Reviews of Drivefly Meet and Greet at Luton Airport

Book Drivefly Meet and Greet at Luton Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Drivefly Meet and Greet, on average, 7/10 (89 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 89

Very helpful arriving and car waiting on return very good service.

Mr Usher, 16 Mar 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Arrived dropped car off no problems whatsoever on returning I phoned they informed me the car was ready and I drove home with no hassle at all.

Mr Usher, 10 Mar 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the Drivefly Meet & Greet team... friendly, efficient and no waiting at all... the only Meet and Greet service you can trust at Luton

Mr Tucker, 06 Mar 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It didn’t go smoothly on return. Despite ringing the car hire company on our return we had to wait 45 min for our car to be returned. Staff were not helpful and we were misled. The driver who brought our car back we actually saw him leave the parking area 20min after we arrived but we were told our car had already been dispatched.

Mr Robinson, 26 Feb 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Outward trip was fine, dropped off car as expected, although a little busy. Coming home, I was contracted while I was in the passport hall, instead of me ringing them which was nice, they informed me that the car would be brought round. We arrived at the car park and then had to wait for 15 mins for my car to arrive. In the summer this may be ok but in February at 23.30 it is not pleasant, and the weather is pretty good for February. I understand that the car is kept offsite but the service is called Meet and Greet so To wait that long, to me is poor. At Luton I would not use this service again. At other airports I have never waited that long, I might as well left it in a normal car park and got the bus.

Mr Carrett, 21 Feb 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Signs were clear, drop off is in a multi storey car park with a 5-7 min walk to the terminal. Not exactly meet & greet but the walk way is mainly undercover.

Miss Clements, 19 Feb 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

concept of terminal drop off and pick up great outbound - no problem return - although I called immediately after getting off the plane walking in was told car would be ready in 25 minutes - not great as just hand luggage - but in fact was nearer 45 minutes waiting on an exposed 3rd floor of the car park - with little information other than "wait" Not what you want at - was this a one off on a Sunday evening or regular occurrence

Mr Elliott, 29 Jan 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

No it didn't run smoothly, we arrived at LGW on our return journey and called the number as requested - we were delayed by an hour of which I paid extra for cover for this. When I called, the guy couldn't find my car / booking details so this did not make me feel confident about the service. We then arrived at Multi-Storey Car Park 3 where we had to wait over 40 mins for our car to arrive. When asked, the employee explained it was on its way, they were de-icing the cars (it was raining so no frost), when asked again he said 'I'm only a worker' and 'I've been here all day too' to which myself, friend and other parties also waiting said 'Yes, and you get paid for this!'. £40 to not be meeted or greeted - Appalling Customer Service - no one seemed to care at all. Will not be booking again.

Miss Deakin, 25 Jan 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I had to wait 30 min for my car in car park

Mr Kurzownik, 16 Jan 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff were waiting to pick up car and on return the car was waiting in good order to pick up. Very happy with the service would recommend for an easier journey.

Mr Anderson, 03 Jan 2019

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was fast and easy to get in contact with the lads who take care for the car, also at the arrival the car was ready for collection. I would recomend this service to everyone

Mrs Karamihaleva, 31 Dec 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Had to wait 25 minutes for car to be returned. We could have got to the long stay car park in less time, and paid less.

Miss Hourigan, 15 Dec 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything was just right, staff at the parking place were very helpful.

Ms Michel, 22 Nov 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked drive fly meet and greet Luton airport Drove to level 3 operater there did some paper work took 5 mins left entry parking ticket returned 7 days later called no when arrived car was waiting we're we left it very smoth

Mr Berry, 23 Nov 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money and the car was waiting when we returned, within walking distance from the terminal

Mr Sims, 15 Nov 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On returning to my car, i found that my phone charger and cable had gone. I am absolutely certain that it was in the car when i left it and didn't feel that it was a "valuable" that i needed to remove. Most inconvenient

Mr/S Mccormack, 01 Nov 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Meet and greet on way ut was fine but on my return it was no way meet and greet and I wish i had checked into th emid stay at half the price and got the 5 minite bus. I called up @6pm when i left the plane and thne went straight to the 3rd floor at luton and waited for over half an hour for my car to arrive!!!! It finaly arrived just after 6:40pm. Totally unacceptable

Mr Monaghan, 30 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Staff helpful. Easy process.

Mrs Ward, 28 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had a good experience. Worked very well.

