Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Glasgow Airport

Book Short Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (377 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 377

Booking process simple and straight forward - reasonable prices - finding the car park was not easy - sign posts could be much improved- once we got to the right place parking was easy - plenty of space - number plate recognition system worked well

, 29 Jan 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

The only downsides relate to the size of the car park spaces (with pillars in between) getting in and out of the space can be daunting! And the clarity of signage when you exit the car park on to motorway, in terms of getting into correct lane for M8 to Glasgow/Edinburgh.

Mrs Gillespie, 24 Jan 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Only thing we found was, it was a bit expensive, otherwise everything was 10 out of 10

Mr/S Watson, 12 Nov 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Ease of parking and good location.

Mr Clyde, 04 Nov 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I would recommend this service

Ms Smith, 22 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park Easy to find and get out of

Mrs Rennie, 22 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful Had no problems whatsoever Would recommend this to anyone Only wee comment I would make that you book short stay 1 carpark but all the signage to the park all just says car park one

Mr Mcdougall, 13 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No complaints the only slight negative was the stairs with all our heavy luggage!

Mrs Jackson, 13 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Airport parking was simple and stress free!

Mr Carruthers, 23 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Brilliant in every sense, perfect for families with luggage and small children

Mr Bayne, 18 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect parking location, simple and plenty of room for getting in and out of space.

Mrs Beck, 08 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Entrance to carpark could say short stay carpark 1 As i was confused as to whether it was correct place. When we asked attendant he was very helpful in confirming we were in correct place

Mr Oliver, 03 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Directions good. Parked ok. Was a few minutes walk in the rain to get to the terminal. Once back got to the barrier and couldn’t get out. It said we owed £210. Went to customer services (it was past midnight) to be told my car or surname were not coming up. I took out my phone to get the confirmation email and my phone died. Because I had a charging cable in my bag the man put it on charge until I could get access. My booking was under the registration of my last car. When I went into the app to book I had to put my new reg in, but it obviously didn’t save it, hence the pantomime. This is the second time I have had issues getting out of this car park. I think in future I will get one of the cheaper bus transfers. It’s too much hassle using this car park.

Mrs Cunningham, 03 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Another positive experience using holiday extras never had a problem

Miss Hawthorn, 01 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park is close to Airport but the spaces are very small so you have to let passengers out first to park. We got a mark on our door with someone elses door i think but the car was not there when we came back.

Mr Cassidy, 31 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy parking no hassle.

Mrs Kerr, 29 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Gardner, 28 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great easy parking at Glasgow airport straight off the plane into the car on on the way home within 5 minutes of leaving the terminal

Mr Hevey, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes, but never seen any staff at the car park.

Mrs Dudgeon, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Printed instructions were clear, staff helpful and the whole process was efficient and trouble free.

Mr Mulhern, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No. When I tried to leave the car park on Friday I was told that I have about £236 balance outstanding.

Miss Johnstone, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

carpark easy to find next to airport , paid online , and no problems when I collected car ,all good .

Mr Mathieson, 22 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The process from booking online to leaving the car park after we landed went very well. No complaints at all.

Mr Inglis, 21 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Bigger spaces in car parks.

Mrs Duncan, 24 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The logo on the voucher is different from from the carpark which worried my husband if we were in the right carpark.

Mrs Milne, 21 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Smooth and hassle free

Mr Pirie, 15 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything excellent apart from when we returned to our car we found that it had been scaped and damaged by another car .We are awaiting information from car park regarding CCTV footage as to whom was parked beside us or as to how our car was damaged . We have to contact parking manager tomorrow.

Mrs Mcnicol, 15 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car parking process went smoothly. Could not be faulted. The car park would benefit from better signage for the location of exits to the main terminal and also the lifts. We couldn't find the lifts which resulted in carrying heavy luggage up and down the stairs.

Mrs Crombie, 16 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I got charged an extra £28 as my plane was one hour late, which seemed a bit harsh.

Mr Grimshaw, 13 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Car park 1 did not have elevator so we had to carry a lot of luggage down stairs. I was not impressed. Confusing which car park to go into. It used to be better in the past

Mr Brady, 10 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Great experience

Mr Murray, 03 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Welsh, 28 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Member of staff spoken to on the intercom was helpful and polite.

Mrs Mcmichael, 14 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The prepaid ticket was rejected at the exit barrier. We tried several times to exit using the ticket and each time it said we owed over £200 for the one week stay when we had paid £77 for the prepaid ticket. I was informed by the attendant that the problem was that the machine had not recognised our car registration on arrival. We had great difficulty, in locating the paperwork which was in a locked suitcase given that it was very dark at the barrier around 12.30 pm. I was told that this was not an infrequent occurance with the number recognition. I would point out that there was no lift in car park number 1 and consequently we had to lift heavy cases up and down the stairs. I would not use this particular car park again.

Mr Rabey, 05 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

everything ran very smoothly and quickly

Mr Holgate, 03 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Planned travel worked exactly as it was intended

Mr Robinson, 27 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

More disabled spaces would be helpful. The car park is well positioned and I would use it again worth the little extra. We didn’t need to speak to staff as everything went well.

Mrs Armstrong, 27 May 2018

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything went great ! I made a mistake and went to carpark 2 instead of carpark 1 but the guys helped .

Mr Plenderleith, 17 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No improvements required

Mr Cowie, 16 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes great hotel,staff very helpful,really central everything you need,our room was huge with balcony all round ,we were in the apartments of this hotel Belroy,but you can use all their facilities, Decor is in need of some attention,a coat of paint maybe!! Would definitely give it an 8! And would go back to this hotel apartment

Mrs Cornwell, 17 May 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

The NCP car park at Glasgow Airport had no record of our stay and this meant lengthy discussion before going on holiday and upon returning. I realise that mistakes happen but NCP were of the opinion that this was commonplace.

Mr Walker, 14 May 2018

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Decent price, straight accross from terminal, no problems at all, would definitely recommend this car park.

Mrs Houston, 12 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect - to plan.

Mr Shaw, 06 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We have used holiday extras several times and found the service to be faultless. On this occasion however we could not park our car under cover at Glasgow Airport but had to park it within the multi-storey at Glasgow Airport but in the overflow section. Unfortunately on our return we discovered it had been a target for the seagulls! Not a major issue I know but then as we went to exit the car park and inserted our ticket the machine demanded £277 even though we had prepaid. Not what you need at 3:00am

Mr Hornby, 05 May 2018

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Easy to find, park, get to terminal, and get out again

Mr Low, 05 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems everything went smoothly .

Mr Wood, 29 Apr 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

A bit pricey but arrived home late and it was straight off the motorway so had some good points

Ms Mcaulay, 29 Apr 2018

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

On return to airport we were asked to pay £377 we had pre booked system did not recognise our car or booking and we lost quite a bit of time we were travelling miles and had been travelling all day so you can understand our annoyance

Mr King, 28 Apr 2018

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Effortless and stress free.

Mr Marshall, 24 Apr 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Third time I have used this service and as usual had to phone up at gate as it did not regonised my number .Not good enough

Mr Douglas, 22 Apr 2018

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 377

Top