Luton ShortRun Meet and Greet Customer Reviews

Book ShortRun Meet and Greet at Luton

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Airparks Meet and Greet , on average, 7/10 (53 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 53

I am writing direct to Matthew Pack as CEO – I hope this will reach him. I did not want to post anything on the ratings website as I fear it was an issue at Luton and may not be the same at other locations. It appears from your website that no one complains as there is no way to contact you, other than my phone, which of course is exceedingly busy. We have always used Swift for Meet and Greet, we are both golfers and it makes life much easier than going through the normal parking arrangements, carting golf clubs and cases. Things have changed at Luton, I am assuming that Swift have been taken over by Airparks. We telephoned as requested circa 30 minutes before we arrived at the car park – no one there. I rang the number and we waited for 10 maybe 15 minutes I had to ring again – someone did turn up in about another 5 mins. We have never had that experience in the past, we were in time for checking in some it did not cause to much of an issue, had we been later may have been a different story. Worst (far worst was to come) having arrived at Luton from Cyprus, we rang the number as directed which continued to ring – no answer. Not knowing what to do we went to the car park which was deserted, we managed after a few minutes to get hold of an airparks employee as he was leaving the lift. I think his name was “Bash” at this point I am still ringing the number – by this time well over 30 minutes. Bash said he would try, and eventually got through, my phone was still ringing and no answer. He explained to the advisor, only to be told that they only answer the calls and pass them on, they could not do anymore – Still no car. Bash was great, he said I will go and get the car for us, will take circa 20 minutes he was back within that time. Overall we were hanging about in the terminal and car park for 45 minutes. When we got the car back, it was covered in bird excrement, I had to take it to a car wash for them to power wash, in some cases they had to resort to scraping it off with finger nails. I appreciate that you cannot control our wildlife but again something that has not happened in the past. I would appreciate your comments Best regards Terry Farmer

Mr Farmer, 18 Mar 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

No staff at meeting point leaving and returning.

Mr Haynes, 12 Mar 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We telephoned when we had collected our baggage, as instructed, but no-one answered the phone. Unsure what to do we made our way to the car park and located our car. There were no company staff to be seen anywhere. We telephoned again and eventually the phone was answered. We explained that we had called earlier but there was no reply. The person who took our call was adamant that the telephone had not rung and was emphatic in this to the point of rudeness. Eventually, after we had been standing in the cold for about 10 minutes a member of you staff arrived with our keys. He was abrupt and defensive and made no attempt to apologise. If he had been more understanding and conciliatory there would have been no complaint from us. We are of an age where we expect a certain level of civility and service, and so will not be using your company again. We will ensure that our experience with your company is shared with anyone cares to discuss the matter with us.

Mr Two, 04 Mar 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Luton Airport Airparks Meet and Greet provided an extremely efficient and hassle free service both on departure and return.

Mr Levinson, 27 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Luton Airport Airparks Meet and Greet provided an extremely efficient and hassle free service both on departure and return.

Mr Levinson, 27 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We were met promptly on arrival and the handover was quick and professional. On returning it took some time to contact airparks on the number provided and there was a wait of around 20 minutes for our vehicle to be returned but overall the experience was good and one I plan to user again

Mr Jones, 23 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Called ahead but they had no record of our booking. On return called the number as instructed, rang for 20 minutes - no reply. Headed to pick up point, they had no record of our car, waited a hour all told for them to find our car. Most certainly not a Meet & Greet, will NEVER use them again.

Mrs Jones, 23 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Awful service, no one there to Meet is at drop off and no one answering the phone on return. Terrible service

Mrs Shaw, 21 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Met on site by courteous and helpful staff. Directions both to park and collect were perfect. Saved us a lot of time and disruption compared to offsite parking.

Mr Goodwin, 19 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Understaffed, delayed collection from your meet and greet service, despite supplying return flight details and calling after luggage collection. A 40 minute wait meant I could have saved tome by booking off site long stay instead. Won’t be using your service again.

