Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£6.24*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (869 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 869

Slight delay on pick up on return, other than that very good

Mr Brehaut, 04 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Excellent service will highly recommend this service

Mr Flynn, 29 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful. Efficient service.

Mrs Hoffmam, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

smooth and easy

Mr Raistrick, 13 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Excellent customer service. The transfer to airport is excellent. Picking up from airport is excellent. Car drop off and collect back is excellent.

Mr Oyelayo, 09 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I have used Purple Parking previously and experienced the same problem on each occasion. The outward bound journey goes like clockwork. On the return leg you wait at least half an hour at the bus stop for one bus to turn up, whilst counting two or three vehicles from other car parking companies. Not good enough, especially on a cold November night.

Mrs Land, 07 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan, so all good

Mrs Dinsdale, 31 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Purple Parking Heathrow - excellent arrival and service to terminal but slow collection from terminal on return (25 minutes before bus arrived). They need to get this down to a max. 15 minute wait to compete.

Mr Day, 26 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy drop off process but allow plenty of time for journey to airport (we had to wait 20mins before leaving car park and same time at airport onnreturn)

Mrs Martin, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as expected

Mr Walford, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff good and helpful. Very efficient when dropping off the car and collecting it, especially as we collected late at night.

Mr Thain, 20 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We always use holiday extras as we get regular email offers. We booked for Heathrow for 8 days and I had a slight panic when I had a call from HE to say the company I had chosen no longer had parking at Heathrow. The next sentence from the girl was that it was ok as they had automatically re-booked us at no extra cost to another provider. I was impressed! Thanks very much.

Mr Flay, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

When booking on the net you are asked to put in return time. When I arrive late in the evening/beginning of the night (just after midnight) I put in for example 00.30. Then when picking up at that time I always get the answer that the car is not ready for pick up until the morning (because it says next day...). The personell is kind to get it for me anyway, but I have to wait another 15 min and I don't really understand why you don't look at the arrival time also, not only the date?!

Mr Faldt, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

fast efficient service which we have used befor and will do again.

Mr Hetherington, 31 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Check-in was really efficient, however, the transfer from the car park to the airport was far less so. We waited in a pretty full bus for around 20 minutes waiting to move. Rather frustrating. The return trip back was the opposite: prompt and efficient! Something the outbound service needs to replicate I would suggest. Hence the rating as given.

Mr Newton, 21 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Original car park booking was cancelled by the provider due to over booking. An alternative was sourced and provided at short notice.

Mr Wade, 19 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Human staff to help you, not machines. Very smooth, very efficient.

Mr Lyman, 19 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

the postcode included in the email is wrong, and when I phoned for help etc they didn't give me the right postcode either. I actually missed my flight because my Sat-Nav was trying to find this postcode and I spent about 35minutes just driving in circles before I finally went to a nearby car rental service and the people there were able to direct me to the car park. It's just unacceptable that your own staff don't have either the correct postcode nor the ability to give directions.

Miss Rao, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Generally fine but it took us a while to find the car park. There were no signs. A couple of strategic signs in the vicinity would have been helpful.

Ms Parr, 27 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The actual drop off and collection of my car was perfect. The attitude of the lady at the desk was the complete opposite....so very rude and unhelpful. Customer service was appalling

Mr White, 22 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

The only thing that didn’t was again I ended up in the premier inn car park!! Other than that all went to plan checkin collection. Easy.

Miss Brown, 21 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car park ok but to call it T5 parking when it’s so far away is utterly ridiculous and bus frequency was poor

Mr Holder, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Always a Breeze...

Mr Mann, 12 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Perhaps it was just the frustration of travelling through 22 miles of 50mph roadworks on an empty M4 that made the delay before the bus moved off to LHR T5 feel a little longer than it actually was. The man on the reception desk was cheery and polite and the bus was clean and spacious and we arrived in plenty of time. The return journey meant a short wait for the bus to arrive and it was a lot more crowded. The surrounding roads were a lot busier and it seemed to take ages to get to the parking area - again, it probably wasn't that long at all. The staff were expecting us and our keys were handed over swiftly and the car was easily accessible so that we were on our way in minutes. Overall an excellent service.

