Manchester Jet Parks reviews

JetParks 2 Thorley Lane, Manchester Airport, Cheshire M90 4EG

Book Manchester Jet Parks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated JetParks 2, on average, 9/10 (2160 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2160

Everything went well, we found it easy & parked up, and the buses where good & reliable & the drivers were nice. The only thing that needs improving is the tarmac where you park the cars, lots of puddles & uneven surfaces, not very good for wheeling the suit cases on.

Mrs Archer, 16 Jan 2019

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Had to contact office as we could not get through the barrier at Jetparks 2 on exit, even though we had over 30mins left on our booking time.

Mr Walton, 11 Jan 2019

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Had some trouble entering and exiting as system did not recognise registration

Mr Ross, 03 Jan 2019

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Everything whent to plan.

Mr Howarth, 01 Jan 2019

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Other than problem finding Jet Park 2 carpark as poorly sign posted it was all fine.

Mr Grant, 31 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Postcode didn’t take us to the car park, some building work meant the entrance was moved, but after a quick re-loop it was found. Bus service easy and straightforward and conveniently located

Mr Denton, 30 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

I found the car park was very muddy I got mud all over my trainers and jeans not ideal when you are going on holiday

Mr Blore, 29 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Issues were on departure. Car wasn't recognised on arrival. Phone took 5 minutes to respond. Similar issues with another user. Bus was nearly 30 minutes for collection. Extremely distressing, stressful and only by good fortune were we accepted for late check-in. No issues on return.

Mr Moss, 27 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Arrived, swift Parking, didn’t wait long for a bus!

Miss Tait, 23 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Jet2 parking. Some big potholes filled with rain water, had to get my car out to the road before loading my luggage. I'd say try and pick your spot but spaces can be hard to find. Perhaps with the fee that they charge they could improve the surface.

Mr Robertson, 23 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Wind howling. In for three days add nights in my room last night finished up sleeping in the corridor to be fair they offered me a room but has it was the last .Irefused i t on the day of leaving a man came to my room and sorted it within minutes but all staff was wonderful but I shall not go again

Mr Davies, 20 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

From booking to parking the car all went smoothly, Always use holidayextras.

Mr Woodward, 18 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

No problem found a parking space very easily

Mr Booth, 15 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

On arrival everything went fine no waiting around etc on return waiting for the bus 15/20 minutes we had a baby and 3 cases we was first in line for the bus. My husband went on with two cases to pit safely on the bus and everyone pushed on the bus whilst I was trying to manuver my stroller and suitcase on the bus whilst my hubby couldn’t get off to help me. No body offered. Driver or public unfortunately it was a raining and cold morning. Also on return the bus pulled up far away from curb so was harder with the stroller and would be impossible for disabled ppl

Mr Sargent, 11 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

More transfer coaches required at jet park 2 to terminal and back so more regular and less crowded

Mrs Nowland, 11 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Due to all the alterations around Manchester airport jetpark 2 signs where hard to see and sat nav was telling us we have reached are destination and we were not.Signs need to be more visable

Mr Shambley, 09 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Everything g was fine.

Mrs Hives, 09 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

No problems found car park fine and timed it well to get a transfer bus within minutes the return transfer bus was just leaving but he saw us and waiting for us which was great ... just need more lighting on a night in the car park as the floodlights weren’t on and the signage out of the airport was poor but I will use this carpark Again

Mrs Holmes, 05 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Everything went as expected - no problems

Mrs Hayes, 05 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find via SatNav. Easy convenient access and egress. Frequent shuttle service. Easy to book online. Excellent service all round.

Mr Taylor, 04 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

yes excellent service ,just think the surface and layout of the car park needs a big upgrade

Mr Barker, 04 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Easy to park, not too long a wait for bus to get to the terminal. Return journey bus waiting so quickly back to collect car. On the downside it had been raining, so the areas are not ideal as not concrete and can be very slushy.

Miss Crossley, 03 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

we could not fault the whole procedure

Mr Taylor, 02 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

No waiting for transfer leaving and returning from holiday. Thank you.

Mr Normington, 01 Dec 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

I was very happy with the service provided. I amended my booking at short notice and at minimal cost. Hassle free start to our holiday.