Mr James, 19 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We cannot fault the service that we received. Everything went exactly to plan. The staff were very helpful and had a calming presence. We would recommend this service because the meet and greet means you arrive very close to the terminal, only a short walk. We felt reassured that the car would be safe and it was delivered back on time and in the same condition as we left it. This is the second time we have used the service and we would definitely use it again.

Mrs Hoyle, 14 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

On arrival it seemed easy enough except the confusion of which floor etc... On return..... a total joke and disaster !!! We telephoned from arrivals as told to do so, we were then told our car would be ten/fifteen mins... Well it took that time and more to collect our luggage and walk back to the car parking and take the two different lifts etc... When we arrived back at the 3rd floor... NO CAR, and NO Representatives anywhere from AirParks... We telephoned the office again as it was now 30/45 mins past our arrival time... Was fobbed off by the person on the phone and we were able to see the airport approach road from our viewpoint in the carpark... Next thing we see is our car arriving on site despite being told they were sending a driver up with it the moment we landed !! We accused the supervisor on the telephone of being a liar as he clearly had not sent the vehicle back where he said he would !! We wouldn’t have minded but they have approx 20 spaces allocated in the car park... They knew exactly which flight we were returning on and the exact timings... WHY wasn’t the vehicle sat there waiting for us with a representative to hand back the keys ?? This was a truly poor service and the customer service on the telephone was patronising and arrogant too.. If you advertise “Meet & Greet Service” then at least make an effort to GREET the customer on their return when you have all the relevant information in the booking ! Do not book this service or AirParks in general !! You have been warned....

Mr Roy, 14 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We called to say we would be there at 16:10 the car arrived at 16;50. You need to value the customer experience/ expectations as asking people to wait around on level 3 in a car park with no protection from the elements is ridiculous in!! You have a duty of care to your staff and customer as this has gone on too long.

Mr Lyon, 11 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We called to say we would be there at 16:10 the car arrived at 16;50. You need to value the customer experience/ expectations as asking people to wait around on level 3 in a car park with no protection from the elements is ridiculous in!! You have a duty of care to your staff and customer as this has gone on too long.

Mr Lyon, 11 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

The only one problem I expected happened in the end - after calling to your office I got the information that the car will be delivered in 10 min and we were waiting 55! All the rest was absolutely fine.

Mr Struzyna, 03 Feb 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Waited over an hour for car to be brought to meet and greet, phoned again after one hour and they appeared to of forgot

Mr Craddock, 23 Jan 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Yes everything was as discribed

Mr Dakin, 19 Jan 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff good, helpful and friendly.

Mr Titley, 19 Jan 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient car park. Downside, very wind whist waiting for the car at collection. The wind blows through the third level of the multi story car park. Also my wife was in a wheelchair and there is nowhere warn and dry to wait for the car.

Mr Smith, 14 Jan 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Happy experience,all went as was told it would

Mrs Atkins, 11 Jan 2020

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We have used the Parking at Luton many times and have always been very pleased with the quick and helpful service both at drop off and collection.

Mrs Chippendale, 14 Dec 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The parking was very smooth and efficient. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. I would use them again, also recommend them to friends and family.

Mr Seymour, 12 Dec 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The parking was very smooth and efficient. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. I would use them again, also recommend them to friends and family.

Mr Seymour, 12 Dec 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Efficient friendly service.Prompt

Mr Carleton, 05 Dec 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, a clear directional sign from the terminal to ' Airparks' area in the Carpark would be reassuring.

Mrs Bunting, 05 Dec 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Sutton, 03 Dec 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were great turned up with a clean car and when my car was returned to me a week later I had half of the trees leafs that it must of been parked under on my roof !!!

Mr Murphy, 01 Dec 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Great speedy service,

Mrs O%27toole, 27 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fast efficient service with helpful pleasent staff

Mrs Jeram, 19 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We had never flown from Luton before. The instructions were first class,the staff were very efficient. We had no waiting time at all.will certainly use them and recommend to others.

