Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride, on average, 8/10 (2783 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2783

Everything went very smooth and we enjoyed our experience a lot! Nothing was too difficult!

Miss Naida, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking at Heathrow was completely trouble free. The shuttles are regular and the staff helpful.

Mrs Morgan, 11 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Smooth transfer, no concerns

Mrs John, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very straight forward and qui k parking with bus service. My only negative would be that the postcode for the car park does not work on satnav, it took us somewhere near Terminal 4?! So struggled to find it a bit. But otherwise, all very good! :)

Miss Sales, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

yes the car park facilities and location worked as well as could be expected in the Heathrow vicinity. Staff were friendly and very helpful ( the driver looked after our bags whilst we 'paid a visit'). A very good service

Mr Hooper, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

A to Z a very good service. The only feedback that is necessary is that sat nav directions should include that a u-turn is necessary to be able to enter the Purple Parking site.% recommend the service

Mr Illingworth, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything as described, would definitely use this service again.

Mr Cooze, 13 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

No comment

Mr Chima, 05 May 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to check the car in, transport to airport good, staff helpful and polite.

Mrs Sullivan, 29 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was fine keep up the good work

Mr Laraba, 25 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Checking in was also easy and the team were very friendly and helpful. Collecting the car was also very easy

Mr Meyer, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

everything went to plan. there were no issues, and staff were helpful.

Mr Blackmore, 30 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Only one problem, drove into the premier inn, my fault, Perhaps it might be helpful to warn your customers. Other than that, a very efficient service.

Mr Brown, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service. All went smoothly at drop off and also collection from Heathrow Terminal 5 by shuttle bus upon return. Car to hand ready to drive away. Friendly staff.

Mr Wiles, 21 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It just didn’t represent good value for money. In hindsight it would have been cheaper for me to take an Uber there and back...

Mr Patel, 11 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Very smooth check-in, but bus sat for too long (and with the doors open on a freezing morning) before setting off for the terminal. Had to wait a full 25 minutes at bus stop 30, again in a chilly breeze, and then two busloads of travellers arrived to collect their keys at exactly the same time. Takes the shine off what was otherwise a reasonably efficient operation at the car park reception area.

Mr O'brien, 21 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Overall the service was excellent and easy to use. However I was not advised that there was no transfer service to and from terminal 4 adding time and inconvenience to our already long journey.

Ms Adams, 17 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Very efficient

Mr Robinson, 15 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I was very pleased with the service as described. Improvements could be to have a slightly more frequent bus transfer service and help from the driver to load on luggage.

Mr Dilks, 13 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Hunt, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All satisfactory, will definitely use again

Mr Davies, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

First time to have used Purple parking and everything was spot on. Great experience

Mr Davies, 11 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Address misleading; grid or cordinates would have helped. Check in smooth. Return had to wait for bus for 25min.

Mr Green, 29 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Purple parking on Bath Road is very convenient for LHR. However the staff are atrocious, showing not the least interest in helping their customers and this applies equally to check in and bus drivers. On return to Heathrow Terminal 5, Thurs 24th at 8am and in sub zero temperatures, both of us in our late 70s, my wife in a wheelchair and me with two pieces of luggage, we were within 10 yards of the bus stop 30 when the driver decided to pull away. I waved for him to stop, but he ignored us. We consequently had to wait in bitterly cold conditions for 30 mins for the next bus. I reported this at the car park, but was told the driver can't stop once he starts moving. I would also like to know why my car had 34 extra miles on the clock from when we left it.

Mr Fisher, 26 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Very happy with the whole experience. More regular bus transfers would be the only enhancement I can think of but we only had a fairly short wait for the bus on the return leg. If we’d missed that one a 20-30min wait would be inconvenient unless you give departure times so you can stay in the warm or grab a coffee etc. Happy to use again though.

Mr Berry, 15 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only minor issue was that we had to wait 25 minutes for the bus at the airport after our return flight

Mr Hunt, 14 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We used Purple Parking at Heathrow and everything went well. We arrived a little early and handed over the car. Transport left about 10 to 15 minutes after we arrived. The trip to terminal 5 took about 15 minutes and dropped us at bus stop 30. The return trip went well as the transport to the parking area was waiting when we arrived at bus stop. The trip to the parking area took about 15 minutes and our car was waiting for us. All very good.

Mr Maclean, 11 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Always great when booking with Hilidays Extra. The only thing I would say about this one was the directions to the Carpark when using a satnav were wrong so still had to ask someone and it was quite a distance from where the satnav took us. Other than that Everything was perfect.

Miss Davidson, 02 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Fast service, friendly staff, great price!

Mr Parsons, 13 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great set up and easy to find, park=up and staff very quick and efficient. Bus timings were also good and meant little waiting around Overall good value for money compared to other local parking sites

Mr Gottfried, 10 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Long wait for bus on return to Heathrow

Mr Foxall, 05 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

It all went as advertised.

Mr Isaac, 03 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Impressed with Purple Parking Bath Road, very much improved service from the last time we used them. Ladies toilets were fine according to my wife but the gents toilets were disgusting, I couldn’t use them.

Mr Porter, 01 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, highly recommended

Mr Gomm, 28 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Nice and smooth thank you

Mr Potter, 28 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I would definitely use purple parking again and also recommend it to anyone. The whole process was so easy with polite helpful staff, my car was waiting for me at the door when I returned - great service.

Mr Marston, 27 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, good facilities.

Mr Townley, 26 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful Staff Everything fine.

Mr Williamson, 24 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great service, very prompt

Mr Marston-Weston, 20 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I was surprised when we arrived that although advertised as Multi Storey parking, I was still required to leave key. Car was not prepared to leave without valuables. Wait for bus to terminal longer than expected.

Mr Tibble, 19 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Use purple parking quite a lot! They provide great service

Mr Grey, 13 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking arrangements were good, everything went smoothly and the team were pleasant and helpful

Mr Mattick, 13 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Great location with short trip to the airport; friendly reception staff though the room was a bit small for all people using it to check in/out.

Ms Southern, 11 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The park was easy to find using Sat nav and directions given. The reception was quick and efficient as was the bus to terminal 5. On return we only waited for 2 minutes even though our flight was 2 hours late. The car was adjacent to the reception and was still very clean after nearly 3 weeks parked.

Mr Chamberlain, 06 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All very smooth and as described

Mr Fay, 05 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Quick easy and simple.

Mr Evans, 03 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service, staff were friendly. Can’t fault the process they follow. 9 out of 10. Will definitely recommend.

Mr Ellett, 03 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple parking is quite far, but to be expected...it's Heathrow. Waited no longer than 5 mins for transfer in either direction. Our vehicle was ready for us on return.

Mr Donaghy, 27 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The car was petrol but sounded like diesel .

Mr Chowdhury, 11 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We had a fairly long wait for the bus from terminal 3 this morning

Mr Woolford, 25 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2783

Top