newton, 30 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Such an easy process, regular buses means little waiting time and just pick up the keys on return to the car park to get on your way

Mr Bond, 29 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent smooth polite service.Will use again!

Mrs Brown, 30 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Best car parking I've used. No waiting easy drop off and collection. Will definetly use again

Mr Grant, 30 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went really well. Dropping off the car was easy, bus was waiting. On return we waited 5 mins for the bus then collected keys and were packed up and away in a couple of minutes. Great!

Mr Millard, 29 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Ridgway, 27 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very helpful and entertaining bus driver on the way into Gatwick. All arrangements at drop-off and pick-up were slick and efficient

Mrs Lush, 26 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

So easy and straightforward- definitely do it again

Miss White, 23 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

It was excellent and so quick and easy

Mr Trundle, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly team.

Mr Ferris, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to leave the car at the check-in desk, though this plus transfers does add 30 odd minutes to arrival at the departure gates. On return, caught the bus immediately outside the Gatwick north terminal, no wait to pick up the car keys and we were home faster than our recent experiences with valet parking.

Mr Ahlers, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly. Good service throughout the process. Friendly, helpful staff. Not too long a wait for buses at the carpark or the terminal

Mr Ball, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Tozer, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Car parking at Purple Parking Gatwick polite efficient staff reasonable wait on transfer bus lots of space good value.

Mrs Lucas, 18 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Korostil, 16 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

No problems with booking parking, check in was straight forward and collection prompt and well organised.

Mr French, 16 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems. Left the car and got on the bus all within good time, and the car was ready for when we returned. No issues with the car at all, it was parked up in the car park ready to leave.

Mrs Baker, 13 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

A bit further from terminal than others but professional service. Did wonder if sat nav would find it as ours said we had 'arrived' at destination but then 50 yards later we could see purple parking sign. Maybe more signs or so yards either side of approach would help others to locate

Mr Carey, 11 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful and everything went smoothly

Miss Brook, 09 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to use and reasonably priced. Good value.

Mr Bradshaw, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

It would have been a higher rating but for the attitude of the bus driver that picked us up. He was clearly having a bad day and taking it out on everyone. Otherwise it was a good service.

Frau Ines, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Car park was easy to find, the drivers helped carry our bags on & off the bus in both directions (my wife uses a wheelchair so this was much appreciated), our car was very close to the key office when we got back and staff managed the fact that I had lost my collection card without difficulty.

Mr Lee, 06 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good,I was put off by your company ,as I double booked you once ,you wouldn’t refund me ! I did it because you perpetually barrage by email saying you have reserved this ,that and the other ,I forgot I had booked already !

Mr White, 06 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Found the carpark easily with sat nav postcode provided. Very simple to book in, no waiting. Got straight on a bus to the airport terminal. Easily found the bus stop on return journey. Waited a few minutes for the bus to turn up. When we got to the carpark we got the car keys and was on our way home in minutes

Mrs Brandon, 05 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

On our return from our holiday and collecting our car, we found that the radio and the AC had been switched on when the car was being moved around the car park, the staff should not adjust any of the settings of the vehicle, otherwise no problems, will use PPagain

Mr Flynn, 04 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Good service 😊

Mr Stocken, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

no commet

Mr Sehra, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Nicholls, 02 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Good service and price. Always come here for Airport parking.

Mr White, 01 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Really easy drop off and pick up at the car park. Staff were friendly and informative. Would definitely use again.

Mr Hargrave, 30 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything from booking the car parking to returning and collecting our car went very smoothly with no problems.

Mr Wade, 28 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Positive - Quick to check in the car and get the keys again on the return. Easy to find the carpark. The coach to the airport is good. Not to great - Did not know where to get the couch back, we did not remember where we got dropped off and there were no instructioon on the website or any given when we checked in the car on where to go when we return.

Ms Banninga, 28 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Good price. Staff and facilities great. Couldn't fault anything

Mr Hanks, 24 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was went according to plan. Purple Parking transfers to and from Gatwick North terminal were fine without too much delay.

Mr Waddleton, 23 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly & all the facilities were good, staff were friendly & helpful. Nothing can be improved because they run a great service.

Mr Cartwright, 22 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

I have used Holiday Extras to book Purple parking at Gatwick before as I have always received the best help and good prices. I would recommend the company and will use them again

Mr Koch, 21 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 5489

Top