{strip} Manchester Airport - Long Stay T2 reviews

Manchester Airport - Long Stay T2 reviews

Book Manchester Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Always used this car park - easy to find and transfers are fast and convenient. However, they’ve made some changes with the expansion to T2 and the layout was confusing when we arrived. Signage isn’t the clearest and the bus stop we walked to with cases and toddler was out of service - meaning we had to find another one. There was a barrier in the way so we had to lift everything over it as we were worried we’d miss the bus. Not so easy when you’re 6 months pregnant!
The car park itself is easy to get into and out of though, so will use it again, but might wait until the terminal expansion is done before I fly out of Manchester again!

Miss Jones, 20 May 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

The building work made it a little confusing but we did not find it too difficult will definitely use you next time.

Mrs Crossley, 15 May 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Exit barrier would appear to be permanently up, not very secure is it?

Mr Crosse, 15 May 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Yes was good but could find a parking place till a car left was driving around car park for 15mins

Mr/S Fallon, 14 May 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

We were at terminal 2 long stay Manchester airport and the new road layout caused problems locating a bus stop. We had to use the staff bus stop to get to the terminal and we were left at the barrier on our return.

Mr Matarazzo, 09 May 2018

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

I’ve used the long stay at terminal 3 Manchester, a lot , first time at long stay 2 was dreadful. On arriving back the bus was at the stop, but the driver was asleep ! He then let me aboard when I knocked on the door. He took me to the long stay car car park but just dropped me at the entrance ! He said he wasn’t allowed to enter the car park due to road works ! So I had to walk a mile to get to the car ! Won’t use again . Would have been quicker to park at long stay 3 and walk to terminal 2

Mr Miller, 07 May 2018

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

The booking process was simple with clear instructions and plenty of relevent information given to make parking easy

Mr Davis, 01 May 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Car Park was fine when we eventually found it!
The satnav code was incorrect, but probably it is because of all the building work at Manchester Airport.

Mrs Clement, 01 May 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

They was a lot of work in the car park
But When I got dropped off by the shuttle I was out of the carpark with in three minutes great thanks definitely use again. Thank you

Mr Byrne, 28 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Both entrance and Car park was full of roadworks. Difficult to get in and out

Mrs Wilson, 28 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Easy website to use when booking your car parking at Manchester T2. Convenient for motorways.

Mr Andrews, 27 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Usually have excellent service from terminal 1&3 transport however terminal 2 service was appalling upon arrival at the airport but outstanding on the return journey.
It was 5am on Saturday 21st April. We were just arriving at the bus stop as the driver looked at us and drove straight past. She had no one on the bus at that time. We waited another 25 mins in the cold for the next bus to arrive. In that time, 3 staff buses entered the car park with a handful of staff at most. When our bus did finally arrive it was the same lady, blonde, and no personality whatsoever, didn’t even acknowledge us getting on the bus or leaving. We were made to feel like it was an inconvenience for her to even be in work. Maybe she should get a job more suited to her non existent personality. There was another couple waiting at the same time who had issues with her on the bus she came round in originally and I believe she was extremely rude to them .
However on a positive note, upon returning on Wednesday 25th mid afternoon, the gentleman Driving couldn’t have been any better and helpful. He was friendly, smiling and genuinally a pleasure to meet. It was pouring with rain and although he obviously couldn’t go “ off track†with all the current works going on, he did his best to get us as close as possible to our car. Well done to him but the blonde lady was a disgrace and the worst member of staff that I have ever encountered at Manchester airport

Miss Bloor, 26 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

Excellent service. All aspects of parking and retrieving car went smoothly.

Mr Russell, 23 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

Everything was ok. The road works/ improvements made you have to have your wits about you when finding somewhere to park.

Mrs Bryant, 18 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Yes! Everything went smoothly, facilities were as described and, as always, the staff were really helpful and friendly.

Mrs Wane, 15 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Buses to and from the airport terminal could have been more frequent.

Mrs Harrison, 15 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

The number plate recognition system wasn’t working at T2 Long Stay but the attendant sorted it out.

Mr Robbins, 12 Apr 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

The process of using the T2 Long Stay Car Park at Manchester Airport was smooth and efficient with no hassle.