Mrs Crosby, 18 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Ok apart for the inside of my car be reckoned and my front wing

Mr Jackson, 18 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Ok apart for the inside of my car be reckoned and my front wing

Mr Jackson, 18 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I waited over 20 minutes on the outward journey for the driver to meet me. I was told I should have phoned 20 minutes earlier before I arrived but this was not easy as I was on my own and driving on M1. Return pick up was great so Im hoping I was just unlucky.

Mrs Lee, 11 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very smooth process and courteous service

Mrs Vickers, 07 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth process and courteous service

Mrs Vickers, 07 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The service was good. The only downside was that when I collected the car was very dirty (inside and outside). The signs for the car park must improve.

Mr Bevacqua, 06 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very easy and hassle free meet and greet parking, just remember (unlike me) to phone them when you are 30 mins away from arriving, I forgot, so I had a 15 min wait for them to come and meet me, however, on my return, I phoned them from baggage collection and they were waiting for me with my car. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Thompson-Lane, 01 Nov 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve. Both dropping the car off and picking it up were simple. Your staff are always great. Will be using you again

Mr Dolecki, 30 Oct 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Your staff at the meet and greet (in car park) were really great and very friendly. I was disappointed though, on our return, that the car had to be transferred from the car park off site generating a short wait. On my ticket and the booking I put the return time as 2.40, an hour ahead of our return, and this was printed also on our ticket, but the operator on the phone initially told my husband to catch a bus and then when I called back said that their details said we weren't getting in till 10pm. A lot of money to pay for a wait and hassle. First time we have had this issue, normally very smooth.

Mrs Rose, 28 Oct 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Your staff at the meet and greet (in car park) were really great and very friendly. I was disappointed though, on our return, that the car had to be transferred from the car park off site generating a short wait. On my ticket and the booking I put the return time as 2.40, an hour ahead of our return, and this was printed also on our ticket, but the operator on the phone initially told my husband to catch a bus and then when I called back said that their details said we weren't getting in till 10pm. A lot of money to pay for a wait and hassle. First time we have had this issue, normally very smooth.

Mrs Rose, 28 Oct 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything went really well. Despite flight being delayed all went smoothly

Mr Morris, 25 Oct 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had a very easy parking experience. They arrived to collect the car on time and we only had a 5 minute wait upon collection.

Mrs Chippendale, 18 Oct 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop-off was efficiently handled and timely. The pick-up was not so good. The telephone was not answered. It was midnight, we stood around in the cold and windy car park for twenty minutes before handover. I would use again, but would also consider going elsewhere if another service provider was available at comparable prices.

Mr Taylor, 18 Oct 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very simple and easy process, from start to finish. Booking all done online. We flew from Luton, first time for us from that airport. We were informed of changes to the car park name and about ongoing changes occurring at Luton airport. We will use Airparks meet and greet again

Mrs Lord, 22 Sep 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great experience everyone on the phone and the guy who took and brought back the car were very polite and helpful

Mr Griffiths, 22 Sep 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Facilities were as listed to a degree. Luton quite chaotic compared to Manchester. No specific desk. Just phone and for them to meet you in the Mandy area. When phoning, in spite of pressing option one on my phone, yes I did check I’d done it right, I still got through to a different department.

Mr Linton, 19 Sep 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Staff were brilliant thank you for making it so easy

Mr Griffiths, 16 Sep 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes easy to find, friendly staff on the phone and to take and return our car! Speedy departure from the airport afterwards

Mr Dorling, 16 Sep 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fantastic friendly customer service particularly when we picked up the car. Your employee was a credit to you

Mrs Shahbazi, 06 Sep 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly up to our return. A wait of 30/40 mins for our car to be brought to us despite of having phoned after collecting our luggage.

Miss Gaspar, 19 Aug 2019

Airparks Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 53

Top