Luton Airport Smart Meet and Greet Customer Reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton, Bedfordshire LU2 9QT

Book Luton Smart Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

No reviews yet. **New for 2018**

Very quick and did the job but staff were a little rude and there were no pleasantries. Eg queue over there, sign here. No smiles pleases or thankyous but it was quicker than parking up in a car park and reasonabke price so overall not an awful experience.

Ms Smith, 21 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

When arriving on our return trip from holiday , I had reached the bagging area and phoned the number on the card to let them know we would 20 minutes.
But no one answered the phone after their phone rang for along time
.on arrival to collect my car at the said place I told the man in charge about no one answering the phone but he wasn’t interested?
I then waited a further 35mins for my car to arrive, I would have been better to collect my own car instead of paying extra for this service
Everyone else was getting their car , I then spoke to someone else about this but to no avail
I felt that there was no one there In charge and will probably not bother again as this was a complete waste of time which is ashame

Mr Gamble, 19 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful reasonably efficient had to wait a little while for the car but not enough to spoil the service.

Mrs Perry, 18 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything fine, only gripe was the wait when we returned due to the roadworks at Luton Airport. Difficult to do anything about this so can't be critical.

Mr Reynolds, 18 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff were as helpful as they could be, but have the misfortune of working at the shambles that is Luton Airport.

Mr Jones, 17 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Meet and greet worked well on leaving the country. On return 24 hrs later it took 40 mins for the car to arrive back at the meet and greet on level 3

Mr Moth, 16 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Bridges, 15 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Waited 55 minutes from calling the company on arrival to receiving the car back. The car was damaged with a 5inch scratch on the bumper. It was also filthy with dust from wherever it had been parked. The member of staff couldn’t do anything to help and just said email complaints department.

Mr Ward, 15 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

All as described. No issues. Good service. This was our 5 time using you guys and we were happy with everything again.

Mr Lofting, 13 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I was disappointed that by following the instructions of calling once I had collected my luggage I still had to wait over 30 minutes for my car to arrive. I expected meet and greet to do just that promptly but this was not the case. I had 4 young children with me and I do not think I will be using this service again or recommending it.

Mr Hersh, 12 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Took to long to bring my car back to me

Mr Chouhan, 11 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

No problems

Mr Nabais De Arauj, 09 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went well and efficiently

Mr/S Rosenthal, 09 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very good parking service & hassle free many thanks.

Mr Holmes, 07 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff not helpful .when we arrived told to park where we could no help from staff
Tried to find somebody to hand over car key no one checked car or mileage just told someone would do it latter joke

Mr Yardley, 07 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

When I came back my car was damage still Awaiting a reply from parking company 😡😡😡

Mr Ross, 06 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Arrival was terrible. Nobody available to take car

Mr Evans, 06 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Hello
Less than satisfied. It’s called meet and Greet. Heathrow and Gatwick are able to achieve a good service, yet Luton cannot?
As this was the first time I have used at Luton, I stupidly presumed it would be the same as the other airports. However, it turns out I am supposed to call you upon arrival to fetch my car. Most people do not read the confirmation emails, they just expect things to happen as they normally would or should. Meet and great would imply that after you’ve given your flight details, you guys track the flight (as they do at the other airports) and you have the car sat waiting for your customers. Instead. We arrive and are told we should’ve called? This info would have been much better received when I dropped the cat off.
After flight delays yesterday, my family of 4 including a five year old and a new born baby (screaming because of the duration of travel and lateness of the day), we along with 7 other families and individuals had to wait for our vehicles in the blustery car park, all due to the same problem of us all understanding that meet and great meant just that (as in Heathrow and Gatwick).
Travelling is stressful at the best of times, you sell meet and great as a stress free alternative to parking yourself and unfortunately for my family and the other seven bookings all waiting yesterday it was not. Not the end of the world but that 20 minutes of stress was less than ideal.
I don’t see why it should be more difficult than the other companies at Heathrow and Gatwick and I’m sorry if there is more to it than what I see but my experience yesterday (albeit slightly my own fault for not reading the full return instructions) was less than good and I believe it didn’t need to be.
Thank you
Brendan Cole

Mr Cole, 04 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

All was fine, little bit difficult to ge a parking space. And when collecting the car it might be helpful to offer any estimate to when the car would be ready.

Mr Stanilov, 01 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Car damaged

Mr Mass, 01 Jun 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything was easy with location of the drop off point being well signed within the multi storey car park. Collection was just as quick and easy. We would use this service for any Luton based travel.

Mr Hardy, 29 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The wait for the car on my return was a lot longer than I had hoped for.

Mr Green, 25 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We arrived at Luton and as stated called the number as soon as we got to baggage reclaim. We were told to go to the multi storey car park level 3 where the car would be. We waited over 10 minutes, when the car arrived the driver accidentally hit the car keys against the door as he got out of the car, then a member of the car park team came over and had such a bad attitude that I would never use swift again. All we asked was why wasn’t the car parked at short stay as stated and his whole demeanour and attitude is not what I’d expected from an attendant

Mr Gambone, 21 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Awful service. Waited more than an hour to collect my car upon return. Received not clear information where my car was. Costumer service was unavailable to speak to.

Mr Balint, 16 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The process was simple and great, the only problem was the staff themselves were miserable at Luton Airport - they lacked customer service skills, lacked the basic hello function and didn't show a willingness to help.
I would recommend as the product itself is clever and affordable but you really need to sort this out, if another company came in and did the same product with a Virgin like customer service then you will go out of business.

Mr Goodwin, 16 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick, safe and nice staff

Mr Mascaro, 14 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

no hassle service, friendly staff, very convenient way of parking your car at Luton airport and walking to the terminal, highly recommended.

Mr Levi, 14 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I had to wait 30 minutes for my car even though they had my pick up time. Not what you want when you fly back!

Mr Spencer, 14 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Very efficient service

Mr Sharp, 10 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet and greet hampered by Luton Airport charging system which leads to congestion on arrival and longer waits for return.

Mr De Goris, 04 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

All as described and staff were efficient and helpful.

Mr Downes, 03 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Just awkward getting lift back to car as I am disabled. But find as with most things it something I have to put up with

Mrs Cory, 01 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful as the mother-in-law left her bag in the car and your guys retrieved it for her ðŸ˜

Mr Unwin, 01 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Drop off was reasonably easy, picking up my car on my return was a hassle, being tired probably didn't help but i called 20 minutes in advance to let them know i was there and i didn't get my car until about 45 minutes later, the way some of the cars were being driven around the carpark makes me dubious of how well they are looked after when you're not there too.

Mr Gorton, 01 May 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Recorded mileage upon drop off of car and a walk round inspection of car

Mrs Brown, 29 Apr 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Exactly as described. Excellent friendly service . Thank you

Mrs Gilks, 27 Apr 2018

Smart Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Top