Reviews for London City Official On-Site Parking

Book Official On-Site Parking at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£13.84*
per day
2 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Official On-Site , on average, 8/10 (178 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 178

Didn’t travel

Mr Platt, 15 Sep 2019

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

As always, we had no problem. The barrier at the exit lifted having recognised our number plate and off we went!

Mr Pritchard, 30 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

No staff around. We accidentally parked in a one hour slot. Better signage would help.

Mr Herbert, 12 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Ms Field, 04 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

London City Airport is very convenient, BUT it will be so much better when one doesn't have to walk a mile with one's luggage to reach the terminal building!

Mr Mitchell, 01 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Easy parking at a great price

Mr Bernard, 25 Jul 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Very simple and easy to park. Excellent instruction.

Miss Ball, 07 Jul 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All worked perfectly including a delayed return, thank you. Made a good end to a stressful day.

Mr White, 12 Jun 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The car park was very conveniently located next to the terminal building, probably about a 3-4 minute walk under a covered walkway. There is building work going on at the moment but that didn't really affect us.

Mrs Gwinnell, 06 Jun 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Quick and easy booking process. Car was recognised by entry and exit system so no hassles at all..

Mr Hurley, 03 Jun 2019

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Number plate not recognised at entry barrier so had to call for assistance. Had to take a ticket and get it validated at a desk in the terminal when we returned. Not ideal!

Mrs Jones, 29 May 2019

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Parking at city airport London was easy. The no hassle approach to purchasing my parking on line made the process simple and quick. No dramas at the airport, with my car registration number recognised I was easier able to drive in and out of the car park without any delay.

Mr Wright, 04 May 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Easy to access and completely as described.

Mr Keenan, 29 Mar 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Travelled with my adult son. Everything went smoothly on entry and exit. Route to terminal was easy walk. Can't fault anything.

Mr Barnes, 18 Jan 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All went well however your directions weren’t that good when it came to the final steps.

Mr Busto, 17 Jan 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

very convenient car park close to terminal within easy walking distance. However the parking cost is higher at London City airport than any other airport in UK I have flown from.

Mr Hibbert, 11 Jan 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Easy parking, auto number plate worked well. Short walk to terminal under cover

Mr Whiteley, 03 Jan 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Drove up to the barrier which recognised the number plate, parked in a bay, had a good holiday, came back to the car and drove out the car park without a problem. No problems with the car - we arrived back with someone watching attentively which was very reassuring.

Miss Cheesman, 30 Dec 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

No hassle on arrival or departure. Service was exactly as described !

Mr Page, 18 Dec 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

I am happy with the airport parking service, how easy it is to book and the instructions are clear. I do not even look for better deals online, as the app is very user friendly.

Ms Hall, 19 Nov 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Great location and good to have the discount. It helps! Thank you

Mr Dao, 17 Nov 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car park unaware of my booking. Was waiting at the barrier for several minutes - it failed to rise. Got into airport and no-one at information desk where I was asked to go to have my barrier ticket validated. Service pretty underwhelming really. On the positive side the car park is very close to the Terminal - 2 minute walk.

Mr Tilley, 19 Oct 2018

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

Ease of booking car park was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.

Mr Valentine, 16 Oct 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Very expensive for short stay

Dr Whitington, 22 Sep 2018

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Booked parking, realized I’d used the wrong reg. Managed to change it online, so easily. A+ service as always!

Mr Chaudhari, 04 Sep 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car park surface is poor. Building works causing disruption. It was not obvious that my booking had been recognised - I had to ask a steward.

Mr Owen, 03 Sep 2018

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Short stay car park was easy to find, just pulled up at the barrier, collected ticket and entered. Lots of space and on exit barrier raised when we pulled up at the exit. Very good

Mr Clinch, 28 Aug 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The car park at City Airport is currently a mess. Your directions regarding road closures were excellent but there was no indication once in the car parks as to where we should park.

Mrs Farquhar, 15 Aug 2018

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

All was as expected and having provided my flight reference and paid for the flight delay insurance, didn't have to fork out for additional parking charges.

Mrs Ogunmoyela, 09 Aug 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras service was very good but car park works and resultant diversions around London City airport were most unclear and disruptive.

Mr Murphy, 07 Aug 2018

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Car Park at London City is easy to find and within a comfortable walking distance to terminal.

Mr Micallef, 02 Aug 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

There were road works and the road we needed was closed. The diversion signs were useless. When we arrived the barrier wouldn’t open. Had to call to speak to someone about 4 times. Very stressful at 6am!

Mrs Mcgrath, 31 Jul 2018

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

LONDON CITY AIRPORT car park is very bad. We walk for such a long journey. On the Journey back. My husband went to pick up our car such long time to clear the ticket . Has I have a sciatica I could not walk very far. He took a long time for my husband to come back to the terminal To pick me up. It took us 1h25 minutes to finally get on our way home. LYC airport is fantastic, but car park, and pick him up customers is unexceptable . The work never stop. Very inconvenient. Such a shame . Very easy inside the airport but around the building it's a mess.

Mrs Fryer, 28 Jul 2018

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

The parking system at London city despite correctly identifying my number plate did not recognise my reservation and as a result I had to queue at the airport information desk twice to resolve the problem

Mr Bristow, 27 Jul 2018

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

Small compact car park, easy to find and had no problems with pre-paid ticketing. Quite expensive compared to other airports but only 2 min walk from main terminal.

Mr Williams, 17 Jul 2018

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

OK. If you are at the far end of the car park, it's not really a "short walk". Barrier did not see pre-booked status, needed to press call button.

Mr Daft, 05 Jul 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly.

Mr Vigar, 03 Jul 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Would be nice if we could park car nearer the airport terminal, as well had to park a very long way away.

Mr Harvey, 28 Jun 2018

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

very easy - car park right by the terminal

Mr Knowland, 16 Jun 2018

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

3rd time in a row number plate booking not recognised and extra time needed to get out of car park

Mr Rochford, 08 Jun 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The roads to the airport in general were badly congested - at 6:30 am - and it took ages to reach the car park. I would never again go to LCY except by the DLR. Some people who went by car missed their flights

Mr Grahame, 31 May 2018

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. So much so, I didn't need to interact with staff. I'm not a people person.

Mr Chandler, 01 May 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

easy experience, automatic barriers read your plate on the way in and out. seamless and hassle free.

Miss Haq, 20 Apr 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Booking was easy, parking up without delay, and the exit process was swift despite the fact that the entry camera always gets one ofe the letters on my number plate confused. Good value for money too!!

Mrs Eastick, 17 Apr 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Exiting car park very slow because of the number of vehicles leaving at the same time. Otherwise all good, straightforward and good value.

Mr Bond, 09 Apr 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Yes, thank you

Mrs Dickinson, 07 Feb 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

City Airport parking. Very smooth process and good price. All worked well at airport

Miss Wintle, 31 Jan 2018

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

On leaving LCY airport the machine demanded £204. I tried calling via the “phone button†at the exit barrier but that did not work so the only way I could get out was to pay £204 ontop of the £89 I had pre-paid.

Mr Duncan, 03 Jan 2018

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

Everything went fine, except that I was told the exit barrier at City airport would recognise my number plate and raise automatically. I had to insert my ticket into the machine to side the barrier.

Mr Weiland, 28 Dec 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and just a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Doy, 08 Dec 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 178

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 27-08-2019