Mr Bartram, 20 Mar 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

I saved a little bit on price compared to the official airport website. All good except when leaving the car park, my reg number was not recognised. It was sorted with a conversation via the help button but caused a 3 or 4 minute delay.

Mr Booth, 18 Feb 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Was Never sent Any information from HX for car parking . Had to ring twice to have acknowledgement. This is second time this has happened. No one contacted me after my first complaint .

Mr Wiles, 12 Feb 2018

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

Everything worked out fine

Mr Shakeel, 09 Feb 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, easy entrance and exit at T2

Mr/S Mclelland, 06 Feb 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

ordering was simple and easy. All this was done over the internet and I had no connection with the staff.

Mr Bourne, 05 Feb 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

All was ok

Mr Coman, 01 Feb 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Nothing went wrong

Mr Oleary, 29 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Had an issue with the exit barrier on our return but was quickly sorted after contacting operator. The license plate recognition didn't work.

Mr Craig, 28 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Heywood Dean, 27 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Building work was a bit confusing to get into car park.

Mr Waites, 25 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Yes every thing was explained well and staff helpfull buses on time

Mrs Critchley, 21 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no issues getting through the barrier at he car park - gate lifted using our reg as advised on the email

Miss Hughes, 16 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Yes fine

Mr Jones, 16 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

the only problems were not until I had printed off the parking instructions did I find out that the shuttle bus from t2 long stay carpark only went to terminal 2 so ended up having to walk to terminal 3 luckily didn't have too much luggage, and on return the directions to the bus stop were non existant,though to be fare that probably isn't your fault

Mr Edmondson, 13 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

You advertise that the bus service from car park to terminal runs every 10 minutes...we were left standing at the bus stop for 30 minutes (0300 till 03.30) with the bus only arriving after I had phoned the bus service controller. Even that took numerous attempts as they did not answer. When the bus did arrive the driver stated that he had been parked up around the corner...basically couldn't be bothered to drive the bus he was being paid to do whilst we were standing in the freezing cold....basically disgusting service with a driver with a work ethic issue

Mr Hunter, 12 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

The barrier did not open on exit otherwise it would have been top marks

Mr Harris, 08 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Aslam, 02 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Booking was fast and efficient the car park was not as number plate recognition did not work. Staff were quick to respond and my exit from the car park was only held up a few minutes.

Mr Rogers, 02 Jan 2018

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Access to the terminal 2 long stay car park was simple and we felt that it was a secure car park,
however the number plate was not recognised on leaving and we had to contact someone via the help button.
This was soon rectified and made me think that this should be implemented for added security as they asked for further details, (Just a thought)

Mr Byram, 31 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Service all generally works well. Number plate recognition didn’t work at Manchester Airport (again).

Mr Stones, 31 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Nawaz, 27 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Was no staff

Mr/S Rider, 25 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

You've sent me an e-mail to Miss Bialek and my name is Miss Millington - think this may be a Data Protection Breach! Please explain why you may have breached the Data Protection Act!

, 24 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

I will recommend to family and friends, my car very safe and staff very helpful

Mrs Patel, 19 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Facilities were fine. The bus driver had no intention of driving to our Bus Stop. We after 15 minutes of wAITING
IN THE FREEZING WEATHER Had to go to him. We were the only passengers on the bus. We Thanked him as we left but just got a Grunt. Not friendly at all.

Mr Bridle, 17 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

All tip top

Mrs Grandy, 15 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Advice on the telephone awful when asking if we can park a day late. The telephone assistant said that they didn't know, we ended up having to drive to the car park to ask the attendants.

Miss Blavins, 08 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

Had to use intercom because we had no token and staff were very helpful.

Mr Rees, 06 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Used to book Carpark, everything spot on, nice app to keep all the booking info. Will defo use again.

Mr Johnson, 03 Dec 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Because of the alterations taking place at the moment, it was very difficult to find our way out of the car park when leaving. A lot of motorists were experiencing the same problems. The situation in the evening was quite dangerous at times. Signage was inadequate and confusing.

Mr Whitehead, 30 Nov 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

I did not require any held, on arrivel the barrier went up and let me in great.

Mr Lewis, 29 Nov 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Top
{/strip}