Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
5-12 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3108 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 3108

very reliable and good service. Would recommend it to everyone.

Mrs Newsham, 24 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I think the bus driver should assist with the luggage just letting people know that they should go in their side not put hand luggage on and the smaller bags to the top..it was late at night and there was a lot of people trying to get on having to move bags around and struggling lifting them on the top..a bit of assistance with organisation would have gone a long way!

Mrs Kelly, 24 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Use jet parks whenever I go away good value staff are very friendly and willing to help

Mrs Gault, 22 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We were waiting a good twenty minutes for a bus to take us back to the car park......jet parks 1 Manchester.

Miss Binns, 22 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Left car on Jet Parks 1, Manchester airport whilst travelling to Berlin for a short break. No problems entering and exiting car park. Number plate recognition worked well. Good space and transfer bus arrived within 10 minutes. Short wait for bus on return journey.

Mr Norman, 21 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very wet, with mud and puddles in places otherwise ok

Mr Hesford, 20 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Waited 20 minutes for bus to terminal, however, the return bus was within 5 minutes and the driver was very helpful and cheery.

Mr Goddard, 17 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

A proper surface would be good with marked out spaces. Draging suit cases over unlevel gound on a winters night under poor lighting not the best end to a holiday.

Mr Pennington, 17 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Effortless parking . Easy to find , waited 2 mins for the bus to the terminal . Great value for money . Highly recommended.

Miss Williams, 16 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Car park easy to find. Found space easy. Says bus comes every 15mins we waited over 40mins after getting out of car. We had to contact airport. They said it was a busy day. On return waited nearly 30mins for bus to take us back to car park.

Mr Rowntree, 16 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Excellent parking facilities ... also when we returned from 24 hours travelling the battery on the car was flat..... someone came within minutes to give us a jump start . couldn't ask for more than that.

Mrs Ford, 14 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Close to terminal but bus then travelled to all three terminals. The parking surface is rough and potholed difficult to pull luggage along also I returned to a flat tyre as a piece of metal had punctured it among the debris in the parking space. But handy and buses frequent.

Mr Woodburn, 12 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, car park easy to find.

Mr Hinchey, 11 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Carpark was very muddy so it was difficult keeping gas out of it.

Mrs Gill, 11 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Entering was hassle free but the car park was rough ground with great big potholes full of puddles, making unloading and getting to bus stop very difficult.

Mrs Waring, 10 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

The carpark is full of pot holes .not tarmact

Mr Burton, 05 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Is not clear which bus is providi for the car park user and the drop off bus.we wait at the bus stop to be told that the bus stop was only for the free transfer for the droop off and we had to walk back to get on the free shuttle.

Mr Fantauzzo, 01 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Generally good although car park surface left a lot to desired. Number plate recognition did not work when we left.

Mr Richardson, 01 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Straightforward service at a reasonable price. Does what it says on the tin.

Mr Jones, 28 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The car park I booked was one I had previously used, but unfortunately it had moved and there were no directions to find it, we did eventually find it by pot luck after riding round. Once there everything was fine, the driver very helpful and courteous.

Mrs Watkinson, 27 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Booking and confirmation process with Holiday Extras was, as usual , easy and efficient. Directions and access to car park were fine, Once in the car park it was like a cross between a building site and a bomb site. Everywhere was covered in mud and potholes and it was impossible to get from your car to a bus stop without wading through water,

Mr Lawton, 27 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

I booked Jetpark 1 parking however the postcode provided took me to Jetpark 2. After a drive around I found a small sign JP1 I assumed rightly that it was for Jetpark 1.

Mr Gibson, 26 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

All good with car park and location just had to wait 25 mins for bus at terminal for return back to car park

Mrs Heaton, 26 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Have used this car park many times with no problems. Once again everything was good. Car park easy to find and park; bus transfer went smoothly in both directions; car feels secure. One comment though - it would be good if they spent some money on resurfacing as it is well overdue!

Mrs Edmondson, 24 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect just as described. Bus drivers were pleasant. Did not see any staff. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Nolan, 13 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

main problem is you have revamped jet parks 1 and did not tell us

Mr Lunn, 05 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park was as described, very convenient for the airport. Easy transfer by bus to terminal.

Mr Scott, 04 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car Parking went very smoothly, signage could be better but imagine this will improve when airport works are completed.

Mrs Turley, 03 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Difficult to find as so many roads have changed since our last stop at this car park

Mrs Potter, 31 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Always good

Mrs Wallbank, 30 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We usually use the huge Jetpark 3 at Manchester but this was fully booked so used Jetpark 1. This is not as easy to find as it poorly signposted. However smaller and plenty of room. However due to flight delay we arrived back well after midnight when there seems to be onky a skeleton groundstaff at Manchester. Very long wait for a bus (30 minutes) and I think we would still be there now if another driver hadn't radioed to get a bus to pick us up. Not a great service.

