Reviews of Drivefly Meet and Greet at Luton Airport

Book Drivefly Meet and Greet at Luton Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Drivefly Meet and Greet, on average, 7/10 (149 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 149

DriveFly made me wait for the car for 1 hour. and there was no "jam" - they just messed up. Given they charge premium for their service, I find it completely unacceptable

Mrs Krisberga-Sinig, 09 Jul 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Over 40 minutes from phone call to car delivery! Ridiculous! I purchased the meet and greet as an easy and quick option. Never again!

Mr Blay, 04 Jul 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Process as expected - would have been nice to have more than one person on check in/out desk though

Miss Gaunt, 01 Jul 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Often use this service. Always goes smoothly on departure but sometimes there can be a delay getting the car back on return. This time was fine but in the past I have had to wait over 45 mins. Will use again.

Mr King-Scott, 01 Jul 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient at the drop off with an easy walk to the check in. Car was back within 20 minutes of my call on the return journey.

Mr Cox, 29 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The service is great and we followed the directions as supplied but we were rather puzzled as to how people arrived after us in the car park and their cars were already there or arrived much quicker than our 20 min wait.

Ms Budin-Jones, 27 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff helpful. A little delay in getting through after picking up luggage and a bit of a wait for the car to turn up when arriving at the meet and greet. It also seemed a bit chaotic getting the ticket from the divers to get out the car park

Mr Middleton, 24 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked meet and greet parking and priority lane and as expected both were spot on and made our experience hassle free. Zero minute wait for car as it was sat waiting as soon as we got to the pick up point. 1st time ever!!

Mr Rulton, 23 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient service

Mr Walker, 24 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Simple & straightforward as always. Great proximity to the terminal building!

Mr Horne, 19 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We landed at 23:00, got our car back at 00:00. An hour wait for meet and greet? It would be quicker if we took a coach. Definitely not worth booking again

Mr Hayes, 19 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Such an easy experience used it twice in a month - takes the stress out of travelling

Miss Desenclos, 17 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Airport parking - signposting was not very clear back to car park & car was not ready for collection so had to wait for it to arrive.

Mr Peterson, 15 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Drop off and pick up was smooth

Ms Bull, 14 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really smooth drop off. Car there ready to drive home. Will use again.

Mrs Dixon, 14 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On arriving back I called the number provided. The response was make your way to where we dropped off the car, no pleasantries at all. Back in the car park there were lots of people around but no one at the appropriate desk. Eventually a fella with headphones who was standing watching myself and 4 other families came over. He asked if he could help and told me to call the same number again.i told him that I had. Without taking his headphones out he walked off mumbling something... needless to say I won't be using this company again.

Mr Aldis, 14 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

To whom it may concern: I had an absolutely appalling experience with the booking below on Monday evening. Summary of events: - Landed at 00:10 and called the dedicated number immediately. I noted I had young kids with me so needed car immediately - Controller promised car would be with me within “20 – 30 minutes†- Car was booked for 00:30 - We came out with our luggage @ 00:40 and I could see via car app my car had not moved - I rang again and the controller was extremely rude to me and threatened me and the put phone down - 00:50 – I went to collection point and no cars were present, other controller rang and drivers hadn’t even arrived - 30 mins later @ 1.20am the car arrives. My kids were cold, wet and extremely tired. This performance and behaviour is unacceptable. If I had been late you would have charged me a late fee. Your terms say within 45 mins yet from my call and from my booking you failed to meet this time. You claim to offer a drive and fly service NOT a drive and wait an hour service! In this instance you have failed to provide the services paid for and therefore I demand an immediate refund as you caused me a lot of upset and delay with my young family. Please can you send a refund to the card I used to pay as soon as possible?? I look forward to hearing from you and also understanding how you can employ such rude and ineffective staff. Sincerely, Mr J Teacher

Mr Teacher, 13 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service loads of good deals would definitely book through Holiday Extras again.

Miss Bizyte, 12 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet but not greet! Although we called when they said (once we collected our luggage) we still had to wait 30 minutes for the car in the multi storey which cost pretty much the same price. We may as well have just used the standard parking in multi storey or even long stay. Not as good a service as at other London airports.

Miss O%27connor, 11 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

we use drivefly and on return we found that the car had been used for personal use and the back seats were put down as they had used the car to transport items!!!!!! they also returned the car with no petrol in. i couldnt even turn the car on ! im overstated

Miss Bushby, 11 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Easy booking process. Directions provided via e-mail were clear. It took us 3 minutes to leave the car and 3 minutes to get it back. The only confusion was with accesing the multistorey parking...since the signs are not very clear, we ended up passing through the drop-off parking and paying an extra £3 to get out of there.

