Reviews for Butterfly Meet and Greet London City

Book Butterfly Meet and Greet at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Butterfly Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (115 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 115

Staff were good although difficult to understand on the telephone, service was quick and on time.

Mr West, 24 Oct 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, however we were not aware that we would need to pay an extra fee to get the car out of the car park on our return. This should be made more clear!

Mr Pails, 18 Sep 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Description of car park with a photo of the entrance would be good but otherwise perfect - thank you.

Mr Enevoldsen, 11 Jul 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mr Edwards, 28 May 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good; an efficient and polite service.

Ms Shepherd, 19 May 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The service was excellent and would recommend completely. The collection and drop off was almost immediate. Thanks to Amir and the team, well done

Mr Miller, 09 Apr 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Service was great but the communication was poor other than that value for money

Mr Saunders, 21 Mar 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

My rear window was smashed and I had personal possessions stolen with little explanation or apology - totally unacceptable

Mr Marshall, 12 Mar 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very disappointed indeed. I called 20 min prior arrival and was not met by the driver. Called him again when parked up and he arrived some 10 min later. He told me that it was cold outside so he was staying indoors somewhere. On my return day I had a text message from him asking for my flight details including arrival time. After arrival I went straight to the short stay carpark but again the driver was nowhere to be found. I called him and he told me he would be there shortly - sure enough he arrived some 10 minutes later. I got in the car and drove to the barrier, inserted the parking ticket he had given me only to be presented with an additional bill of £3.20 - for what? overstay? I arrived on time and was there when he arrived so why am I to pay an additional fee? It was a really disappointing experience when on top your staff has a very limited command of English. The gentleman genuinely tried to be nice but I am afraid that the overall experience was already ruined anyway.

Mr Hyldager, 15 Feb 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The level of service for Butterfly Meet & Greet is appalling. The booking I made via Holiday Extras was not honoured so I had to change plans and incur extra costs. Will not be using that service ever again. My online reviews will also reflect this.

Mr Johnson, 27 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very good staff on the way back Amrr Amil was fantastic as we were delayed and ensured us that our car would be waiting all ready.

Mrs Williams, 01 Jan 2018

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Butterfly claimed that they did not have my booking! Whilst they tried to help, they asked me to park elsewhere and then provide all the booking details, which was not practical due to location and timing, so I had to pay to park in the main car park. I will therefore be claiming this booking back from Holiday Extras! Another previous experience with Butterfly was that they did not have a driver available at the correct time, so I was asked to park elsewhere and wait! Again not practical for an early morning flight with little time to spare!

Ms Rickerby, 25 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very simple service, friendly driver and great value for money.

Mr Richards, 21 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No need for improvement. The Butterfly Parking staff are wonderful and always on time. Excellent service

Mrs Bateman, 13 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Nothing to add, perfect service, landed and the car was there waiting.

Mr Ferraro, 10 Oct 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service from Butterfly Meet and Greet. Amir Ali was superb and extremely friendly - the service provided really took away a lot of the difficulties of travelling with young children

Dr Down, 26 Sep 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly

Ms Mortimer, 02 Sep 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

As always everything went really smoothly. I recommend Butterfly to everyone I meet. Very happy with the service and will continue to use them.

Mrs Bateman, 20 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Helpful agent. Surprised that the exit barrier payment is not included in the price, but as he was delayed the agent paid this for us.

Mr Mckay, 20 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and on time. Good service

Miss Norman, 11 Aug 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Your M&G man was excellent. We have met him before and he is the best. There was a delay with the car on returning but that was the only issue.

Mr Rogers, 13 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No need to improve. Carry on what you are doing. Great Service Thank You.

Mr Bowles, 05 Jul 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Bit slow getting hold of driver on the phone when I returned

Mr Sheeran, 26 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Despite the fact that I had made a mistake with my booking, the Holiday Extras team were very helpful. The representatives at the Airport are always extremely professional, friendly and efficient. Brilliant service that I highly recommend.

Mrs Bateman, 23 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly with helpful, polite staff

Mrs Smeaton, 15 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful service.

Mrs Goscomb, 12 Jun 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Extremely pleasant and helpful young man

Mr Woolmer, 28 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Extremely pleasant and helpful young man

Mr Woolmer, 28 May 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Things went smoothly and staff very courteous

Mr Bugg, 28 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

staff very helpful and friendly - went like clockwork

Mr Harper, 21 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Spot on great service

Mr Gray, 12 Apr 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful and quick!

Miss Ryan, 16 Mar 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service, fabulous team and exactly as described, will most certainly use again

Mr Lanaway, 17 Mar 2017

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Value for money is excellent and you get a better service when compared to booking parking direct with the airport

Mr Lawrence, 11 Dec 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All as advertised, driver waiting when I arrived and returned quickly on arrival.

Mr Shane, 30 Nov 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

yes all very good

Mr Williams, 28 Oct 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Lock, 29 Oct 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I have used Butterfly parking on a number of occasions and will continue to do so as long as level of service and professionalism of drivers continues as I've experienced

Mr Scorey, 21 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good service, all worked perfectly. Would definitely use again

Mr French, 16 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Butterfly were there to meet and take the car and only a few minutes wait when we arrived back.polite, professional. Will use again.

Mr Williams, 16 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All on time. Very polite, courteous, and smart. Thank you.

Mr Adams, 07 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yup very happy

Mr Binder, 01 Sep 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drivers were there to meet us very soon after we arrived both at the beginning and end of our trip. Both were polite, efficient and helpful. It made that part of our trip hassle-free and enjoyable.

Mrs Rudkin, 28 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything as stated

Mr Hewitt, 28 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service spoilt only by BA cancelling my flight without notice so I arrived back to to City Airport 4 hours late. Although I was charged (quite rightly) for the extra time, the driver had sat with my car the whole tome. Above and beyond!

Mr Ellis, 26 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very smooth staff were great very smart and polite they even put some petrol in the car for us

Mrs Wyles, 23 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

They didn't see my text when I landed, so I had to wait a while and call them when they didn't turn up. However they were very apologetic and paid for my exit from the car park. With the proviso that I'd call rather than text to tell them that I'd landed, I'd definitely use again.

Mr Cooper, 21 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and managed to get my car cleaned as well by them! simple and easy communication.

Mr Cook, 16 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent, reliable, polite - great service which helps to take the stress out of travelling!

Mr Ford, 14 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Service was excellent. I am using again next week

Mrs Bateman, 13 Aug 2016

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 115

Top