Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£6.87*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride, on average, 8/10 (2679 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2679

Easy to book. Checking in was also easy and the team were very friendly and helpful. Collecting the car was also very easy

Mr Meyer, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

everything went to plan. there were no issues, and staff were helpful.

Mr Blackmore, 30 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Only one problem, drove into the premier inn, my fault, Perhaps it might be helpful to warn your customers. Other than that, a very efficient service.

Mr Brown, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service. All went smoothly at drop off and also collection from Heathrow Terminal 5 by shuttle bus upon return. Car to hand ready to drive away. Friendly staff.

Mr Wiles, 21 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It just didn’t represent good value for money. In hindsight it would have been cheaper for me to take an Uber there and back...

Mr Patel, 11 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Very smooth check-in, but bus sat for too long (and with the doors open on a freezing morning) before setting off for the terminal. Had to wait a full 25 minutes at bus stop 30, again in a chilly breeze, and then two busloads of travellers arrived to collect their keys at exactly the same time. Takes the shine off what was otherwise a reasonably efficient operation at the car park reception area.

Mr O'brien, 21 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Overall the service was excellent and easy to use. However I was not advised that there was no transfer service to and from terminal 4 adding time and inconvenience to our already long journey.

Ms Adams, 17 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Very efficient

Mr Robinson, 15 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I was very pleased with the service as described. Improvements could be to have a slightly more frequent bus transfer service and help from the driver to load on luggage.

Mr Dilks, 13 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Hunt, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All satisfactory, will definitely use again

Mr Davies, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

First time to have used Purple parking and everything was spot on. Great experience

Mr Davies, 11 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Address misleading; grid or cordinates would have helped. Check in smooth. Return had to wait for bus for 25min.

Mr Green, 29 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Purple parking on Bath Road is very convenient for LHR. However the staff are atrocious, showing not the least interest in helping their customers and this applies equally to check in and bus drivers. On return to Heathrow Terminal 5, Thurs 24th at 8am and in sub zero temperatures, both of us in our late 70s, my wife in a wheelchair and me with two pieces of luggage, we were within 10 yards of the bus stop 30 when the driver decided to pull away. I waved for him to stop, but he ignored us. We consequently had to wait in bitterly cold conditions for 30 mins for the next bus. I reported this at the car park, but was told the driver can't stop once he starts moving. I would also like to know why my car had 34 extra miles on the clock from when we left it.

Mr Fisher, 26 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Very happy with the whole experience. More regular bus transfers would be the only enhancement I can think of but we only had a fairly short wait for the bus on the return leg. If we’d missed that one a 20-30min wait would be inconvenient unless you give departure times so you can stay in the warm or grab a coffee etc. Happy to use again though.

Mr Berry, 15 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only minor issue was that we had to wait 25 minutes for the bus at the airport after our return flight

Mr Hunt, 14 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We used Purple Parking at Heathrow and everything went well. We arrived a little early and handed over the car. Transport left about 10 to 15 minutes after we arrived. The trip to terminal 5 took about 15 minutes and dropped us at bus stop 30. The return trip went well as the transport to the parking area was waiting when we arrived at bus stop. The trip to the parking area took about 15 minutes and our car was waiting for us. All very good.

Mr Maclean, 11 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Always great when booking with Hilidays Extra. The only thing I would say about this one was the directions to the Carpark when using a satnav were wrong so still had to ask someone and it was quite a distance from where the satnav took us. Other than that Everything was perfect.

Miss Davidson, 02 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Fast service, friendly staff, great price!

Mr Parsons, 13 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great set up and easy to find, park=up and staff very quick and efficient. Bus timings were also good and meant little waiting around Overall good value for money compared to other local parking sites

Mr Gottfried, 10 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Long wait for bus on return to Heathrow

Mr Foxall, 05 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

It all went as advertised.

Mr Isaac, 03 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Impressed with Purple Parking Bath Road, very much improved service from the last time we used them. Ladies toilets were fine according to my wife but the gents toilets were disgusting, I couldn’t use them.

Mr Porter, 01 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, highly recommended

Mr Gomm, 28 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Nice and smooth thank you

Mr Potter, 28 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I would definitely use purple parking again and also recommend it to anyone. The whole process was so easy with polite helpful staff, my car was waiting for me at the door when I returned - great service.

Mr Marston, 27 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, good facilities.

Mr Townley, 26 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful Staff Everything fine.

Mr Williamson, 24 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great service, very prompt

Mr Marston-Weston, 20 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I was surprised when we arrived that although advertised as Multi Storey parking, I was still required to leave key. Car was not prepared to leave without valuables. Wait for bus to terminal longer than expected.

Mr Tibble, 19 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Use purple parking quite a lot! They provide great service

Mr Grey, 13 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking arrangements were good, everything went smoothly and the team were pleasant and helpful

Mr Mattick, 13 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Great location with short trip to the airport; friendly reception staff though the room was a bit small for all people using it to check in/out.

Ms Southern, 11 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The park was easy to find using Sat nav and directions given. The reception was quick and efficient as was the bus to terminal 5. On return we only waited for 2 minutes even though our flight was 2 hours late. The car was adjacent to the reception and was still very clean after nearly 3 weeks parked.

Mr Chamberlain, 06 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All very smooth and as described

Mr Fay, 05 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Quick easy and simple.

Mr Evans, 03 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good service, staff were friendly. Can’t fault the process they follow. 9 out of 10. Will definitely recommend.

Mr Ellett, 03 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple parking is quite far, but to be expected...it's Heathrow. Waited no longer than 5 mins for transfer in either direction. Our vehicle was ready for us on return.

Mr Donaghy, 27 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The car was petrol but sounded like diesel .

Mr Chowdhury, 11 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We had a fairly long wait for the bus from terminal 3 this morning

Mr Woolford, 25 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Long wait for courtesy bus at Terminal 5 last night and no information available apart from recorded message. Bus was too small for number of people and no help to lift luggage onto high racks. Polite efficient staff at reception desk.

Mrs Davies, 23 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

All was fine, but quite a lengthy waiting time for the bus on the return journey.

Miss Buglass, 17 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Efficient service competitive price

Mr Florence, 16 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Arrived back on time 8.50 for booked slot 9.00 to pick up car. Took until 10.10 for staff to confirm my key was lost. Driven home 10.30 and car dropped off using spare following morning 6.30. Now have to replace lost key and potentially change locks as not insured for theft (key with car details tag attached). Process needs improving to avoid lost keys.

Mr Morton, 14 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Was surprised to have to ring when we got back but everything worked well so no complaints.

Mrs Bell, 12 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

An efficient, quick service with no waiting around.

Mrs Kupczyk, 11 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Car park as described everything went smoothly.

Mr Wrobel, 10 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Yes things went as expected and without hitches. One disconcerting thing is the new system that on arrival patrons have to wait at the stop for 30 mins for abyss and can not contact the purple parking to say they have arrived. Previous system that paasengers/ travellers contacted the centre for transport was better.

Mr Prasad, 06 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Does what is said on tin-good parking,drop off/pickup.

Mr Grey, 03 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

When we have used this service before, there has been no waiting time at your facility, this time we waited for about 30 minutes to leave which made it a rush at the airport. Also coming home when we got in our car the battery was flat because the lights had been left on earlier in the day! At just before midnight and a 2 hour drive ahead of us this was an annoying delay. If this was my first time using you I probably wouldn't bother again, but because we have had good experiences in the past I'll put it down to an off day.

Mrs James, 17 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2679

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-05-2019, valid as of 18-03-2019