Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£5.74*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (890 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 890

Great value for money, very easy checking in process, friendly staff.

Mr Hill, 11 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Spoke to your Representative, Karen, who was very helpful and a very pleasant person to work with during my booking process. We booked both Purple Car Park at Heathrow plus Lounge which both went smoothly without any issues.

Mrs Taroghion, 29 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to check car in. No waiting around. Transport to airport from parking was regular, no waiting around. Driver was friendly.

Mrs Michael, 21 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Yes -all good

Mrs Pettifer, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mrs Phillips, 15 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

No. I arrived back at Heathrow right on time at and was out at bus stop 30 just before. The weather was cold windy and wet and the bus didn't arrive for nearly 35 minutes so a very long and unpleasant delay. The guidance on the bus stop does say the bus runs every '25 - 30 min' but this, really, is too long to have people waiting, especially in such adverse conditions. This has happened to me on several occasions before, using Q Park/Purple Parking at this time of day so, perhaps, I shouldn't be surprised but I would rather pay more money to park closer to T5 where the bus service is more regular. Unless Purple Parking are able to put on a more frequent service I won't plan to use them again

Mr Magee, 15 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

staff very nice, maybe bus less waiting time would be more appreciated.

Miss Koleczko, 13 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Post Code will get you close but unless you spot the business yard and signs from where satnav takes you it can be a bit difficult. I now know . Staff very efficient and the ones on return pick up were even friendly. Flight delayed but no charge as it was the same day and the car was ready near the office and everything was fine. Bus transfer to Terminal and on return was good and prices half of Long Stay so all in all very pleased. One mark off for sat nav issues. Tried to type in 17 Bath Rd but did not accept.

Mr Brown, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Simple: Drive in & go through barrier, drive around the corner & park in line. Go to reception, hand in your keys & get a ticket. Jump on bus to your terminal. Coming back you go to the same bus stop as you got off. Take bus back to car park hand in your ticket to get your keys & drive out.

Mr Swan, 09 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Simple: Drive in & go through barrier, drive around the corner & park in line. Go to reception, hand in your keys & get a ticket. Jump on bus to your terminal. Coming back you go to the same bus stop as you got off. Take bus back to car park hand in your ticket to get your keys & drive out.

Mr Swan, 09 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly . We have used Purple Parking over many years and have not had any problems .

Mrs Style, 06 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything is good except the frequency of the busses

Mr Clayphan, 04 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

All good, staff great and not long to wait fir coach from terminal.

Mr Dixon, 01 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and courteous. The bus was waiting on my arrival to take me to terminal 5. On return from my flight I only had to wait 20 minutes for the bus to arrival. And my car was waiting for my collection.

Mrs Ashbery, 01 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car parking on arrival was easy enough, very quick and the bus service to T5 was really good.

Mr Hough, 29 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to navigate and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and transport to and from the airport was prompt and quick.

Miss Donovan, 14 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Price was very competitive

Mr Katayama, 01 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Once we arrived everything went smoothly but my satnav took me to the rear of the premises so would advise following directions provided on booking

Mr Dawson, 25 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth - staff were great and very easy process.

Mr Nolan, 23 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Arrived just after 04.30 and just as previous visits was parked up, booked in and on the Terminal 5 shuttle bus within 20nmins. Had a short wait on the return but a quick and smooth transition with my car. Staff were informative and friendly.

Mr Mann, 20 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very smooth process. Friendly and helpful staff.

Miss Hill, 07 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Slight delay on pick up on return, other than that very good

Mr Brehaut, 04 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Excellent service will highly recommend this service

Mr Flynn, 29 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful. Efficient service.

Mrs Hoffmam, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

smooth and easy

Mr Raistrick, 13 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Excellent customer service. The transfer to airport is excellent. Picking up from airport is excellent. Car drop off and collect back is excellent.

Mr Oyelayo, 09 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I have used Purple Parking previously and experienced the same problem on each occasion. The outward bound journey goes like clockwork. On the return leg you wait at least half an hour at the bus stop for one bus to turn up, whilst counting two or three vehicles from other car parking companies. Not good enough, especially on a cold November night.

