Manchester Airport - Long Stay T1 and T3 reviews

Book Manchester Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our car park was closed so we were emailed to say we had been upgraded to the midstay multi-storey which we were happy about as was very convenient. It turned out it was at another car park across the road giving us a lovely walk in the rain!

Mr Thompson, 10 Nov 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

I booked into the long-stay car park with holiday extras, but on arrival was re-directed to mid-stay. The new car park had no record of my booking, so the barrier wouldn’t open for my car registration plate either on arrival or departure, which was late at night & caused a delay I could well have done without.

Mrs Harrison, 05 Nov 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

As always the carpark was as before with no hitches, my one concern being that the Longstay T1 at Manchester Airport is to close from 04/11/18 for re development into multi story parking and the impact this will have during the work being carried out?
As to the service being given by yourselves I have no issues and I will continue to use yourselves whenever required.

Mr Buxton, 03 Nov 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park wouldn't let me in but staff dealt quickly and efficiently with the problem. Long Delays at Security despite paying for the priority pass.

Mr Bailey, 02 Nov 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park I booked in and arrived at was undergoing Works?? and I was directed to another car park. This was obviously rammend with taking cars from the other car park. They then tried to charge me £80 when i left the day after!!

Mr Morriss, 02 Nov 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Seemed to wait a lot longer for the bus than usual , not good when it's freezing cold and you've just arrived from a hot climate. Also struggled to find a parking spot and had to drive round for a while to find one , very tight space

Mrs Mccann, 29 Oct 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Entry fine, no contact with staff, buses good - just took a while to find a space not flanked by widecvehicles so we could both get out!

Mrs Thomas, 29 Oct 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

We booked and paid easily enough but when we got to the car park the gate didn't open we had to call the operator who checked our details and let us in.
The machine gave us a token which we presumed was to allow us to exit the car park, however it didn't work and we had to call the operator again to let us out.
The same thing happened to us in June when we were leaving.

Mrs Montoute, 28 Oct 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Great location, easy to use and effecient

Mr Mcdowell, 27 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Location was ideal and easy enough to find a space. Well lit and signposted clearly. Unfortunately there was no pick up from our nearest bus stop but didn’t have to walk too far to nominated stop for collection. Drop off was quick and driver very helpful. On the return after a delayed flight stood at the collection bus stop to see a minibus across the road in another parking area. Assumed it was not for us as the driver had seen us waiting. After he finished reading his paper he then asked if we were long stay and said he was the transfer. A little annoying having been stood in the cold but a swift drop off after this again not at our nearest bus stop but near enough. Overall good if a little expensive for the service in it’s entirity.

Miss Lalor, 26 Oct 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Could not get into car park, maybe 15 minutes early but the registration did not read.
Had to call and security which took a few minutes and then they had to check the details and that took time before we were let through the barrier.
A bit inconvenient on an early moring.

Mrs Thornton, 25 Oct 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Drove up to the barrier , straight in and found car parking space. Didn't have to wait too long for shuttle buses and both gentlemen were very helpful with cases .

Miss Murphy, 22 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to park and bus within minutes on both departure and arrival.

Mrs Kelly, 22 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected, very smooth entry and leaving. One small negative point with such a large car park covering a large area, one bus stop rtesulted in having to walk a fair distance with heavy luggage. Having parked previously on terminal 2 car park, there are there a number of bus stops preventing the not insignificant distance to walk to 1.

Mr Shepherd, 21 Oct 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Found this car park easy to find but very difficult to find a space in. It took us nearly 15 mins and at one point we nearly came out of it by accident. We have never had problems in any of the car parks at Manchester before so will probably book one of them instead next time. Good job we allowed plenty of time before our flight.It did cause us a bit of pre-holiday tension.

Miss Harding, 20 Oct 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

In error I had booked the incorrect car park for our departure terminal and only discovered by driving up to the carpark barrier and not being recognised. However your staff were absolutely wonderful. When we parked up in the allocated carpark at the wrong terminal not only did the minibus driver wait for us to park and unload luggage but gave us superb advise how to access the correct terminal once he dropped us, this saved us time and panic in how to get to our destination. On return we walked back to the pick-up spot from the furthest terminal and again a different minibus driver was so helpful, he assist us in locating our car and we were away in no time. Your staff turned what could have been a disaster into a minor inconvenience. Thank you

Mrs Worden, 18 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service - fast, easy and close. Don't have to wait too long. Very helpful driver.

Mrs Shah, 15 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Long delays at both ends. Small cramped mini buses. Seemed a very basic outfit.

Mr Dyson, 13 Oct 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

The Car Park was easy to find and close enough to walk to our Terminal (3).

Mr Simpson, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was signed as ‘full’ when we got there to park before our holiday but luckily we found a space (after driving round about 5 times)
Unfortunately on our return the shuttle bus never turned up to take us back to our car so we were waiting in the cold for over an hour calling numbers with no answer (yourselves and Manchester airport). In the end the team leader on duty in the meet & greet drove us round to our car in his own vehicle! He went above and beyond but otherwise the service was rubbish and I would doubt we’d book again, either through yourselves or in the Long Stay at Manchester Airport

Mrs Moore, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

In my opinion this car park was over sold. I had to wait for somebody to vacate a space. This is not acceptable, when you book a space in advance you expect it to be available.

Mr Shields, 08 Oct 2018

Long Stay
1 out of 5

All went well and staff very helpful and friendly.

Miss Pearson, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good easy to book easy to get to

Mr Dagnall, 06 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth. No issues at all.

Miss Forrest, 06 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

There are fewer bus stop than previously, therefore further to walk to where the cars are parked. Also the bus ha been replaced with a mini bus.