Mr Wreglesworth, 17 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

I don’t think I can offer any new things. Everything went perfectly and the facilities. We had no need to consult your staff at both start and end.

Mr Harratt, 16 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

On arrival the number plate recognition did not work and there was a delay in accessing the car park in driving rain, on the return journey the bus was delayed and the weather was freezing, not a relaxing return!

Mr Lyons, 16 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Directions to jet park 1 wrong due to new road layout.sat nav would not load.Haveing stayed at jet park 1 before soon found my way but anyone that’s not stayed before could find it difficult.

Mrs Lee, 12 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Arrived in the early hours of the morning, system enabled me to enter and park up. Bus arrived to take me to my terminal within 5 minutes. Coming home was very busy and I had a 25 minute wait for the bus ,but apart from that the system worked well. Roadway of the car park could do with some attention as quite a few potholes when wheeling a suitcase.

Mr Preston, 04 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very easy. Maybe better signposted earlier

Mr Bostock, 20 Nov 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Awful experience.Usually go Jet parks 3 & never had a problem.This time Jet parks 1 was cheaper.Badly signposted & we. missed turning & ended up back on motorway.Nightmare! We were getting late & finally found it.Got parked & bloke said it was staff car park only.Luckily he said we could stay as we were late.Returned yesterday & couldnt get out for 15 mins.Never again.Would rather pay extra.

Mr Moran, 10 Nov 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Hi booked for her parks 1.. which is no longer used. Redirected to jet patks2. Which was a pain. Had to ring got assistance to get in and out. Bus times are longer than 15 mins. Won't book again.

Miss Beckett, 28 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

The carpark was closed to the public as it was being used as a staff carpark, this was because of ongoing road works. I was eventually redirected to Jet park 2 which was badly signposted and I got lost. After several minutes I did find the carpark. After that everything went smoothly. I am very disappointed that I was not informed about the change in carpark, as the parking intendant informed me that the change in parking arrangements had been going on for some time.

Mr Riley, 22 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

We originally booked Jet Park 1 at Manchester but it is closed for maintenance so we were transferred to Jet Park 2. This was fine but it’s gravel and a bit tricky with the cases!!

Mr Whitaker, 05 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Barriers would not recognise number plate nor scan barcode. Very few spaces. 20 minutes wasted after difficult journey. Extremely stressful.

Mr Lane, 04 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Bailey, 02 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Not adequately lit when arriving and leaving at night, was redirected to jet parks 2 on arrival no information anywhere to advise ... poor service really

Mr Mockford, 12 Sep 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

waited 50 mins for bus to jet park 2

Mr Goulding, 09 Sep 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Originally we booked Jet Parks 1, however we received an e-mail to say that our booking had been changed to Jet Parks 2 as Jet Parks 1 was closed for several months. This was a little concerning as bookings for two car parks all being put into just one car park suggested spaces might be at a premium. We arrived at Jet Parks 2 and I parked in one available space that I found however after unloading the car and walking to the bus stop I noticed a sign which stated that the space I had parked in was for the use of Premium parking and that anyone parking there who had not booked these spaces would be subject to a £20 per day charge. I decided to move my car and then began a 20 minute tour of the car park to find another space. I drove round several times with no joy while my wife stood at the bus stop. When a bus arrived, the driver asked my wife if I was looking for a space and she confirmed that was the case. He pointed out that he had seen one space as he drove in and gave the row number. I eventually got parked 30 minutes after arriving at the car park. When we got on the bus the driver said that the Premium spaces were available for everyone and the charges had been waived. Why was this information not passed on to customers using the car park? It would have saved a lot of anxiety trying to find a space and being conscious of check in time at the airport. The driver we encountered (about 1.30pm 06/08/18) was very helpful, I think he was also working on our return (01.45am, 18/08/18)

Mr Mcgregor, 19 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I booked jetparks 1 and was moved to jetparks 2, the gravel car park was difficult to drag my case over it. On the return I had to wait 30 minutes for the bus too.

Ms Maxwell, 18 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I booked and paid for jet parks 1 but the week before my travel received an email to say it has been closed and I had been moved to JP2. When I arrived on the day JP2 Didn’t recognise my VRN. I had to call and explain and wait to Be allowed in. On the day of leaving the same thing happened the barriers would not open and I had to call and wait to be allowed out. This was annoying.

Mr Ali, 01 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Got to jet park 1 to be told to go to jet park 2. Then when returned we waited 45mins for a bus to take us which suppose to be every 15 mins

Mr Blakeman, 01 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Only problem was at the barrier to get out . It didn’t work.

Mr Bailey, 31 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Arrived at Jet Parks 1 to be told that work was being done on it and I would have to go to Jet Parks 2. On arrival barriers were up with no staff on duty therefore no security as anyone could have driven in or out. On return waited 25 minutes for the shuttle bus which was advertised as operating every 15 minutes. The barriers were down and would not work for either the bus going in or me departing.

Mr Jones, 31 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 3108

Top