Reviews for Butterfly Meet and Greet London City

Book Butterfly Meet and Greet at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Butterfly Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (214 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 214

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was organised perfectly and went smoothly step by step. I would definitely use this service again thank you.

Miss Graham, 05 Sep 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All ran to plan both outward and return - good service for a reasonable price

Mr Hubbert, 10 Aug 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No mention of £8:00 min payment on departure. Collector tried to charge me £5:00 on arrival “as I had arrived too earlyâ€.

Mr/S Clark, 12 Jun 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Car park with Butterfly worked very efficiently

Mr Collins, 23 May 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Many thanks

Mr D'areglia, 26 Apr 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Prompt efficient service and reasonable prices

Mr Jackson, 26 Oct 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were good although difficult to understand on the telephone, service was quick and on time.

Mr West, 24 Oct 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very easy and efficient service thank you

Mrs Morgan, 18 Sep 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Efficient, friendly, helpful and professional. A fantastic service. Thank you!

Mr Bingham, 17 Sep 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, however we were not aware that we would need to pay an extra fee to get the car out of the car park on our return. This should be made more clear!

Mr Pails, 18 Sep 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I had emptied my car before I travelled in preparation for the inside and out valet. My car was not cleaned at all. Please could you look into this and refund me the difference? Otherwise the service seemed to work well. I would appreciate it if you could contact me about this. Many thanks

Mrs Fox, 25 Aug 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient service!

Ms Bate, 23 Aug 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy, fast, efficient, great value. Recommended.

Mr Sims, 12 Aug 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went pretty smoothly apart from I paid for the car to be cleaned and it wasn’t.

Mr Bennett, 31 Jul 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Excellent, friendly service. Recommended.

Mr Worth, 20 Jul 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Description of car park with a photo of the entrance would be good but otherwise perfect - thank you.

Mr Enevoldsen, 11 Jul 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We used Butterfly meet and greet at London City Airport again this year and as last year the experience was faultless. Very polite courteous staff, will use again, recommended.

Mr Buttars, 11 Jul 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficiant, I would definately recommend and would use everytime!

Mr Williams, 01 Jun 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mr Edwards, 28 May 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good; an efficient and polite service.

Ms Shepherd, 19 May 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Prompt pick up and return, polite and efficient staff - would definitely recommend

Mr Grace, 16 Apr 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The service was excellent and would recommend completely. The collection and drop off was almost immediate. Thanks to Amir and the team, well done

Mr Miller, 09 Apr 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Service was great but the communication was poor other than that value for money

Mr Saunders, 21 Mar 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

My rear window was smashed and I had personal possessions stolen with little explanation or apology - totally unacceptable

Mr Marshall, 12 Mar 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very disappointed indeed. I called 20 min prior arrival and was not met by the driver. Called him again when parked up and he arrived some 10 min later. He told me that it was cold outside so he was staying indoors somewhere. On my return day I had a text message from him asking for my flight details including arrival time. After arrival I went straight to the short stay carpark but again the driver was nowhere to be found. I called him and he told me he would be there shortly - sure enough he arrived some 10 minutes later. I got in the car and drove to the barrier, inserted the parking ticket he had given me only to be presented with an additional bill of £3.20 - for what? overstay? I arrived on time and was there when he arrived so why am I to pay an additional fee? It was a really disappointing experience when on top your staff has a very limited command of English. The gentleman genuinely tried to be nice but I am afraid that the overall experience was already ruined anyway.

Mr Hyldager, 15 Feb 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

First time I used this firm. I had to phone 20 mins before we dropped off which I did. I was NOT happy that the gentleman seemed to know little about our booking. I had to quote my number plate, name, flights times and it was very hard to understand him. This meant I had to park up for almost 10 minutes near airport I did not think this was professional and not what I would expect from Holiday Extras

Mr Parker, 06 Feb 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

we called 30minutes before arriving to the airport. However, when we arrived there was nobody to collect the car from use. We had to wait 15minutes more and walk around the airport trying to find the guy who had to collect the keys from us. When he got to use, he was very rude to us

Ms Metcalfe, 05 Feb 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

The level of service for Butterfly Meet & Greet is appalling. The booking I made via Holiday Extras was not honoured so I had to change plans and incur extra costs. Will not be using that service ever again. My online reviews will also reflect this.