Mr Somers, 30 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Parked and the bus was efficient and quick to arrivals and one minute wait for the bus on the way back, excellent service

Mrs Hawcroft, 29 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

never had any problems with the ANPR

Mrs Jones, 26 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

We parked on jet parks 2 which was brilliant no issues, and the bus drivers we're very help full.

Mr Burgoyne, 25 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Would be good to update google on how to get to the car park as it takes you to the side of car park with no entrance. A little difficult to find a space, there were plenty it was just difficult to spot them from the main road through the carpark. Also it would help to have bus stop at airport clearly marked with a post or directional signs as you leave the airport. We arrived at a different terminal to where we set off so didn’t know where the stop was on our return. Good value for money and the buses ran frequently.

Miss Pearson, 25 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

booked car parking and fast track. No problems encountered

Mr Heppleston, 24 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Car park jet parks 2 was fine with easy access to and from M56. The only downside was the length of time waiting for bus at terminal 2, 20-25 mins.

Mrs Pettit, 24 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

On the whole a good experience. Car park easy to find and avoids going on to the airport. Would be better if the surfaces were improved as difficult to manoeuvre heavy cases and gets very muddy when wet.

Mrs Cunningham, 21 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Very dissatisfied. Had to wait for over 25 minutes on outward trip. Have to look at other options in future.

Mr Howard, 20 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
1 out of 5

Car park very badly lit, diffficult to find your way around. Bays not marked, so difficult to know where you can park. Gravel floor, difficult to move suitcases to bus stop. Told we had to lift cases onto very high rack on the bus (lower ones all taken) not allowed to have cases on the floor by our side. Coming home, (again in the dark) waited 30 minutes for the bus which was packed to the rafters, very stressful. The bus stop sign said we would go to car park 1 and then 2, but we didn’t we went straight to 2 but no announcement. No one could tell where we were, and the whole bus was very confused. Couldn’t even tell which stops we were at, driver really couldn’t be bothered. Would only use this service again as a last resort, will get taxi in future if multi story not available.

Mr Appleton, 19 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Followed the sat nav instructions using the post code supplied by you as we have used before Only to find the roads have been altered and in the dark as the satnav said you have arrived you realised you were on a new duel carriageway with no turnings and no signe of the car park entrance. I realise you cannot control what roads are altered and modified around your car parking but you must be aware that your customers are going to be caused stress and worry and caused delays when they failed to find the entrance. A email with a warning of the changes, a modified post code or instructions and a map! Would have been the minimum your customers could expect

Mr Lilley, 19 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
1 out of 5

We stayed on Jet Parks 2. It was easy to find and access from the M56. We arrived early morning in the dark and as with all the other Jet Parks the lighting is very poor therefore it is very difficult to find a parking spot.

Mr Hitchen, 18 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Smooth from start to finish, easy parking , little wait for bus but no real issues. Always use and will continue to

Mrs Crowther, 16 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

It all went well but next time I would book Jet park 1, as it was nearest to Terminal 2.

Mr Lespeare, 16 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Good efficient service

Miss Elyas, 14 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Better ground surface in winter time would be a great help. Thank you.

Mr Mcgilton, 14 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Booked early and got a great price, very happy with the service!

Mr Whitby, 12 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Smooth booking service, the best price and all went to plan.

Mrs French, 12 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

We couldn’t get into the car park so had to buzz for someone to talk to The bays are really tight so it was hard to get out of the parking space as no room to reverse The description on the booking system of where the car park is needs to be more detailed

Miss Smith, 12 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Easy to park an get on the bus to the airport. On the way home it was hectic. Should have Buses for drop off and for pick up only as people couldn’t get on as they were rammed from people getting off at the next terminal. Which meant you had to get back off to let them off to get back on again with your luggage.

Mrs Peat, 11 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

J2 car park was easy to find the bus was regular god service will use again

Mr Roberts, 11 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Have used Jetparks before and always had a good experience, this time was the same with one problem on our return, we waited well over 25 minutes for the number 5 bus for Jetparks 2, it was raining and cold and all we wanted was to collect the car, it was annoying and made more so when another number 5 bus was directly behind the first one.

Mr Forshaw, 08 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

We had to wait very little time for transfers.

Mr Hampshire, 06 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Manchester Airport is horrendously busy and the new terminal update is causing chaos

Mr Parks, 07 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Bus 🚌 25 minutes not good at all

Mr Wilding, 06 Nov 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2160

Top