Mr John, 07 Oct 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Clear signage bus had broken down and had to get mini bus struggled to get everyone on

Mr Naughton, 03 Oct 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The bus collection service was poor,not the drivers but the pickup points compared with the excellent service you have given in the past ,and we have been informed the pickup service is to be cancelled in the next six week with the extension of the new multi storey car park.Very disappointed.

Mr Gee, 02 Oct 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Everything was good sign posts for t3-1 could be a little clearer. And the car park was been repaired and was very busy and tight.

Mr Sutcliffe, 01 Oct 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

All good. Staff very helpful.

Miss Allin, 01 Oct 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Arrived at the carpark but the barrier would not let us in as the update we made on our booking to the car registration had not been logged on the system properly. We had the same problem leaving the carpark and had to call for assistance both times.
Usual big bus that takes you to the airport terminal had been replaced by a tiny minibus.

Mr Daniels, 30 Sep 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Drove through the barrier no problem and managed to get a space quite quickly. The bus was at the stop near our car so we were in the terminal within 20 minutes of arriving at the airport site.

Mr Shepherd, 29 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We originally booked for the long stay car park, then we recieved a email telling us you had upgraded us at no extra cost to the meet & greet at terminal 2 due to jet2 moving to that terminal. When we arrived at the barrier the car registration was not recognised which then led to a stressful start to the holiday luckily we had arrived a bit earlier and the staff managed to sort the mix up out, we was not on the system to stay their, so after a 30-40 minute investigation we were finally allowed to use the meet & greet, a most unfortunate mix up which was eventually brought to a satisfactory outcome, although my wife was really annoyed.

Mr Mccormick, 26 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

When we arrived at Manchester T1-T3 long stay car park at 07:30 on 14/9/18 the car park seemed 85% full and I had to drive around inside the car park for 10 minutes to find a space.
Once on the bus the driver was very helpful with our suitcases
On our return we had to wait 23 minutes at the bus stop for a bus at 06:45 in the morning.

Mr Leon, 22 Sep 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

The directions were clear and the busses ran regularly

Ms Hilton, 22 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

A little further away from terminal 3 than we thought. No buses at the time we arrived just glad it wasnt raining so we walked.

Mrs Bamber, 22 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The car parking was great, had to amend the time which went without any issue

Mr Miller, 19 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I booked my car with Jet Parks who I have used in the past with no hassle. This time however, it was a shambles when trying to return to the car park after my holiday. The bus stop advertised Bus No 1 for the T1/T3 Long Stay car park and that they ran every 15 minutes. I waited half an hour and then asked a bus driver from another number bus why there was no Bus No 1 arriving. He told me that it hadn't run for 3 months as it had been taken over by another company! After waiting more than an hour, I found out that I was supposed to be looking for a people carrier van with a white piece of paper in the corner of the window saying T1/T3 on it. When I flagged one down I told the driver I had been waiting an hour and he basically called me a liar as he said one had stopped at the bus stop every 15 minutes. I did not see one of these vans at the stop the whole time I was waiting there, nor was I informed when I booked my car in with your company that the bus system had changed. I will not use Jet Parks again as the delay in getting the bus made us all stressed which ruined our holiday!

Mrs Thompson, 19 Sep 2018

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Some signage at the bus stop on the car park re running time throughout 24hrs would be helpful as not all stops were running. This led me to think the buses were not running initially- a little vague to be honest. Otherwise fine although my car was damaged upon return due to bags hitting it from people walking past.

Mr Rimmer, 17 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We used Terminal 1 long stay, only two stops were in use so had to walk to find the stop in use. Was a minibus at the stop but nothing to say this was the bus we should get had to knock on window to ask driver. When we got back at just after midnight stood at stop for about 20 minutes with other people, we all decided to walk in the end no sign of a bus on route or at the car park when we finally got there. Not a good experience wouldn’t use this car park again will stick with the Jetparks in future.

Mrs Price, 16 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

20 mins too wait for bus in the rain barrier to car park didn't recognise our number plate had to get out of car and eventually got a token which we had to use on way out

Mr Barrett, 16 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Manchester airport rather chaotic dur to road works and terminal upgrade.
Car park ok but we discovered that only the 2 bus stops nearest the exit were operational. Stood at the bus stop nearest to where we parked for several minutes before we noticed a scrap of paper with a pencil written note saying it was not operational. No signs as you drive in to let you know this.

Mrs Batchelor, 13 Sep 2018

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Not happy with T1/T3 long stay at Manchester very hard to find a space then have to drag your bags to bus stop 12 or 13 we were lucky it was not raining. On our return we had to wait 25 minutes to be picked up to be taken back to the car park, it USED to be very efficient on our previous visits, why has the system changed? Ie using only 2 bus stops as pick up points and replacing the buses with minibuses.

Mr Houghton, 13 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went perfect from entry to the car park to the exit 3 days later. Information given was very helpful also so no complaints.

Mr Watkins, 11 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Quick efficient lifts to terminal and no damage to car ðŸ‘

Mr Clegg, 11 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Directions to car park were very confusing. On return we had to wait 25 minutes for transport back to car park.
Not impressed at all.

Mr Thirlwall, 08 Sep 2018

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Arrived to find a full park, despite having booked months in advance. Wasted valuable time trying to find a space. Had to queue to use the intercom to get permission to park in a Premium area, when a simple sign allowing this for pre-booked customers was all that was needed

Mr Riley, 07 Sep 2018

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to book, no hassle parking everytime.

Mrs Harris, 06 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Always use. Never any problems

Mrs Dowding, 05 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth, fast parking. Minibus to Terminal fast and convenient.

Mr Billington, 04 Sep 2018

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Top