Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Glasgow Airport

Book Short Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1016 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1016

Car park close to the airport terminal, so just a short walk to check in.

Mr Mclaughlin, 17 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great service, so easy

Mr Bruce, 08 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever

Mr Fletcher, 06 Jun 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems everything went very smoothly

Mr Irvine, 24 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Spaces too small, my car has damaged paint work. No lift so as OAPs we struggled to get out and back into the car park. Poor signage. We have parked in Car Park 2 for many years. Car Park 1 is awful.

Mr Gittins, 22 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful when I called, the only point I would like to raise is the signage into the car park could be much clearer also the last time I used the car park my cars registration number was on the ticket giving me confirmation that I was in the proper parking area.

Mr Allibone, 21 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was not clear when booking that there was no elevator. My wife and I struggle through narrow doors and down stairs with luggage and a baby. When we attempted the leave the car park we were presented with an outstanding amount of £212. Luckily the attendant visited our car to inspect our paperwork.

Mr Mcfarlane, 20 May 2019

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Didn't need to speak to staff, parked up no probs collected car on return no issues at all.

Mr Curtis, 12 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Could be better signposted - we had to pay to drive through the airport and eventually stopped to ask for direction, and I am a seasoned traveller!

Mr Kytzia, 11 May 2019

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

My car was not recorded on the local system,which caused a problem

Mr Greive, 18 Mar 2019

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Booking process simple and straight forward - reasonable prices - finding the car park was not easy - sign posts could be much improved- once we got to the right place parking was easy - plenty of space - number plate recognition system worked well

, 29 Jan 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

The only downsides relate to the size of the car park spaces (with pillars in between) getting in and out of the space can be daunting! And the clarity of signage when you exit the car park on to motorway, in terms of getting into correct lane for M8 to Glasgow/Edinburgh.

Mrs Gillespie, 24 Jan 2019

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Only thing we found was, it was a bit expensive, otherwise everything was 10 out of 10

Mr/S Watson, 12 Nov 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Ease of parking and good location.

Mr Clyde, 04 Nov 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I would recommend this service

Ms Smith, 22 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park Easy to find and get out of

Mrs Rennie, 22 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful Had no problems whatsoever Would recommend this to anyone Only wee comment I would make that you book short stay 1 carpark but all the signage to the park all just says car park one

Mr Mcdougall, 13 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No complaints the only slight negative was the stairs with all our heavy luggage!

Mrs Jackson, 13 Oct 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Airport parking was simple and stress free!

Mr Carruthers, 23 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Brilliant in every sense, perfect for families with luggage and small children

Mr Bayne, 18 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect parking location, simple and plenty of room for getting in and out of space.

Mrs Beck, 08 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Entrance to carpark could say short stay carpark 1 As i was confused as to whether it was correct place. When we asked attendant he was very helpful in confirming we were in correct place

Mr Oliver, 03 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Directions good. Parked ok. Was a few minutes walk in the rain to get to the terminal. Once back got to the barrier and couldn’t get out. It said we owed £210. Went to customer services (it was past midnight) to be told my car or surname were not coming up. I took out my phone to get the confirmation email and my phone died. Because I had a charging cable in my bag the man put it on charge until I could get access. My booking was under the registration of my last car. When I went into the app to book I had to put my new reg in, but it obviously didn’t save it, hence the pantomime. This is the second time I have had issues getting out of this car park. I think in future I will get one of the cheaper bus transfers. It’s too much hassle using this car park.

Mrs Cunningham, 03 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Another positive experience using holiday extras never had a problem

Miss Hawthorn, 01 Sep 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park is close to Airport but the spaces are very small so you have to let passengers out first to park. We got a mark on our door with someone elses door i think but the car was not there when we came back.

Mr Cassidy, 31 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy parking no hassle.

Mrs Kerr, 29 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Gardner, 28 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great easy parking at Glasgow airport straight off the plane into the car on on the way home within 5 minutes of leaving the terminal

Mr Hevey, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes, but never seen any staff at the car park.

Mrs Dudgeon, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Printed instructions were clear, staff helpful and the whole process was efficient and trouble free.

Mr Mulhern, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No. When I tried to leave the car park on Friday I was told that I have about £236 balance outstanding.

Miss Johnstone, 26 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

carpark easy to find next to airport , paid online , and no problems when I collected car ,all good .

Mr Mathieson, 22 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The process from booking online to leaving the car park after we landed went very well. No complaints at all.

Mr Inglis, 21 Aug 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Bigger spaces in car parks.

Mrs Duncan, 24 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The logo on the voucher is different from from the carpark which worried my husband if we were in the right carpark.

Mrs Milne, 21 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Smooth and hassle free

Mr Pirie, 15 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything excellent apart from when we returned to our car we found that it had been scaped and damaged by another car .We are awaiting information from car park regarding CCTV footage as to whom was parked beside us or as to how our car was damaged . We have to contact parking manager tomorrow.

Mrs Mcnicol, 15 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car parking process went smoothly. Could not be faulted. The car park would benefit from better signage for the location of exits to the main terminal and also the lifts. We couldn't find the lifts which resulted in carrying heavy luggage up and down the stairs.

Mrs Crombie, 16 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I got charged an extra £28 as my plane was one hour late, which seemed a bit harsh.

Mr Grimshaw, 13 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Car park 1 did not have elevator so we had to carry a lot of luggage down stairs. I was not impressed. Confusing which car park to go into. It used to be better in the past

Mr Brady, 10 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Great experience

Mr Murray, 03 Jul 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Welsh, 28 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Member of staff spoken to on the intercom was helpful and polite.

Mrs Mcmichael, 14 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The prepaid ticket was rejected at the exit barrier. We tried several times to exit using the ticket and each time it said we owed over £200 for the one week stay when we had paid £77 for the prepaid ticket. I was informed by the attendant that the problem was that the machine had not recognised our car registration on arrival. We had great difficulty, in locating the paperwork which was in a locked suitcase given that it was very dark at the barrier around 12.30 pm. I was told that this was not an infrequent occurance with the number recognition. I would point out that there was no lift in car park number 1 and consequently we had to lift heavy cases up and down the stairs. I would not use this particular car park again.

Mr Rabey, 05 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

everything ran very smoothly and quickly

Mr Holgate, 03 Jun 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Planned travel worked exactly as it was intended

Mr Robinson, 27 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

More disabled spaces would be helpful. The car park is well positioned and I would use it again worth the little extra. We didn’t need to speak to staff as everything went well.

Mrs Armstrong, 27 May 2018

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything went great ! I made a mistake and went to carpark 2 instead of carpark 1 but the guys helped .

Mr Plenderleith, 17 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No improvements required

Mr Cowie, 16 May 2018

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes great hotel,staff very helpful,really central everything you need,our room was huge with balcony all round ,we were in the apartments of this hotel Belroy,but you can use all their facilities, Decor is in need of some attention,a coat of paint maybe!! Would definitely give it an 8! And would go back to this hotel apartment

Mrs Cornwell, 17 May 2018

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1016

Top