Mr Johnson, 27 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. And car was valeted as part of the arrangement.

Mr Eklund, 15 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was v smooth

Mr Lawrence, 13 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, as always. I use the service every time I travel from London City Airport and the drivers are always very helpful and courteous.

Mrs Bateman, 11 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good staff on the way back Amrr Amil was fantastic as we were delayed and ensured us that our car would be waiting all ready.

Mrs Williams, 01 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Our return flight Jersey to London City was delayed due weather. We had to pay 1 extra day parking fee £30 cash. The agent said that he would email our receipt which we are still waiting for 2 week’s on. I have phone & emailed but told it’s with the Managering Dept. We need the receipt to claim from the airline but are wondering if this was just ripped off. So not happy, will not be using you again or recommending you.

Mrs Hartle, 23 Dec 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

It would be easier if we could have notified staff of our flight delays by email rather than phone. Your agent suggested messaging which I did but apparently the messages didn’t get through.

Mrs Hartle, 12 Dec 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Hello we were meet by Amir Ali who was charming and very patient when I arrived in the wrong car park. On our return he was waiting so we were literaaly 11 minutes from Aircraft (hand luggahe) to the car, great when travelling with children

Mrs Clark, 28 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, as always. I recommend Butterfly Parking to everyone. Great service. Debbie

Mrs Bateman, 25 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Amir at Butterfly was great. Very professional guys. Super quick. Just remember to call them 20 mins before you drop your car - something Holidayextras doesn’t tell you about. Will use every time.

Mr Depomeroy-Legg, 17 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I regularly use Holiday Extras as I travel for business, principally using meet and greet services. On this occasion I booked Butterfly Meet and Greet at London City Airport. I was charged a fee of £7.50 to exit the carpark but this was not advertised until after I had booked. In addition, my return flight was cancelled and I was arbitrarily charged £30 for a 12 hour delay for which I have yet to receive an invoice with a calculation of charges.

Ms Penfold, 08 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went exactly as laid out. The driver who picked up our car and delivered it back to us was excellent. Heed his comments on when to call on your return. He saved us £4.50 on car park exit charge.

Mr Redondo, 06 Nov 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It took 20/25 minutes to bring the car on arrival rather than the 5/10 minutes we had been told. We also had to pay £3 to leave the car park which was not mentioned in the nitial quote.

Mr Sattin, 29 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, staff very helpful and friendly

Mr Hallis, 29 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Butterfly claimed that they did not have my booking! Whilst they tried to help, they asked me to park elsewhere and then provide all the booking details, which was not practical due to location and timing, so I had to pay to park in the main car park. I will therefore be claiming this booking back from Holiday Extras! Another previous experience with Butterfly was that they did not have a driver available at the correct time, so I was asked to park elsewhere and wait! Again not practical for an early morning flight with little time to spare!

Ms Rickerby, 25 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very simple service, friendly driver and great value for money.

Mr Richards, 21 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We were told to ring when we landed & car would be returned in 20 mins, not the case. There was only one driver working, as he returned another member of our groups car before ours, so we had to wait for 45 mins. This made one of our party miss his train conection back to the South West.

Mr Ford, 18 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We found Butterfly meet and greet service very good. We had the same person when we dropped off and collected Amir Ali he was very polite and efficient.

Mrs Trotter, 18 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Always book with holiday extras

Mr Best, 17 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Rang them to say I had landed and would be 10-15 minutes to be outside airport. They didn’t arrive with my car for 45 minutes. Seems they didn’t bother leaving straight away as didn’t believe me when I said we would be outside in 10 minutes, When in fact we were outside in 8 minutes.

Mr White, 17 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

No details passed to operator. Paid extra for parking. Twice. Terrible. Will go direct to parking company in future. Who were good

Mr Hollins, 14 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

No need for improvement. The Butterfly Parking staff are wonderful and always on time. Excellent service

Mrs Bateman, 13 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Contacts with the staff on delivery and collection were very helpful. On return the chauffeur ( Ali) even called us when he saw our flight had landed but we were held up in baggage collection.

Mr Jaques, 10 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 214

Top