Mr Ahmed, 24 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was good - a short wait for the car but otherwise fine

Mrs Pantelis, 24 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Turned up at the airport multi-storey carpark, parked, handed over keys, walked 5 mins to departures. On way back, rang when we collected luggage, walked 5 mins to multi-story carpark, picked up keys and drove away. No faffing with buses, and remembering where we parked at midnight. This service was quick, easy, professional and value for money. We will definitely choose this option every time.

Ms Squires, 21 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very smooth, friendly staff. The only comment I would make is that you need to provide some shelter for your staff - especially in the winter. Although it was only a few minutes for the car to be delivered back to us, a small somewhere for customers to wait would also be sensible. Overall, though, excellent service.

Mr Stevens, 19 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off very efficient. Pick up likewise. Car was waiting for me

Mr Hill, 18 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet and Greet parking pleasant and efficient at a fair price. (Can driving into a multi-storey car park really be called Meet and Greet though?)

Mrs Bartle, 15 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient. Rather more miles on my car than I expected on my return (21) but I don’t know how far the car park was !

Mrs Leatham, 13 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff were polite the service was efficient and only a short walk to the terminal

Mr Mole, 12 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All ran smoothly, prompt and efficent service

Mr Hallam, 11 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We booked meet & greet at Luton which was an excellent service. Very easily passed over the car and on return having a mechanical issue the staff were unbelievably helpful and ensured we were safely away very quickly.

Mr Taylor, 10 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very easy to use, slight delay when collecting car

Miss Horton, 10 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick & easy, staff polite & helpful

Mr Holland, 06 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Just as you had said staff very helpful

Mrs Keeling, 03 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The desk at Level 3 of Luton Airport is not clearly marked and is tucked away in an unevidential corner. Therefore several people were waiting for 15 minutes in the long and wrong queue before being redirected. The drop off point is not as close to the terminal as with most UK airports so it's almost against the Trades Description to be a benefit to the cheaper parking offers. This is the first and probably last time I will use you for Luton.

Mr Terry, 03 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Was a bit crowded on the Friday afternoon, but all was good. Coming back, I got the car back immediately, and all went smoothly

Mr Hallis, 03 Oct 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We chose meet and great at Luton airport and was very reasonably priced and came with clear instructions and no issues dropping the car off or picking the car up. Will use again.

Mr Leighton-Murray, 22 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect a guy there when we arrived to do the paperwork - rang the number given as we got off plane and there was our car waiting for us.Would definitely use again.

Mrs Hawley, 22 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Bates, 20 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

When I phoned the call centre the gentleman Paul was lovely and helpful . I was just bit upset to arrive st Luton in the multi storey car park and we pulled up alongside another couple who booked the parking on the same day as us for a week but only paid £65 when we paid £125 for exactly the same service with another supplier so we felt very ripped off

Mrs De Mario, 20 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

A long wait to collect the car

Mr Warwick, 19 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Car was waiting for us. excellent service

Mrs Webb, 17 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great meet and greet at Luton airport provided by DriveFly. Extremely polite staff. Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Mullins, 14 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Hassle free, friendly staff with a sence of humour.

Mr Austin, 14 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very efficient and no wait for car on return

Mrs Wood, 14 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car park is difficult to find.

Mr O'regan, 12 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Hugely disappointed with the service last evening ... despite being told that we would need to wait 35 minutes for our car ... despite the adverts all saying "within 20 minutes" ... it was very nearly an hour ... some mix up with bringing the wrong car back for another customer. All we want is honest communication

Mr Haywood, 10 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Communication with workers who spoke broken English was pretty hard to come across, even though the process was quite smooth

Mr Jones, 10 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very impressived. Fast and efficient. Would definitely use again.

Mr Rickman, 01 Sep 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy booking. Great saving. Love the app showing my booking. The whole Trusted Travel parking experience worked incredibly well. Drop off and collection were text book. It was also very reassuring to recognise the staff from a previous parking experience with Trusted Travel. On our return it helped greatly that we were advised the car would be ready in 25 mins. We took this opportunity to grab a coffee in terminal so we arrived on 3rd floor as our car was brought to us. Literally best parking experience. So grateful. Perfect end to our holiday. Thank you.

Mrs Garratt, 30 Aug 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We was waiting for our car for nearly one hour.Someone was smoking in a car

Mr Drulia, 30 Aug 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I called the number given once I’d received my luggage and was told my car wouldn’t be ready for 25minutes! It was midnight and didn’t want to hang around. Will not be using this service again.

Mr Leibowitz, 29 Aug 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Booked meet & greet at Luton and waited over 1 hour for my car to be returned to despite phoning on landing etc. Very, very dissapointed

Mr Young, 24 Aug 2018

Drivefly Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 89

Top