Mrs Land, 07 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan, so all good

Mrs Dinsdale, 31 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Purple Parking Heathrow - excellent arrival and service to terminal but slow collection from terminal on return (25 minutes before bus arrived). They need to get this down to a max. 15 minute wait to compete.

Mr Day, 26 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy drop off process but allow plenty of time for journey to airport (we had to wait 20mins before leaving car park and same time at airport onnreturn)

Mrs Martin, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as expected

Mr Walford, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff good and helpful. Very efficient when dropping off the car and collecting it, especially as we collected late at night.

Mr Thain, 20 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We always use holiday extras as we get regular email offers. We booked for Heathrow for 8 days and I had a slight panic when I had a call from HE to say the company I had chosen no longer had parking at Heathrow. The next sentence from the girl was that it was ok as they had automatically re-booked us at no extra cost to another provider. I was impressed! Thanks very much.

Mr Flay, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

When booking on the net you are asked to put in return time. When I arrive late in the evening/beginning of the night (just after midnight) I put in for example 00.30. Then when picking up at that time I always get the answer that the car is not ready for pick up until the morning (because it says next day...). The personell is kind to get it for me anyway, but I have to wait another 15 min and I don't really understand why you don't look at the arrival time also, not only the date?!

Mr Faldt, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

fast efficient service which we have used befor and will do again.

Mr Hetherington, 31 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Check-in was really efficient, however, the transfer from the car park to the airport was far less so. We waited in a pretty full bus for around 20 minutes waiting to move. Rather frustrating. The return trip back was the opposite: prompt and efficient! Something the outbound service needs to replicate I would suggest. Hence the rating as given.

Mr Newton, 21 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Original car park booking was cancelled by the provider due to over booking. An alternative was sourced and provided at short notice.

Mr Wade, 19 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Human staff to help you, not machines. Very smooth, very efficient.

Mr Lyman, 19 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

the postcode included in the email is wrong, and when I phoned for help etc they didn't give me the right postcode either. I actually missed my flight because my Sat-Nav was trying to find this postcode and I spent about 35minutes just driving in circles before I finally went to a nearby car rental service and the people there were able to direct me to the car park. It's just unacceptable that your own staff don't have either the correct postcode nor the ability to give directions.

Miss Rao, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Generally fine but it took us a while to find the car park. There were no signs. A couple of strategic signs in the vicinity would have been helpful.

Ms Parr, 27 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The actual drop off and collection of my car was perfect. The attitude of the lady at the desk was the complete opposite....so very rude and unhelpful. Customer service was appalling

Mr White, 22 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

The only thing that didn’t was again I ended up in the premier inn car park!! Other than that all went to plan checkin collection. Easy.

Miss Brown, 21 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car park ok but to call it T5 parking when it’s so far away is utterly ridiculous and bus frequency was poor

Mr Holder, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Always a Breeze...

Mr Mann, 12 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Perhaps it was just the frustration of travelling through 22 miles of 50mph roadworks on an empty M4 that made the delay before the bus moved off to LHR T5 feel a little longer than it actually was. The man on the reception desk was cheery and polite and the bus was clean and spacious and we arrived in plenty of time. The return journey meant a short wait for the bus to arrive and it was a lot more crowded. The surrounding roads were a lot busier and it seemed to take ages to get to the parking area - again, it probably wasn't that long at all. The staff were expecting us and our keys were handed over swiftly and the car was easily accessible so that we were on our way in minutes. Overall an excellent service.

Mr Shaw, 02 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth and we enjoyed our experience a lot! Nothing was too difficult!

Miss Naida, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking at Heathrow was completely trouble free. The shuttles are regular and the staff helpful.

Mrs Morgan, 11 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Smooth transfer, no concerns

Mrs John, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very straight forward and qui k parking with bus service. My only negative would be that the postcode for the car park does not work on satnav, it took us somewhere near Terminal 4?! So struggled to find it a bit. But otherwise, all very good! :)

Miss Sales, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

yes the car park facilities and location worked as well as could be expected in the Heathrow vicinity. Staff were friendly and very helpful ( the driver looked after our bags whilst we 'paid a visit'). A very good service

Mr Hooper, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 890

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-05-2020, valid as of 24-03-2020