Reviews for Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

Book Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

leave keys
£6.37*
per day
10-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T2, on average, 8/10 (403 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 403

everything went smoothly even the overstay due to a cancelled flight. Car was ready easy communications with the car park

Mr Ashfield, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly even the overstay due to a cancelled flight. Car was ready easy communications with the car park

Mr Ashfield, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very convenient, helpful and bus pick up at car park undercover.On return did not have to wait long for bus and cars were parked conveniently undercover which was very good for time of year as it was raining

Ms Ward, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very convenient, helpful and bus pick up at car park undercover.On return did not have to wait long for bus and cars were parked conveniently undercover which was very good for time of year as it was raining

Ms Ward, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arrangements were very smooth and efficient.

Mrs Lloyd, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arrangements were very smooth and efficient.

Mrs Lloyd, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The check in was quick and smooth and we were soon on our way. I felt the collection at airport was a bit slow and then when I saw the queue at the office to collect our keys my heart sank but we were on our way in minutes

Mrs Petty, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The check in was quick and smooth and we were soon on our way. I felt the collection at airport was a bit slow and then when I saw the queue at the office to collect our keys my heart sank but we were on our way in minutes

Mrs Petty, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

well organised and efficient, beats hiring a cab and the hastle of pickup and at a lower cost. Recommended.

Mr Dhanjal, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Close to terminal 2 quick transfer friendly staff

Mr Eavis, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

well organised and efficient, beats hiring a cab and the hastle of pickup and at a lower cost. Recommended.

Mr Dhanjal, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Close to terminal 2 quick transfer friendly staff

Mr Eavis, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All very efficient.

Mr Birt, 12 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

First of all the people who booked it were great. The car park is not great or straight path to the reception. Also, we arrived on Terminal 2 and as soon as we reached the bus stop the bus moved without taking us even though I waved to the driver. I had to wait another half an hour.

Mrs Alobaidi, 11 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff. First class service. The only complaint I have is getting to it as it was early morning and we might have missed signs to the entrance as you have to go into a bus lane to enter the car park. Pick up bus and getting car back went smoothly. Will definitely use again.

Ms Green, 05 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Bus driver nearly ran over my girlfriend and I on pickup at Heathrow T2 on the zebra crossing near bus stop 16 at on 26/02/20. If I had stepped onto zebra crossing further he would have hit me. Car brakes also sound rough after pickup.

Mr Coomber, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Bus driver nearly ran over my girlfriend and I on pickup at Heathrow T2 on the zebra crossing near bus stop 16 at on 26/02/20. If I had stepped onto zebra crossing further he would have hit me. Car brakes also sound rough after pickup.

Mr Coomber, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Reduce waiting time for bus back to collect car. We arrived back at 21.30 on a chilly night and had to wait 20 minutes at the bus stop for the bus. I appreciate that you state a 20/30 minute wait but one way you can improve is to run more regular buses at night.

Mrs Chambers, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Reasons for my score of 5 for "would I recommend". 1) I found it a bit stressful waiting for the bus at the airport. The bus came to LHR T2 after 20 minutes of waiting and there was already a lot of people waiting. The bus arrived packed with people for T3, and not everyone was able to get on the bus. I was lucky. 2) The car seemed very dirty when I picked it up. Fair enough it's been left outside for over a week, but it was a lot more dirty then if I'd left it at home for over a week. The price was good though, so if price is your main concern, this cannot be beaten. Personally, I'd rather pay a little more and keep my keys, or even pay a big chunk more and go for the short stay, and not have the stress of waiting for buses. Or just take the train.

Mr Cookson, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Reduce waiting time for bus back to collect car. We arrived back at 21.30 on a chilly night and had to wait 20 minutes at the bus stop for the bus. I appreciate that you state a 20/30 minute wait but one way you can improve is to run more regular buses at night.

Mrs Chambers, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Reasons for my score of 5 for "would I recommend". 1) I found it a bit stressful waiting for the bus at the airport. The bus came to LHR T2 after 20 minutes of waiting and there was already a lot of people waiting. The bus arrived packed with people for T3, and not everyone was able to get on the bus. I was lucky. 2) The car seemed very dirty when I picked it up. Fair enough it's been left outside for over a week, but it was a lot more dirty then if I'd left it at home for over a week. The price was good though, so if price is your main concern, this cannot be beaten. Personally, I'd rather pay a little more and keep my keys, or even pay a big chunk more and go for the short stay, and not have the stress of waiting for buses. Or just take the train.

Mr Cookson, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Seamless service from beginning to end.

Mr Wade, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely perfect

Miss Wilby, 21 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Friendly efficient staff at the car park

Mr Holt, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Very easy to use - again. Would recommend Purple Parking.

Mr Patey, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very pleasant experience

Mrs Mack, 15 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Travel instructions to Purple Parking were wrong.

Mr Mincher, 16 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Parking was so easy, very convenient, we can get bus anytime. Only small concern is slightly difficult to enter the carpark from opposite road, but basically no problem.

Mr Takeuchi, 13 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very professional with no problems

Mr Shaw, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

A very helpful staff member 'went the extra mile' when my wife lost her phone under the seat in the car. We were through airport security before we realised, but as a result of one phone call the staff member searched and found the phone, sent it on the next courtesy bus, and we were reunited with the phone, saving a lot of worry. Many thanks.

Mr/S Cutting, 05 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from could not locate purple parking on my satnav

Mrs Goddard, 31 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, transport to airport on departure and on return is 5 star

Mr Berry, 15 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Delighted with the service, particularly as we were 24 hours late picking up the car. However, I could not find a telephone number to ring to advise the delay?

Mr Lewis-Jones, 15 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Drop off quick and easy with a shuttle bus ready to take us to the airport. Short wait on our return and our car was ready and waiting for us.

Mr Blandford, 14 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very good facility and very nice staff I’m recommended this safe car parking everyone

Mr Toukhi, 27 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Simple and straightforward

Mr Anderson, 20 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The customer service was well below standard. The dates for the car pickup were wrong and I was left waiting for 40 mins to pick up the car. No apology- quite the opposite. They were cross that they had the wrong date - which was nothing to do with me. I won’t use them again.

Mr Edwards, 19 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

Facilities were as described, everything went smoothly. Regular buses to the airport meant we didn't have to wait long on return journey.

Mr Stutter, 18 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Was all very quick and easy

Miss Castle, 16 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Was all very quick and easy

Miss Castle, 16 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went very well and was done very speedily along with a short wait for the shuttle bus after I landed late in the evening. The only thing i would suggest is you clearly state which bus stop number you pick up from at the airport - there is sign for the bus stop but the number is really easy to see so just pass the number on to the customers. Saying that the shuttle bus is very easy to spot!

Mr Watson, 13 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very well maintained and organized

Mr Talukder, 09 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Absolutely no issues from start to finish. Very easy process and great service.

Mr Malde, 07 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and everything went very smoothly... Many thanks

Mrs Earle, 04 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Excellent service only drama was my car sat nav and the google maps from your site don’t bring you to your entrance

Mr/S Cowie, 01 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Great parking easy to drop your car and off you go

Mr Davie, 26 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Lady on desk very helpful. I couldn’t immediately see how to find the exit when there where two busses parked side by side, perhaps arrows and signage on the tarmac to guide?

Mr Clarke, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Waited 50 minutes for bus to take me back to car park would not this company again

Mr Stevens, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Very easy to use the car park and the hotel was right next door

Mr Kivell, 17 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Purple Parking for Heathrow terminal 2 was very convenient, booking in and collection was extremely efficient.

Mr Inskip, 16 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 403

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-05-2020, valid as of 24-03-2020