Ms Aramitu, 11 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good price and efficient service, but was charged additional £4 on barrier exit despite being within my booked time

Mr Owood, 10 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Arrival ok, but overall impression of a desk in the corner of the car park open to the elements doesn't give good first impression, On return it took nearly 30 minutes from initial call to receiving the car; it was very windy on the return morning and standing around waiting on the 3rd floor was not pleasant. Asking your rep at the desk how long it would be for thecar to be returned he was really not interested - said it was nothing to do with him - some drivers drive faster than others was not an encouraging response - suggest you arrange appropriate customer service. He did suggest phoning the arrival number again as he had no contact withthe drivers and hence did not have any clue where they where.

Mr Culligan, 04 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Really good experience. Dropped car off quickly. Although it was a busy morning, there was plenty of dropping off spaces. I did arrived back earlier than planned but the car was there within 20 minutes

Mrs Dixon, 04 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I was a little disappointed that we had to wait for our car when we returned! We called as our luggage arrived as advised and still had to wait...

Mr Braha, 03 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Going out was not the most pleasant of experiences. The car park, certainly as early as we were there (4:30am), was chaotic and mis-managed. It wasn't clear where you could park and where to go. The queue was also slightly long but, more importantly, in the middle of the car park where the cars were being moved regularly (in amongst children!). Coming back though was very easy.

Mr Holland, 03 Jun 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Yes everything was exactly as described. Perfect. Staff helpful and friendly.

Mrs Morter, 31 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

When I arrived back despite having my flight details , I waited over half an hour for my car in the car park, and I phoned as requested when I landed. When the car returned it had a dent in the drivers door. No I have to resolve this.

Mrs Palmer, 31 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Drop off was good pick up was delayed and I could have used the long term carpark in the same time it took to get my car back Also it’s taken 2 car washes to get it clean as it was covered in what looked like cement dust

Mr Geary, 26 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everyone was helpful and the meeting at the airport was spot on both ways.

Mrs Harvey, 22 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

very nice vehicle, almost new and very clean & smart, and was great value for money

Mr O'neill, 22 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We didn’t receive a call when we were travelling to the airport and I had to call when I got there to find out what to do. After that, the check in process was fine. On return, I called the number as requested and was told it would be 20 minutes. I thought this seemed longer than it needed to be. However, it was approximately 50 minutes after my call before my car arrived. I was not happy!

Mr Elkin, 23 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Helpful and efficient staff

Mr Cooper, 21 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

FlyDrive are absolute chancers. I had to wait over an hour for my car at the airport. I paid extra for this service in order to speed up the post flight experience not slow it down.

Mr Smart, 22 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

No waiting time, staff were quick and efficient. Make sure you pick the outside lane to get to the short-stay car park otherwise you end up in the pick-up, drop off zone and will have to pay £3 to get out.

Mrs Powell, 20 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very prompt service. We landed earlier on our return flight and the car was ready. Friendly staff

Ms Liege, 17 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop off and pick up were easy. There was someone to give the keys and the paperwork was straightforward. On return, however, once I picked up my car, I noticed the heating was turned on maximum, the audio settings were changed. That gave the impression that my car might have been used for other purposes rather than moving it from one car park to another. That was very unpleasant.

Ms Bazyrova, 08 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything was fine ran like clockwork. Telephoned when we landed and car was waiting for us

Mr Crawford, 07 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and all went smoothly although the multi storey car park was a little hard to find

Ms Pearce, 07 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly. Friendly staff

Mrs Lowdon, 02 May 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Efficient, car was parked on return. Plenty of staff around.

Mr Whythe, 30 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, easy to find and a quick process.

Mr Kay, 30 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Cheaper. Other than that good service

Mr Nicholls, 30 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

DriveFly provide a friendly service.

Mr Kay, 30 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Good Service...

Mr Kumar, 29 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

waited 45 mins from phone call to car arriving

Mr Nuttall, 29 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Worked well except had to wait 15 minutes for car to arrive despite phoning immediately on collected luggage

Mr Hall, 25 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Went exactly as planned, arrival & return. We did have a short wait on return

Mr Maddison, 25 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car collected from us on time, and returned exactly when they said they would. Satisfactory service.

Mr Travell, 25 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Difficult to find the multi story without paying to go through drop off because of the constant road works. Car also was not waiting on return

Mr Baillie, 23 Apr 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 149

Top