Mr Shaw, 02 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth and we enjoyed our experience a lot! Nothing was too difficult!

Miss Naida, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking at Heathrow was completely trouble free. The shuttles are regular and the staff helpful.

Mrs Morgan, 11 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Smooth transfer, no concerns

Mrs John, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very straight forward and qui k parking with bus service. My only negative would be that the postcode for the car park does not work on satnav, it took us somewhere near Terminal 4?! So struggled to find it a bit. But otherwise, all very good! :)

Miss Sales, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

yes the car park facilities and location worked as well as could be expected in the Heathrow vicinity. Staff were friendly and very helpful ( the driver looked after our bags whilst we 'paid a visit'). A very good service

Mr Hooper, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

A to Z a very good service. The only feedback that is necessary is that sat nav directions should include that a u-turn is necessary to be able to enter the Purple Parking site.% recommend the service

Mr Illingworth, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything as described, would definitely use this service again.

Mr Cooze, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

No comment

Mr Chima, 05 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to check the car in, transport to airport good, staff helpful and polite.

Mrs Sullivan, 29 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was fine keep up the good work

Mr Laraba, 25 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Checking in was also easy and the team were very friendly and helpful. Collecting the car was also very easy

Mr Meyer, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

everything went to plan. there were no issues, and staff were helpful.

Mr Blackmore, 30 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Only one problem, drove into the premier inn, my fault, Perhaps it might be helpful to warn your customers. Other than that, a very efficient service.

Mr Brown, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service. All went smoothly at drop off and also collection from Heathrow Terminal 5 by shuttle bus upon return. Car to hand ready to drive away. Friendly staff.

Mr Wiles, 21 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It just didn’t represent good value for money. In hindsight it would have been cheaper for me to take an Uber there and back...

Mr Patel, 11 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Very smooth check-in, but bus sat for too long (and with the doors open on a freezing morning) before setting off for the terminal. Had to wait a full 25 minutes at bus stop 30, again in a chilly breeze, and then two busloads of travellers arrived to collect their keys at exactly the same time. Takes the shine off what was otherwise a reasonably efficient operation at the car park reception area.

Mr O'brien, 21 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Overall the service was excellent and easy to use. However I was not advised that there was no transfer service to and from terminal 4 adding time and inconvenience to our already long journey.

Ms Adams, 17 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Very efficient

Mr Robinson, 15 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I was very pleased with the service as described. Improvements could be to have a slightly more frequent bus transfer service and help from the driver to load on luggage.

Mr Dilks, 13 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Hunt, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All satisfactory, will definitely use again

Mr Davies, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

First time to have used Purple parking and everything was spot on. Great experience

Mr Davies, 11 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Address misleading; grid or cordinates would have helped. Check in smooth. Return had to wait for bus for 25min.

Mr Green, 29 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Purple parking on Bath Road is very convenient for LHR. However the staff are atrocious, showing not the least interest in helping their customers and this applies equally to check in and bus drivers. On return to Heathrow Terminal 5, Thurs 24th at 8am and in sub zero temperatures, both of us in our late 70s, my wife in a wheelchair and me with two pieces of luggage, we were within 10 yards of the bus stop 30 when the driver decided to pull away. I waved for him to stop, but he ignored us. We consequently had to wait in bitterly cold conditions for 30 mins for the next bus. I reported this at the car park, but was told the driver can't stop once he starts moving. I would also like to know why my car had 34 extra miles on the clock from when we left it.

Mr Fisher, 26 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Very happy with the whole experience. More regular bus transfers would be the only enhancement I can think of but we only had a fairly short wait for the bus on the return leg. If we’d missed that one a 20-30min wait would be inconvenient unless you give departure times so you can stay in the warm or grab a coffee etc. Happy to use again though.

Mr Berry, 15 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only minor issue was that we had to wait 25 minutes for the bus at the airport after our return flight

Mr Hunt, 14 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 869

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019